ChristianMingle.com Reviews

ChristianMingle.com Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Waste of time & money
March 8, 2013
I read all the other reviews on here and while there are valid points I have a different prospective to propose. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME! There may be a few genuine people on this site but I didn't find one of them in several months on the site that I would even want to call a friend let alone a partner in life. Matches were either waaaaaay far away (we're talking several states away which does not lend a propensity to get to know anyone or lend credibility to someone being truthful) or the bottom of the barrel / dregs of society. Not the Christian values the site advertises. I have experienced many other dating websites and this one was the worst! Your faith would be better spent elsewhere

No p March 08, 2013

I believe as a Christian we are to take care of ourselves. Many of my prospects sent to me were definitely sloppy and calling themselves above average. The ones I was interested in would never mention dating. It has to start somewhere.

Titusaki March 09, 2013

I completely agree with you.

Titusaki March 09, 2013

They want people to give them money, so that is why they themselves, edit out what people add to their profile that is their other contact information. They do not want people to find other places to chat, they want people to spend money and subscribe to them in order for people to read and send emails and visit the chat rooms there. It would be better to find another place for dating if you are looking to date online. I think they edit out information, to let people be "Safe" but in my opinion, it seems kind of controlling.

Not a March 11, 2013

I have to say that 90-95% of the matches are from other states, I have even received matches from London and Canada. I am a very successful, good looking woman so I get a ton of emails and smiles. I am so busy that I just wanted to have quality people that I could go out on a date in a simple format. I waste so much time opening emails and smiles from men that one, live so far away that a relationship would be impossible and and two, men that are so far out of range of what I stated I was looking for. There is a "no refund" policy in place so beware. I have been so disappointed, thank goodness I only have a one month subscription to go through this torture.

Warning for people researching Christian Mingle
March 6, 2013
I don't recommend this site to anyone. I believe the founders of this site is manipulating the public by luring the word "Christian" to make money. Why? You could easily tell by the representatives they hire. The representatives are a reflection of the integrity of the company. They are far from Christian like my goodness. I signed up yesterday and had some technical issues with the site and ended up contacting them. I spoke to a lady name Jeanna was it? She was unbelievably rude and hostile. I addressed the technical difficulties I was having with registering and starting up my profile. I ended up creating a multiple of profiles because it kept booting me out or couldn't recognize my UN leading me to frustrations. I was having issues obviously so that is the whole reason I called to get some assistance. Instead of troubleshooting the problem with me, this rep had the audacity to accuse me of being dangerous with the public creating my multiple of profiles..? Being dangerous? She was accusing me of my suspicious ways...? and stated if I created one more profile, then I will be banned from the site. What in the world? I was instantly offended and she left a bad taste in my mouth. I am a female and a working Professional at a hospital. She eventually apologized but its a little too late. She left a very bad taste in my mouth and request a refund later on calling back. They couldn't refund me. Guess where I'm going to? I'm going to Match or Eharmony. WOW. All I gotta say is good job Jeanna. *thumbs up*

Andre April 11, 2013

Greg Liberman, Chief Executive Officer, President and Director

Greg, 3 months ago i signed up with CM and then was locked out permanently. Unfortunately your staff could not solve the problem and remains still open.

The compency level of Sparks reputation surprises me and is surely scarred by this prevailling issue. What must i do to get my email adresses removed from your system?

Let me know asap that at least you know how to resolve an insignificant matter like this without problems.

Regards

Andre Cronje

Saint-Gratien, France

+375926296

Shame shame shame!
March 2, 2013
If i don't find god's match for me I'm not doing what god wants me to do. The fear and edge used to make money is not only manipulative, it's a sin. Shame shame shame! Don't line their pockets - ask people out!

Cali r March 06, 2013

I don't recommend this site to anyone. I believe the founders of this site is manipulating the public by luring the word "Christian" to make money. Why? You could easily tell by the representatives they hire. The representatives are a reflection of the integrity of the company. They are far from Christian like my goodness. I signed up yesterday and had some technical issues with the site and ended up contacting them. I spoke to a lady name Jeanna was it? She was unbelievably rude. I addressed the technical difficulties I was having registering and starting up my profile. I ended up creating a multiple profiles because it kept booting me out or couldn't recognize my UN. I was having issues obviously so that is the whole reason I called to get some assistance. Instead of troubleshooting the problem, this rep had the audacity to accuse me of being dangerous with the public creating my profiles..? Being dangerous? She was unbelievably hostile towards me and accused me of being suspicious with my ways...?? What in the world? I was instantly offended and now asking for a refund for a profile that still has technical issues. They don't issue a refund according to her. Who wants to become a member after her leaving a bad taste in my mouth accusing me of being suspicious with my ways?! I was having technical issues hello?

deception
February 28, 2013

I have been on this site for 4 months. I noticed that when I put info into the quick search it did not produce the request I gave it. Such as Picture only-I got men with no picture, Age 59-69 and I got men 44 yrs old or the distance. So I emailed the site telling them about the problem and the answer was "we cannot control men contacting you and this could be the issue" I am not a dummy. And they would look into it.

