ChristianMingle.com Reviews

ChristianMingle.com
Based on 68  Reviews



Review It

Related Articles

68 ‘ChristianMingle.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
California Resident
Guest

Warning for people researching Christian Mingle



March6, 2013

I don't recommend this site to anyone. I believe the founders of this site is manipulating the public by luring the word "Christian" to make money. Why? You could easily tell by the representatives they hire. The representatives are a reflection of the integrity of the company. They are far from Christian like my goodness. I signed up yesterday and had some technical issues with the site and ended up contacting them. I spoke to a lady name Jeanna was it? She was unbelievably rude and hostile. I addressed the technical difficulties I was having with registering and starting up my profile. I ended up creating a multiple of profiles because it kept booting me out or couldn't recognize my UN leading me to frustrations. I was having issues obviously so that is the whole reason I called to get some assistance. Instead of troubleshooting the problem with me, this rep had the audacity to accuse me of being dangerous with the public creating my multiple of profiles..? Being dangerous? She was accusing me of my suspicious ways...? and stated if I created one more profile, then I will be banned from the site. What in the world? I was instantly offended and she left a bad taste in my mouth. I am a female and a working Professional at a hospital. She eventually apologized but its a little too late. She left a very bad taste in my mouth and request a refund later on calling back. They couldn't refund me. Guess where I'm going to? I'm going to Match or Eharmony. WOW. All I gotta say is good job Jeanna. *thumbs up*

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 31 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
andre
April 11, 2013

Greg Liberman, Chief Executive Officer, President and Director

Greg, 3 months ago i signed up with CM and then was locked out permanently. Unfortunately your staff could not solve the problem and remains still open.
The compency level of Sparks reputation surprises me and is surely scarred by this prevailling issue. What must i do to get my email adresses removed from your system?
Let me know asap that at least you know how to resolve an insignificant matter like this without problems.
Regards
Andre Cronje
Saint-Gratien, France
+375926296

Your Comment
review author image
Tom Hummingbird
Guest

Shame shame shame!



March2, 2013

If i dont find god's match for me im not doing what god wants me to do. The fear and edge used to make money is not only manipulative, it's a sin. Shame shame shame! Don't line their pockets - ask people out!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 23 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
cali res
March 06, 2013

I don't recommend this site to anyone. I believe the founders of this site is manipulating the public by luring the word "Christian" to make money. Why? You could easily tell by the representatives they hire. The representatives are a reflection of the integrity of the company. They are far from Christian like my goodness. I signed up yesterday and had some technical issues with the site and ended up contacting them. I spoke to a lady name Jeanna was it? She was unbelievably rude. I addressed the technical difficulties I was having registering and starting up my profile. I ended up creating a multiple profiles because it kept booting me out or couldn't recognize my UN. I was having issues obviously so that is the whole reason I called to get some assistance. Instead of troubleshooting the problem, this rep had the audacity to accuse me of being dangerous with the public creating my profiles..? Being dangerous? She was unbelievably hostile towards me and accused me of being suspicious with my ways...?? What in the world? I was instantly offended and now asking for a refund for a profile that still has technical issues. They don't issue a refund according to her. Who wants to become a member after her leaving a bad taste in my mouth accusing me of being suspicious with my ways?! I was having technical issues hello?

Your Comment

review author image
Mignonne
Guest

deception



February28, 2013

I have been on this site for 4 months. I noticed that when I put info into the quick search it did not produce the request I gave it. Such as Picture only-I got men with no picture, Age 59-69 and I got men 44 yrs old or the distance. So I emailed the site telling them about the problem and the answer was "we cannot control men contacting you and this could be the issue" I am not a dummy. And they would look into it.
Then I noticed that the daily matches were giving me the same problems getting matches not in my age range, ethnic group and no pictures. I sent them another email referencing the previous email and informing them of the problems. I told them I found this to be deceptive and that as Chritians paying for a Christ based site I felt we being taken advantage and that this is false advertising. I have belonged to other sites and have never had these problems. SO BUYER BEWARE THIS SITE IS NOT HONEST
Mignonne

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 28 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Midwest Mom
March 01, 2013

Total scam. Just glad it didn't get to the point where he was going to ask for money. Also, Christian men probably don't send pictures where they are wearing nothing. Just saying....

Your Comment
review author image
calpoidog
Guest

Why am I paying God for my match?



February21, 2013

If God has a match for me, why do I need to pay to go to a website to find my match.

This is the stupidest rip off of Chistians since the invention of mega churches and TV evangelists.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 45 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Jane Doe
February 21, 2013

Don't knock it til you try it. I have met some really nice men on Christian Mingle and reconected with a guy a dated 45 yrs ago! I'll invite you to the wedding!

KMM
February 21, 2013

I have to say, perhaps you didn't give it a shot- this site was absolutely amazing- many options in my local area, not a million, but much better than eharmony. My fiance and I met on christianmingle. the Match was rated 100%... I know why now.!

KMM
February 21, 2013

Oh, and just because someone is paid doesn't mean they are pointless... the volunteers of America didn't come up with it so smart people that needed money for their time did...

Your Comment

review author image
Marion
Guest

don't use



February20, 2013

I was drawn in by someone, who blew me away with everything. However, everything was not true what I was being told, and soon he was asking for money, more and more, whilst away working. Not what i was expecting. I deleted all my details from the site and then found he'd done the same, so he couldn't be traced. This is probably not the only site that this sort of thing happens on, but i feel for a christian site you'd expect a better class of client. The site really should investigate clients more to be sure.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 35 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
sbya
March 04, 2013

I was also led into a scam I think most people are at one point, but God protected me when I needed and no harm done but it is good to talk about it. They are #1 too loving, # 2 unavailable. So beware.

