ChristianMingle.com Reviews

ChristianMingle.com
Based on 68  Reviews



Review It

Related Articles

68 ‘ChristianMingle.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
Valerie
Guest

Confused



March24, 2013

Just saw a commercial. The man states he and his wife were married in December 2011 and the next April their child was born. Isn't that just 5 months? What exactly is Christian mingle condoning here?? As a Christian woman, this offends me greatly.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 23 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Victim Singles ladies run
March 25, 2013

Christian singles is a Scam . they get you on there for your money . And set you up in there computer . with a Match . Which is lie its all done with a computer Sending out messages. To get the person involved with the person that's not a person. Pretending to be interested. But later ask for help in there live in whated 1950 . Scamming people With fake pictures.. Warning! Beware You will be deceived.

After people's money.

Victim
March 25, 2013

Christian mingle Dating sites are scam .

Older single
April 02, 2013

I could not agree more. I visited the site in Jan. 2013 but left before filling out a profile. Since then, I have received no less than 2 e-mails daily and sometimes three, which I never open. I could care less about their organization & would never give $ to it.

justme
April 30, 2013

Why don't you add them to your blocked list?

Your Comment
review author image
L. Sawyer
Guest

Not worth it!



March22, 2013

I got emails from Christian Mingle and decided to join. Once I joined, most people were half my age, and they were also out of state. 98% of the profile pics for me to view were definitely NOT what I was looking for. Half the guys were nothing but a bunch of old men. I questioned if Christian Mingle was a scam when I seen Christian Mingle for Gays. If Christian Mingle was truly Christian, they would practice biblical values based on the unity of a man and women. (I'm not judging)! It's a scam! Save your money!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 25 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Frank
April 08, 2013

Umm aren't there Christian denominations that are cool with homosexuality? God's world does not revolve around your perspectives alone.

Hmmm
November 29, 2013

Where is god now .. is he in outerspace or traveling in a worm hole or maybe he's swimming in the ocean. Or is he a HE? Maybe he's a drag queen in L.A.! I think that you God People are insane to worship this imaginary friend. Maybe god is a taco and you had him for lunch.

Your Comment

review author image
E. James
Guest

SCAM!!!



March19, 2013

Avoid Christian Mingle and all other online dating sites! Too many scammers using profiles of both men and women use these sites for getting your money. The agencies themselves are a scam in total. An IT tech can remove scam profiles from any site in hours and daily few minute profile scans can make any dating site good for the real customers. This will never happen. Go to a dating agency if you have the money.

P.S. There is no option for 0 stars for rating.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
dee dee
Guest

SHAMELESS FRAUDSTERS



March19, 2013

This site is a fraud. they used steady emails to lure me. then once i joined, all the people they claimed were interested in me instantly disappeared and i was left with nothing but fat old people. Many of the people you might say hi to are probably not subscribers so your emails to them will be permanently seized by christian mingle until they subscribe... If they ever do.
What's very disturbing is the fact that the owners of CM are not Christians. They are Mormons! This make the entire site a fraud. The claim to "Finding gods match for you" to me is a testament of how shameless and godless they are to be telling lies with the name of god.
You have no way of distinguishing between the visitors and the subscribers and once they get your money, they will argue to their eye balls that the money is theirs since you made the error to join.
if you are a true christian, go to church and try fellowshipping with other Christians. Christian mingle is a shameless fraudulent organization by some Mormon adherents in Utah. And all they want is your money. they will sweet talk you exactly as SATAN does but will never relent in their shameless greed. I do not recommend this fraud to anyone! I will not rate it one star either. All it is is a fraud by shameless people.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 45 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
mob
April 17, 2013

you can meet nice people at giant eagle in produce section thats where i met my lovely women didnt cost me a cent talking over a head lettuce hadf alot in common the dating sites take your money and run BEWARE SCAMS SCAMS TO BE A FOOL LIKE A GOOD NEIGHBOR STATE FARM IS THERE PEOPLE SHOULDNT HIDE BEHIDE GOD THATS NOT CHRISTEN PERSON TRUE CHRISTEN MEETS THERE PEOPLE IN CHURCH TAKE CARE PEOPLES DONT GET SCAMMED SIGNED DAGO MOB

jestin
April 24, 2013

verry disapointed in re views, you are using christianity for a cover. 1 0ut of 5 reviewes good. thats terable!

Jo Jo
July 04, 2013

The same happened to me!

tessi
November 02, 2013

There is definately something shady about CM! I think they are all like that to a degree - using people's profle to lure people into becoming a paid member! I paid for a month and will not join again....it's really too bad though...still, good for the people who have made it through and found someone....rare, but I guess it can still happen :)

Your Comment

review author image
Nocatif
Guest

Christian Mingle blows up you email with Spam



March16, 2013

I went on the site to check it out. Decided not to join, but within 15 minutes I had 3 emails from the site. I finally just sent anything from them to spam folder. It was insane how many emails I got and I never joined. Shortly after I started getting all kind of spam emails. I think they use your email as marketing tool and really don't care if you join.

