Courier Hub Reviews

Courier Hub
Based on 45  Reviews



Review It
45 ‘Courier Hub’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
Mike
Guest

THIS IS A SCAM NO MISTAKE



January30, 2013

i JOINED COURIER HUB, ONLY TO FIND AFTER PAYING MY MONEY. THAT THEY ARE A COMPLETE SCAM. i WROTE TO THEM DEMANDING MY MONEY BACK BUT IT HAS BEEN RETURNED BY THEM. I AM GOING TO REPORT THE MATTER TO LEICESTER POLICE AND TRADFING STANDARDS NOW. IT IS FRAUD AND DECEPTION. THEY WANT LOCKING UP. AND WILL BE IF I HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH IT.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 46 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
Tom lodge
January 31, 2013

Was thinking of joining this company but have read its a scam so it's a no go for me, If everybody sends £49.95 who wants to work for them it's a hell off a lot of money to lose.

sandee
February 04, 2013

i was just going to click on payment,,but luckily i found these reviews,,,thnx to all,,

keith
February 04, 2013

i have just paid what do i do to get my money back

Kegs
February 05, 2013

thanks guys i'll be steering well clear. Legit secure couriers have to do 70 + drops a day to make a living.

Susan from Medway
February 06, 2013

Was very interested but as it seemed too good to be true thought I would do some checking and found this site. Will not bother now. Thanks so much.

Christine Pocknell
February 07, 2013

How come they are still allowed on here - what a joke glad I only looked

nick
February 12, 2013

Was going to sign up with them today so glad i had a look at this first
thanks every one

steve
February 13, 2013

I was also going to sign up today, just came across this by chance! won't be handing over any money now,

cheers for the heads up

Your Comment
review author image
Deebz
Guest

Courier Hub/Courier Network and the like - Avoid, especially at all COSTS!



January18, 2013

This is the second courier company that I have 'looked at'. Both seem to follow the same routine; that is they require around £50 to £70 up front and per month for registration. Courier Hub appears to have gone a little further by creating this glossy web image. My suspicions were aroused [they were already on alert...] when they required me to input a password. Note all websites that use passwords [like jobsite, totaljobs etc...] use a double confirmation input, so as to avoid password errors. CH had no such system, in fact my input password was refused. As this password input was connected to my email address, I then surmised that they were perhaps asking for my email password!!! I contacted them about this confusion and I did receive a reply telling me that my email was logged as the user name and that I could use my password. It failed. I renewed it [any old password.. again with the single input string...] and finally was admitted to their web page proper. Then on reading their requirements [The upfront payments...] I was thus convinced, from my previous experience that this site was highly suspicious - clever, but dodgy.

REMEMBER FOLKS THAT NO JOB SHOULD REQUIRE BANK OR PERSONAL DETAILS OR MONIES UP FRONT THROUGH ANY MEDIUM. THIS NOTICE IS ALWAYS PRESENT ON THE OFFICIAL JOB SEEKING WEBSITES.

Courier Hub and the likes promise HUGE earnings " earning potential in excess of £350 per day for 5 or 6 deliveries. .." [???]. Come on folks! this is so unrealistic, even the large bona-fide companies like DPD or UPS cannot generate that income. Their vans are full to capacity [I know, I've filled them!] and I know the drivers and even though their wages are good, they're not THAT GOOD! My view is this - I am skint. I would love a job as a courier driver [All the major companies like those I have mentioned are not taking on. Most are pushing for franchise owner drivers - officially costing £1200 or so, with van and support package]. If someone will give me work and pay me accordingly, I'll do it. Even if they require a registration fee per month, BUT I must earn something first BEFORE I would pay it...

As I received this notification via one of the job seeking sites [the first scam was on Gumtree...] I will be notifying them of our findings. Thank you all for your reviews. Velly intressstink

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 104 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
graham,pontefract
January 19, 2013

courier hubs adress in wakefield is genuine,i have been there and it is a business centre called european business centre,and on a sighn it tells you all the business companies in there.did not see one for them.they forward mail and internet domains i think.i did not go in the office block as i was going somewhere.if i get the chance i will go in and do some digging because i may have been scamed before by them,

Stpanman12
January 21, 2013

I thought much the same - they want £50 a month, in a Postal Order before they will pass work to you - I would suggest you avoid this and pay them nothing.

