Course Hero Reviews

117 ‘Course Hero’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Course Hero

March 4, 2019

Very disappointed with this website. I was trying to find help with a case study. Before paying. I found the assignment I needed help with but was only allowed to see a preview. Pay membership to unlock documents. I did and was only allowed to see the same pages of the document. Was then asked if I wanted to pay xxxx to review 5 documents, 10 documents etc. Which was going to cost more. I find this misleading and disgusting. From being excited to downright appalled and deflated.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Scam

December 12, 2018

This entire site including the scholarships are a complete scam and waste of anyone's time. They are crappy scammers and crappy people.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

You're better off doing the work yourself

September 30, 2018

It was already bad enough that I totally misread and clicked the annual (charged me $119). But when I looked at the 2 documents I unlocked, it was literally worthless. I could've copied and pasted straight from the vSims itself, and it would be more extensive than what I got with Course Hero. I expect a lot better when I paid so much. The documents even had grammatic errors. So I ended up doing my assignment on my own anyways.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

SCAM !!!

September 19, 2018

Its the biggest SCAM ever. they charge a lot of money and good luck getting it back. Reed the fine print, there is not possible way to argue what they provide, and its not much. Not much help could be found there. Their customer service is just horrible, pretty much they nicely telling you to ***** *ff. DON'T PAY THEM ANYTHING! just use google, its much better way to find what you need.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Course Hero 1 (888) 634-9397

September 19, 2018

I started using Course Hero when I was pursuing my Bachelor's and never had a problem. It wasn't until September 9th I started to have problems.

They mistakenly flagged my account and then deactivated my account because I repeatedly violated their policies.

When I called to let them know they had made a mistake and that I had prove that the work being submitted was my own intellectual property and that the homework was mine they did not want it. They never tried to review the case.

If, you get a email from a person named Cherene [email protected] just know they are not looking or wanting to help.

If, you call this number to let them know they made a mistake 1 (888) 634-9397

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Course Hero

September 2, 2018

This is a scam. Be sure to read the fine print, they charged me $60 for access to a useless document that offered no help. Forget course hero...

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Any company but this

June 21, 2018

This is the most terribly run company ever. They charge 60 dollars for only 30 unlocks?! These guys should not be in business. I don’t usually write bad reviews but these guys more than earned it. IT IS A HUGE SCAM. MANY OF THE ANSWERS ARE WRONG. Very non user friendly content. Most of the content is absolutely garbage.

Let me just say that I have seen a lot of poorly run companies, but this one is the worst by far!!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

CANCEL YOUR CREDIT CARD before Course Hero empties your bank account with unauthorized charges

June 3, 2018

I would suggest that having made the mistake of interacting with these scum of COURSE HERO that you consider it like finding out your credit card has been stolen. When you realize you have essentially given your credit card number to thieves, there is only one way to protect yourself. They are dishonest strangers who now have your credit card number. Treat the situation the same way your would treat any other instance of a stolen credit card number or stolen ID. I SUGGEST YOU CANCEL YOUR CREDIT CARD IMMEDIATELY. THEY WILL EMPTY YOUR BANK ACCOUNT IF YOU LET THEM. They will use your credit card without your knowledge or permission to charge you again and again.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Absolute waste of time and Scam

April 22, 2018

If I could give no stars I would. So you sign up, exchange information even for the unlocks only to find out it is not everything or anything you need. Then you go to ask a question with a tutor, you have free tutor credits, then it asks for your credit card. Why do I need to give you my card info (which you said you won't charge by charging it $0.01) if I have free tutor points?

Complete scam and waste of time. Do not bother

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Terrible Content,Over-Priced!

April 6, 2018

This is the absolute worst site for students imaginable. The pages are hidden from view until you decide to use one of your precious few "credits" to see it. Then you discover just how little useful content this website actually has. I actually used a credit only to discover that the document was simply a list of assignments. Also, you have to subscribe for a minimum charge of $60 to see this mass of garbage. And they are very quick to let you know that regardless of your satisfaction as a customer, there are no refunds. To add insult to injury, I cancelled my subscription in less than a month and now 3 months later, I am still being smacked with a non-refundable $60 charge. These people are crooked. Stay away and never, never, never give them your bank account number.

June 03, 2018

I agree that they offer nothing. Tutors? what a joke! Total BS.

