ChristianMingle.com Reviews

ChristianMingle.com Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

DON'T DO IT!!!
August 7, 2013
Scam.....promise you will reget it.

Todd June 04, 2014

I recently closed my Christian Mingle account, which is owned by Spark Networks. I discovered a partner dating site launched by the same company (Spark Networks), which provides dating options for gays and lesbians called Spark.com At a time when Godly marriage is under serious attack, it is shear compromise when Christians support a company that endorses, and facilitates, Homosexual relationships.

I know that some will rationalize their participation with Christian Mingle, but if we were talking about a different scenario, such as abortion clinics providing low cost physicals to Christian women, would you go there? I believe that, as Christians, we need to take a stand against companies who labor to blur the lines between right and wrong, good and evil, while using Christian dollars to do it.

No different
July 30, 2013

This site is no different than any of the others. Many of the men I encountered only wanted to go on dates to have sex afterwards. This of course is not the sites problem, but many women are lured to this site thinking the men will act more decent.

I met my crazy ex boyfriend on this site and he had more issues than I could count! His profile was one that portrayed him as the perfect christian guy, which I eventually found out he wasn't.

I decided to not to renew my and decided to take my chances on meeting someone nice at church.

There I August 06, 2013

Christianity in itself is a scam. All religions are a scam. It's all about making money, telling people what they want to hear, and the lame become lamer....

C'mon d September 14, 2013

Wow, that's an incredibly insensitive and closed minded comment that has nothing to do with the OP's review.

He's R November 29, 2013

My god's better than your god is the game that's played by religions. Just because some caveman 1000's of years ago saw fire or lightning and started worshiping some deity does not mean there is a god. We are supposed to be civilized, but people will kill to defend the fairytale of their higher power. And if there is a god I wouldn't like him anyway. He just killed thousands of people in the Philippines. Were they all horrible sinners? Did they deserve that? So get real people and start thinking about your fellow humans.

These people should be ashamed of their business practices
July 6, 2013

I'd give this site a "zero" but cannot...That said, I have been unsuccessful in getting my name UNSUBSCRIBED from their site. I never signed up and was just perusing the site, and now am getting all kinds of unwanted emails and "Smiles". Totally ridiculous.

I've tried contacting the Admin but have sent four messages without any response. I'm going to report these scammers to the Better Business Bureau for fraudulent business practices.

Amazing how you don't sign up for this service, but cannot UNSUBSCRIBE anywhere on their site.

These people are not Christians, but greedy and fraudulent scammers.

Beware of RevDrMikeEvans
May 29, 2013
The site does what it's supposed to do in terms of supplying people you can connect with. However Michael Evans of the Christian Spiritual Center is a complete fraud. He left his phone in my car and I have found out he has DOZENS of women thinking they are his one and only Black Queen, Princess and Baby. Ladies if any of you come across this man, RUN FOR THE HILLS and don't look back. I called some of the women and they are completely devastated!

Nice to find Christians, but shady company behind it
May 4, 2013

It's like most other sites. The main benefit is having/knowing it has Christians (not perfect people). I didn't want my picture used as their advertisement (face book, ads, etc). They pretty much told me to pack sand. I was very disappointed with that.

Also, be careful! I noticed something I've never seen on other dating sites. They ask a series of questions that is blatantly used for spamming you later and will be sold off to third/fourth party spammers. My advice is to fill out a very vague profile and don't answer their questions. If it doesn’t look right, it isn't.

Good luck no matter what you use, and please be careful!

Amar May 04, 2013

False

Herman May 07, 2013

I believe mingle is just like other dating. In it for the money. You get attention until you join then they everyone disappears.

Laricia August 24, 2013

You aint never lied smh

NO WAY OUT!
April 29, 2013

Once you sign up there's no way out! They send you tons of unsolicited e-maila and bombard your box. You can't just click on "unsubscribe," you have to log in. But then you're forced to fill out a "fun facts" page or they won't let you get to the preferences section to change anything.

