CarHistory.us.org Reviews

CarHistory.us.org
( 94 reviews )
94 ‘CarHistory.us.org ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

SCAM
September 23, 2020
I too was charged $18.95 on my debit card. I ordered a report for $1. Not a service for $18.95. Notified the bank and “chatted” with the company. Said I might have mistakenly agreed to the subscription service. No way. Said they closed my “account”, voided the charge, credited my account and cancelled the subscription. Cheaters and con men. We shall see. Will follow up if I have too. Going back to the website to review the scam. Dirty way to do business.

Karmen J September 28, 2020

Hi Joseph,

Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went. I am sorry it was not a great one for you. I am glad to hear you were refunded but if there is anything else we can help you with please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6465 or contact me directly at [email protected] Thank you and have a great day.

Karmen

CS Manager

carhistory.us.org

scam! should have done a search first
August 29, 2020
I too was charged the $18.95 today-they quickly reversed the charges after I complained that all they did was scrape old information off of the listing I had out on facebook for my own car last year!bTime to get these people shut down!

Karmen J September 01, 2020

Hi Deborah,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry it wasn't a good one for you. I'm glad you were able to get a refund. But if there is anything we can help you with please contact me directly at [email protected] or call one of our friendly customer service professionals 24/7 at 1-855-482-6465. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

Carhistory.us.org

Yes just another peditory SCAM
August 6, 2020

Everything As above.

The draw in. You are on the hook at a dollar.

After a bit you learn CARHISTORY has charged you

a unauthorized 19 dollars plus. You do not expect

any integrity any more.

OK, 20 bucks for a few casual statistics. You eat it

and move on.

And then the knife gutting comes. CARHISTORY guts

you for an additional 12 months of unauthorised payments. Isn't that just grand?

Cancel your card! Send all information in to the

state prosecuter. (I did) Washington state.

Bring this up in all the conversations you can.

Tell everyone!

Daniel P August 18, 2020

Did same thing to me just now! Report was 1$.. and they tried to get 18.95 not once but twice off my card. Terrible!!

Cody August 10, 2020

Hi Dennis,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry it wasn't a good one for you. Please contact me directly at [email protected] or call one of our friendly customer service professionals 24/7 at 1-855-482-6465 so we can attempt to provide a full refund. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

Carhistory.us.org

Does not cost $1 - they really steal $18.95 beware
July 16, 2020

Does not cost $1 - they really steal $18.95 beware

Just another crap site that scams you with micro print. If this is how you make your money you are no better than the drug addict stealing in our neighborhoods and should be arrested then the police should do a civil forfeiture with all your assets then maybe that will remind you to do business without scamming. Will report to ic3

Karmen J July 21, 2020

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It sounds like it was less than great. Please contact me directly at [email protected] or call one of our friendly customer service professionals 24/7 at 1-855-482-6465 so we can attempt to provide a full refund. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

Carhistory.us.org

Top 10 worst websites in 2020 metadata thieves!
July 16, 2020

Would not allow me to purchase, said I had an account with the email I used so I used a different email then said there was a account with the debit card I used so it says click button to send a reminder for password and I never got it!!.

Why is it so important to have logged all this info then deny access over bull. I will make sure to let everyone on my 1.2 million subscribers how worthless this website is and to never use it as well as spread the word. I have an idea how about when I want a report and I'm willing to pay for it (which is bs) give me the report instead you are going to go out of business.!!! I'm so sick of this kind of website crap.

All they want is your metadata to sell that's why the reports are so cheap, don't fall for it!!!!!!

Karmen J July 21, 2020

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It sounds like it was less than great. Please contact me directly at [email protected] so I can attempt to make this right. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

Carhistory.us.org

SCAAAAAAM
July 15, 2020

I have made the purchase of a report and got charged the 18.95 dollars as well.

Called the 1-855-482-6465 number and they say that there my purchase and name is nowhere at their system, even though I have received their e-mail giving access to the report and that my credit card has been charged by them!

Karmen J July 21, 2020

Hi Sandra,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize we weren't able to help you when you called. Please contact me directly at [email protected] so I can attempt to make this right for you. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

Carhistory.us.org

SCAM
June 25, 2020

The report is generated after clicking on $1 will be charged for this report. They charge $18.95. If I had not checked the bank today that would stick. But when I called, they immediatly reversed the charge and texted me before I hung up.

