CarHistory.us.org Reviews

CarHistory.us.org
( 91 reviews )
91 ‘CarHistory.us.org ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

Car Information
November 8, 2017
I'm selling my vehicle and people would like some information from a source more then just me. I hope this helps them decide to purchase. I didn't see where you could put mileage.

Owner
October 30, 2017
I found it to be very informative.

David Furman
October 24, 2017
It was very helpful.. for the cost... It gave me what I was looking for

I got what I paid for
October 24, 2017
I asked for public information about my car and I got just that and more.

ms simmons
October 23, 2017
everything I needed was included in this report

Why only $1, to help us keep information current
September 28, 2017
Who needs 25 car reports except someone who buys and sells cars. I wish this review site came up when you're looking for car info. It is a scam. I immediately called after reading the other reviews, hopefully they won't charge me anymore.

Karmen J November 23, 2017

Hello Kirk,

I apologize for your experience and truly want to make things right for you. Please email me at [email protected] and I will be sure to get you a full refund for all charges as quick as possible.

Best Regards,

Karmen

Karmen J November 23, 2017

Hello Kirk,

I apologize for your experience and truly want to make things right for you. Please email me at [email protected] and I will be sure to get you a full refund for all charges as quick as possible.

Best Regards,

Karmen

DO NOT USE NOTHING BUT A SCAM
August 11, 2017

KevinGriessel

August 11, 2017

I just finished with the same company. A $1 charge then three $18.95 charges of the following months. They said I agreed to a one year subscription at $18.95. I only wanted one vin check.

Strange thing is I was charged three times from three different companies they claim are associate companies. I said it's extremely fishy way to conduct business.

I received three credits to my credit card for $18.95 and assured me they are a "very legitimate company."

I disagree.

Karmen J November 23, 2017

Hello Kevin,

I apologize for your experience and truly want to make things right for you. Please email me at [email protected] and I will be sure to get you a full refund for all charges as quick as possible.

Best Regards,

Karmen

Duped by scam
July 19, 2017
Reviewed on car for agreed on $1.00 charge and was then charged $18.95 twice! Had to close lock down my card and get a new one.

Karmen J April 23, 2019

Hello Linda,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen

Manager

CarHistory.us.org

KevinGriessel August 11, 2017

I just finished with the same company. A $1 charge then three $18.95 charges of the following months. They said I agreed to a one year subscription at $18.95. I only wanted one vin check.

Strange thing is I was charged three times from three different companies they claim are associate companies. I said it's extremely fishy way to conduct business.

I received three credits to my credit card for $18.95 and assured me they are a "very legitimate company."

I disagree.

1 Review Classic bait and hook
April 17, 2017

To make a long story short. it also happened to me. they bait you with a $1.00 and then hook you with a $18.95 charge from a different company name. here is my live chat Sable. if you use it be VERY careful and ready all of home page before you sign up.

Hello. How may I help you?

Welcome to Customer Service Livechat. In order to pull up your account, could you please provide me the email address, full name and zip code you used to order our services?

Visitorthis is a waste of time and money. it tells me almost nothing about the vechle. like year, make,model,engine size.

Sable - Online AssistantIn order to pull up your account, could you please provide me the email address, full name and zip code you used to order our services?

Visitorwhy do you need this?

Sable - Online AssistantPlease provide me your email address so that I can pull up your account and assist you in regards to your concerns.

Visitori paid a dollar for what i thought was a report, i thought it was a farse. but i thought i would give it for heck of it.

Sable - Online AssistantI assure you we are a very legitimate company.

Visitorthen why do i have to provide you with the info you ask for. i thought i would aleast get some basic info. all i saw was the VIN# witch i had provided to begain with.

Sable - Online AssistantI will help you for these issues.

In order to pull up your account, could you please provide me the email address, full name and zip code you used to order our services?

Visitoryou said this before, but you still have not told me why i did not get the info to begain with. as i said before i seams as though it is a scam just to get you to provide you more info and to get more money. it also seams as thought i am not going to get any stright info from your company. for the most part it is not going to worth it, but i will find a blog and post a rport of this

Sable - Online AssistantI assure you we are a very legitimate company.

Visitorit looks like that we are going around and around with no info in sight.

also please tell me that i will not get the report w/out giving you my personal info!

Sable - Online AssistantIf you provide me your email address, you will get your information.'

Visitorwhy did i not get the info to begin with. again please tell me that i will NOT get this w/out my personal info.

also if this is a legit co you should be able to see it . because i had all ready provided it.

also i have saved is conversation so i can add it the the blog.