Then I noticed that the daily matches were giving me the same problems getting matches not in my age range, ethnic group and no pictures. I sent them another email referencing the previous email and informing them of the problems. I told them I found this to be deceptive and that as Chritians paying for a Christ based site I felt we being taken advantage and that this is false advertising. I have belonged to other sites and have never had these problems. SO BUYER BEWARE THIS SITE IS NOT HONEST

Mignonne

Midwest M March 01, 2013

Total scam. Just glad it didn't get to the point where he was going to ask for money. Also, Christian men probably don't send pictures where they are wearing nothing. Just saying....

Why am I paying God for my match?
February 21, 2013

If God has a match for me, why do I need to pay to go to a website to find my match.

This is the stupidest rip off of Chistians since the invention of mega churches and TV evangelists.

Jane D February 21, 2013

Don't knock it til you try it. I have met some really nice men on Christian Mingle and reconected with a guy a dated 45 yrs ago! I'll invite you to the wedding!

KMM February 21, 2013

I have to say, perhaps you didn't give it a shot- this site was absolutely amazing- many options in my local area, not a million, but much better than eharmony. My fiance and I met on christianmingle. the Match was rated 100%... I know why now.!

KMM February 21, 2013

Oh, and just because someone is paid doesn't mean they are pointless... the volunteers of America didn't come up with it so smart people that needed money for their time did...

don't use
February 20, 2013
I was drawn in by someone, who blew me away with everything. However, everything was not true what I was being told, and soon he was asking for money, more and more, whilst away working. Not what i was expecting. I deleted all my details from the site and then found he'd done the same, so he couldn't be traced. This is probably not the only site that this sort of thing happens on, but i feel for a christian site you'd expect a better class of client. The site really should investigate clients more to be sure.

Sbya March 04, 2013

I was also led into a scam I think most people are at one point, but God protected me when I needed and no harm done but it is good to talk about it. They are #1 too loving, # 2 unavailable. So beware.

Better than most
February 14, 2013

The one thing I really liked about ChristianMingle was I met someone that I would not have met if not for ChristianMingle. We go to different churches, have different schedules and spent our leisure time differently. While I don't see marriage in the very near future we have become good friends in the 11 months we have been seeing each other.

The men I have met on ChristianMingle have been respectful and didn't expect a "booty call". Some of the responsibility has to be on the user. Go with your gut and get to know someone through email for a little while (but not too long) before meeting in a public place.

I tried some of the other sites and PlentyofFish was the worst for guys expecting booty calls. It's a free site so you're going to get a different type of man of there, especially cheap ones.

"Christian" Mingle? Really?
February 11, 2013

This is just another blatant attempt to cash in the word of God and the word Christian. Nothing about this site is Christian at all! Glad I didn't pay for a membership to this unholy site full of scammers, crappers, users, fakes, phonies, abusers, and predators, no doubt. If I wanted to meet someone on a true CHRISTIAN site, why should I shell out $30-50 to get a beaten-up profile with a picture of a person who obviously looks like they are excited to meet you!!! Yes, YOU...God's match for you!! ROFLMBO...don't think so!!

Okay, maybe I came across harsh. Maybe there were a couple of success stories from this site. But I emphasize a "couple"...it doesn't take rocket science to put on a form of subliminal advertising with two people pressing noses together and saying they're in love!! Isn't that kind of gross? The two nose-pressers? What if she had blackheads and he had boogers or snot running down his nose? Makes for a tasty meal, doesn't it? :D

Christian Mingle...definitely not worth the time, money, effort, or the cost of doing a Google search. Would never suggest this site to anyone, Christian or not. Save your money and go elsewhere.

Gary H February 14, 2013

I've found a beautiful woman on this site...your tainted remarks are just that of a blackhead, booger eating, snot running down your nose, type of person who is definitely not a christian in the first place...know your place booger eater!

Fivel t February 14, 2013

Well, ain't you special, Gary? Tainted remarks? HA! And to call me a booger eater...bet your girl would love you more knowing you are insulting people you don't even know.

I am actually NOT a Christian, I am an AGNOSTIC. You must not be for sure, Gary...Christians don't judge people, God DOES.