Gloryglobal
January 21, 2013

Thanks God Bless. This is very helpful

Big boys toys
January 22, 2013

Hi does any one know if you log on to this site can you cancel it ????? I wished I had read this first
Thanks

Tracey
January 25, 2013

Hi, no you cant, i joined, paid my fee, received no notifications as promised and when i enquired on their "contact us" box as to why... their contact box is suddenly not available anymore. I emailed their support email address 2 weeks ago, still no response. They promise a refund if you dont get jobs, ... no response to my request for refund. i then tried quoting ridiculously low prices, no luck. I am in the process of reporting this company via traders section of citizens advice and will go to papers if necessary. Does anyone else know where i should report them to? So wrong.

Tracey
January 25, 2013

Sorry i meant they promise a refund if you dont get "job notifications" which i have not received since joining.

Your Comment

review author image
belle
Guest

who in their right mind asks for a postal order as payment



January17, 2013

i was interested in doing some extra work and had an email from this guy paul chambers i did some digging and found the website states WE are a sole trader and the website is registered to a girl
Domain name:
courier-hub.co.uk

Registrant:
Nicola Scott

Registrant type:
UK Individual

Registrant's address:
The registrant is a non-trading individual who has opted to have their
address omitted from the WHOIS service.

Registrar:
34SP.com Limited [Tag = 34SP]
URL: http://www.34sp.com

Relevant dates:
Registered on: 23-May-2012
Expiry date: 23-May-2014
Last updated: 29-Jun-2012

the site was only created last may and says they are a non trading individual Nichola Scott very dodgy and like others have said postal orders non traceable address is business centre also so im so glad i checked this out a bit more as im sure when i applied to a similar site last year for the same sort of work that time they asked for full bank details to set up standing order/direct debit and they needed photo ID so they then had my signature and my bank account was emptied fortunately barclays was straight on it and stopped it all going but i think ill be giving courier hub a very wide birth

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 51 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Deebz
January 18, 2013

This is the second courier company that I have 'looked at'. Both seem to follow the same routine; that is they require around £50 to £70 up front and per month for registration. Courier Hub appears to have gone a little further by creating this glossy web image. My suspicions were aroused [they were already on alert...] when they required me to input a password. Note all websites that use passwords [like jobsite, totaljobs etc...] use a double confirmation input, so as to avoid password errors. CH had no such system, in fact my input password was refused. As this password input was connected to my email address, I then surmised that they were perhaps asking for my email password!!! I contacted them about this confusion and I did receive a reply telling me that my email was logged as the user name and that I could use my password. It failed. I renewed it [any old password.. again with the single input string...] and finally was admitted to their web page proper. Then on reading their requirements [The upfront payments...] I was thus convinced, from my previous experience that this site was highly suspicious - clever, but dodgy.

REMEMBER FOLKS THAT NO JOB SHOULD REQUIRE BANK OR PERSONAL DETAILS OR MONIES UP FRONT THROUGH ANY MEDIUM. THIS NOTICE IS ALWAYS PRESENT ON THE OFFICIAL JOB SEEKING WEBSITES.

Courier Hub and the likes promise HUGE earnings " earning potential in excess of £350 per day for 5 or 6 deliveries. .." [???]. Come on folks! this is so unrealistic, even the large bona-fide companies like DPD or UPS cannot generate that income. Their vans are full to capacity [I know, I've filled them!] and I know the drivers and even though their wages are good, they're not THAT GOOD! My view is this - I am skint. I would love a job as a courier driver [All the major companies like those I have mentioned are not taking on. Most are pushing for franchise owner drivers - officially costing £1200 or so, with van and support package]. If someone will give me work and pay me accordingly, I'll do it. Even if they require a registration fee per month, BUT I must earn something first BEFORE I would pay it...

As I received this notification via one of the job seeking sites [the first scam was on Gumtree...] I will be notifying them of our findings. Thank you all for your reviews. Velly intressstink

Deebz
January 18, 2013

Very interesting see my opinion somewhere here...

