Course Hero Reviews

117 ‘Course Hero’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
6 Reviews

Coursehero

April 17, 2017

They are actually not completely bad. I think they can be helpful at times as much as they can be wasteful other times. Preferences do matter, if you're a student who needs someone to help you in your assignments and homework, do not hesitate to reach me at [email protected] I do offer high quality academic services. Thank you.

View all 2 Comments
May 03, 2017

Do you do nursing paperwork or english assignments as well? Please let me know

May 03, 2017

Hello Karly, yes I do. Kindly contact me on

[email protected]

Comment on this review...

Through and through, A Scam on College Students

April 8, 2017

Course hero has upped their prices recently and also become a bit more deceptive in their check out process as well as their pricing in addition to having a significant amount of documents that have blurred out answers, only to unlock them and find out, THEY DON'T ACTUALLY have any answers! In it's entirety, Course Hero is a fail attempt of a student resource and an exceptional scam on cash strapped college students who may be struggling and need help with their academics.

They don't clearly state that you're not paying a full amount, and the biggest issue is they do not give you a summary of your bill amount or a check out total. You're always taken to a confirmation page before you press pay on websites that shows how much you're going to be billed, Course Hero does not. They have you enter your billing information and press accept, I assumed I was going to a confirmation page but no, I was directed to a processing payment screen when THEN told me I'm not paying a monthly amount but an entire years worth.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Con Artists

March 24, 2017

They make you pay a lot for nothing

View all 2 Comments
April 07, 2017

I totally agree with your comment. I paid and immediately cancelled. They do not deliver as they say they would. And, the quality of the work, I could have done better myself. Very disappointed.

June 03, 2018

I immediately cancelled and they charged my card an "autorenewal" anyway! Scum. Hope they didn't do the same to you, but wouldn't be surprised if they did.

Comment on this review...
review author image
6 Reviews

Maybe or MayBe Not

March 12, 2017

I have worked with course hero as a tutor for a period not more than 1 year. Recently, I tried to log in to my account only to find out that it was terminated a few months ago. I didn't bother much because nowadays I have found that it is better to deal with the student directly rather than having an agent in between who is only going to make matters worse for the both of us. Course Hero sometimes take more than 24 hours to address an inquiry from a tutor or student, which makes communication difficult and most of the time affect the quality of help you receive as a student.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Bad experience.

February 27, 2017

I have been trying three times to get a response from customer service to solve an issue, but they don't respond.

June 03, 2018

Just a billing company, perhaps? Get your credit card number and then charge you over and over again? Sound familiar?

Comment on this review...
review author image
3 Reviews

Coursehero

February 19, 2017

I have worked with course hero as a tutor for a period not more than 1 year. Recently, I tried to log in to my account only to find out that it was terminated a few months ago. I didn't bother much because nowadays I have found that it is better to deal with the student directly rather than having an agent in between who is only going to make matters worse for the both of us. Course Hero sometimes take more than 24 hours to address an inquiry from a tutor or student, which makes communication difficult and most of the time affect the quality of help you receive as a student. Therefore, if anyone needs academic assistance in any field, please do not hesitate to email me at

Email: [email protected]

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Coursehero stole my money

February 16, 2017

I was with course hero for about 6 month, and then suddenly I was notified that my account was closed because of "fraud". By the time I have $700 in the account was not credited to my account. I send email to them request send the money to my Paypal account, by get no response.

June 03, 2018

So sad, sorry they did this to you.

Comment on this review...
review author image
6 Reviews

Not Entirely Bad

January 27, 2017

I had worked with course hero for approximately an year. I honestly believe the company is legitimate. However, I failed to understand why they terminated my profile. I had never received less than a 5 star rating in any of my reviews so in this case it would not be a matter of quality. The sad part is that even after they terminate your profile they would continue using your uploaded study materials. I think a major issue with course hero is the fact they would take forever to respond to urgent matters like in the case of a dispute between a student and a tutor, it would take more than a week to resolve. This is very inconveniencing to the student in case he or she needs a refund and for them to use the money to find academic help elsewhere. I have sorted to other means of helping out students. I have decided to deal with students directly instead of having an intermediary who is more likely to make the process expensive and delayed. If you need academic help in any field or have online classes that are giving you a headache, you can contact me directly at [email protected]

I am available 24/7. An A+ is a guarantee.

