CharmDate.com Reviews

CharmDate.com
( 70  Reviews )



Write a Review

About CharmDate.com

CharmDate.com is the online home of CharmDate, a website which promises people that they are the most popular international dating platform for men around the world to meet women from Russia and the Ukraine.

How Does It Work?

According to the website, CharmDate.com has a very simple mission, which is to provide their members with “safe, easy-to-use, and language-and-cultural-barrier-free services” to meet and date women from Russia and Ukraine.

Once you have signed up for their service and created your own member profile, you will be able to search through other members for free. Whenever you are ready to begin interacting with other members, you will have access to a variety of different services including Live Chat, Love Call, Video Show, EMF Mail, and more. 

Their website says that in order to provide one of the largest international dating platforms available, they have partnered with a huge network of local dating agencies, which they say makes “meeting a perfect match” as easy as possible.  

Cost/Price Plans

Unlike other websites, this company does not charge their customers monthly fees for using their service. Instead they rely on selling their customers credits for the features on their website.

Their website does not openly publish the prices of these credits to the public; you will need to sign up as a member to see all relevant pricing. They do say, however, that the more credits you purchase at a single time the more affordable they will be. Credits will also be good for 180 days from the date of purchase.   

Refund Policy

This website says that the money their customers pay for credits will be considered non-refundable, except in cases detailed in their Terms & Conditions. Customers that refer to Terms & Conditions to see what circumstances will result in a refund will see that problems with a lady member of the website can sometimes justify a refund, though the website does not mention what kinds of problems they are referring to. 

They do say that in order to receive a refund customers will need to be able to provide them with "the service provider ID or lady member ID and any other supporting information or proof that may be available." The bottom line appears to be that customers should not expect refunds except in extreme cases where they are able to prove misconduct on the part of other members.      

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by submitting them directly to their website through their Contact Us link.  

Reputation

This website has many, many angry critics out there who believe that the women who are on this website are actually paid employees and not “real” women who are looking for international dating and relationships. This hasn’t been verified, but there are many customer reviews that lay out why they believe this is the case, including some reviewers who claim to have set up multiple different profiles to “test” this website and who say that they received basically the same emails and communications from female members, nearly word-for-word. 

Customers can make the choice for themselves about whether they are just interested in some fun entertainment and would still like to use this website, or if they are genuinely interested in pursuing a real relationship and will need to find another website for their needs.  

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are actually many, many different online dating sites that customers can use to meet people internationally so if CharmDate.com does not meet your needs for whatever reason, there are many other options available that may meet your needs better than this website.

If you have any experience with this company or their products, please leave CharmDate.com reviews below.

You May Also Be Interested In

70 ‘CharmDate.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

Charmdate Changes Prices

April 24, 2020

Charmdate have changed their prices, its now only $49.99 for 20 credits, the highest price option too.

I had no trouble with Charmdate and occasionally use it still.

In other things I am still with my Ukrainian lady I found on Charmdate and we're very happy together. She is NOT paid and never was for her use of Charmdate.

We chat directly with each other away from Charmdate now. Just use Charmdate to meet your chosen lady and exchange personal information that way.

I know that won't happen for a while and not just because of Charmdate's 3 month or 90 Day policy, but due to the current Covid-19 crisis.

Good luck guys and enjoy using Charmdate.

January 28, 2021

Charmdate is well-known scam

Comment on this review...

I Had No Issues With Charmdate

November 2, 2019

I made contact with a lovely Ukrainian lady via Chardmate even went there to meet her and had a great time with her and we're very much a couple now.
Yes Charmdate is expensive to use, so keep it to a minimum guys. Also be aware that it is customary in Ukraine for the man to foot the bill for everything realted to the date.

Comment on this review...

Great but I have a suggestion for CharmDate

February 7, 2018

I have been as a member for CharmDate not for long,great experience but still have some advise for them. CharmDate can add these options in your Advanced search Engine for exemple:
_ Only Ladies using Camshare
_ Only Ladies having Videos
_ Only Ladies who have Birthdays Soon"

Comment on this review...

Oh Please =))

December 22, 2017

LOL!! NOTHING will EVER happen 2 'charmingdate' or N E other web site hosted in a nuke-armed nation, because Western laws do not apply there & the & no other nation will ever B able 2 replace their government with one that is not a criminal organization bent on robbing the world.

