Courier Hub Reviews

Courier Hub
Based on 45  Reviews



Review It
45 ‘Courier Hub’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
Lez
Guest

Unable to communicate effectively



January9, 2013

Having read the reviews the negatives out weigh the positives! Tried contacting them through their 0845 number (expensive to say the least) and had no response!

Cant chat to them either? Although they're happy too!

Seems like yet another scam (having had my fair share of late) and getting a little tired of it.

Uship and Speedy Freight are others to avoid people, Buyer beware.

Thanks for reading, but DO TAKE NOTE and lets be careful out there :o)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 45 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Linton
January 16, 2013

Like you said the negative out weigh the postive and please note they ask for postal order payment ...very strange nobody ask for this as a means of payment....is this because with credit card and debit card you can get a refund and then the card companies will re claim of them....think about it POSTAL ORDER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Your Comment
review author image
Gary Barber
Guest

don't agree with paying



January8, 2013

I did'nt bother joining this company because I don't agree with having to pay installment fees, this should be free

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 32 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
M Holland
January 09, 2013

Apart from the other reviews, looks like this is a steer away !

Linton
January 16, 2013

EXCATLY WHAT I THOUGHT WHY AM I paying????so i stayed well clear!!!!!!!!!!!

J.B
February 07, 2013

Have small car and rather fancied the idea of making small-package deliveries (flowers etc.) around my own borough/county. But was very wary when asked for £49 up-front. If they were so keen to get me work why couln't they just deduct the fee from my first couple of jobs? That, at least would prove they were genuine.
Nope, don't trust them.

Frances Leeds
February 18, 2013

These were my reasons for considering this website, I am so glad I researched and found comments like yours. Frances

Your Comment

review author image
John
Guest

Avoid



January8, 2013

I have emails from this company. This is a method to con people. They say their website is heavily marketed but i have never heard of them before this email.There is a huge amount of competition in this sector, Keep your money in your pocket.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 34 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Ewan
February 07, 2013

i wish i had kept my money,but i have complained to paypal

Your Comment
review author image
Ralph
Guest

A good directory



January7, 2013

Really good if you need to find a reputable courier company in an area you don't know but why the hell would anybody pay money to be involved with them !!!!! They already have good established couriers on their site so think about it why would customers want to use inexperienced couriers when their own members that are long established . I have mixed views on Courier Hub fantastic if your looking for a good courier company but a bit of a trap if your want to be a courier but why would you want to do that for job !!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 20 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
ally
April 09, 2013

pure scam nothing less nothing less

Your Comment

review author image
Pete B
Guest

Courier Hub...........Making who, exactly, well off ?!



December28, 2012

I joined Courier Hub exactly a week ago, in the hope that I could pick up work around the Christmas & New Year Period, onwards. My final decision was based on the fact that I had email correspondence beforehand (since their initial, unsolicited 'recruitment' message), in which I was assured that they would be busy !!! Little did i understand that I was probably 'talking' to a serviced or virtual office.

Now, maybe it should be said that - apparently - Courier Hub used to trade as Courier Network. This information comes via a posting elsewhere but would explain why Courier Network seem to have vanished. I obviously asked too many questions though, as they replied to 2 emails but then they conveniently claimed not to receive further emails from me & then just ignored me totally !!

The reason I raise it here is that I almost signed up with them not so long ago and any reference to this should really point out that there are legitimate courier DELIVERY companies who also trade under this name. However, armed with this information, IF the original business was genuine & successful, why change it ?

Other than this, my experience is the same as the rest of you. Courier Hub is not listed and is impossible to locate by phone etc. Misleading recruitment marketing is obviously designed to 'lure you in' without substantiation and a 'Group' Solicitor who doesn't appear to have a clue about the business are suspicious !!! Jobs stay 'live' for days and you'll never hear from any 'client' ! There MAY be a real business here somewhere but if you're wondering about joining, take note of the warnings and DO NOT give this lot your £49.95 per month.

I will let you know how I get on with my refund from PayPal. In the meantime, anybody who knows of legitimate organisations who do supply you with genuine work and opportunities - WITHOUT BEING EXPECTED TO BID PENNI|ES TO WIN IT - please let the rest of us genuine freelancers/prospective couriers etc know !!!!!!!!!!!!1

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 104 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
waz
January 03, 2013

I have the same experience with courier Hub, it is nothing but scam.

Richard from Crewe
January 07, 2013

I was thinking of applying. But from what I have just read it looks like you wouldn't recomend doing it!