May say Christian but sounds like Spammer Mingle to me.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 18 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
SanDiego
July 06, 2013

Same thing with me. I didn't sign up and am getting my inbox / SPAM box flooded with messages. I try to contact the Admin and nothing happens.

I'm going to report this to the Better Business Bureau as this is smelling like a scam site. All I wanted was to unsubscribe from any more messages.

Your Comment
review author image
Christ Mingl
Guest

worst dating site ever stay away



March11, 2013

I have to say that 90-95% of the matches are from other states, I have even received matches from London and Canada. I am a very successful, good looking woman so I get a ton of emails and smiles. I am so busy that I just wanted to have quality people that I could go out on a date in a simple format. I waste so much time opening emails and smiles from men that one, live so far away that a relationship would be impossible and and two, men that are so far out of range of what I stated I was looking for. There is a "no refund" policy in place so beware. I have been so disappointed, thank goodness I only have a one month subscription to go through this torture.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 36 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
deedee
March 19, 2013

This site is a fraud. they used steady emails to lure me. then once i joined, all the people they claimed were interested in me instantly disappeared and i was left with nothing but fat old people. Many of the people you might say hi to are probably not subscribers so your emails to them will be permanently seized by christian mingle until they subscribe... If they ever do.
What's very disturbing is the fact that the owners of CM are not Christians. They are Mormons! This make the entire site a fraud. The claim to "Finding gods match for you" to me is a testament of how shameless and godless they are to be telling lies with the name of god.
You have no way of distinguishing between the visitors and the subscribers and once they get your money, they will argue to their eye balls that the money is theirs since you made the error to join.
if you are a true christian, go to church and try fellowshipping with other Christians. Christian mingle is a shameless fraudulent organization by some Mormon adherents in Utah. And all they want is your money. they will sweet talk you exactly as SATAN does but will never relent in their shameless greed. I do not recommend this fraud to anyone! I will not rate it one star either. All it is is a fraud by shameless people.

Kimberly
April 19, 2013

same thing happened to me. Steady emails...then oneday they all disappeared. Strange!

Your Comment

review author image
Jennifer
Guest

I found the Love of my life!



March11, 2013

I was a member of a few different sites before and when I joined CM, I LOVED it so much more! I got a lot more matches that were both more compatible and more local. I met Jordan on there, and from the first date we were unseperable! We are now getting married in 3 days!! I've never been happier!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 18 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
jhooser
March 12, 2013

I can't log in anymore so I tried contacting the company but had no success, I think once they had my money they no longer cared. Lesson learned:. There is a sucker born every day so I warn you not to be the next victim.

mob
April 17, 2013

most of the dating sites are sex sites people want to get it on and to use you and to get what they need then leave dating sites are for loosers

Your Comment
review author image
LEM
Guest

Waste of time & money



March8, 2013

I read all the other reviews on here and while there are valid points I have a different prospective to propose. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME! There may be a few genuine people on this site but I didn't find one of them in several months on the site that I would even want to call a friend let alone a partner in life. Matches were either waaaaaay far away (we're talking several states away which does not lend a propensity to get to know anyone or lend credibility to someone being truthful) or the bottom of the barrel / dregs of society. Not the Christian values the site advertises. I have experienced many other dating websites and this one was the worst! Your faith would be better spent elsewhere

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 31 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
No prospects
March 08, 2013

I believe as a Christian we are to take care of ourselves. Many of my prospects sent to me were definitely sloppy and calling themselves above average. The ones I was interested in would never mention dating. It has to start somewhere.

Titusaki
March 09, 2013

I completely agree with you.

Titusaki
March 09, 2013

They want people to give them money, so that is why they themselves, edit out what people add to their profile that is their other contact information. They do not want people to find other places to chat, they want people to spend money and subscribe to them in order for people to read and send emails and visit the chat rooms there. It would be better to find another place for dating if you are looking to date online. I think they edit out information, to let people be "Safe" but in my opinion, it seems kind of controlling.

Not a good dating site!
March 11, 2013

I have to say that 90-95% of the matches are from other states, I have even received matches from London and Canada. I am a very successful, good looking woman so I get a ton of emails and smiles. I am so busy that I just wanted to have quality people that I could go out on a date in a simple format. I waste so much time opening emails and smiles from men that one, live so far away that a relationship would be impossible and and two, men that are so far out of range of what I stated I was looking for. There is a "no refund" policy in place so beware. I have been so disappointed, thank goodness I only have a one month subscription to go through this torture.

Your Comment

Leave a Review