No question they know it's a rip off. And the report was not good. Maybe worth a buck.

Karmen J June 29, 2020

Hi Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It sounds like it was less than great. I am glad to hear you were refunded but if there is anything else we can help you with please contact me directly at [email protected] or reach out to one of our friendly agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6465. I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

Carhistory.us.org

Another Victim !!!
June 25, 2020

Like many others, it showed me a page that said my report was going to be one dollar. I proceeded to enter my Vin number and let it generate the reports. Once the reports were finished it took me to a payment page and I entered my credit card information still showing that I would owe one dollar. I checked my bank account shortly there after and I was charged $18.95. I immediately got on the live chat (Pamela) and told them that they were charging me $18.95 for a report that was clearly stated to be one dollar. They did state that they would close my account and. charges of $18.95 effective today, these remaining charge(s) have been voided. I told her I would be watching my bank account very closely.

I also copied my chat with Pamela and my confirmation number and have it saved as you do not get a copy of it.

Karmen J June 29, 2020

Hi Everett,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It sounds like it was less than great. I am glad to hear you were refunded but if there is anything else we can help you with please contact me directly at [email protected] or reach out to one of our friendly agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6465. I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

Carhistory.us.org

SCAM
March 29, 2020
DIDNT INFORM YOU OF WHAT YOU WAS BEING CHARGED AND AUTHORIZED 12 PAYMENTS ON MY ACCOUNT WITHOUT INFORMING ME OF SUCH. I SUPPOSE TO GET A FULL REFUND IN A FEW DAYS BUT I DONT TRUST IT JUST GOING CANCEL MY CARD OUT SMH

Soncosa . June 05, 2020

I too got scammed by this company, but when I called the parent company cardatausa.com at 877-908-1709 they did make good on a refund and no further charges (at least I have in writing of an email and a reference number to give my cc company) But who needs this hassle of endless calls to a company I never even heard of, thanks Darius, you sleaze

Karmen J March 30, 2020

Hi Timaya,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience with our service. I'm sorry it wasn't better. Please give us the opportunity to make this right by reaching out to me directly at [email protected] I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

Carhistory.us.org

BIG SCAM
March 22, 2020

This site is just another scam and I fell for it.

The site says it is free and then says $1 but they immediately charged my card $18.95 and said I had authorized 12 installments of $18.95. The report is useless and when I received a text from Darian I told him so. He wanted to run another report, I said no thank you. After several texts, he tells me he has cancelled my account and future payments of $18.95 are cancelled. I closed my credit card immediately and will notify the credit card company not to pay the $18.95 charged to my account I have also notified the Texas Attorney Generals office of consumer affairs of this scam.

Timaya W March 29, 2020

YES THIS IS A SCAM THEY CHARGED ME $18.95 AFTER IT SAID $1 and then authorized 12 payment from my account and the report is useless not even for my vechile ughhhh. I hate scams this is so wrong.

Karmen J March 23, 2020

Hi Bruce,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize it was not a great experience. Please contact me directly at [email protected] so I can ensure you are fully refunded. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

Carhistory.us.org

Scam
March 21, 2020

Says it is free and then says $1 but charge your card $18.95 and then when contacted about the worthless report they direct to another site for you to pay $38.95 and say to get report there and they will refund you. This is a serious scam but I am not playing with them either they return my money not or will take further actions. It is not the money but the principal of the situation.

I even asked them to go to site and pay for the report and email the report to me and all of certain now you can't do anything. Let see.

SCAMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM.

Karmen J March 23, 2020

Hi Wonda,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It sounds like it was less than great. Please contact me directly at [email protected] so I can attempt to make this right. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

Carhistory.us.org

SCAM
March 12, 2020
This is a huge scam. The site says no charge and then you put in your VIN and they require $1 to get the report. You put in your credit card info and then I got a text from Andy asking if I received my report which I did not. Then I got notification that there was no information found on the VIN I put in. Then I check my bank account and I see that they charged me 18.95 which is not mentioned anywhere. I received another text asking if I wanted to cancel and I said yes. I got 3 more text messages from different numbers saying my account was cancelled and I was refunded. I checked the bank account and instead of a refund I now have 3 charges for 18.95. When I called the number they said they only saw 1 charge and that if there were others it wasn't them and had the nerve to ask me if I set up a different account? Seriously this place is why identity theft happens. I am an idiot for even falling for this trap. They should be ashamed of scamming people like this.

