ClearView HDTV Antenna Reviews

ClearView HDTV Antenna
( 31  Reviews )

Website:  


Write a Review
31 ‘ClearView HDTV Antenna’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Mark OMara

November 13, 2018

What a scam ! Clearview antenna is junk ! The only channel you can get is one local channel that you can get without a antenna. Than if you call to try to get refunded What a joke (on you) they say your out of the 50 mile range.You did not hook it up right,you bought it from third party so there is no warranty, your pass the date of warranty.And the list go's on and on so in so many words you are not going to get refunded for anything. Everybody should report them to the BBB, and to consumer affair's reports this type of scam should be taking down and off internet so to stop ripping people's money off..... GOOD LUCK IF YOU BOUGHT ONE !!!!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Friend bought one

October 22, 2018

My friend has one and loves it. I viewed his tv after he installed the box and what great reception he now has! Maybe it does depend upon where one lives and how you install it. I am going to buy one tonight

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

DON'T GET THIS!

August 16, 2018

I actually didn't open the 3 boxes I ordered after reading the reviews. I wished to return them and was told that, since I as a senior got them free + S/H, the S/H had already been paid by them to the routing company and wouldn't get it back. The 90 day review is not good in the US--just 30 day, also.
I do live at the limit of use, so I will try one out just to see, and am out almost $70!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Clear view HDTV Antenna

August 9, 2018

Worst Antenna is a piece of junk

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

Sherman NY

August 7, 2018

It arrived in a flimsey package, box was opened even though outer package was sealed. When I set it up I did Not get a single channel. Then to call customer service you get directed to a web site. This is no way to run a legit company. Returning the item, and letting Better Business know how you do business.

October 07, 2018

I bought 2 they don’t work, I am on AISH, hoping that my bill would be cheaper, NOT, what a rip OFF! Bottom line, u get what u pay 4
People don’t buy this product, what a SCAM!! Agreed I called customer service, and referred to the website, and then call the customer service line, what a sham, lousy product, just take heed, on what I say, don’t waste your precious dollars on this terrible product!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

Head cook

August 7, 2018

Did Not find any channels. Returning for a refund.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Got mine 3 weeks after ordering

July 20, 2018

I got my antenna today (after 3 weeks) even though the web page said it would be shipped with in days. Well, I opened it, No Shipping invoice, The box had been opened even though the outside shipping packaged was new. The seal tape on the top had been tampered with or opened, I did not order the amplifier even though it was shipped to me, which I am sure I will be charged for. The box it was shipped in was crushed and broken in area's. I tried calling the help # and was told to go too this site. Waiting to see if I get a response to this (which at this point I am sure I will not get). I do not like getting
packages that have been already opened by someone else and shipped out to me in lousy packages. I hope you call because you should already have my # and I do not get home until after 3 p.m. m-f Thank you for your assistance.
Tonja P. Kemp, Texas 75143

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Run don’t walk away from this scam.

July 16, 2018

Preying on consumers desire to cut the cord with cable companies, this outfit promises awesome HD reception on scores of tv channels. Sounds too good to be true, that’s because it is.
After a 3 week wait the packaged finally showed. Following the directions I tried it in the kitchen, TV room and bedroom. Not even a ghost of an image, just snow. Worst part though, is when you try to use the 90 day return policy because they are determined not to take it back, instead offering 65 cents on the dollar with you keeping the useless piece of junk (speaks volumes about the quality/cost of this company and its product). You’d think there were laws to protect consumers against blatant ripoffs like this. Unfortunately it’s “learn while you burn”. I’ll be contacting the FTC
About them.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Pleased with product

June 4, 2018

I was surprised to read the negative reviews as I have nothing but praise for the Clear View Antenna. My father lives on limited funds and I was looking for an alternative to cable TV because of the cost and the large button cable remote supplied would not work with his TV. Also, he had great difficulty using the regular cable remote and many times would be stuck looking at the Spectrum cable TV news (which automatically came on when the TV was turned on). I ordered Clear View out of desperation and am very pleased with the product. In his location he gets 15 channels which includes local news, movies, game show channel, Christian TV and westerns. All of which he enjoys watching and with the universal large button remote, he now can change channels to watch what he wants. This is the perfect answer for a senior citizen who does not need or want excess cable TV channels or the monthly cost that goes with it. My only regret is that I didn't get rid of his cable TV months ago. Now if I could only find the same thing for a land line telephone.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

clearView antenna don't buy......Very upset

March 25, 2018

After going back and forth with customer support they told me they would give me 65% refund of my order now or I could pay for the shipping of it back and then it will take about 3 weeks to get my refund. If you read the return policy it says basically in a nut shell. send it back insured, and if they don't get it back in good condition , they won't refund your money.. Well if that isn't a little sketchy. You send it back and not get anything in return for them to just take this crappy antenna and send it out to someone else. I only rec'd about 3 channels. I did check in my area to see before I bought it what I would receive and it said I would get about 21 channels which I could live with, but 3 and you have to keep moving it around as it pixels out on each channel. Very disappointed and it is a shame that they are ripping people off. And yes I do live within 50 miles of towers, and couldn't even get the local news station for that tower area. What is up with that, Don't buy this product. You can get it at amazon the antenna and the amplifier for it for all one price for 21.00 and if you don't like it amazon has a better return policy. I should have thought about that before I got scammed out of my hard earned money. Not everyone has 80 bucks to flush down the toilet.