Sable - Online AssistantI am sorry but without providing the email address, I would not be able to help you.

If you wish you can contact our customer support phone # is 1-855-482-6465. We are available 24 x 7.

Visitorand all i will get is the same run around from them.

Sable - Online AssistantI am sorry but it is impossible to pull up your information from our database without the necessary details.

Visitorgood try!

well guess what. i have just received this email. i see where you have been blowing smoke in my direction.

Dear Edwin Dodds,

Thank you for choosing Carhistory.us.org. Your Vehicle History Report has been processed and is available for viewing.

Login Information:

To login to your account, click this link : http://www.carhistory.us.org/member/login.php

You can contact us at:

Email: [email protected]

Click Here to Talk to a Live Agent Now Read

Sable - Online Assistant12:14 pmYes, that is an email from our customer support.

12:24 pmI apologize, but due to no response from you in over 5 minutes, I will have to terminate this session.

Thank you very much for chatting with us today. Please feel free to contact us again at your convenience.

Sable - Online Assistant has closed the chat.

Start the chat again

Karmen J April 23, 2019

Hello Mr Ed,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen

Manager

CarHistory.us.org

Classic bait and hook
April 11, 2017

I signed up for their $1 special for a report on a car, and a $1 charge showed up on my credit card as "Vinrecordscheck.com". But they slam you with an additional charge for $18.95; which shows up on credit card as "Onlinecarreport.com".

I called them and they said that was for signing up to the "25 reports for $25 package" at a discount. I told them I didn't authorize this and they need to return it. And they did, without much fuss. So yea, don't go there.

Karmen J April 23, 2019

Hello Tim,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen

Manager

CarHistory.us.org

LINDA K July 19, 2017

They also change the name on the charge each month. Had to get a new card and void the other.

I do NOT recommend this site
March 4, 2017

This site was recommended to me, but I don't recommend it. I believe the site is purposely misleading and collects more personal information than is needed. Below is a sanitized transcript of my online chat with their customer service. In addition to what's shown, before getting my report I had to enter my address for a *FREE* print version. There was no option to decline and I had to enter bogus info to continue.

=============================================

Angela - Online Assistant Hello. How may I help you?

Welcome to Customer Service Livechat. In order to pull up your account, could you please provide me the email address, full name and zip code you used to order our services?

******

Angela - Online Assistant Thank you for providing the information. Please wait while I check your order details in our system.

Ok, how may I assist you?

Visitor This is an initial order. I'm at the point where I enter my email and password to continue. This raises red flags to me. Your new account process didn't request that I provide a password and there's no reason for you to collect my email password. I'm checking scam reports about your site and I don't like what I see. Please advise.

What happens if I CONTINUE without providing my password?

Angela - Online Assistant You may login to your account by going to:

http://www.onlinereportaccess.com/

OnlineReportAccess.com

Username : xxxxxxx

Password : xxxxxxxx

Visitor Ok. Now I get:

This charge will show "" on your credit card statement. What will show up on my credit card statement?

<<< Note that this question was never answered >>>

Angela - Online Assistant When purchasing your report you signed up for the $18.95 volume discount package mentioned on our website. We appreciate your business as a respected customer and ensuring your satisfaction is very important to us. Would you like to close your account, void and remove the remaining charges?

Visitor Yes. I only need this single report for this one time. I'm logging into the web site now with the userID and password provided Read

Angela - Online Assistant11:37 am I am sorry that you have decided to close your account. Please allow me a moment to process this for you.

OK, I have closed your account and removed the remaining charges of $18.95. You have been credited all subsequent charges of $18.95 effective today, these remaining charge(s) have been voided. Your confirmation number is:

########

Thank you for contacting live chat, I’m glad we were able to resolve this for you today.

<<< Notice the "quick disconnect". Good customer service normally asks if further assistance is required >>>

Karmen J April 23, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen

Manager

CarHistory.us.org

LINDA K July 19, 2017

Same thing happened to me. Had to lock card and get a new card. I looked up one car for $1.00 and had two $18.95 charges on my account. SCAM

SCAMMERS!! Isn't out there any law that prevents that sort of websites?
November 8, 2016

They not only charged with the 18.95$ for a 3 month subscription that I NEVER selected but also they charged for the 1$ report that was what I chose in the beginning. Moreover, the report they provide is a piece of bull...t!!

SHAME!!!