Karmen J March 16, 2020

Hi Deborah,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry it was not a positive one. Please contact me directly at [email protected] so I can ensure that you have been refunded properly. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

Carhistory.us.org

Scam carhistory.us.org
February 16, 2020

they say its free but yet they want you to use your credit card and charge 1 $ I'm sorry but thats not free

and really looks like a scam

Daniel P August 18, 2020

Lies you don't offer reports for 1$!! You double charge @18.95. Why do I have 2 different companies trying to take money vinsearch and legalcars... I have the vin fools! Never asked for the vin. Reporting you!! Scammer!

Karmen J February 26, 2020

Hi Kenneth,

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We do offer reports for $1, but we do not offer free reports. Please reach out to me at [email protected] or one of our friendly customer care specialists at 1-855-482-6465 for more details on the pricing and service we offer. We hope to hear from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen

Manager

Carhistory.us.org

John H February 24, 2020

they are a #1 BS company.

STAY AWAY STAY AWAY......

MONEY SCAM
February 13, 2020

Every thing said in the other reviews is true. Nowhere on the web site does it say $18.95. The site says $1, but then your credit card is charged $18.95. When I contacted them "Andy Wright" replied that they had refunded my money. Of course, this is a lie and hasn't been done. They are also not Better Business Bureau rated. And BBB doesn't mean anything anyway.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY! I seriously doubt they are located in the USA. There is something about their English syntax that says "English as a second language".

Karmen J February 26, 2020

Hi Lucy,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. Customer care is a priority for us and I'm sorry you did not have a great customer experience with us. Please contact me directly at [email protected] so we can make sure you get your refund. I look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen

Manager

Carhistory.us.org

John H February 24, 2020

YES YES STAY AWAY STAY AWAY.....

SCAM! FRAUD! AVOID!
February 8, 2020
I had to pick 1 star because there wasn't an option for NO stars. I too got suckered into the $1 report only to find a ton of inaccuracies. They "apologized", assuring me they were a legitimate company (HA!). They told me to use Autocheck.com and I would be reimbursed for my $24.99 fee. So I did that, sent them my receipt and on Jan 4, 2020, I got an email saying that my check was mailed but to wait 10-14 days (REALLY?) to receive it. So I waited 18 days and still no check. In the meantime I found an $18.95 charge that they said I signed up for in order to get $1 report. FALSE!!! I emailed them about this and they credited my card for the $18.95 but still no $24.99 refund check. I waited another few days and called the number this time. The person on the other end said that it had NOT been sent as I was told 3 weeks earlier! Long story short (if that's possible anymore!), I was told today that I was no longer eligible for the refund of $24.99 because I am no longer an active member since the $18.95/month fee was cancelled. I might just sign up again so I can get my $24.99 refund check. On the other hand, it's not worth the hassle as they will probably tell me I have a new member # and the Autocheck.com was under a different member # that no longer is active. I wonder if Autocheck.com and these bozos are in cahoots with each other? What a scam! I hope others read this before they get ripped off. Also notice the form replies that this Karmen Jones sent in reply to these complaints. Have any of you ever gotten your refunds as promised? I hope so but highly doubt it. The people that I "dealt" with - Andy Wright, Brian Thompson, Karmen Jones - lied to me REPEATEDLY and are all frauds. I hope they read this! I'm sure if they do, it will be another canned response that they use for every complaint.

Karmen J February 26, 2020

Hi Michael,

Thank you for sharing the experience you had with our company. We are sorry it wasn't a great one. Please contact me directly at [email protected] so we can get your refund taken care of and make this right. I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you,

Karmen

Manager

Carhistory.us.org

Huge Scam
February 4, 2020
Website clearly says $1 for report. When you confirm and enter your card info they charge you $18.95. Don't be a sucker for these scam business.

