ChristianMingle.com Reviews

ChristianMingle.com
Based on 68  Reviews



Review It

Related Articles

68 ‘ChristianMingle.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
James
Guest

NO WAY OUT!



April29, 2013

Once you sign up there's no way out! They send you tons of unsolicited e-maila and bombard your box. You can't just click on "unsubscribe," you have to log in. But then you're forced to fill out a "fun facts" page or they won't let you get to the preferences section to change anything.

Forget trying to e-mail them, you have to join first. Matches are from distant countries. Gays are allowed to sign up, so there's NOTHING Christian about any of this. It's a Beverly Hills, CA money-making scam! I'm just glad I wasn't foolish enough to actually give them any financial information. Run away while you still can!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 25 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Lee Stevens
May 02, 2013

Actually its not true that you can't cancel your subscription. It is, however, diffiuclt. I sent them and e-mail asking how I can unsubcribe and I received a response very quickly as to how to do it. Frankly, the reason that I was not satisified with Christian mingle is because even though I am 66 years old they assumed that I would only want to date women my age and older. Not many men want to marry a women 10 years older than them. And you can't naturally assume that a younger woman would not want to meet an older man. Anway, I do not believe that it is a scam.

Amar
May 04, 2013

I've used it a few times, all you need to do is select do not auto-renew and it won't. It's that simple.

Amar is a troll
September 13, 2013

It is NOT that simple, simpleton.

Your Comment
review author image
Jim Walker
Guest

Women sending photos just to scam you



April25, 2013

I have received 2 messages from women who sound great, they look beautiful, but right away ask for you personal email address to send more photos, the photos they send are very revealing, in lingerie etc..., the are not the real women, it is a scam, I dont know why, I just delete the message and photos when I get them, I think they prey on single, lonley men, try to get to know you then will probably want you to send them money, there spelling is ususally not correct, the photos are definitley too good to be true, just trying to suck you in and then get money out of you, I have reported them to Christian mingle, to remove them from the site.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 17 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Voldemort
April 26, 2013

Your spelling isn't correct either.

Amar
May 04, 2013

There is truth to this one. I am from Philly, so you cannot get-over on me. It is as he says. I too have been asked for my personal email to send more pictures, but never got any, just questions. As far as the spelling. The profile says she has a Masters, yet the spelling and the way the sentences are formed do not add up. It's as if the person does not have English as their 1st language. I've asked questions about things that make no sense like, if you're just visiting here, why are you on a dating site? They stop writing when you're on to them.

Helen
October 05, 2013

You are right about people not being truthful...had a couple of bad experiences in about a month! Will not renew.

Your Comment

review author image
Jenn
Guest

I'm a success story... but with stories...



April22, 2013

I am so glad I'm not trying to find a match through CM, now, in 2013. I was on CM around 2003 when it was not nearly as corrupted as it is now. Even back then, i met so many guys that were not Christ-like in their behavior. Many were from foreign countries looking for a greencard or money. Several were preying on women for sexual encounters.

The good news: I met some dear friends (female) that I still chat with, PTL. Interestingly, of all of us that were "close", 6 of the women are now married, and 2 are not. Four of the 6 of us married ladies met our Hubbys on CM.

I feel like this.... God can use any means to answer your prayer for a spouse... even if it's "not now", or "not on CM", or "not ever". But He sometimes does use sights like CM to help you meet your match.

Here's the key.. you have got to keep in prayer. God can remove barriers, or set up situations like He did with me and my husband in 2004, when we met on Christian Mingle. It's crazy how we met (me on a subscription, him on a 7 day trial). We lived 4 states away, and neither of us planned to move. Well, there are those "barriers" I was talking about. Fall of 2004 we were married. CM didn't "match" us, or even suggest each other in an email. We were in the right place at the right time (the CM chat room), and God used it for us to meet. No, i don't believe we only have 1 soul mate out there. But other than a few things, my husband is the type of person I prayed for... a Man of God who knew the Bible, and lived it. Perfect person? no. But, neither am I !!!

I give CM 3 stars because it did provide the tool God used to get my Hubby and I together, but I I don't give it 5, because it wasn't them that was so great... it was God's answer to prayer of 2 Christians in their 30's looking for love. I feel like we found each other in spite of the land mines of CM.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 22 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Geesh
November 29, 2013

God is a scam!!!!

Your Comment
review author image
Jack
Guest

A hidden problem with Christian Mingle



April21, 2013

You have to be a PAID subscriber to read any income messages. That's right. It's right there in their FAQ's, weakly stated, and they confirmed this when I asked about it directly. Think about it before you subscribe, think about what kind of a problem this could be if you send a message to someone who doesn't know about this. CM needs to fix this, but I doubt if they ever will.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 17 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Amar
May 04, 2013

ANNND??

gary
May 17, 2013

meaning if you could chat with people with none paying account it would keep more people on the site. Like the cupid sites. If you pay everyone you send a message to can read it untill your account expires.