April 05, 2018

I thought it was 34.95. What is the 32.00 signal amplifier for.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Farce of a company

March 12, 2018

They offered me 65% off after I said I wanted to return and stated that it save me a trip to P.O. and shipping back. NO KIDDING??? I paid $39.95 for antenna, plus $6.95 ship+ $2.90 tax. Came to $49 and change.
I sent back anyways...at least I would get back SOME OF MY $$$ back, because keeping it gave me nothing.
Over $9, to ship back from NV..
Anyways...Lost about $16.00 just making this purchase...BUT, will only get about $39.80 refunded.
Learned my lesson the hard way.
To be fair...It may work great in other area's.
IDK
I live in Las Vegas.The 4 channels I got were clear...But they were 4 channels, I did not recognize...They were of no use to me...and I have had Cox Cable, DirectTV...etc.
The channels I picked up were channels I have never seen or watched before...Lucille

View all 2 Comments
March 25, 2018

They did the same to me. I paid for the antenna plus then amplifier which cost me 75.00 plus shipping and handling. now they are saying I can keep it and they will refund me 65% or I can ship it back which will cost me about 8 to 18 dollars . by concern is if I send it back will they refund me anything or will I be out my money plus this antenna that clearly doesn't work. I think this company is clearly scamming people out of there money one way or another.

March 25, 2018

They did the same thing to me, except I asked for the 65% back, as I'm not sure if I did it the other way if I would get anything back, scared they will just send it to someone else and say they never rec'd it or it wasn't in good condition. best of luck, hope you get your money back. I paid over 74.00 plus shipping for mine as I ordered the amplifier also. :( never again.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Frustrated & Disgusted!!

January 19, 2018

Where is my 'lengthly review' that i just spent 2 hrs. writing??? It appears it was NEVER SENT??

View all 4 Comments
January 22, 2018

Caveat emptor! ClearView HDTV Antenna ads are DEFINITELY A SCAM.
I not only bought the basic antenna, but added the amplifier for CDN$12.75, bringing my total to CDN $58.50. They refunded me a measly CAD $32.30.
Their response of a 65% refund, with their spiel about saving me a trip to the post office, came all too pet. I.e. well thought out and prepared long in advance. Obviously designed to pull in suckers.

We connected the blasted thing, including the amplifier, and got absolutely no channels, whatsoever, regardless of where we placed the thing. One of my daughters, after the fact, told me that she too had bought this antenna, not only for herself, but also as a gift for one of her sisters. She says that the reason this antenna does not work on our TVs is, because it is meant for analog TVs. Her sister has an analog TV. She hasn't tried it out yet, because she has lost the manual for her Universal Remote, and can't remember her password or something. But since she hasn't watched regular TV, but only Netflix, she doesn't much care.
I am simply curious about the theory of analog only. Yet they specifically advertise it as HDTV. Any comments about that, please?

January 25, 2018

I got the same spiel!!!!! Am waiting to see if I actually get the refund and they also said I could keep the antenna when it arrives to same me a trip to the post office!!!! I'm still waiting!!! I'm believing it IS a scam since they never do answer my questions with a straight answer!!

January 25, 2018

It simply does not work. no signal

March 02, 2018

I think the company is a scam was waiting for antenna for over three months, they said it was lost in transit but I checked with DHL and they had no records on invoice they're a rip off.

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

After contacting them by email about return...!!!

January 19, 2018

They offered me 65% off after I said I wanted to return and stated that it save me a trip to P.O. and shipping back. NO KIDDING??? I paid $39.95 for antenna, plus $6.95 ship+ $2.90 tax. Came to $49 and change.
I sent back anyways...at least I would get back SOME OF MY $$$ back, because keeping it gave me nothing.
Over $9, to ship back from CA.
Anyways...Lost about $16.00 just making this purchase...BUT, will only get about $39.80 refunded.
Learned my lesson the hard way.
To be fair...It may work great in other area's.
IDK
I do live in large city. I'm about 50 mile's from Los Angeles.The 4 channels I got were clear...But they were 4 channels, I did not recognize...They were of no use to me...and I have had Dish, TWCable, DirectTV...etc.
The channels I picked up were channels I have never seen or watched before...Cindy

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

I can't get anything

January 14, 2018

Called them and just got a recording saying to contact them at an email address. So frustrating. waste of time. Now I will have to go to post office to return it too. More waste of time and money...Cindy

View all 2 Comments
January 15, 2018

I am commenting on my above review. I tried it on my bedroom TV. Got 4 channels. Have no idea what they are. Never have seen them before. No new's which is one thing I was really hoping for...Sent clearview an email, asking about the return policy, which I believe read, full $ back, except shipping. Cindy

April 18, 2018

I too am commenting on the above comment got one station and can't find out how to get a hold of them to return it for money back it said 100% money back no questions

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

It works

November 19, 2017

Frontier minimum for 6 channels is $40/mo. in this area. Installed one of these today and it get 16 channel for $38.83 lifetime charge. The advertisement I recall reading talked about hundreds of channels? Did not try multi antenna location as it suggests. Do not have experience with other similar units so can't compare. It was easy to install. Did not come with any help number or anything but basic set up wire diagram. We will use it in our guest bedroom rather than renting another box from Frontier for that location

View all 4 Comments
November 22, 2017

I feel certain I was scammed by purchasing this product. No one will answer the phone about the order nor will they tell you when it will be shipped....never a tracking number! I would be very leary of ordering anything online when it comes to this antenna

November 29, 2017

I tried to return this product and found that the business had moved and left no forwarding address. I have 2 numbers for their support but neither is being answered except by a 'put off' auto message. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!

December 13, 2017

This product is very misleading,Does not get the extra channels they say.And customer care there is none

January 15, 2018

Yep, your right...

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review