CashUnclaimed.com Reviews

About CashUnclaimed.com

CashUnclaimed.com claims that 9 out of 10 Americans are walking around not knowing that they have money owed to them.  They estimate that there are currently millions of dollars in cash, property, and assets being held by the government and various financial institutions.

This money has never reached its rightful owners due to the holders' inability to locate the right person.  CashUnclaimed.com state that after several moves many of these companies lose track of you and end up holding your money for years to come.

This money can come from a variety of sources including: forgotten savings and checking accounts, un-cashed checks, securities, dividends, insurance refunds or claims, oil royalties, wages, utility refunds/deposits, bail bonds, child support payments, and inheritance.

How Does it Work?

Cash Unclaimed will provide you with a series of search tools, a database, and additional assistance covering everything you need to find and process claims of unpaid monies.

A subscription to their membership site will allow you unlimited access to search for yourself, family, or friends.

The company claims that using their service will save you time and is a much more efficient way of conducting these searches than on your own.  Further, in the chance that you do find a claim worth pursuing they will provide with forms and assist in your claims process.

Cost:

1 Month Access - $29.95 USD (renews each 30 days)

1 Year Access - 1 time charge $49.95 USD

Lifetime Access - 1 time charge $129.95 USD

Customer Service:

If you need help or more information contact the company at their phone number, (714)716-5051.

Online Reviews/Complaints:

The review for Cash Unclaimed are not great, with many people complaining of having difficulty canceling the membership after they have signed up.  Also, unless you actually believe that due to frequent moves and sub par financial tracking you are owed money you’re unlikely to benefit from this service.

If you are or have previously been a member of CashUnclaimed.com please leave a full review below.

29 ‘CashUnclaimed.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

SCAM SCAM SCAM!!!

July 14, 2018

If I can give 0 stars I would. Please know that you should NEVER have to pay money to receive money. When someone says they have money waiting for you and they will release it to you AFTER you pay THEM... it's a total SCAM. We sometimes do desperate things during desperate times but PLEASE don't do it! Thats the biggest red flag. You're welcome.

Comment on this review...
review author image
D
Guest

April 11, 2017

Using the free search on this website, it identified $904.75 of unclaimed cash associated with my name, as entered: Donald Wharton. The site instructed me to join the service in order to be able to identify the details and how to claim it. After processing my one-time monthly membership fee of $29.95, I immediately received 4 emails offering cash for participation in cash-back offers. Entering the same name search, now using my user-id and password, the site returned ZERO results for unclaimed cash. This site is a complete scam. Immediately contract the site to cancel, and have received zero response.

Comment on this review...
review author image
barbara
Guest

October 30, 2015

they claimed I had over $2,000 owed me from a national database. When I bought into the scam
and looked for my money it wasn't there.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Petra Reynolds
Guest

August 30, 2015

HI... HERE IS WHAT YOU DO.... if your having trouble getting canceled and over charged, call your credit card company and have them put a "STOP" on all charges from this company and OR any other related to this.. EVERY EASY PEOPLE ..,in most cases the credit card fraud department will investigate and return your money... this is included in most credit card policy's... that's a good way to put them out of business if enough people do this... now that is for anyone having a fraud problem with ANY company.... GOOOOOD luck

Comment on this review...
review author image
William Irvine
Guest

June 19, 2014

I have been able to locate the following:

1.) Refund on mortgage insurance included in monthly mortgage payment after sale of house.
2.) Mutual fund shares still held by broker in closed brokerage account.
3.) Savings account balance hel;d in name of my deceased wife.
4.) Mutual fund shares held in name of Mother (still pending; need death certificate.

Furthermore. I have helped my niece locate property held by her deceased Father worth several thousand dollars.

These services are NOT A SCAM - some are better than others . . you may wish to investigate several.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Celina Pittman
Guest

April 13, 2014

I just clicked onto a website called WorkFromHome.com after receiving an email or info from a paid survey site that I am trying to make some extra money on (don't get me started on that). Anyway, I clicked on the owrkfromhome ad and entered my email address. This took me to a place where I signed up for a free newsletter. Next thing I am getting charges from cashunclaimed.com, YourNetInfo.com and several others. After I followed the history to see why I was enrolled and how they got my debit card info I found out that when I ordered the workfromhome newsletter, I had (not knowing) agreed for them to share all of my information and to give up my right to sue them if other "affiliate" companies signed me up for services or free trials, etc. Somehow Cashunclaimed.com is an affiliate of this comapny and they got all of my information which I never gave them. Now I cannot get a refund, and I cannot get anyone to give me to a supervisor. They have called me at home now 3 times but always from a differenmt number and when I try to call the number back it just rings a fast busy signal. This comapny is a total SCAM that Started with the WORKFROMHOME advertisement received from one of thousands of paidsurveysites that now plague my emails.

Comment on this review...
review author image
fern kevorkian
Guest

June 27, 2013

I tried to cancel, but can't get thru by EMail. Called No. and told clerk to cancel. No results. Went online and check box to take me off subscription, but still get $11 charge ever month. I've paid over $40 for nothing, and will not pay the $11 monthly fee for this month.

Comment on this review...
review author image
mary a
Guest

March 23, 2013

a straight rip off.do not give no credit card info.FRAUD

Comment on this review...
review author image
Alexander P Green
Guest

January 30, 2013

To get my Money they showed a potential $11,048.37 in possible unclaimed money in my name.After paying they had No money listed in my Lifetime home State of Alabama.At the same time of my initial joining for an additional fee they guaranteed to provide me with a wealth load of information on free Gov't Money,Grants etc.Once they got my money from my checking account they gave me a e=web site to click on to download this valuable information.When you click on the site You got a no page error site.PURE SCAM.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Heidi L
Guest

January 28, 2013

Worked fine for me. Had money I found on this site & it worked well. If you want to cancel after you're done claiming your money, just go here: cashunclaimed.com/faq/

Comment on this review...
review author image
ulyssesvaldez
Guest

January 26, 2013

I did not get any results

Comment on this review...
review author image
Tammy
Guest

January 23, 2013

Anyone who starts a law suit count me in. [email protected]

Comment on this review...
review author image
Tammy
Guest

January 23, 2013

I signed up for the $11.00 trial and got charged for $39.99, it took me forever to locate a phone number for them to cancel, i am still waiting on a response. THERE PHONE NUMBER IS 1-714-265-7911, I hope this helps someone.

Comment on this review...
review author image
hello
Guest

January 22, 2013

you could type in the name monkey and it may find money owe to money. it's a scam

Comment on this review...
review author image
James Popham
Guest

July 9, 2012

Scam. can't cancel on their website. have to have credit card company stop any payments.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review