Forget trying to e-mail them, you have to join first. Matches are from distant countries. Gays are allowed to sign up, so there's NOTHING Christian about any of this. It's a Beverly Hills, CA money-making scam! I'm just glad I wasn't foolish enough to actually give them any financial information. Run away while you still can!!!

Lee S May 02, 2013

Actually its not true that you can't cancel your subscription. It is, however, diffiuclt. I sent them and e-mail asking how I can unsubcribe and I received a response very quickly as to how to do it. Frankly, the reason that I was not satisified with Christian mingle is because even though I am 66 years old they assumed that I would only want to date women my age and older. Not many men want to marry a women 10 years older than them. And you can't naturally assume that a younger woman would not want to meet an older man. Anway, I do not believe that it is a scam.

Amar May 04, 2013

I've used it a few times, all you need to do is select do not auto-renew and it won't. It's that simple.

Amar i September 13, 2013

It is NOT that simple, simpleton.

Women sending photos just to scam you
April 25, 2013
I have received 2 messages from women who sound great, they look beautiful, but right away ask for you personal email address to send more photos, the photos they send are very revealing, in lingerie etc..., the are not the real women, it is a scam, I don't know why, I just delete the message and photos when I get them, I think they prey on single, lonley men, try to get to know you then will probably want you to send them money, there spelling is ususally not correct, the photos are definitley too good to be true, just trying to suck you in and then get money out of you, I have reported them to Christian mingle, to remove them from the site.

Voldemort April 26, 2013

Your spelling isn't correct either.

Amar May 04, 2013

There is truth to this one. I am from Philly, so you cannot get-over on me. It is as he says. I too have been asked for my personal email to send more pictures, but never got any, just questions. As far as the spelling. The profile says she has a Masters, yet the spelling and the way the sentences are formed do not add up. It's as if the person does not have English as their 1st language. I've asked questions about things that make no sense like, if you're just visiting here, why are you on a dating site? They stop writing when you're on to them.

Helen October 05, 2013

You are right about people not being truthful...had a couple of bad experiences in about a month! Will not renew.

I'm a success story... but with stories...
April 22, 2013

I am so glad I'm not trying to find a match through CM, now, in 2013. I was on CM around 2003 when it was not nearly as corrupted as it is now. Even back then, i met so many guys that were not Christ-like in their behavior. Many were from foreign countries looking for a greencard or money. Several were preying on women for sexual encounters.

The good news: I met some dear friends (female) that I still chat with, PTL. Interestingly, of all of us that were "close", 6 of the women are now married, and 2 are not. Four of the 6 of us married ladies met our Hubbys on CM.

I feel like this.... God can use any means to answer your prayer for a spouse... even if it's "not now", or "not on CM", or "not ever". But He sometimes does use sights like CM to help you meet your match.

Here's the key.. you have got to keep in prayer. God can remove barriers, or set up situations like He did with me and my husband in 2004, when we met on Christian Mingle. It's crazy how we met (me on a subscription, him on a 7 day trial). We lived 4 states away, and neither of us planned to move. Well, there are those "barriers" I was talking about. Fall of 2004 we were married. CM didn't "match" us, or even suggest each other in an email. We were in the right place at the right time (the CM chat room), and God used it for us to meet. No, i don't believe we only have 1 soul mate out there. But other than a few things, my husband is the type of person I prayed for... a Man of God who knew the Bible, and lived it. Perfect person? no. But, neither am I !!!

I give CM 3 stars because it did provide the tool God used to get my Hubby and I together, but I I don't give it 5, because it wasn't them that was so great... it was God's answer to prayer of 2 Christians in their 30's looking for love. I feel like we found each other in spite of the land mines of CM.

Geesh November 29, 2013

God is a scam!!!!

A hidden problem with Christian Mingle
April 21, 2013
You have to be a PAID subscriber to read any income messages. That's right. It's right there in their FAQ's, weakly stated, and they confirmed this when I asked about it directly. Think about it before you subscribe, think about what kind of a problem this could be if you send a message to someone who doesn't know about this. CM needs to fix this, but I doubt if they ever will.