I contacted the Hong Kong police & government office of the president & so on to notify them & forwarded various addresses where their network specifically even advertises to employ fake scam letter writers & fraudsters, & their 'response' was to invite me to 'testify' (in other words, for them to kill me) ... as if they need me to 'testify' when they are admitting IN ENGLISH onlline advertising to the wider world for people to come and ROB the world through their 'network' HAHAHA =))

They evven have an 'English' staffed 'law' ('fixer') firm who goes around blaming the VICTIMS of their scam... as if they need 2 even bother with that? LAW DOES NOT APPLY IN ASIA, SO DO NOT EVER DO BUSINESS WITH ASIANS... unless U don't mind getting robbed. It's that simple. =) PROBLEM SOLVED! Same goes 4 Ukraine & Russia... all scammers 100% so don't even bother ever speaking 2 N E of them, except 2 B entertained with their endless lies =)) Never give an Asian your money. If U R looking 2 do business, B sure they R not in Asia 1'st. Same goes with the (((cho$en))) =)) 4 example, there is a big 'reseller' on Fleabay in Japan who tried 2 rob me, but knowing that japs R croox 2, I protected myself by draining the paypal account B 4 they were able 2 pull a scam on me = HAHAHA

Comment on this review...
review author image

It keeps smart-matching you with many people

December 19, 2017

Once you create your profile they will send you messages and email every week, just telling you they got you some matches why not take chances? I guess that’s all about it. Not bad, try it when you got bored and maybe there’re chances.

Comment on this review...

My suggestions of Charmdate

November 24, 2017

I don’t know if I’m the only one or this happened to everyone. When I was signing up I needed to click the confirmation e-mail to continue. And it arrived in for a long time. And after using for some time I found that some of the photos are hiden or keeping unseen. It didn't make sense. Hope to increase about that two points.

Comment on this review...

Responsible customer service

October 11, 2017

The most important feature of this site is not like other sites they just charge, after getting your money they don’t care about you anymore. CharmingDate is different, they customer service is very present when you need them. No matter it’s technical problems or complains, they walk you through. This shows they care about their customers. Good experience please keep it up.

Comment on this review...

So far so good

September 29, 2017

After 6 years of being single I thought I had to be back there. So I found this site on internet, the pretty girls caught my attention apparently. Of course I also signed up on other sites and keep using them. By now I chatted everyday with some and let’s see when I will get a date, or maybe more than one. Who knows! ;)

Comment on this review...

Charming date scams

September 24, 2017

I was seriously naive in thinking that I would be able to find a wife on this site. I stayed with it, hoping to find an honest , clean thinking old fashioned woman. I'm 70, and for whatever reason, I just can't wrap myself around the thought of feeling loose, wrinkled or flabby skin while embracing. It is just not a pleasant experience for me to get involved with a woman of my age group.
So I stayed with it for almost 2 years and spent close to $5000 paying for chatting, extra pictures and being charged with letters both ways, from me to them, and visa versa.
What they required you to do in order to get their phone number, email and address, was to write 20 letters and receive the same. Then you had to pay $60 for the privilege of getting their personal information. And what made it hard was all the technical difficulties. And ABSOLUTELY NO HELP FROM THE SITE OPERATORS. If you bought a service, such as seeing the person live in a video, and it didn't operate then you were told by management that the problem was in your computer and you wasted 2 credits ( $6 ) when that happened. It did happen to me on multiple occasions.
I wrote 20 letters and received 20 many times and in all that time, never was able to get a good email out of them.
I was on the edge of falling in love to several of the women and did so a couple of times.
My wife of many years of marriage were devoted to one another, sadly she died 15 years ago.
Well, I decided it was time to meet, fall in love and marry the First Lady that would accept me as a husband, that was in August. I told each and every one of them that, and I wanted to be married before the end of the year, which that was always their aim. Ukrainian and Russian men are notorious for drinking vodka and staying drunk all the time, and usually each and every one of them said that this was their reason for wanting to marry an American man. Because we, as a whole, are caring, tender and loving to our mates.
When it finally sunk into my thick skull that I was being scammed, was when something went wrong with the letter writing relationship and I would just let it roll off and find another.
This one lady, that was supposedly coming to the USA in the following summer, wrote extremely long letters as I always did the same. Well the 20 letter thing was over, and something strange happened, I don't exactly remember what it was, and went our separate ways.
Well, here I go back to my agenda to find a wife. I always made copies of every letter written both ways.
So then I met another lady and started writing letters.
After her first of 3 very long letters, a bright light went off in my head. Some of the terminology she used, I seemed to remember coming from a previous relationship. So I dug out those letters and compared them side by side, guess, they were exactly the same down to the punctuation marks and language usage.
Same letters, just a different profile.
Some of them would send multiple pictures and you had to pay 3 credits ( $9 ) for every one over 3. Then the site figured out that anything over 1 picture you paid extra for. I mean, what are you going to derive from one picture,
I could go on and on about my experience, but there's not space allowed for it probably, just like in the letters, only 6000 characters, including spaces, were allowed per letter. And all of my letters were to the limit. And if you went over, there was another charge for that.
Out of the 20 or so ladies that I wrote, only one sounded sincere about settling down.
If you would like me to reply to a query, my handle is Fergy4719

Comment on this review...