Chiluvr1228 February 14, 2013

I met a very nice man on Christian Mingle almost a year ago. While I'm not sure there is marriage in our future, he IS a good, Christian man with Christian values. I had gone out with 2 other men on Christian Mingle before I met him and both of them were also respecful men who weren't looking for a "hook-up".

Yes, there are plenty of men on all the sites who are not really looking for a serious relationship. While you may be matched with someone, that doesn't mean you don't have responsibility after the initial meeting.

Fivel t February 20, 2013

Good for you, Chiluvr!! I just overemphasize the fact I was hoodwinked and scammed from a person who I assumed was very real, very loving...but am so bitter to know that people can be so callous, and frankly, so hateful to play on one's emotions like I was. Maybe I should have a better outlook on things, but when your heart is abused and you have that heart out there waiting on someone to appreciate you for you, it isn't right. I have tried countless number of dating sites, will never do the bar approach, been to church (which is why I turned agnostic for), and just feel my life isn't worth the living anymore. It really is sad to be alone companionship-wise, especially knowing all your friends from high school and college are successful with family, children, and even grandchildren...when too you have been married and divorced, as in my case. I am cynical towards things like this based on my past experiences.

Very happy you found your man there on CM. Best wishes to you.

Dgup March 04, 2013

I'm soo sorry that you feel like your life isn't worth living anymore, you may not think you have nothing to live for, but you do, you live for yourself! you're not the only one that has people they know that has a family, be it wife or husband, kids and or grandkids, I don't have a husband, nor kids, and I'm in constant pain I'm talking about 24/7 PHYSICAL PAIN! I think you need to give church or tv ministries another chance, because you need to hear that you're life is worth the living, things don't have to be bleek just because your on the outside of your friends looking in. Their's someone out there for you and it it God, I'm only writing this for you because you saying your life is not worth living is a bother to me, me a stranger and a Christian!!!!

What a success!
January 26, 2013
I took my Aunt's advice and joined Christian Mingle hesitantly. Knowing exactly what I wanted in a marriage partner I put my profile up online. Little did I know, within minutes the man of my dreams would message me. We soon both deleted our profiles and four months later, we are in love, I flew to meet his parents and we are making plans for the future. None of this would have been possible if I didn't join Christian Mingle :)

WHO C February 11, 2013

My exact words to those who are fortunate enough to find "the man/woman of their dreams". Have no sympathy for your success. For lack of a better term, THANK YOU for pissing off the countless number of unfortunate people who have been used, abused, scammed, cheated on, beaten, emotionally tortured, and spit on!! You give love such a SICK name!!

Chiluvr1228 February 14, 2013

With that attitude, no wonder you're single.

Fivel t February 20, 2013

Back again, Chiluvr. I kind of see this person's point of view, however, like I said before in my previous post to you, not many people can be proud of finding that right person based on what they have experienced. Not putting you down for what you have to say here, but...when you have been hurt emotionally and psychologically, you get cynical. I don't condone love, I just condone people who like to prey on others by using their sadness to gain from it. It's sheer torture to know someone has found love knowing that person may end up becoming hurt in the long run. That's all I have to say.

Amberguesa March 07, 2013

Look up the word "condone." I think you mean the opposite.

Person March 10, 2013

Condone and condemn mean different things

WATCH OUT FOR LONELY LOSERS
January 23, 2013

Attention Ladies:

Watch out for the guys that say all the nice Christianese you want to hear, they even put up a nice profile that appears that they are genuine. Then when he gets you to his home all he wants is to kiss, makeout and try to get you into the bed. Some of these Christian men are no better than the men that do not know the Lord. Shame on you that call yourselves Christian and act like the world.

I know of a girl that really fell for a guy on this website, they emailed each other for a few weeks and he professed his love to her. To make a long story short he eventually took advantage of her sexually and then when problems occurred between them he dumped her. Within one day, he was already looking for another to take her place. A lesson learned for her. But God will judge this man.

To all the girls in a hurry....

“To all the girls who are in a hurry to have a boyfriend or get married, a piece of Biblical advice: “Ruth patiently waited for her mate Boaz.” While you are waiting on YOUR Boaz, don’t settle for any of his relatives; Broke-az, Po-az, Lyin-az, Cheating-az, Dumb-az, Drunk-az, Cheap-az, Lockedup-az, Goodfornothingaz, Lazyaz & especially his third cousin Beatinyouaz. Wait on your Boaz and make sure he respects Yoaz.”

Sir C January 25, 2013

You must go to Free Chapel because Jentezen Franklin used that same Biblical advice. However, I love Free Chapel.

