ChristianMingle.com Reviews

ChristianMingle.com
Based on 68  Reviews



Review It

Related Articles

68 ‘ChristianMingle.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
MARIE
Guest

WATCH OUT FOR LONELY LOSERS



January23, 2013

Attention Ladies:

Watch out for the guys that say all the nice Christianese you want to hear, they even put up a nice profile that appears that they are genuine. Then when he gets you to his home all he wants is to kiss, makeout and try to get you into the bed. Some of these Christian men are no better than the men that do not know the Lord. Shame on you that call yourselves Christian and act like the world.

I know of a girl that really fell for a guy on this website, they emailed each other for a few weeks and he professed his love to her. To make a long story short he eventually took advantage of her sexually and then when problems occurred between them he dumped her. Within one day, he was already looking for another to take her place. A lesson learned for her. But God will judge this man.

To all the girls in a hurry....
“To all the girls who are in a hurry to have a boyfriend or get married, a piece of Biblical advice: “Ruth patiently waited for her mate Boaz.” While you are waiting on YOUR Boaz, don’t settle for any of his relatives; Broke-az, Po-az, Lyin-az, Cheating-az, Dumb-az, Drunk-az, Cheap-az, Lockedup-az, Goodfornothingaz, Lazyaz & especially his third cousin Beatinyouaz. Wait on your Boaz and make sure he respects Yoaz.”

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 145 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
Sir Charles
January 25, 2013

You must go to Free Chapel because Jentezen Franklin used that same Biblical advice. However, I love Free Chapel.

kaby
January 27, 2013

Oh my goodness! That is the best laugh I've had in a while. Thank You!

Colorado ~
January 27, 2013

I don't go to Free Chaple ...but, I will now ..I love it !
So sorry about your friend ~ I'd rather have no man than the wrong man ~

Twila
February 03, 2013

You can be anyone you want to be online, that's why so many people use this. Typically they are anti-social and don't even get along with themselves.

LEM
March 08, 2013

LOVE the Boaz rant! You are very creative and funny :-) that was perfect!!!

lynn
March 12, 2013

It was hilarious & very true! CM is like any other online dating site. Be aware!! DON'T EVER GO TO ANYONE'S HOME and please people DON'T EVER SEND SOMEONE MONEY!! Are you kidding me?

Ken
March 12, 2013

Does anyone have their phone number. I have written to them and that was a
waste of time.
I keep getting their e-mails which I do not want.

Ken

Dimples_M
March 17, 2013

LOL!!!! girl that was funny and REAL!!!! :)

Betty
March 18, 2013

If you really think you'll find 'Gods match for you' online, than Yo-an-az!

Your Comment
review author image
Lynne
Guest

beware of those that deceive and are desperate



January23, 2013

there were a few men that would put up photos that were from 10 to 12 years ago. then when you were to meet them in person they would be much older than their photos! 1 guy even had the nerve to say he still looked the same as his 10 year old photo, he was self deceived.

In addition, there were 2 instances where these men were still married, but separated. That is totally against the rules of this Christian dating site.

then there was this particular guy that was in a hurry to get married and wanted to have a courtship, he told every girl that he was writing to that even the 1 he was presently dating! he was always looking on line for a better opportunity while courting that particular girl. thank goodness she moved on from that character. once he dumped her he went on to the next 1 now, that just tells you the kind of people better on this website real lonely desperate people.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 30 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
bond07
March 01, 2013

Well women do the bigger better deal all the time including so called Christians One of my gf at the time did that to me its a beep game I will repent now good luck!

Lglf
March 04, 2013

When people hear the word christian from be it male or female, they take it and run, but EVERYONE remember their human and they don"t really know the meaning of christian and being saved, so we all have to put aside the fact that just because this site uses the word Christian, not everyone know the meaning of it. I mean why would a true christian drink, I don't care if they say occasionally, that means they drink all the time and when they have to have a conversation about sex, if that's not what your looking for also, RUN, a true christian is celabate and has something else to talk about orther than wanting to get into bed. Sex really does'nt mean anything unless it's with your wife or husband! And ladies as the saying goes once you give up your parts, you give up your hearts!!!!!!!!!

Your Comment

review author image
Steve
Guest

Wonder service. Well done



January17, 2013

I have had an enormous amount of success meeting new people. CM is much better than other sites I've tried. I have new matches almost every day.

Not only have they matched me well with others, in addition, there are other steps to go deeper in getting to know the match. I really enjoy COMPASS. It provides a more comprehensive look at the person and helps me make a more educated decision and it refines the match. I like that I can invite others to take the test. It has helped me find out who is serious about talking/meeting me.

Thank CM for your great service!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 26 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Joan
March 10, 2013

It's really great someone from this company can take time
from scamming people to write such nice things! Thanks!

LiveOffline
March 17, 2013

I'm sure you're right, sister! This piece sounds like advertising and appears to be written by someone in Marketing.