B from Yorkshire
January 08, 2013

What an awful business Courier Driving is finally I start to believe that I might just earn a living and almost applied to Courier Hub then as it seemed too good to be true I read your comment shan't be bothering now I am lucky to earn 65 pence a mile one way without many returns

Dave
January 08, 2013

Many thanks for that information I was about to sign up, It's sad to think in this day and age people want to screw people who are looking to do an honest days work, perhaps they should try doing an honest days work before taking innocent job seekers for a ride!! SCUMBAGS

sick of scammers
January 16, 2013

my thought totally!

Deebz
January 18, 2013

AHHH!!! COURIER NETWORK - YES! Those were the other scammers I came across [Re; my comments above in reply to belle...] I thought this lot [Courier Hub] looked familiar. One and the same, he doesn't seem to be getting the picture that he is[or they are] unscrupulous, unethical parasites living off the backs of genuinely impecunious individuals just looking for a job!
Cheers Pete, We'll get the tyke one way or t'other.

MIKE
January 30, 2013

CANT SEEM TO SUBMIT MY OWN REVIEW THEY ARE CRIMINALS FRAUDSTERS. AND i WILL DO EVERYTHING TO MAKE SURE THEY ARE LOCKED UP.

Brian Hampshire
February 25, 2013

I also .am on the hunt for this "mob" Con men to the letter. I like a mug believed what seemed legit and paid my £49.99 but so help me I will find them and what ever follows they cannot say they were not warned
Ive been to the police and we'll see what happens , if nothing then I will do it my way. Thought the American accent was a sure sign of con on their "help line"
They say all Americans love baseball. ? Maybe time to show them my bat !

MIKE
March 20, 2013

I to was taken in by Courier Hub, left high and dry and £49.95 lost, will also report to the police now, PayPal is trying but not holding my breath.

Your Comment
review author image
H M COOPER
Guest

MIXED EMOTIONS



December11, 2012

Having visited this forum after joining the Courier Hub in November, I was very worried that my monies paid to them was a waste of time. All the previous comments about jobs I found to be exactly the same as my experience. So I emailed them and asked them for a full refund to my PayPal account and I opened a "dispute" with Paypal with a copy of my email to Courier Hub.
This is no exaggeration with in 15 minutes I had notification that my dispute was now closed. I checked my account and I had received a full refund from Courier Hub! So I'm pleased that I received my monies back and therefore would like to think that Courier Hub did the right thing for me. So the point of this email...... is Courier Hub a scam or just not working in other areas? If it is.... they certainly refunded my money very quickly! Therefore if you are brighter than me and have checked this forum before signing up, maybe the thing to do is ask them for other couriers in your chosen areas that they have and see if works for them. If they wont supply details......Pay your monies and see what happens!!! Mixed feeling.... glad I've got my monies back, but Courier Hub not for me!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 52 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Scam
January 16, 2013

On my emails they are asking for postal order s payment.I suspect this is because of people claiming i back from paypal and credit or debit card companies , Did find it strange asking for postal order as payment!

francis
January 16, 2013

me too why only postal orders????? made me search for reviews am glad i did

Your Comment

review author image
kevin Akers
Guest

Scam !!



December7, 2012

I signed up for Courier Hub 2 days ago, not having done any research (I know) lots of jobs on my area, quoted on at least 15 following their guide lines......not ONE reply, Luckily I paid via PayPal, lodged a complaint via PayPal, then contacted Courier Hub via Chat and email saying I would like to enforce the moneyback guarantee, after wrongly telling me they could not give refund, as I had complained to PayPal, they gave a full refund no argument or effort to keep me on their books

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 52 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Anon
January 08, 2013

I also got unsolicited e-mail and found this forum as part of my research. There is a reputable company for would-be self empolyed couriers called Home Delivery Network. See http://www.hdnl.co.uk/Work-For-Us/

Terry Graham TAGRIC CONTRACTS LTD
January 09, 2013

unfortunatly hdnl is no longer trading, they are now know as Yodel, but be aware they are cutting rates month on month

Your Comment
review author image
chris oldham
Guest

WHAT A LOAD OF JOKERS



November26, 2012

what a load of w------, promise you the earth , give you nothing ,dont get drawn in by false promises,im informing trading standards

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 52 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Bobby
November 27, 2012

report them to trading standards --- I have .... they are a typical scam operation, with a fancy website, and once you submit your detail's reach for your wallet - yeah right, as if i would, but some idiots do !!!!

nosheen
December 12, 2012

thanks for info..

Deebz
January 18, 2013

Go for it nosheen.

s s s
January 31, 2013

I am glad that I read all these reviews because I almost got scamed a couple of years ago . A company offering loans wanted money up front for a loan , it turned out tp be a scam company.
I am not sure how these people sleep at night.

Your Comment

Leave a Review