Course Hero Reviews

117 ‘Course Hero’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Course Hero really don't care About their Respective Tutors. They aren't getting paid!

December 20, 2017

All positive reviews are fake. Course Hero really don't care About their Respective Tutors. They aren't getting paid! You will spend your whole day to provide 20-30 quality answer and you will get paid for only 1 or 2.
If any tutor work hard and provide quality work he didn't get paid for this, instead of this, an other tutor who has good score, like five star rating and submitted 3K answers, getting paid systematically. By default he will be paid in the name of "TUTOR WITH GOOD SCORE", No matter what the good scorer has submitted to student as an answer (it could be fully scrap, irreverent content), Its totally scrap. No value content are there. No value for good tutor and no value for good and well explained answers.
Should learn from Chegg.com. They have crystal clear payment system and tutors get paid in a well manner.

View all 2 Comments
June 03, 2018

It figures! Course Hero doesn't just rip off its customers! So Course Hero rips off its tutoring content providers!!!!!!! Ewww. What creeps! These creeps don't do anything but let the website roll in the money.

September 29, 2018

I'm glad someone noticed what I've been feeling all along. Senior tutors have understood this system loophole and they can write crap, give wrong answers or just write one sentence especially for MCQs (multi choice questions) and get away, be paid (system selection for being a senior)leaving aside a very good answer given by a relatively new tutor and complete dissatisfaction for a new tutor

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Excellent

December 11, 2017

I love course hero, i can have ideas, corroborate them and have new knowledge. I love the page because i can have more information of my homework.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Got autobilled and they refunded me without issue

November 16, 2017

I had a great experience with getting a refund after getting billed for my yearly subscription. I have not used their service for over a year and some companies are a real pain in the butt in situations like this; Coursehero.com wasn't.

June 03, 2018

Oh, Really?????? Just you???? What about all of those other people who are complaining all over the internet????? No refund for me? Huh?

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

College Success

November 13, 2017

I tell everyone how really great this class was for me, and encourage everyone to take it. No body can become too successful, so every tool we can add, is a step closer to our success.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

COURSE HERO HAS CHANGED, IT'S NOW A GREAT SITE

November 13, 2017

As guys used to write bad reviews about course hero some few months ago and others years, let all know the company has changed a lot for the better of both tutors and students. I have been a tutor here from Mid 2016 up to now.

1. The pay for questions has gone up now.
2. The student can cancel the question and receive their money back to their cards or PayPal anytime they feel the answers were not correct.
3. The management has stopped closing tutors account for no reason, they sound polite nowadays.
4. I bet you, in the next 4 to 6 years, Course Hero will be the largest library for past papers and course materials.
5. To apply as a tutor today, you need to possess high rated professional documents like masters certificate or company letter.

6. The only thing they have done, that sounds negative to me is removing the advanced questions section. Today, only basic questions that require simple explanations. I think the management should then raise the maximum amount the students can pay for a given task and ensure the tiers are working, as per now, these so called tiers do not work as purported.

Any account closed, must have been inactive for more than one month or two, and if not, then had violated the rules severally, maybe one can say, the moderators have been punishing tutors heavily for minor mistakes.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Crowd Sourced scam

November 3, 2017

I got the answer, but I am not sure what you are paying for. You have to unlock answers even after you pay for a premier membership and is not fair to charge someone $40 and then make them have to work to unlock the answer.

June 03, 2018

Yes, Course Hero - Scam

Comment on this review...
review author image
3 Reviews

Review

October 11, 2017

I have worked with course hero as a tutor for a period not more than 1 year. Recently, I tried to log in to my account only to find out that it was terminated a few months ago. I didn't bother much because nowadays I have found that it is better to deal with the student directly rather than having an agent in between who is only going to make matters worse for the both of us. Course Hero sometimes take more than 24 hours to address an inquiry from a tutor or student, which makes communication difficult and most of the time affect the quality of help you receive as a student.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Scam alert!!