Amar May 04, 2013

ANNND??

Gary May 17, 2013

meaning if you could chat with people with none paying account it would keep more people on the site. Like the cupid sites. If you pay everyone you send a message to can read it untill your account expires.

Bad Deal
April 15, 2013

This site is the worst site to find someone. A lot of the women all of a sudden are now Christians and act like the virgin Mary. CM keeps Ladies Pictures up for over a year because they don't have enough ladies in your area. I got mostly emails from 50 miles away. I call CM after 2 weeks and ask for my money back. They said they never refund money!

I went on Match.com and received 100's of interested ladies. A lot of Christian lady. That are great looking!

Brenda April 21, 2013

It is the same in searching for eligible men. Initially, I searched for free, then joined because it looked like there were eligible men in my area. What they don't tell you is that no one in my search criteria were looking for someone like me. I'm reasonably attractive, not overweight, I do not smoke, I am self sufficient and I still have all my body parts. I received a lot of "smiles"', but they lived in Timbuktu. What part of within 50 miles do they not understand? But they were the same on the other dating sites, except I received mail from guys in their early 40's looking for their sugar-mama or 75 looking for someone to take care of them. Oh we'll, live and learn!

Incompetency of the SPARKS ChristianMingle site
April 11, 2013

Greg Liberman, Chief Executive Officer, President and Director

Greg, 3 months ago i signed up with CM and then was locked out permanently. Unfortunately your staff could not solve the problem and remains still open.

The compency level of Sparks reputation surprises me and is surely scarred by this prevailling issue. What must i do to get my email adresses removed from your system?

Let me know asap that at least you know how to resolve an insignificant't matter like this without problems.

Regards

Andre Cronje

Saint-Gratien, France

+375926296

Jestin f April 24, 2013

your ads look so great on tv, i am kind of disapointed in you being a christia organization.

Harry S July 10, 2013

Got the same treatment. Got locked out without explanation. Said they'd take my number and call back. Never did. Guess they don't want to be sued. Did refund my money - odd, but welcomed.

A "Christian" site only in name only.

I think people are a little confused .....
April 8, 2013

It seems to me that most people think a dating site is supposed to play match maker. You're not hiring a match maker. That costs a lot more money. Christian Mingle, and I would imagine most dating sites, offer members the opportunity to MINGLE with other like-minded singles. Expect to do a lot of the leg work yourself.

I've been on the site for about a year. I've met about 10 men in that time. None of them I would consider all-star material, granted, and I haven't found a relationship yet, but I don't fault the site. I certainly think calling it a "scam" is completely unfounded and unwarranted. For it to be a scam they'd have to like keep withholding information and features, like searches and the ability to connect through email, after charging your card. A scam to me would be a site that keeps asking for more money to do basic features. That certainly isn't the case. Once they have your money, you have free reign to search, advance search, browse, chat and contact to members.

I've never tried any other site, so I can't really compare it to other sites as far as the value, but I find it to be reasonably priced and Ive never had an issue with it in any way. Take it for what it is... I don't pay any attention to the matches they send me. Totally ignore every single one of them. I take action. I search men between the ages I want, the height I want, the location I want, the ethnicity I want...and I send those men messages or smiles. I've had great success.

Mormon
March 29, 2013

DeeDee..

Mormons are Christian. A true Christian does not judge so please don't claim you are a Christain

Your w March 31, 2013

Mormonism is a cult not christian cause you guys believe jesus is satans brother. And that Jesus is michel the arch angel. That is not christian.

Tina March 31, 2013

TRUE Christians will judge the unjust and unbelievers in the world to come. Mormons have broken GOD"S commandment and are following a false idol named Joseph Smith - we don't and shouldn't be involved with people who confess they are Christians because they believe in Jesus. even the DEMONS believe in Jesus! Jesus said he would not be coming back AGAIN, until he comes to takes his true children. then along comes Joseph Smith, and creates his OWN version of HIS belief and fools millions, just like another in the middle east! didn't jesus warn us all to not believe anyone who comes with more doctrine or claims other than what JESUS said? Mormons have twisted true Christianity just like the catholics- you all follow the way you WANT to follow, not God's real WAY.