Your Comment
review author image
chiluvr1228
Guest

Better than most



February14, 2013

The one thing I really liked about ChristianMingle was I met someone that I would not have met if not for ChristianMingle. We go to different churches, have different schedules and spent our leisure time differently. While I don't see marriage in the very near future we have become good friends in the 11 months we have been seeing each other.

The men I have met on ChristianMingle have been respectful and didn't expect a "booty call". Some of the responsibility has to be on the user. Go with your gut and get to know someone through email for a little while (but not too long) before meeting in a public place.

I tried some of the other sites and PlentyofFish was the worst for guys expecting booty calls. It's a free site so you're going to get a different type of man of there, especially cheap ones.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 38 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
Fivel the Mouse
Guest

"Christian" Mingle? Really?



February11, 2013

This is just another blatant attempt to cash in the word of God and the word Christian. Nothing about this site is Christian at all! Glad I didn't pay for a membership to this unholy site full of scammers, crappers, users, fakes, phonies, abusers, and predators, no doubt. If I wanted to meet someone on a true CHRISTIAN site, why should I shell out $30-50 to get a beaten-up profile with a picture of a person who obviously looks like they are excited to meet you!!! Yes, YOU...God's match for you!! ROFLMBO...don't think so!!

Okay, maybe I came across harsh. Maybe there were a couple of success stories from this site. But I emphasize a "couple"...it doesn't take rocket science to put on a form of subliminal advertising with two people pressing noses together and saying they're in love!! Isn't that kind of gross? The two nose-pressers? What if she had blackheads and he had boogers or snot running down his nose? Makes for a tasty meal, doesn't it? :D

Christian Mingle...definitely not worth the time, money, effort, or the cost of doing a Google search. Would never suggest this site to anyone, Christian or not. Save your money and go elsewhere.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 45 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Gary Hamlin
February 14, 2013

I've found a beautiful woman on this site...your tainted remarks are just that of a blackhead, booger eating, snot running down your nose, type of person who is definitely not a christian in the first place...know your place booger eater!

Fivel the Mouse
February 14, 2013

Well, ain't you special, Gary? Tainted remarks? HA! And to call me a booger eater...bet your girl would love you more knowing you are insulting people you don't even know.

I am actually NOT a Christian, I am an AGNOSTIC. You must not be for sure, Gary...Christians don't judge people, God DOES.

chiluvr1228
February 14, 2013

I met a very nice man on Christian Mingle almost a year ago. While I'm not sure there is marriage in our future, he IS a good, Christian man with Christian values. I had gone out with 2 other men on Christian Mingle before I met him and both of them were also respecful men who weren't looking for a "hook-up".

Yes, there are plenty of men on all the sites who are not really looking for a serious relationship. While you may be matched with someone, that doesn't mean you don't have responsibility after the initial meeting.

Fivel the Mouse
February 20, 2013

Good for you, Chiluvr!! I just overemphasize the fact I was hoodwinked and scammed from a person who I assumed was very real, very loving...but am so bitter to know that people can be so callous, and frankly, so hateful to play on one's emotions like I was. Maybe I should have a better outlook on things, but when your heart is abused and you have that heart out there waiting on someone to appreciate you for you, it isn't right. I have tried countless number of dating sites, will never do the bar approach, been to church (which is why I turned agnostic for), and just feel my life isn't worth the living anymore. It really is sad to be alone companionship-wise, especially knowing all your friends from high school and college are successful with family, children, and even grandchildren...when too you have been married and divorced, as in my case. I am cynical towards things like this based on my past experiences.

Very happy you found your man there on CM. Best wishes to you.

Dgup
March 04, 2013

I'm soo sorry that you feel like your life isn't worth living anymore, you may not think you have nothing to live for, but you do, you live for yourself! you're not the only one that has people they know that has a family, be it wife or husband, kids and or grandkids, I don't have a husband, nor kids, and I'm in constant pain I'm talking about 24/7 PHYSICAL PAIN! I think you need to give church or tv ministries another chance, because you need to hear that you're life is worth the living, things don't have to be bleek just because your on the outside of your friends looking in. Their's someone out there for you and it it God, I'm only writing this for you because you saying your life is not worth living is a bother to me, me a stranger and a Christian!!!!

Your Comment
review author image
Danielle
Guest

What a success!



January26, 2013

I took my Aunt's advice and joined Christian Mingle hesitantly. Knowing exactly what I wanted in a marriage partner I put my profile up online. Little did I know, within minutes the man of my dreams would message me. We soon both deleted our profiles and four months later, we are in love, I flew to meet his parents and we are making plans for the future. None of this would have been possible if I didn't join Christian Mingle :)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 44 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
WHO CARES?
February 11, 2013

My exact words to those who are fortunate enough to find "the man/woman of their dreams". Have no sympathy for your success. For lack of a better term, THANK YOU for pissing off the countless number of unfortunate people who have been used, abused, scammed, cheated on, beaten, emotionally tortured, and spit on!! You give love such a SICK name!!

chiluvr1228
February 14, 2013

With that attitude, no wonder you're single.

Fivel the Mouse
February 20, 2013

Back again, Chiluvr. I kind of see this person's point of view, however, like I said before in my previous post to you, not many people can be proud of finding that right person based on what they have experienced. Not putting you down for what you have to say here, but...when you have been hurt emotionally and psychologically, you get cynical. I don't condone love, I just condone people who like to prey on others by using their sadness to gain from it. It's sheer torture to know someone has found love knowing that person may end up becoming hurt in the long run. That's all I have to say.

Amberguesa
March 07, 2013

Look up the word "condone." I think you mean the opposite.

Person
March 10, 2013

Condone and condemn mean different things

Your Comment

Leave a Review