Your Comment

review author image
David
Guest

Bad Deal



April15, 2013

This site is the worst site to find someone. A lot of the women all of a sudden are now Christians and act like the virgin Mary. CM keeps Ladies Pictures up for over a year because they don't have enough ladies in your area. I got mostly emails from 50 miles away. I call CM after 2 weeks and ask for my money back. They said they never refund money!

I went on Match.com and received 100's of interested ladies. A lot of Christian lady. That are great looking!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Brenda
April 21, 2013

It is the same in searching for eligible men. Initially, I searched for free, then joined because it looked like there were eligible men in my area. What they don't tell you is that no one in my search criteria were looking for someone like me. I'm reasonably attractive, not overweight, I do not smoke, I am self sufficient and I still have all my body parts. I received a lot of "smiles"', but they lived in Timbuktu. What part of within 50 miles do they not understand? But they were the same on the other dating sites, except I received mail from guys in their early 40's looking for their sugar-mama or 75 looking for someone to take care of them. Oh we'll, live and learn!

Your Comment
review author image
andre
Guest

Incompetency of the SPARKS ChristianMingle site



April11, 2013

Greg Liberman, Chief Executive Officer, President and Director

Greg, 3 months ago i signed up with CM and then was locked out permanently. Unfortunately your staff could not solve the problem and remains still open.
The compency level of Sparks reputation surprises me and is surely scarred by this prevailling issue. What must i do to get my email adresses removed from your system?
Let me know asap that at least you know how to resolve an insignificant matter like this without problems.
Regards
Andre Cronje
Saint-Gratien, France
+375926296

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
jestin ford
April 24, 2013

your ads look so great on tv, i am kind of disapointed in you being a christia organization.

Harry Skelton
July 10, 2013

Got the same treatment. Got locked out without explanation. Said they'd take my number and call back. Never did. Guess they don't want to be sued. Did refund my money - odd, but welcomed.

A "Christian" site only in name only.

Your Comment

review author image
Katie Class
Guest

I think people are a little confused .....



April8, 2013

It seems to me that most people think a dating site is supposed to play match maker. You're not hiring a match maker. That costs a lot more money. Christian Mingle, and I would imagine most dating sites, offer members the opportunity to MINGLE with other like-minded singles. Expect to do a lot of the leg work yourself.

I've been on the site for about a year. I've met about 10 men in that time. None of them I would consider all-star material, granted, and I haven't found a relationship yet, but I don't fault the site. I certainly think calling it a "scam" is completely unfounded and unwarranted. For it to be a scam they'd have to like keep withholding information and features, like searches and the ability to connect through email, after charging your card. A scam to me would be a site that keeps asking for more money to do basic features. That certainly isn't the case. Once they have your money, you have free reign to search, advance search, browse, chat and contact to members.

I've never tried any other site, so I can't really compare it to other sites as far as the value, but I find it to be reasonably priced and Ive never had an issue with it in any way. Take it for what it is... I don't pay any attention to the matches they send me. Totally ignore every single one of them. I take action. I search men between the ages I want, the height I want, the location I want, the ethnicity I want...and I send those men messages or smiles. I've had great success.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 11 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
DeeDee
Guest

Mormon



March29, 2013

DeeDee..
Mormons are Christian. A true Christian does not judge so please don't claim you are a Christain

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Your wrong
March 31, 2013

Mormonism is a cult not christian cause you guys believe jesus is satans brother. And that Jesus is michel the arch angel. That is not christian.

tina
March 31, 2013

TRUE Christians will judge the unjust and unbelievers in the world to come. Mormons have broken GOD"S commandment and are following a false idol named Joseph Smith - we don't and shouldn't be involved with people who confess they are Christians because they believe in Jesus. even the DEMONS believe in Jesus! Jesus said he would not be coming back AGAIN, until he comes to takes his true children. then along comes Joseph Smith, and creates his OWN version of HIS belief and fools millions, just like another in the middle east! didn't jesus warn us all to not believe anyone who comes with more doctrine or claims other than what JESUS said? Mormons have twisted true Christianity just like the catholics- you all follow the way you WANT to follow, not God's real WAY.

Joseph Smith
April 03, 2013

It's hard to believe how stupid some people can be.

jestin ford
April 24, 2013

verry confused

Joe Wu in Utah, of all places
April 26, 2013

Dee Dee,
SOME Mormons are CHRISTian, but mormon doctrine contradicts the Bible.
Such examples are Galatians 1:9, John 1:1 with John 1:14 , and Titus 3:5. I'm not a member of this. So I doubt if I hit the submit button that it will register. So I'm not going to write more, but I COULD write plenty !

DeeDee
August 18, 2013

Some Mormons??? Mormons believe in God!!! Jesus is Gods son & we are all his children... That's what Mormons believe

Your Comment

Leave a Review