Karmen J April 23, 2019

Hello Joaquin,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen

Manager

CarHistory.us.org

Scam - Beware
October 22, 2016
I was scammed just like everyone else... charged a dollar and then $18.95 on my visa. Now I must go through my credit card company to block them. I am also filing a formal complaint with U.S. Gov...yes they do have a web site for this purpose, and one with Better Business Bureau. I am also filing a formal complaint with the Consumer Protection Division of the Oregon Attorney General's Office. I may not get the $18.95 back, but I can sure give them lots of legal grief.

Karmen J April 23, 2019

Hello Bob,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen

Manager

CarHistory.us.org

nothing in life is "FREE" carhistory.us.org is a total scam!!!
September 14, 2016

unfortunately I had to give them one star... they don't deserve it. they trick you into authorizing a $1.00 charge and before you know it they are charging your credit card $18.95 every month after, even when you decline enrollment in their services/program.

needless to say when you call them you are put on endless hold. amazingly when prompted to leave a number for a call back (which i recommend for people who fall prey to these predators) they returned the call within 1 minute.

after reporting them to the U.S. Government Internet Crime Complaint Center via submitting a IC3 form and disputing the charge with my credit card company as a unauthorized charge I was awarded a refund and cancellation of my account.

good luck fellow consumers!

Karmen J April 23, 2019

Hello Phil,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen

Manager

CarHistory.us.org

Do not use this site. You will be ripped off. Guaranteed.
August 17, 2015

After my wife used this site, she realized afterwards that the only way to get the $1 report was to click THE ONLY button available to go to the next screen, which also automatically charges you for the "Optional volume discount package of $18.95/month for 12 Months for a Total of $227.40". When you contact them to make a complaint by email, you will get two messages. The first one tells you that "they have received your email and you can expect a response within the next hour". The next email states "they are unable to locate your account with the email you have provided and to please provide them with the email you have signed up with, full name, zip code and order ID, and they will immediately resolve this issue." If you contact the manager, the first email will be repeated with the addition of asking for "the last 8 digits of the card you used to place your order". Most banks and other lending institutions will advise against this. Bottom line, don't make the mistake we did and avoid these scammers.

Karmen J April 23, 2019

Hello Eric,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen

Manager

CarHistory.us.org

CarHistory.us.org Scam Do Not Use!
June 22, 2015
I ordered a $1.00 for a SINGLE car report plus 3-$00.49 additions on June 14, 2015. On June 15th my Master card showed not only these charges but also a charge of $18.95. Called their online site and talked to a representative who informed me I had signed up for a year to be billed at $18.95 a month. I can definitely state that I did no such thing. They asked if I wanted to cancel the remaining months left on my account (which I did) but did nothing about the $18.95 that was charged to my card. If they won't do anything with it a am going to contest the charge on my MC card.

Karmen J April 23, 2019

Hello Bob,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen

Manager

CarHistory.us.org

$1.00 scam
May 23, 2015

$1.00 scam. After you approve to the $1.00 they take out another $18.95 Stating I asked for the 1year Which I didn't. And they charged my card without approved by me.

Karmen J April 23, 2019

Hello Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen

Manager

CarHistory.us.org

BEWARE ... Scammers!!
October 15, 2014
I would give them a zero if I could. Their website said my credit card was declined and did not give me a report yet they did charge my account. I called their customer service and was told that my credit card did go through and they would have to email me a report within 24 hours. I tried to cancel it all together but they refused.

Karmen J November 19, 2014

Hello TJ

I apologize for your troubles with our site and products. Please email me at [email protected] to get a full refund for your charges or complete report you are looking for. You can also visit http://www.carhistory.us.org and click on the live chat button to speak to someone 24 hours a day.

STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!
April 6, 2014
phony company that you think your getting a full report? but guess what you only get a history of when the car was at motor vehicle , when it went for inspection , but no full report like flood damage , accident report , nothing . your better off going to Car fax . yeah its a little bit more but you get your monies worth. STAY AWAY FROM CARHISTORY.US.ORG you'll thank me.... .

Karmen J April 07, 2014

Hello Eric,

I apologize for your troubles with our site and products. Please email me at [email protected] to get a full refund for your charges or complete report you are looking for. You can also visit http://www.carhistory.us.org and click on the live chat button to speak to someone 24 hours a day.

now the site has changed names again
November 27, 2013

now the site has changed names again: VehicleHistoryRecord.com

Note that the car report selling sites for $1

David W December 19, 2013

Hello,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You