June 03, 2018

Wow, COURSE HERO terminated your account perhaps because they really don't want any good tutors. It might appear they want people to subscribe and pay for an endless scavenger hunt of multiple repetitious futile attempts weeding through hundreds of useless and irrelevant blurred out documents. Seems like that's where COURSE HERO really makes their money.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Sam L

December 22, 2016

This is the worst website ever. I got their membership and posted the questions. The answers provided were wrong and when I emailed customer service, they were extremely rude. They started asking my syllabus and other personal information. Please save your time and money and do not go on CourseHero. This is scam they should name them CourseZero.

View all 2 Comments
April 06, 2018

I am also a victim of the Course Hero. I am full time tutor and worked with course hero for a long time. while I earned $560.00, they suddenly removed me as a tutor from their website and taken all my hard earned money. Bloody cheater. Its your wish you do use course hero service or not.

June 03, 2018

Maybe its might help to contact the department of labor as you performed services for COURSE HERO and it appears they breached their contract to pay you for your services. This is despicable to do this to a worker. This is not just despicable. I think surely it also must be illegal. I would suggest you pursue your rights. This sounds like a case of modern slave labor to me.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Course Hero: The worst business policy maker

October 23, 2016

Course hero has closed several tutors' accounts that too without payment. Now, the company is trying to improve its image by removing "tutor fraud" section from Wikipedia and by posting fake positive reviews that it has opened tutors' blocked accounts again . My account was not involved in any fraudulent activity so, why it was not reopened???

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

SCAM

October 20, 2016

There is a certain rule of the internet: If I have to go to the Terms of Use to stop recurring membership, a website gets one star. Everything is totally misrepresented!

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

COURSE HERO HAS REPLIED!!!!!!! THIS IS GREAT AND AS A TUTOR AM TRULLY GREATFUL.

October 15, 2016

While we may think that this company is a scum, they may not. Actually, they are not! Its true that accounts were shuttered but they have re opened them and payed the tutors.

Great job!!!

View all 3 Comments
October 23, 2016

Course hero is trying to improve its image by removing "tutor fraud" section from Wikipedia and by posting such fake reviews as posted above. My account was not involved in any fraudulent activity so, why it was not reopened? ??

October 23, 2016

ok if you are a "tutor" how come you misspelled TRULY.

November 15, 2016

Hi Sean: -

Misspellings do not make me a lesser tutor. Sorry :)

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Coursehero is a scum

October 14, 2016

I have just been dissapointed some minutes a go by course hero that I have been stopped being a tutor coz I have violated laws which am very sure I havent. Am just afraid that I will loose my 100US dollars. This so unfair of the Company and I guess its a creteria they have invented to distort cash from their harworking tutors. They are not giving any reason for stopping me.

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

TIME TO THINK OUTSIDE THE BOX FOR AFRICAN TUTORS

October 11, 2016

I personally salute all the genuine African tutors and all those passionate online investors. We have come from far and nothing will deter us from achieving our full potential. I know we are living in a world mirrored with insanity of racial discrimination and prejudice. Despite of all the challenges, we have come out as the best across the globe. Kenyan writers are preferred when compared to those from other countries. Honestly, i'm an online enthusiast and i will forever remain online.

If we come together as African writers, establish a platform where we can sell our services, we can achieve a milestone. We put a clear an concise screening process to ensure that all the best writers get the value for their great efforts of learning the skills. I believe in Africa, I believe in solidarity of common goal and i trust the potential we are yet to tap.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

So much Disappointed!!

October 10, 2016

Course Hero has extorted $1,450 from me last week. I do not understand the criteria they used to close my account but am so much disappointed in them as a long term tutor. I had over 1 million tutor reviews and i had been loyal to them hoping that they would return back my money. However, it has been all in vain but the good thing is that they did not close my bright mind. I am still fresh and available to help any student who has bulk assignments.
Kind regards,
ExpertRichie

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review