Your Comment
review author image
francis
Guest

Please Dont Pay Them



January16, 2013

Ask yourself why are they asking for postal orders only? i ii give you the answer so you cant claim if they dont give you work.

Someone Please Stop Them/Him

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 43 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
Nic Hider
Guest

THANK GOD I READ THESE REVIEWS



January16, 2013

Been approached by them over the last week and their marketing looks great but i am always skeptical as it just sounded too good. Also most courier firms only charge mileage one way so £2 a mile sounded too high. Was going to give it a go though but glad i did my research - avoid!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 36 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
EcoSpeed
January 17, 2013

Try Courier Exchange, it is genuine, we use it daily.

Your Comment
review author image
Des
Guest

Con this needs invastagated



January15, 2013

They lie they say if you are not happy you will get your money back LIES
They told me they had jobs in my area more LIES
I went on the site payed £49 then singed up went to the site
looked at the jobs put in a price
Got no reply from anyone
Went back a week later to see the same jobs which some were next
delivery
IS ANYONE OUT THERE GOING TO DO ANYTHING ABOUT THIS
THIS IS WRONG
CAN ANN ROBSON HELP THIS COMPANY NEEDS SHUT DOWN

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 56 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
RGJ Couriers
January 16, 2013

I am also a very disgruntled customer. I have paid £49 for all this work they promised in my area put in loads of bids for work but got not one reply let alone a job. I think this site is a complete scam and a joke but not a funny one as somebody is making a lot of money from fools like me who only want to make a small business work in order to make a living and god knows that is hard enough in this day and age without con artists like this.

Augustyn
January 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to help other unsuspecting, honest people from falling in the same trap!

Linton
January 16, 2013

I got emails from courier hub saying they had plenty of work in my area, after reading these reviews, I will not be responding as I was suspicious of the £49 monthly fee. I also heard that so many times if you not happy we will refund you which never is the case. Also why do there want you to pay with postal order surly a credit or visa debit is more appopriate is this because when they do not deliver we can claim back from the card companies who in turn would claim back from them..... and if they can get you the amount of work like they £900 a WEEK like they claim then we should be able to pay the £49 after rather than before. I guess they now this is not true! ....... all my warning bells told me this is a scam too good to be true.....I will send email to my spam in furture.
people are suffering finacally and you have these scammers taking money of us and not delivering. Thank you all for your reviews

francis
January 16, 2013

am glad i read if it was not for yhe postal order thing which made me suspicious i could have paid today think of how many people will not read these reviews an going to the post office tomorrow. please someone stop them.

Lewis
January 17, 2013

Thank you also for your reviews and comments, I too won't be using this site now. I was close to but lucky i researched some reviews!

Ewan
February 07, 2013

i fell for there scam but i am waiting for paypal to get my money back,im so angry

Your Comment

review author image
Ted
Guest

Rethink



January15, 2013

I was thinking of trying this. These reviews show how easy it it to scam people, so I think I'll give it a miss. By the way, "Paul Chambers" is listed as a testimonial giver, but my recruitment email came from him. Whatcha Think?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 30 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
RGJ Couriers
January 16, 2013

I wish I had done as much research mate as I am one of the fools that paid this scumbag £49 and got nothing in return

Linton
January 16, 2013

sorry to hear that RGJ

Your Comment
review author image
NM
Guest

Courier Hub Scam Company



January9, 2013

I joined this scam company courier hub and paid 49.95 pounds, and I can say it is 100% fake, and nobody or customer service from courier hub helps to refund the money. Just stay away from these scumbag people.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 69 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
mehdi
January 14, 2013

i wanted to join them but before i do that i search them in the internet and i changed my mind.

Tracey
January 15, 2013

I joined, have received NO notifications...... i contacted them yesterday about this and now suddenly am unavble to contact them today as website chat bar says they are "not available" today????

Grumby
January 15, 2013

I have been conned signed up last week before reading reviews been on to PayPal to try get money back, checked one post code it was in the middle of no where keeeeep weeelllllll awaaaaay

Grumby
January 15, 2013

Scam scam scam

Linton
January 16, 2013

well it sounds like a scam, I will not be applying any time soon,Thank you all for info!

ljcourier
January 16, 2013

thank you for the info frm ljcouriertransport limited company

Your Comment

Leave a Review