Kaby January 27, 2013

Oh my goodness! That is the best laugh I've had in a while. Thank You!

Colorado ~ January 27, 2013

I don't go to Free Chaple ...but, I will now ..I love it !

So sorry about your friend ~ I'd rather have no man than the wrong man ~

Twila February 03, 2013

You can be anyone you want to be online, that's why so many people use this. Typically they are anti-social and don't even get along with themselves.

LEM March 08, 2013

LOVE the Boaz rant! You are very creative and funny :-) that was perfect!!!

Lynn March 12, 2013

It was hilarious & very true! CM is like any other online dating site. Be aware!! DON'T EVER GO TO ANYONE'S HOME and please people DON'T EVER SEND SOMEONE MONEY!! Are you kidding me?

Ken March 12, 2013

Does anyone have their phone number. I have written to them and that was a

waste of time.

I keep getting their e-mails which I do not want.

Ken

Dimples_M March 17, 2013

LOL!!!! girl that was funny and REAL!!!! :)

Betty March 18, 2013

If you really think you'll find 'Gods match for you' online, than Yo-an-az!

beware of those that deceive and are desperate
January 23, 2013

there were a few men that would put up photos that were from 10 to 12 years ago. then when you were to meet them in person they would be much older than their photos! 1 guy even had the nerve to say he still looked the same as his 10 year old photo, he was self deceived.

In addition, there were 2 instances where these men were still married, but separated. That is totally against the rules of this Christian dating site.

then there was this particular guy that was in a hurry to get married and wanted to have a courtship, he told every girl that he was writing to that even the 1 he was presently dating! he was always looking on line for a better opportunity while courting that particular girl. thank goodness she moved on from that character. once he dumped her he went on to the next 1 now, that just tells you the kind of people better on this website real lonely desperate people.

Bond07 March 01, 2013

Well women do the bigger better deal all the time including so called Christians One of my gf at the time did that to me its a beep game I will repent now good luck!

Lglf March 04, 2013

When people hear the word christian from be it male or female, they take it and run, but EVERYONE remember their human and they don"t really know the meaning of christian and being saved, so we all have to put aside the fact that just because this site uses the word Christian, not everyone know the meaning of it. I mean why would a true christian drink, I don't care if they say occasionally, that means they drink all the time and when they have to have a conversation about sex, if that's not what your looking for also, RUN, a true christian is celabate and has something else to talk about orther than wanting to get into bed. Sex really does'nt mean anything unless it's with your wife or husband! And ladies as the saying goes once you give up your parts, you give up your hearts!!!!!!!!!

Wonder service. Well done
January 17, 2013

I have had an enormous amount of success meeting new people. CM is much better than other sites I've tried. I have new matches almost every day.

Not only have they matched me well with others, in addition, there are other steps to go deeper in getting to know the match. I really enjoy COMPASS. It provides a more comprehensive look at the person and helps me make a more educated decision and it refines the match. I like that I can invite others to take the test. It has helped me find out who is serious about talking/meeting me.

Thank CM for your great service!!

Joan March 10, 2013

It's really great someone from this company can take time

from scamming people to write such nice things! Thanks!

LiveOffline March 17, 2013

I'm sure you're right, sister! This piece sounds like advertising and appears to be written by someone in Marketing.

False Adversiting
January 16, 2013
CM advertises that you can join this dating service free, but you cannot read any e-mails sent to you much less reply to them. You must "upgrade" your membership in order to do this.

Shelly January 18, 2013

This is VERY True, the comment above. I was NEVER told that when I cancelled my subscription (I had to because my job was reduced from full to part time) -- I was NEVER told by Christianmingle that were I to CANCEL my service, I would NOT Be able to SEE any emails SENT by people responding to my SMiles. I was treated very callously by the Christian mingle representative when I told him I was unable to see the response to my Smile. He INSISTED we're TOLD on their website that we WILL NOT See responses to smiles once we discontinue service. This service is a mockery!!

Ame February 04, 2013

Why would you expect FREE ? The site is not a nonprofit. I too had to reduce spending due to lack of employment and the company can only allow limited access so as to keep you engaged but not give all its goods away free. Don't understand your complaint.

JACK February 10, 2013

it should be free

AEO0868 February 11, 2013

That's the catch to these "free" sign-ups...in order to read any correspondence, you "need" to purchase a membership. I don't believe in credit/debit cards anymore since my ex ruined my credit and find no reason to "pay" to get my mail/messages. Granted it may look like I am poor, but I just don't want to "pay" also to be scammed.

I agree, Jack...some things like CM SHOULD BE FREE. After all, God's love and compassion are free for those who accept Him and His word!!