Karmen J February 26, 2020

Hi Len, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please contact me directly at [email protected] so we can take care of your refund and make this a better experience for you. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Karmen

Manager

Carhistory.us.org

FRAUDULENT CHARGES- NOT $1.00
January 17, 2020
This is TRICKERY. This is a SCAM. The links all say $1.00 for the Report, but they charged me $18.95 (I immediately got a text Alert from CITI). I called the 855-703-0273 number, and she said the $18.95 is for a Group/subscription of some kind, and then each report is $1.00. I said there is NOTHING ANYWHERE that mentions $18.95 or a subscription. After I hung up, I backed up thru the screens and there is NOTHING ABOUT ANY CHARGE EXCEPT THE $1.00. They clearly know they are misleading you with this scam. Stay away!!!!

Karmen J January 31, 2020

Hello Jimmie

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures.

My goal is to ensure every customer has a good experience, please contact me personally if you do not receive your full refund and I will ensure this is taken care of for you:

[email protected]

Thank you

Karmen

Manager

Carhistory.us.org

Kate January 21, 2020

My experience exactly. Deceit and SCAM.

Kate January 21, 2020

I wish I had seen this yesterday!! SAME EXACT THING HAPPENED. NOTHING ANYWHERE about $18.95. MISLEADING. SCAM.

get rich quick
December 19, 2019
cost 1.00 to tell me could not find anything

Karmen J January 06, 2020

Hello Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen

Manager

CarHistory.us.org

They would not tell me where they are in the states and the company that charged my Venmo mastercard was different
November 21, 2019

This appears to be a fake company . Also notice the different phone numbers they wanted me to contact. The number Sarah Baker kept giving me when I kept asking where are you ,,,,,,the lady that answered said Sarah Baker ????? Who's that . FBI i hope you get these losers

WELCOME TO LIVECHAT

SARAH - ONLINE ASSISTANT

Hello. How may I help you?

Welcome to Customer Service Livechat. In order to pull up your account, could you please provide me the email address, full name and zip code you used to order our services?

VISITOR

Hi there,

Need my user name please

SARAH - ONLINE ASSISTANT

Please let me know your full name and email address so that I can assist you.

VISITOR

Cynthia McPhee

[email protected]

SARAH - ONLINE ASSISTANT

Thank you for providing the information. Please wait while I check your order details in our system.

I apologize for the confusion. You have not been charged anything, please login your account and complete the payment process, In order to generate your online report.

You may login to your account by going to:

https://www.memberreportaccess.com/

MemberReportAccess.com

I have sent you the login details on your registered email address. Please check your Spam/Junk folder as the email might have filtered in there.

VISITOR

Ok and yes I got the notification that i was charged

SARAH - ONLINE ASSISTANT

As I can review your account has been closed due to payment declined. please login your account and complete the payment process, In order to generate your online report.

VISITOR

VINSEARCHUSA.com took a dollar

I have proof

SARAH - ONLINE ASSISTANT

May I please have the last 8 digits of your credit card under which you have been registered with us?

VISITOR

42523217

SARAH - ONLINE ASSISTANT

Are you sure, the above information you gave is the correct one? I am unable to trace your order with your Name

Karmen J November 28, 2019

Hello Sarah,

It appears you have left a review for the wrong provider. We are CarHistory.us.org. Your review is for another company.

You can find their contact information on their website here: https://www.vinsearchusa.com/

Best Regards,

Brian S.

Very Misleading Tactics
November 19, 2019
Like many others, it showed me a page that said my report was going to be one dollar. I proceeded to enter my Vin number and let it generate the reports. Once the reports were finished it took me to a payment page and I entered my credit card information still showing that I would owe one dollar. I checked my bank account shortly there after and I was charged $18.95. I immediately got on the live chat and told them that they were charging me 1895 for a report that was clearly stated to be one dollar. They did state that they had refunded my charges and closed my account. I told him I would be watching my bank account very closely. Do not do business with this company! They use very misleading wording, links and small print to try and get you to buy volume discount packages that will be billed monthly at almost $20.

Karmen J November 28, 2019

Hello Robert

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures.

My goal is to ensure every customer has a good experience, please contact me personally if you do not receive your full refund and I will ensure this is taken care of for you:

[email protected]

Thank you

Karmen

Manager

Carhistory.us.org