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

satisfactory end

April 5, 2018

On product, I would give this company 1 star but on Customer Service and resolution 10 stars --- I am pleased to report that I reached out to the company and I was given a satisfactory end. I really needed to report this, because to not do so would be dishonest…. Their customer service was staller…

June 03, 2018

I don't believe it for a minute. They ripped me off, period, as well as all of these other people. And that's just the tip of the iceberg. Not everyone takes the time to register their ripoff experiences or complain on the internet. This company is scum. These guys are simply another dirt bag company looking to make a fast buck anyway they can. There are no less than 92 current negative complaint reviews on the Better Business Bureau website alone. If their customer service resolved issues, then the complaints would be removed. BBB removes complaints when the company resolves the problem and reports as "resolved" . This company appears to be competing to have the highest number of complaints on the greatest number of complaint websites. . This company is thoroughly unscrupulous and its thoroughly unscrupulous and dishonest website is next to useless. They are basically phishing for credit card numbers to charge. without proper authorization.

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

Run Run Run From Course Hero

April 4, 2018

I don't write reviews, but I had to write a review on this website. First, you pick a (non-refundable package) then you plug in your questions and get a response if there is one - right - wrong!!! From jump, the site is NOT user-friendly, but you only become aware of it the moment you begin to ask a question. I had no idea that you pay for access only to be informed on the site that you are rationed how many times you can unlock - or have access to a question. I paid 60.00 for 3 months - I can only unlock 30 papers. But, it gets betters, the papers are blurred or showing only partially - so it's only when you hit unlock you realize that the paper is not what you thought it was (and no - the questions I saw did not match the answer in the paper presented). Now I was down 2 unlocks and no answer yet. But, it gets better, try to find the papers you already unlock - instead of that link being in view, you have to get a degree to find where the unlocked papers are.

But, it gets better. The site is designed to eat up as much of your time with absolute nonsense as taking a quiz, and feedback. Now, what in hells name is a tutor credit, which says I have 60.00 worth of but then a place comes up to pay 3,5, and 8 dollars. This site is trash in my opinion. All it accomplished is completely wasting time I do not have. I canceled my account the same moment. I felt as if I was held up at gunpoint and someone stole my money, but lesson learned - This site is horrible RUN RUN RUN -

if you don't cancel it will keep on charging your card, and even if you do cancel you get nothing back. Do not read this review and continue - I am WARNING YOU - RUN RUN RUN - There is nothing of value on this site than frustration - how they have such high reviews I have no idea but for me the service was trash...... such a horrid waste ------ RUN - RUN --- RUN --- Do not use this company you will soooooo regret it......

MONEY IS NOT REFUNDABLE - DON'T EVEN TRY TO GET MONEY BACK....... If you have already spent money count it a loss and move on..... and if you had a bad experience with the company write and let others know and save someone else, as a student money is tight - who has money to give away to someone sitting in their PJ's in front of a computer ------ RUN

June 03, 2018

I would go further to suggest that having made the mistake of interacting with these scum of COURSE HERO that you consider it like finding out your credit card has been stolen. When you realize you have essentially given your credit card number to thieves, there is only one way to protect yourself. They are dishonest strangers who now have your credit card number. Treat the situation the same way your would treat any other instance of a stolen credit card number or stolen ID. I SUGGEST YOU CANCEL YOUR CREDIT CARD IMMEDIATELY. THEY WILL EMPTY YOUR BANK ACCOUNT IF YOU LET THEM. They will use your credit card without your knowledge or permission to charge you again and again.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

academic giant site

February 19, 2018

for academic purpose, the site is great and helpful. i haven't tried the tutorial sector but i always find almost all academic information provided to be relevant. i also ensure that i post quality and relevant academic resources to boost education at a diverse level. i recommend scholars to make good use of this site

June 03, 2018

Course Hero is NOT a scholar site. It is total trash. It is essentially a website trap fishing for billing information from students who are duped into thinking they are going to find useful information. Total garbage scam.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

A must have for any student

January 30, 2018

Since using course hero to get all the necessary information for my subjects, it has only improved my grades. I would recommend it for any student.

June 03, 2018

Fake review.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Bad customer service

January 27, 2018

I have been using this website on and off, but recently discovered how bad their customer service is. I was searching for some answers using google and course hero came up. I have not used them for a while so in order for me to look at the search I was googling i had to purchase monthly membership. Which i though ok ill go in and possibly use a tutor again. The question cam up and the answer unlocks and it wasn’t exactly what I wanted. Customer service was unresponsive for two days and no refund

June 03, 2018

Sad you had to learn from experience the way I did as well that Course Hero is total trash. It's better to just Google for information. The company is just a website to get $$$$ "membership" payments and credit card numbers to perpetually bill.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review