Sue March 01, 2013

This is like another dating site says it is free ,pulls in the lonely people

then you find out it isnt I was scammed by £150 with the other one !!

not worth the money
January 12, 2013
Never met anyone on the site who wasn't married or tragically single. Save your money. Take up a hobby.

Snlishilarious February 06, 2013

how much does it cost?

I take it with a grain of salt
January 11, 2013

To each their own. If you are an atheist this isn't your site. While I know people are people regardless of their beliefs, there still are the typical dating games. But I don't hold Christian mingle responsible for that. I have been a member of match before. And while I also liked match, what defines someone as a "Christian" on mingle may be different than here. Typically overall, you know the ones that join this site are looking for someone who shares common religious views and not just by title.

But really, some who are mad because this site doesn't allow atheists, would you go to a car show to see custom bikes, so why would you want a site by the name of :Christina mingle" to allow atheists.

The problem of Spam I so agree. Although I am a member, I have had to call customer service to get my name removed from their email list from the services that Spam their listings. The way the people who market Christian Mingle is Christian Mingles own fault as they have a choice in who they hire to market them. The level of Spam e-mails turn more people off than turn them on to it.

Jopdfpd January 13, 2013

The problem of Spam I so agree. Although I am a member, I have had to call customer service to get my name removed from their email list from the services that Spam their listings. The way the people who market Christian Mingle is Christian Mingles own fault as they have a choice in who they hire to market them. The level of Spam e-mails turn more people off than turn them on to it.

Eunice March 10, 2013

I would say beyond the level of spam that one should be more conscious that there are people in the world willing to scam someone.

I got one for you
January 9, 2013
Instead of God helping people hook up why not feed the hungry children, rid them of sickness and save them from being raped and murdered! Well I guess your love lives are far more important.

John January 10, 2013

this site is a joke,i talk to several ladys & found 0 christens,mainly church goers,who think they're christens,but most have no idea what a true christen is,i'm hung for anouther 2 months on this site,so christens beware

Bob January 13, 2013

john spelled Christian wrong

Dissatistied T January 15, 2013

Better watch out. They may rip you off for even more. They are very clever in how and where they place things on their site and how they turn it around to say that you agreed to it when in reality you did not agree. Just because a company tells you about the way THEY do business does not meant that you agree to THEIR plan or practices. They are just like the DEVIL....DECEITFUL. They are definitely NOT a Christian company. Anyone can tell by their fruits! They are rotten and they STINK!

Frank January 18, 2013

I agree. They changed my profile and removed my pics. If I saw them in person I would rip their heads off for giving Christians a bad name.

Sosadforu March 04, 2013

John and Frank don't sound very Christian like to me

Making money off the back of Christianity
January 6, 2013
I cannot understand how anyone can create a dating site to make money off the back of God and Jesus. Remember how Jesus booted the merchants from the holy temple? Using God or Jesus name to make money is a sin. I will pray for these guys and hope that they see my point and repent.

HUH? January 09, 2013

What do you think religion is? It's a world wide business!

[email protected] January 12, 2013

The Catholic Church was the "original evangelist" and makes more money than any other religious organization in the world. A lot of money gets spent in the name of God! Really...get a grip. People will always use whatever means they can to make money, including their "love of God." Obviously, it's the love of money that makes the world go 'round!

Didnt like it!!
January 4, 2013
The CM app, is horrible...and there wasnt many poeple close to where I live. I feel it was waste of my $50.00, POF is much better, and its free.

Robert January 18, 2013

I found this service a complete waste of money. There is NO WAY to know whether emails from Christian Mingle are coming from the SERVICE people or from people using the service. I strongly recommend AGAINST The service -- KEEP your money -- dont waste it.

Frank January 18, 2013

I agree POF is way better!!!!!!!!!!

The Christian God is a spammer!
January 4, 2013
I'm sick and tired of these idiots sending me their SPAM messages! You can't even call these idiots to tell them to stop.

Let us find God's match for you. What a bunch of hypocritical crap
January 3, 2013
These people make me so angry. They pretend to represent GOD. I hope they are sending him a commision

A s January 09, 2013

"They pretend to represent GOD" Just like every other preacher on this planet! At the end of the day all they want is YOUR money.

BOC March 05, 2013

Not every other preacherr. A lot of them actually try to lead people to God instead of "representing GOD" as you just said.

BOC March 05, 2013

And most of the preachers I know are some of the poorest people I know :P...just sayin. Not all of them are arrogant, pious, self-righteous, and selfish as you implied..

Preachers? November 29, 2013

I'm sure preachers and priests have a direct line to god. HAHAHAHAHA