Your Comment
review author image
Sally Silver
Guest

False Adversiting



January16, 2013

CM advertises that you can join this dating service free, but you cannot read any e-mails sent to you much less reply to them. You must "upgrade" your membership in order to do this.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 58 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Shelly
January 18, 2013

This is VERY True, the comment above. I was NEVER told that when I cancelled my subscription (I had to because my job was reduced from full to part time) -- I was NEVER told by Christianmingle that were I to CANCEL my service, I would NOT Be able to SEE any emails SENT by people responding to my SMiles. I was treated very callously by the Christian mingle representative when I told him I was unable to see the response to my Smile. He INSISTED we're TOLD on their website that we WILL NOT See responses to smiles once we discontinue service. This service is a mockery!!

Ame
February 04, 2013

Why would you expect FREE ? The site is not a nonprofit. I too had to reduce spending due to lack of employment and the company can only allow limited access so as to keep you engaged but not give all its goods away free. Don't understand your complaint.

JACK
February 10, 2013

it should be free

AEO0868
February 11, 2013

That's the catch to these "free" sign-ups...in order to read any correspondence, you "need" to purchase a membership. I don't believe in credit/debit cards anymore since my ex ruined my credit and find no reason to "pay" to get my mail/messages. Granted it may look like I am poor, but I just don't want to "pay" also to be scammed.

I agree, Jack...some things like CM SHOULD BE FREE. After all, God's love and compassion are free for those who accept Him and His word!!

Sue
March 01, 2013

This is like another dating site says it is free ,pulls in the lonely people
then you find out it isnt I was scammed by £150 with the other one !!

Your Comment

review author image
sunny
Guest

not worth the money



January12, 2013

Never met anyone on the site who wasn't married or tragically single. Save your money. Take up a hobby.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 32 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
snlishilarious
February 06, 2013

how much does it cost?

Your Comment
review author image
daniel
Guest

I take it with a grain of salt



January11, 2013

To each their own. If you are an atheist this isn't your site. While I know people are people regardless of their beliefs, there still are the typical dating games. But I don't hold Christian mingle responsible for that. I have been a member of match before. And while I also liked match, what defines someone as a "Christian" on mingle may be different than here. Typically overall, you know the ones that join this site are looking for someone who shares common religious views and not just by title.

But really, some who are mad because this site doesn't allow atheists, would you go to a car show to see custom bikes, so why would you want a site by the name of :Christina mingle" to allow atheists.

The problem of Spam I so agree. Although I am a member, I have had to call customer service to get my name removed from their email list from the services that Spam their listings. The way the people who market Christian Mingle is Christian Mingles own fault as they have a choice in who they hire to market them. The level of Spam e-mails turn more people off than turn them on to it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 48 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Jopdfpd
January 13, 2013

The problem of Spam I so agree. Although I am a member, I have had to call customer service to get my name removed from their email list from the services that Spam their listings. The way the people who market Christian Mingle is Christian Mingles own fault as they have a choice in who they hire to market them. The level of Spam e-mails turn more people off than turn them on to it.

Eunice
March 10, 2013

I would say beyond the level of spam that one should be more conscious that there are people in the world willing to scam someone.

Your Comment

review author image
Barack Obama
Guest

I got one for you



January9, 2013

Instead of God helping people hook up why not feed the hungry children, rid them of sickness and save them from being raped and murdered! Well I guess your love lives are far more important.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 60 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
john
January 10, 2013

this site is a joke,i talk to several ladys & found 0 christens,mainly church goers,who think they're christens,but most have no idea what a true christen is,i'm hung for anouther 2 months on this site,so christens beware

bob
January 13, 2013

john spelled Christian wrong

Dissatistied TOO!
January 15, 2013

Better watch out. They may rip you off for even more. They are very clever in how and where they place things on their site and how they turn it around to say that you agreed to it when in reality you did not agree. Just because a company tells you about the way THEY do business does not meant that you agree to THEIR plan or practices. They are just like the DEVIL....DECEITFUL. They are definitely NOT a Christian company. Anyone can tell by their fruits! They are rotten and they STINK!

Frank
January 18, 2013

I agree. They changed my profile and removed my pics. If I saw them in person I would rip their heads off for giving Christians a bad name.

sosadforu
March 04, 2013

John and Frank don't sound very Christian like to me

Your Comment
review author image
formermaritimer
Guest

Making money off the back of Christianity



January6, 2013

I cannot understand how anyone can create a dating site to make money off the back of God and Jesus. Remember how Jesus booted the merchants from the holy temple? Using God or Jesus name to make money is a sin. I will pray for these guys and hope that they see my point and repent.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 44 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
HUH?
January 09, 2013

What do you think religion is? It's a world wide business!

January 12, 2013

The Catholic Church was the "original evangelist" and makes more money than any other religious organization in the world. A lot of money gets spent in the name of God! Really...get a grip. People will always use whatever means they can to make money, including their "love of God." Obviously, it's the love of money that makes the world go 'round!

Your Comment

Leave a Review