October 11, 2017

This site is scam!!! Got membership a year for $119.40. Send 3 questions and got only 1 answer after 24 hours, the other 2 never get responses.. Stay away or you will lose your money!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Unauthorized payments

October 6, 2017

Paid for one month, decided that it was far too pricey for the service and canceled my subscription. 2 to 3 months later they charged me again out of the blue.

June 03, 2018

Sad these dirt bags get away with ripping people off this way to systematically robo-bill unsuspecting people with unauthorized charges to their credit cards. This is clearly NOT an isolated incident as evidenced by the many, many, many similar complaints about this trash company Course Hero. Spread the word about these creeps.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Success

August 31, 2017

Course Hero has helped me through my most difficult and challenging times throughout my nursing program! Great study source!

June 03, 2018

Yeah, sure, NOT. Fake review perhaps?

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

They don't pay tutors who work hard for them and for students

July 31, 2017

I worked as a tutor on coursehero. Since my subjects are actually my passion, in a very short time I answered a lot many questions. All of a sudden one day a mail came saying I received violation. The reason they gave was totally a bu***it. Then my account was blocked.
The system here is, student pay and post the question. When I answer the question, I get just 35% of what student paid. And that also I get after 14 days.
So likewise for 14 days before my account got blocked I answered almost 150 questions for which I was about to get around $250. All that money they stole.
Whatever be the fu***ng reason for deactivation, at least they should pay whatever earned before that point.
This behaviour shows it's a totally bu***it , unprofessional company.
Shame on you coursehero!!

View all 2 Comments
October 12, 2017

I am glad I read these review, because I was about to sign up for their scam !! If they steal money from their hard working tutors, imagine what they would do to innocent and naive subscribers !! Go to hell Course Hero Scam !

June 03, 2018

Yes! Go to hell Course Hero Scam! Shame on you!!!

Hmmm, looks like maybe Course Hero gets MAD if a Tutor happens to provide satisfactory content. Gotta get rid of that good one because the customers might actually get what they think they pay for and stop searching through crap, wasting time, money, and worthless "credits" rummaging through a frustrating bunch of worthless trash, in a guessing game to figure out "what's behind blurry document number 1, blurry document number 2, or blurry document number 3"??

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Very helpful

July 23, 2017

This program has been very beneficial in helping me understand what they are asking for and what type answer fits most appropriately. When I have that information, I can understand fully knowing the correct answer. I have a problem understanding what the question is actually looking for but this guides me and helps me look at the question/answer completely. There are not many, but occasionally I will come across incomplete or missing answers that leaves me in the same spot I begin. Thank you

Comment on this review...
review author image
6 Reviews

Course Hero

July 4, 2017

They are actually not completely bad. I think they can be helpful at times as much as they can be wasteful other times. Preferences do matter.

June 03, 2018

Its so sad to see a Course Hero tutor who appears to be begging for their job back from a scummy company that appears to have just used them and trashed them. Did leaving a positive review work to get Course Hero to reactivate this persons tutor account/job? (From the other six reviews by this person, it appears this review was written by a tutor ex-employee.)

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

scholarships are FAKE

May 31, 2017

I have contacted them multiple times! The people all say different things and avoid answering any questions. When you apply for a scholarship, they say they won't publish info about you or the class, but they do!!! Do not give this rotten company a single cent!

June 03, 2018

word out about the truth about Course Hero dishonest operations.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Scammers

May 26, 2017

This site doesn't deserved a single start.

They stole all my hard earned money. i was a 5 stars rating tutor there, but when time came for withdrawing the fund, these bastards just remove my account.

I lodged a complaint on BBB's Online Complaint Management System, requesting all to complaint there against these scammers.

Thanks

June 03, 2018

This is so sad. COURSE HERO RIPPING OFF TUTORS!!! They don't appear to want good tutors. It appears they want to generate frustration and bring in revenue ANY WAY THEY CAN, and it looks like possibly even stooping to stealing labor?????. Isn't that slavery???

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review