Chalksy.com Reviews

Chalksy.com
Based on 1  Review



Review It
1 ‘Chalksy.com’ Review
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
Danny Tremblack
Guest

BRILLIANT! I learned how to speak French :)!



July5, 2013

Hello!

I'd firstly like to say one thing - thank you to the guys at Chalksy for creating a great platform for learning online.

This is my Chalksy.com journey. 3 weeks ago I was looking to learn online, I had a basic understanding of French. I couldn't find any cheap tutors in my area (they were charging $30 an hour). Anyway, long story short, I came across Chalksy.com, an online tutoring marketplace.

I found a great tutor who lived in Callais, France. It was amazing that I could train with someone in France! I was a little hesitant and a little nervous, but those feelings went away once I connected online with my tutor. Over the past 3 weeks, I have picked up so much French I can't even believe it.

My fluency has improved, my vocabulary has improved and so has everything else.

I've even started offering English lessons on Chalksy.com, anyone can teach there, regardless of qualification.

Do I recommend Chalksy? HELL YES!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 14 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 17 Comments
Disagree 100%
July 17, 2013

I couldn't disagree more. I contacted teachers here and they have never responded to me. You would think that someone who studied French could spell Calais correctly. The above post is clearer from Phil and Adam in an attempt to promote their company. Be aware

Danny Tremblack
July 20, 2013

Perhaps you should have a more positive attitude and maybe they'll get back to you!

You can think what you like, but I know my story :)!

Danny

Danny Tremblack
July 20, 2013

And it's rather funny that you haven't included your name, a blatant attempt to try and divert the positive attention that Chalksy is receiving, you are probably one of their competitors.

If anyone is wondering whether or not I'm real, please contact me and I'll send you my class (I'm guessing I can't advertise it here?!).

Danny

Alexa Dermot
July 27, 2013

Too funny but probably true. I noticed that several months ago they had 30K twitter followers but they have all gone now hahah. So i suspect they purchased followers which is 100% against Twitters policy. Perhaps they should be reported. A big joke

Martin Cooper
July 27, 2013

Contacted 5 teachers - no response. Support team didnt help either. I have given up waiting.

Adam Smith
July 29, 2013

Still waiting for response from teachers. Fingers crossed it will be soon

Adam Smith
July 30, 2013

Got a response and had a great lesson! Definitely recommended.

Nice try, ass wipe. Creating multiple pseudonyms to try and slate the good folk at Chalksy.

Mike Smith
August 05, 2013

Better trying other sites. Their teachers have never had lessons.

Allen Brooks
August 05, 2013

RE: Adam Smith - why are you being abusive and calling ppl ass wipes when they are simply sharing their stories. Grow up!

Gina Johnson
August 25, 2013

I have been a teacher here since April and am still awaiting my first student. I have spoken to other teachers on the site and likewise they haven't taught anyone. I have contacted the support team twice about this and am still awaiting a response after two weeks. I would not recommend this site to teachers as I do not believe they actually have many students needing help. Also there are various things on the site that do not work like password recovery. I am unable to log back in as I cannot remember my passwordI feel I have wasted my time

Tina Johnson
August 26, 2013

I have been a teacher here since April yet to have taught any students. I have spoken to other teachers and they also have yet to teach. I have contacted the support team twice and still have not had a reply from them in over 2 weeks. I feel I have wasted my time and their customer support is dreadful. Moreover, there appears to be many bugs with their site. 0 out of 10!

Harry Tomlinson
September 01, 2013

I took a class yesterday, had some issues with getting the right time, but it went well. The reviews above do not represent my own experiences!

Jimmy Wiseowl
September 02, 2013

I've had no problems with them, why are you lot complaining and making false accusations?

Mike Anderson
September 10, 2013

JImmy Wiseowl - Considering their logo is an owl you are quite clearly affiliated with them. I have tried their service and have been very unhappy. I would not recommend.

Sanjif Manish
September 13, 2013

I joined Chalksy in June of this year. I have recently received over 100 messages asking me to change my password & over 50 messages informing me that the website is closing and that they have sold my data. The next day I then got an email from a French company claiming they had bought my data from chalksy. I have asked them what is going on but they havent even bothered to reply. I am not the only one - if you search on twitter for BIlltoscano1 you will see he is also complaining about the same thing. How did the French company get my data when I have only used my email add with Chalksy. I think they are a scam only interested in getting teachers data for a quick profit. Stay away!

Mike Worthington
September 18, 2013

I had the same experience. I suspected something was wrong & contacted me. They responded "no everything is fine"., when all the time it wasn't!! Personally I dont care about V2.0 whether more robust or not - they have lost my trust. Phil and Adam have let themselves down but worse let all of us down. 100% agree with you Jody. It leaves a very bitter taste. No doubt they will be back here trying to cover the cracks again and saying how super reliant v2.0 is. Too little too late!!!! Take a good look in the mirror. Disgraceful!!

Kirsten
September 18, 2013

I was listed as a German teacher on this site. I can only agree with everything I have read above. I told them how I feel. I have also been contacted by another company who confirmed my data was sold. I am moving on now and will just put my terrible experiences of chalksy and their deceit behind me. I hope no one else suffers the same stress that I have, although I suspect this is just the tip of the iceburg. version 2.0 will be just like re-arranging the deckchairs on the titanic, it does not matter where you sit, the result will be the same!!!

Your Comment

Leave a Review