Privacy protection policy is awesome

September 11, 2017

I like this site because it’s safe and private. Today many companies just sell client information, you can basically find anyone’s information everywhere. But this site does really well in privacy protection. They have the policy and suggests you not to reveal your personal information to anyone on this site.

Comment on this review...

Simplest dating site ever

August 11, 2017

Right from setting up your profile, to navigating through the search different women, online dating couldn’t be any easier. As a person who has tried to find a partner on many websites, I find this to be the easiest dating website to use. You are not bombarded with a discouraging platform that you aren’t even sure where to click. The interface is not only user friendly but also loads much faster.

Comment on this review...
review author image

Scam!

August 10, 2017

Do you want to know the whole truth from the inside? How does this really work? Do you want to save your thousands or even tens of thousands of dollars? To save yourself from total disappointment and time spent?
Write to:
[email protected]
The choice is yours!

Comment on this review...

I like the old-fashioned way

June 7, 2017

This site is designed more for people of my age.Not only for the young men.So the services are.Live chat, mail of all these are very old-fashioned which really suit for me.It gives you more time to communicate and wait for things to work out.

Comment on this review...

Don’t judge

May 26, 2017

I think it is very reasonable that men all like Russian girls. Who doesn’t love blonde, pretty and smart girls? Especially when they are also nice and sweet! Russian girls just got it all! So there’s no point people judge someone who marries a Russian woman. It doesn’t make sense.

Comment on this review...

Theft at it's best

May 13, 2017

Charm being the host not located in Ukraine, but China causes many questions.

First question men should ask is how so many young single women are available and want an old foreigner as a husband.

Answer is very simple. These girls/lady's are not looking to marry some old fart nor are they looking to flea Ukraine, friends and family.

What about the gifts men purchase off the site? The girls/lady's never get the gift, plus how does a company run out of Hong Kong get the gifts to the girls? Do not believe the local agency answer (crap) given. The girls/lady's get a portion of the money and these agencies stage photos of the girls with gifts. This is to make the man believe the girl/lady is receiving said item or items.

Most men would be shocked at how cheap items really are in Ukraine. An example would be the flowers. 25 Roses in Ukraine are about $15 USD.

Someone finds the truth living in Kyiv.

It is a job for the translators of the local agencies. These translators are hired to translate letter and write to the foreign men. The really funny part is not all the translators are women. Yes, that is right a man could be writing the letters.

After getting burned, I returned to Ukraine many times and even moved there to investigate the fraud and scam.

I located many of the local agencies and focused on a few to dig deep. Funny part is I went on many dates with these different agencies to find the answers and under covered a great deal.

See, I speak Russian, but played the dumb foreigner. I listened, made friends who assisted me in my investigation.

I found the photographers, makeup artist and even focused on one of the local studios where a lot of the photos are taken.

There are local ads run on Work.ua for hiring translators. I even dated one of these translators for a while.

Each translator is aside a even numbers of girls. The number can vary on just how much money the translator wants to make. There are men Admin consoles some enterprising people can run themselves to make money. A percentage does go to the hosting site, but the girls/men can make a very good living for Ukraine.

The other thing uncovered is the descriptions of the girls listed. The local agency makes up the information, but some agencies try to keep it consistent. But, the more the profile gets spread around, the harder it is to keep the information the same.

One girl, who is a translator, plus she is listed on the host, at one of the local agencies is listed as a police women. She is not, but how would the average man know this without knowing someone in Ukraine or just moving there to uncover the scam.

One girl, who works as a translator of one of the agencies claims to be a Christian. She goes to church. But how can a Christian women work in this industry and have a Christian soul?

I could go on and on about all the things I have uncovered. The simple fact is this site and many others like it (a ppl site - pay per letter) are nothing but a scam and only looking to steal your money.

The is a very large group of men, which the group is growing, that have obtained a law firm to go after these sites. They will either be blocked and men will get their money back.

Time to shut down this multi-milliin dollars theft industry down.

Comment on this review...

Complete Scam

May 13, 2017

Charm being the host not located in Ukraine, but China causes many questions.

First question men should ask is how so many young single women are available and want an old foreigner as a husband.

Answer is very simple. These girls/lady's are not looking to marry some old fart nor are they looking to flea Ukraine, friends and family.

What about the gifts men purchase off the site? The girls/lady's never get the gift, plus how does a company run out of Hong Kong get the gifts to the girls? Do not believe the local agency answer (crap) given. The girls/lady's get a portion of the money and these agencies stage photos of the girls with gifts. This is to make the man believe the girl/lady is receiving said item or items.