Joseph S April 03, 2013

It's hard to believe how stupid some people can be.

Jestin f April 24, 2013

verry confused

Joe W April 26, 2013

Dee Dee,

SOME Mormons are CHRISTian, but mormon doctrine contradicts the Bible.

Such examples are Galatians 1:9, John 1:1 with John 1:14 , and Titus 3:5. I'm not a member of this. So I doubt if I hit the submit button that it will register. So I'm not going to write more, but I COULD write plenty !

DeeDee August 18, 2013

Some Mormons??? Mormons believe in God!!! Jesus is Gods son & we are all his children... That's what Mormons believe

Confused
March 24, 2013
Just saw a commercial. The man states he and his wife were married in December 2011 and the next April their child was born. Isn't that just 5 months? What exactly is Christian mingle condoning here?? As a Christian woman, this offends me greatly.

Victim S March 25, 2013

Christian singles is a Scam . they get you on there for your money . And set you up in there computer . with a Match . Which is lie its all done with a computer Sending out messages. To get the person involved with the person that's not a person. Pretending to be interested. But later ask for help in there live in whated 1950 . Scamming people With fake pictures.. Warning! Beware You will be deceived.

After people's money.

Victim March 25, 2013

Christian mingle Dating sites are scam .

Older s April 02, 2013

I could not agree more. I visited the site in Jan. 2013 but left before filling out a profile. Since then, I have received no less than 2 e-mails daily and sometimes three, which I never open. I could care less about their organization & would never give $ to it.

Justme April 30, 2013

Why don't you add them to your blocked list?

Not worth it!
March 22, 2013
I got emails from Christian Mingle and decided to join. Once I joined, most people were half my age, and they were also out of state. 98% of the profile pics for me to view were definitely NOT what I was looking for. Half the guys were nothing but a bunch of old men. I questioned if Christian Mingle was a scam when I seen Christian Mingle for Gays. If Christian Mingle was truly Christian, they would practice biblical values based on the unity of a man and women. (I'm not judging)! It's a scam! Save your money!!

Frank April 08, 2013

Umm aren't there Christian denominations that are cool with homosexuality? God's world does not revolve around your perspectives alone.

Hmmm November 29, 2013

Where is god now .. is he in outerspace or traveling in a worm hole or maybe he's swimming in the ocean. Or is he a HE? Maybe he's a drag queen in L.A.! I think that you God People are insane to worship this imaginary friend. Maybe god is a taco and you had him for lunch.

SCAM!!!
March 19, 2013

Avoid Christian Mingle and all other online dating sites! Too many scammers using profiles of both men and women use these sites for getting your money. The agencies themselves are a scam in total. An IT tech can remove scam profiles from any site in hours and daily few minute profile scans can make any dating site good for the real customers. This will never happen. Go to a dating agency if you have the money.

P.S. There is no option for 0 stars for rating.

SHAMELESS FRAUDSTERS
March 19, 2013

This site is a fraud. they used steady emails to lure me. then once i joined, all the people they claimed were interested in me instantly disappeared and i was left with nothing but fat old people. Many of the people you might say hi to are probably not subscribers so your emails to them will be permanently seized by christian mingle until they subscribe... If they ever do.

What's very disturbing is the fact that the owners of CM are not Christians. They are Mormons! This make the entire site a fraud. The claim to "Finding gods match for you" to me is a testament of how shameless and godless they are to be telling lies with the name of god.

You have no way of distinguishing between the visitors and the subscribers and once they get your money, they will argue to their eye balls that the money is theirs since you made the error to join.

if you are a true christian, go to church and try fellowshipping with other Christians. Christian mingle is a shameless fraudulent organization by some Mormon adherents in Utah. And all they want is your money. they will sweet talk you exactly as SATAN does but will never relent in their shameless greed. I do not recommend this fraud to anyone! I will not rate it one star either. All it is is a fraud by shameless people.

