ChristianMingle.com Reviews

ChristianMingle.com
Based on 68  Reviews



Review It

Related Articles

68 ‘ChristianMingle.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Horrible site-do not use it-beware!!!



May4, 2016

If I could give a 0 I would, but no option. I am a widow and was on the site (must pay if you want to respond to any message) as a paying member for 5 days and had 3 members contact my profile-I responded to one. Two of these same members were removed for violation from the site including the one I had responded. Remember this is only 5 days. I removed my profile and then was unable to cancel my membership because I could not get back into the site, So I notified Christian Mingle to cancel my membership being I could not anymore, but they refused saying I had used the site and encouraged me to use it again. I am continuing the battle to cancel the membership. Of course, they emphasized I could not get a refund due to their policy. I have no comparison to other sites being this is the only one I have tried, but BEWARE-totally frightening site when I read other reviews that profiles left after removal were being used by other people and also email addresses were gotten by other members. My advice-DON"T USE THIS SITE-BEWARE.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
May 13, 2016

I agree 100%. I was on the site for 90 days and tried to cancel as well. They automatically renew you even if you remove your profile which is what I did due to suspicious activity from predators. Even though my subscription ended, they still renewed and my credit card company was unable to settle this dispute. Now I am stuck paying $59.97 charge, no access to the site or service. They are a money making scam. Buyers beware and do not allow them to put you on an auto renew. You will never be able to stop the service. I am getting a new credit card to avoid further billings from them.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

My experience was good!



August10, 2015

I don't know what Christian Mingle can do to keep non-Christian men or men with unchristian behavior from joining. I'm sure there are scammers, fakes, and men only after sex there. It's not like they can do a background check on everybody who joins. What is Christian Mingle supposed to do?

As with ANY dating website, as with much of life itself, it's BUYER BEWARE. Don't send anybody any money under any circumstances. Period.

Yes, Christian Mingle does auto-renewal, but then so do most dating websites. It's industry practice.

My experience? I met my wife in Christian Mingle. We got married in May of 2014!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 19, 2016

oh really? so you write a review years later..BS!.. This is a plant and fake by Christian Mingle. Based on the LAME pic we ALL have to see after logging out of this stupid site. OOOOOOH floating away with baloons..while dumb girl is hanging on. Yes please float away and take this STUPID site with you!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Do NOT do it!!



February23, 2015

I only give this site a 1 star because 0 isn't an option! I am a widowed christian woman. I had decided that I could handle dating again and decided Christian Mingle would be an appropriate site. did I say I was gullible? Anyway within 4 weeks I had run into 4 scammers! I had decided that now I was more knowledgeable and knew to 4451013945548245 my red flags, so I decided to sign up for 1 more month. Well within a few days I received a notice that my email had been compromised and I needed to change my email and wait 24 hours then I could relativity my account. I did so then decided I could not trust anyone so I cancelled. I. Waited a few days and decided to check back into see if I could get into my account. Sure enough I was able to deactivate my account. I checked it out and decided for some reason to read my profile. To my borrow my picture was there but the profile was completely changed and it stated that I was looking for a lesbian relationship! I was horrified! I immediatelyI called Christian Mingle and their 1-866 # recording advised me to call back in 1 hour. I left an urgent message for someone to call me immediately. I. Haven't heard back from them, but I will call every 10 minutes and leave this message on as many sites as I can find. Please do yourself a favor and don't join this site!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
May 01, 2017

Many scammers on this site. I was very disappointed with my experience. Don't wast your money.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Too many lurkers



January15, 2015

There are men on this site that have multiple profiles in the zipcode 36830. I know that for a fact. I honestly think all the profiles without a pic are totally fake, men just lurking around. seeing what they can sleezebag over.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Should Be Called "EvangelicalMingle.com"



December28, 2014

The vast majority of the people on this site are evangelicals, with a few charismatics and fundamentalists thrown in.

That's fine if you're an evangelical, but if you are a mainline protestant like me, or perhaps a Catholic, there isn't much here.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 06, 2015

Having been on this site for another week, it's also clear that, at least in my neck of the woods , the single women on this site are significantly less well educated than those I see in my daily life ( the average on "Evangelical Mingle" seems to be "some college").

