CarHistory.online Reviews

CarHistory.online
( 324 reviews )

CarHistory.online Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

CarHistory Subscription
October 6, 2022
I signed up on 04/22/22 to get a report for a specific vehicle, which I was happy with. I did read that subscriptions continue until I cancel. Having no emails or other communication from CarHistory, I forgot, and have spent $23.95/month since April, too much money.

KarmenJ October 07, 2022

Hello Barry,

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went and we appreciate you voicing your concern. I’m sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience with our payment process. We take all reviews seriously and will use them in our continuous improvement efforts!

We will be happy to provide a full refund for the frustrations as well as any other inconvenience caused by this issue. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly at [email protected] so that one of our representatives can discuss the details.

Hope to hear from you soon.

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Dumbest website
October 6, 2022
The least user-friendly website I think I have ever used. No way to log in. No link to log in. The website tells you to log in, yet, it is impossible. Who designed this site? Constantly tries to get me to log in but THERE IS NO WAY TO LOG IN!! DO YOU UNDERSTAND HOW STUPID THIS IS!!!!!???

KarmenJ October 07, 2022

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It sounds like it was less than great. Please contact me directly at [email protected] or reach out to one of

our friendly agents 24/7 at 1-855-780-1159 so we can attempt to make this right.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Just a $1
October 5, 2022
Awesome Resource and so convenient and helpful, all for just a $1.

KarmenJ October 06, 2022

Hi Jay,

We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience with our service. We are glad that we were able to provide you with the information you needed. Thank you and we hope to serve you again soon.

-

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Made my life easier.
October 5, 2022
This is very useful and help me with my decision.

Great Report, Great Price
October 4, 2022

Great service!

I'm buying a vehicle from a stranger and needed this.

Finally, a service with a reasonable price for the complete report!

KarmenJ October 05, 2022

Hi Ray,

Thank you very much for leaving us a wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our service! We are happy that we were able to provide all the information you needed. It is our pleasure to serve you.

Hope to serve you again soon!

-

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Mileage
October 4, 2022

It has a lot of info but not easy to navigate at first. It also never loads when it told me to wait. After 30 minutes I went to my email and got in.

KarmenJ October 05, 2022

Hi Brad,

Thank you for your detailed review of our service. We are grateful that you took the time to leave us a review and voicing out the issue you have encountered. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone.

Thank you, again.

-

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

What you don't know you may need to know.
October 3, 2022
The site is easy use but requires a nominal fee, thus it is not free, so let's be up front. The report is useful for information (e.g. recalls) that I was not aware of for new vehicle, disturbed about that. Overall, I would recommend for new and used car owners.

History
October 2, 2022

Pretty thorough but I was trying to find the specific cab make and I'm still not sure what it is. But all in all im satisfied.

KarmenJ October 03, 2022

Hi Jonathan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and voicing your concern. I am sorry that the report is missing some information you needed. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone.

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

You need this!
October 2, 2022
So easy to use! Super fast results! I found out things I never knew about my own vehicle! Great service!

KarmenJ October 03, 2022

Hello JoLee,

We’re so grateful that you took the time to share your feedback with us. It’s our pleasure to serve you. Have a wonderful day!

-

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

information on the title of my car
September 30, 2022
This seems to be an accurate, reliable resource to locate vehicle information. The cost is nominal but so far, I have not gotten my title information - the main reason I am using this website. I am having to leave a rating for this service. That is the reason for 4 stars.

KarmenJ October 03, 2022

Hi Lauri,

Thank you for your detailed review of our service. We are grateful that you took the time to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone.

Thank you, again.

-

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Scam
September 30, 2022

I agreed to pay a dollar for a vin check. My bank charged the dollar then another charge of $22.94 showed up. I never got the report and will get with my bank to dispute these charges. my rating is really 0...

KarmenJ October 03, 2022

Hello Jeanne,

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went and we appreciate you voicing your concern. I’m sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience with our payment process. We take all reviews seriously and will use them in our continuous improvement efforts!

I also apologize that the report was not provided to you. Please allow us to make this right by reaching out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-780-1159 or contact me directly at [email protected] and we will guarantee a full refund as well.

Hope to hear from you soon.

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Buying new vehicle
September 29, 2022
I’m happy about your information provided about the vehicle I was searching

KarmenJ September 30, 2022

Hi Eash,

Thank you very much for leaving us a wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our service! We are happy that we were able to provide all the information you needed. It is our pleasure to serve you.

Hope to serve you again soon!

-

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Loads of info
September 28, 2022
Loads of information that I did not have. The only thing missing was the original date of purchase.

KarmenJ September 29, 2022

Hi Dennis,

Thank you for your detailed review of our service. We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone.

Thank you, again.

-

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Last owner
September 27, 2022
Everything about the car on the report was accurate and there were no surprises in the history. It took less than 5 minutes!

KarmenJ September 29, 2022

Hello Ted,

We’re so grateful that you took the time to share your feedback with us. It’s our pleasure to serve you. Have a wonderful day!

-

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Impressed
September 27, 2022

My experience with Carhistory.online was simple, fast, and answered my questions plus more

KarmenJ September 28, 2022

Hi Dana,

We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience with our service. We are glad that we were able to provide you the information you needed. Thank you and we hope to serve you again soon.

-

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Great Report
September 26, 2022
The report was complete and allowed me to verify all safety recalls were attended to and to show dealer that I knew the history so I could negotiate better.

KarmenJ September 27, 2022

Hi Tom,

We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience with publiccarcheck.com. We are glad that we were able to provide you with the information you needed.

Thank you and we hope to serve you again soon.

-

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Terms of service
September 26, 2022

Please be careful of these companies that advertise the information for only a $1. Fortunately I checked my online banking right away and was charged $23.95. I then got an apologetic text saying I would get a refund but that had signed up for 25 reports at this price.

I notice a lot of companies state the report is only $1 and then I guess they hope that you won't check on the charges.

Just be careful. I am giving it 2 stars as they stated they would refund me and responded quickly-we'll se.

KarmenJ September 27, 2022

Hi Pat,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I would like to apologize for all the trouble and inconvenience this has caused you. It is never our intention to make anyone feel this way, so please know that we take your feedback very seriously and will be looking into this issue during your purchase of our service.

I am glad to hear you were refunded and we guarantee that you will be able to receive it. If there is anything else we can help you with please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-780-1159 or contact me directly at [email protected]

We’re committed to providing excellent customer service and are looking forward to hearing from you!

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Vehicle History
September 25, 2022
Took less than 5 min to get a great accurate report on our vehicle that we are selling. I would use this service again and again in the future.

Great Report
September 23, 2022
Excellent service and report, Quick time to generate report and it is a quality rport.

KarmenJ September 26, 2022

Hi TC,

Thank you very much for leaving us a wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our service! We are happy that we were able to provide all the information you needed. It is our pleasure to serve you.

Hope to serve you again soon!

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online

Terrible customer service
September 22, 2022

This is the worst company I've ever dealt with. I've been waiting for a refund for almost a year, don't pay them & want a refund cause they're the WORSE.

KarmenJ September 23, 2022

Hello Gayle,

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went and we appreciate you voicing your concern. I’m sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience with our payment process. It is never our intention to make anyone feel this way, so please know that we take your feedback very seriously and will be looking into this issue during your purchase of our service.

Please allow us to make this right by reaching out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-780-1159 or contact me directly at [email protected] to discuss the details of your refund. Please rest assured that we will guarantee you a refund.

Hope to hear from you soon.

--

Karmen

CS Manager

CarHistory.online