Most men would be shocked at how cheap items really are in Ukraine. An example would be the flowers. 25 Roses in Ukraine are about $15 USD.

Someone finds the truth living in Kyiv.

It is a job for the translators of the local agencies. These translators are hired to translate letter and write to the foreign men. The really funny part is not all the translators are women. Yes, that is right a man could be writing the letters.

After getting burned, I returned to Ukraine many times and even moved there to investigate the fraud and scam.

I located many of the local agencies and focused on a few to dig deep. Funny part is I went on many dates with these different agencies to find the answers and under covered a great deal.

See, I speak Russian, but played the dumb foreigner. I listened, made friends who assisted me in my investigation.

I found the photographers, makeup artist and even focused on one of the local studios where a lot of the photos are taken.

There are local ads run on Work.ua for hiring translators. I even dated one of these translators for a while.

Each translator is aside a even numbers of girls. The number can vary on just how much money the translator wants to make. There are men Admin consoles some enterprising people can run themselves to make money. A percentage does go to the hosting site, but the girls/men can make a very good living for Ukraine.

The other thing uncovered is the descriptions of the girls listed. The local agency makes up the information, but some agencies try to keep it consistent. But, the more the profile gets spread around, the harder it is to keep the information the same.

One girl, who is a translator, plus she is listed on the host, at one of the local agencies is listed as a police women. She is not, but how would the average man know this without knowing someone in Ukraine or just moving there to uncover the scam.

One girl, who works as a translator of one of the agencies claims to be a Christian. She goes to church. But how can a Christian women work in this industry and have a Christian soul?

I could go on and on about all the things I have uncovered. The simple fact is this site and many others like it (a ppl site - pay per letter) are nothing but a scam and only looking to steal your money.

The is a very large group of men, which the group is growing, that have obtained a law firm to go after these sites. They will either be blocked and men will get their money back.

Time to shut down this multi-milliin dollars theft industry down.

View all 3 Comments
January 06, 2019

How can I contact the above mentioned law firm?
[email protected]

May 07, 2019

fs Lewis Lee
I really pray that: It's time to shut down this multi-million dollars theft industry down!!!.
Beware Of YOUR INVOICE!: Besides the Charges issued from the Real Site: AsianDate.com, the Other 2 Merchant-
-Bankers; Namely 1)Asianbride.com

May 07, 2019

( Continue: I've to re-write those words not submitted)

2) DMM Solutions Inc. After Checking with the Site, they
alleged that the LAST TWO merchant-chargers are their OLD
Partners. They opted to charge your single transaction
with Multiple-charged (by 3 parties) simultaneously!!!
It's doubtful and difficult for a victim to trace/ counter-check those transactions as INVOICES Listed out ONLY "DATE of transaction", BUT without Timing-of-Being-Charged: In "Minute OR Seconds" of the Very Moment Being Charged is neither shown in My Credit Bank's Statement. (I think there must be a conspiracy plot in between both side bankers?)

[email protected]

Comment on this review...

You know exactly what you are looking for

May 9, 2017

Some dating websites especially the earlier ones are too broad that if you are looking for a girl from a particular nationality, it may take you ages to find. In this case you know that you are going for Russian and Ukrainian women and you will be sure to find them.

Comment on this review...

bring the spirit of every festivity

May 4, 2017

one of the things i love this website is the way they bring out the spirit of every festivity, just like the day of Easter ,there were messages all over the site that made you get in the mood of the celebration and of course they reminded you the festivity are the best time to make frineds.

Comment on this review...

Hoping something great will happen!

April 28, 2017

Just joined CharmDate.com for the first time, because it is highly recommended by a friend. I’m expecting a relationship with a Russian girl. I already like what I see. Once signed in the site there are lots of profiles of Russian girls, I can spend hours only browsing the profile pics. ;) To be honestly which guy doesn't like to see photos of beautiful women?! I am hoping there are good things ahead.

April 30, 2017

You have fallen for the scam and photoshop. Nothing good will come from this site other than you loosing a lot of money.

The whole thing is a scam to take your money. Charm is the host for the local agencies in Ukraine, which use translators to write your letters and chat with you. The chat sessions with the lady's are faked and only there to make the lady extra money

In my profession, I am able to work from anywhere in the world, so after falling for the BS, I packed up and moved here. Investigate the local agencies, online ads (works.ua) and dug into this theft.

Right now there is a very large group of men working on a class action law suit against Charm, Anastasia and other site about the fraud and theft with these sites.

Do not fall for the lies and run away.

Comment on this review...

Excellent response

April 27, 2017

I was curious to see whether I could talk to a girl as easily as it is advertised here. I was not disappointed, many of the women I chatted with here have been quick to reply and incredibly nice. Kudos to the creators of this amazing platform.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review