CarHistory.us.org Reviews

CarHistory.us.org
Based on 51  Reviews



Review It

Related Articles

51 ‘CarHistory.us.org’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

nothing in life is "FREE" carhistory.us.org is a total scam!!!



September14, 2016

unfortunately I had to give them one star... they don't deserve it. they trick you into authorizing a $1.00 charge and before you know it they are charging your credit card $18.95 every month after, even when you decline enrollment in their services/program.

needless to say when you call them you are put on endless hold. amazingly when prompted to leave a number for a call back (which i recommend for people who fall prey to these predators) they returned the call within 1 minute.

after reporting them to the U.S. Government Internet Crime Complaint Center via submitting a IC3 form and disputing the charge with my credit card company as a unauthorized charge I was awarded a refund and cancellation of my account.

good luck fellow consumers!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 23, 2019

Hello Phil,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen
Manager
CarHistory.us.org

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Do not use this site. You will be ripped off. Guaranteed.



August17, 2015

After my wife used this site, she realized afterwards that the only way to get the $1 report was to click THE ONLY button available to go to the next screen, which also automatically charges you for the "Optional volume discount package of $18.95/month for 12 Months for a Total of $227.40". When you contact them to make a complaint by email, you will get two messages. The first one tells you that "they have received your email and you can expect a response within the next hour". The next email states "they are unable to locate your account with the email you have provided and to please provide them with the email you have signed up with, full name, zip code and order ID, and they will immediately resolve this issue." If you contact the manager, the first email will be repeated with the addition of asking for "the last 8 digits of the card you used to place your order". Most banks and other lending institutions will advise against this. Bottom line, don't make the mistake we did and avoid these scammers.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 23, 2019

Hello Eric,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen
Manager
CarHistory.us.org

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

CarHistory.us.org Scam Do Not Use!



June22, 2015

I ordered a $1.00 for a SINGLE car report plus 3-$00.49 additions on June 14, 2015. On June 15th my Master card showed not only these charges but also a charge of $18.95. Called their online site and talked to a representative who informed me I had signed up for a year to be billed at $18.95 a month. I can definitely state that I did no such thing. They asked if I wanted to cancel the remaining months left on my account (which I did) but did nothing about the $18.95 that was charged to my card. If they won't do anything with it a am going to contest the charge on my MC card.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 23, 2019

Hello Bob,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen
Manager
CarHistory.us.org

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

$1.00 scam



May23, 2015

$1.00 scam. After you approve to the $1.00 they take out another $18.95 Stating I asked for the 1year Which I didn't. And they charged my card without approved by me.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 23, 2019

Hello Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen
Manager
CarHistory.us.org

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

BEWARE ... Scammers!!



October15, 2014

I would give them a zero if I could. Their website said my credit card was declined and did not give me a report yet they did charge my account. I called their customer service and was told that my credit card did go through and they would have to email me a report within 24 hours. I tried to cancel it all together but they refused.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 19, 2014

Hello TJ

I apologize for your troubles with our site and products. Please email me at [email protected] to get a full refund for your charges or complete report you are looking for. You can also visit http://www.carhistory.us.org and click on the live chat button to speak to someone 24 hours a day.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!



April6, 2014

phony company that you think your getting a full report? but guess what you only get a history of when the car was at motor vehicle , when it went for inspection , but no full report like flood damage , accident report , nothing . your better off going to Car fax . yeah its a little bit more but you get your monies worth. STAY AWAY FROM CARHISTORY.US.ORG you'll thank me.... .

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 07, 2014

Hello Eric,

I apologize for your troubles with our site and products. Please email me at [email protected] to get a full refund for your charges or complete report you are looking for. You can also visit http://www.carhistory.us.org and click on the live chat button to speak to someone 24 hours a day.

Your Comment

review author image
Scam
Guest

now the site has changed names again



November27, 2013

now the site has changed names again: VehicleHistoryRecord.com
Note that the car report selling sites for $1

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 19, 2013

Hello,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

Your Comment
review author image
China
Guest

Made in China car report?



November24, 2013

SCAM
made in China car report :)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Karmen Jones
November 25, 2013

Hello China,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected]ory.us.org if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

Scam
November 27, 2013

carhistory.us.org on the same site

December 19, 2013

Hello,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

Your Comment

Leave a Review