Mob April 17, 2013

you can meet nice people at giant eagle in produce section thats where i met my lovely women didnt cost me a cent talking over a head lettuce hadf alot in common the dating sites take your money and run BEWARE SCAMS SCAMS TO BE A FOOL LIKE A GOOD NEIGHBOR STATE FARM IS THERE PEOPLE SHOULDNT HIDE BEHIDE GOD THATS NOT CHRISTEN PERSON TRUE CHRISTEN MEETS THERE PEOPLE IN CHURCH TAKE CARE PEOPLES DONT GET SCAMMED SIGNED DAGO MOB

Jestin April 24, 2013

verry disapointed in re views, you are using christianity for a cover. 1 0ut of 5 reviewes good. thats terable!

Jo J July 04, 2013

The same happened to me!

Tessi November 02, 2013

There is definately something shady about CM! I think they are all like that to a degree - using people's profle to lure people into becoming a paid member! I paid for a month and will not join again....it's really too bad though...still, good for the people who have made it through and found someone....rare, but I guess it can still happen :)

Christian Mingle blows up you email with Spam
March 16, 2013

I went on the site to check it out. Decided not to join, but within 15 minutes I had 3 emails from the site. I finally just sent anything from them to spam folder. It was insane how many emails I got and I never joined. Shortly after I started getting all kind of spam emails. I think they use your email as marketing tool and really don't care if you join.

May say Christian but sounds like Spammer Mingle to me.

SanDiego July 06, 2013

Same thing with me. I didn't sign up and am getting my inbox / SPAM box flooded with messages. I try to contact the Admin and nothing happens.

I'm going to report this to the Better Business Bureau as this is smelling like a scam site. All I wanted was to unsubscribe from any more messages.

worst dating site ever stay away
March 11, 2013
I have to say that 90-95% of the matches are from other states, I have even received matches from London and Canada. I am a very successful, good looking woman so I get a ton of emails and smiles. I am so busy that I just wanted to have quality people that I could go out on a date in a simple format. I waste so much time opening emails and smiles from men that one, live so far away that a relationship would be impossible and and two, men that are so far out of range of what I stated I was looking for. There is a "no refund" policy in place so beware. I have been so disappointed, thank goodness I only have a one month subscription to go through this torture.

Deedee March 19, 2013

This site is a fraud. they used steady emails to lure me. then once i joined, all the people they claimed were interested in me instantly disappeared and i was left with nothing but fat old people. Many of the people you might say hi to are probably not subscribers so your emails to them will be permanently seized by christian mingle until they subscribe... If they ever do.

What's very disturbing is the fact that the owners of CM are not Christians. They are Mormons! This make the entire site a fraud. The claim to "Finding gods match for you" to me is a testament of how shameless and godless they are to be telling lies with the name of god.

You have no way of distinguishing between the visitors and the subscribers and once they get your money, they will argue to their eye balls that the money is theirs since you made the error to join.

if you are a true christian, go to church and try fellowshipping with other Christians. Christian mingle is a shameless fraudulent organization by some Mormon adherents in Utah. And all they want is your money. they will sweet talk you exactly as SATAN does but will never relent in their shameless greed. I do not recommend this fraud to anyone! I will not rate it one star either. All it is is a fraud by shameless people.

Kimberly April 19, 2013

same thing happened to me. Steady emails...then oneday they all disappeared. Strange!

I found the Love of my life!
March 11, 2013
I was a member of a few different sites before and when I joined CM, I LOVED it so much more! I got a lot more matches that were both more compatible and more local. I met Jordan on there, and from the first date we were unseperable! We are now getting married in 3 days!! I've never been happier!

Jhooser March 12, 2013

I can't log in anymore so I tried contacting the company but had no success, I think once they had my money they no longer cared. Lesson learned:. There is a sucker born every day so I warn you not to be the next victim.

Mob April 17, 2013

most of the dating sites are sex sites people want to get it on and to use you and to get what they need then leave dating sites are for loosers