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Not Christian at all



November18, 2014

God perfect match? Really? Is that the case everything will be perfect. The owners of Christian Mingle are Sparks Network and they not Christians at all. All they care is about money and take advantage of people loneliness. The website is full of scammers and fakes profile created by them. Commercials are pure industrial psychology. A lot of sex predators because they don't make a background check. Chat rooms are full of people complaining about they can't find a date because just like any other websites men are there just for sex. Is more like a popularity competition in the 40's chat room and this specific common denominator person name Jesuschick167 controlling the chat room and team up with others people to kick people out of Christian Mingle. The worst part is that Christian Mingle don't check to see if the allegations are true because they don't monitor the chat rooms at all. People copy stuff and when they paste it they change it into their own convenience and that's defamation. You have to be afraid of writing something and the minions changing things. Lot of people with mental issues.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

They Have Many Fake Profiles/Scams



July21, 2014

I have been a member for some time, although sometimes being away for weeks.

What I have noticed is that they have too many fake profiles. I cannot understand why Christian Mingle does not do a better job. After all this year they had a member taken for $300,000 from a scam. http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/01/17/internet-dating-scam_n_4619758.html

It is easy for them to catch many of the scam fake profiles. For example, if the person is using an IP address from Nigeria or other countries where the scam artists tend to congregate, they should do more research before posting their profile.

They do not do any IP research before posting.

As for me I have been contacted by countless scam artists on this website. I think they target people with more education as I have a Ph.D. level education. Of course most of them are widowers, with flowery language, etc.

I have turned in countless profiles as possible fakes. When I call in to report them, customer agent confirms that the profile I question sounds like a scam. (I won't publish a list of things that are red flags as I will not help the fraudsters avoid detection.)

Why do they only seem to do their investigations when a customer flags a fake? This is how their customers get robbed not just of their monies, but their time and for some, their heart.

I have gone to another website, www.pof.com. There you can contact people for free and they don't seem to have the level of fraudsters that Christian Mingle has. I have already met two legitimate people from there.

I think that anyone that uses this website that markets itself to Christians (or any website with Christian focused marketing) that these sites, from the onset, are more vulnerable because Christians are generally trusting (maybe too trusting).

So don't waste your money on ChristianMingle.com. You can use secular websites (Match.com or pof.com) and just indicate that you are looking for a Christian.

In writing this, for the record I have not lost money to the scammers. Instead of I have been "defrauded" of too much time weeding through the fakes.

Also you might want to put in your profile you never loan money to anyone.. If a male has to borrow money from you, then they are not dating or marriage material.

Hope this helps someone.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 07, 2014

I agree with you as I have also met someone who I found was full of red flags. The initial letters he sent to my personal email were written with much intelligence. These wee long, loving, romantic letters which I responded to in a similar way. In one of my long letters, I mentioned that I was not ready to retire and am not financially stable to do so, when voila, his response was written later and was much shorter and not as intelligible as the former once.

We got to chat, and to talk on the phone. His voice was so muffled, I could not discern a word he says. And it sounded like a whole different person from my first initial love letters.

All the red flags prompted me to chech out "dating scams" and behold, those long letters he wrote were verbatim from a scam source.

Further research prompted me to report the matter to IC3, and had to report it to CM.

I did not lose money, but my emotion was tagged in so many different ways. I thought I met my ideal man. If there is anything I learned from this experience that I'd like to share is this: always trust your instincts. If it feels too good to be true, then let your mind analyze the details. Conflict within is a good indication that something is not right.

Your Comment

Good



May31, 2014

Christian Mingle is just as good as any of the other sites out there. They cannot help the fact that half the people on the site are just looking for no strings sex, scammers or cons. So are half the people on any other site. The ultimate responsibility is on the PERSON THAT SIGNS UP!! Glean through the idiots to find the one solid gold person you can date. You're going to find the idiots on ANY SITE. At least Christian Mingle attempts to keep it clean and above board.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
January 30, 2015

Bull It's only a good site in name only..you must work for site!!!!!!!!

January 31, 2015

No. I don't. I'm a nurse and live in MO. With any site...you have to do your homework. Nothing wrong with the site. You have to use them all wisely.m

Your Comment

Leave a Review