CarHistory.us.org Reviews

CarHistory.us.org
Based on 51  Reviews



Review It

Related Articles

51 ‘CarHistory.us.org’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
2 Reviews

Ouch! Not $1.00, but $18.95



March14, 2019

When you read the reviews it is too late. The charge is not $1.00 for database upkeep, it is $18.95. Please its a flimsy report.

I am informing all the cars for sale sites know abut this scam. Shame on you. Crooks.

VINsearchUSA.com

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 23, 2019

Hello Art,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen
Manager
CarHistory.us.org

Your Comment
review author image
2 Reviews

Ouch! Not $1.00, but $18.95



March14, 2019

When you read the reviews it is too late. The charge is not $1.00 for database upkeep, it is $18.95. Please its a flimsy report.

I am informing all the cars for sale sites know abut this scam. Shame on you. Crooks.

VINsearchUSA.com

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
March 25, 2019

Thank you, Art, it is much appreciated!

April 12, 2019

Hello Art,

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures.

My goal is to ensure every customer has a good experience, please contact me personally to receive a full refund: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen
Manager
Carhistory.us.org

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

review



March7, 2019

not what i expected i expected to find all owners and more information.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
March 12, 2019

Hello Antonio,

I apologize for the experience you had with our services. My goal is to make sure that you have an exceptional experience with us.

I would like to offer you a full refund for your charges. Please email me at [email protected] and I will personally take care of this for you. You can reach me directly at [email protected]

Best Regards,

Karmen J.
Manager
CarHistory.us.org

March 18, 2019

What further email needs to be sent

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

SCAM



November30, 2018

I put my credit card information in for the $1.00 charge. No mention of any additional charges. I entered it 3 times since it kept bouncing back. I know my card is good so I couldn't understand. NOW I DO. That particular account I placed I was going to place the $1 charge on had 12 dollars in it. Glad it didn't go through. Rip off artists.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
March 06, 2019

Dear Frank

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase. We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures. My goal is to ensure every customer has a good experience, please contact me personally to receive a full refund: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen
Manager
Carhistory.us.org

March 25, 2019

BBB, is but a shadow of its former self!

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Reports are not detailed.



August14, 2018

Setting aside I got dinged for $18.95, the main problem I had is that the reports are not detailed like CARFAX. It only states if a car has Salvage or Rebuilt title issues but does not explain why. CARFAX is much more detailed and goes into greater depth about accidents. Also, for one report, CarHistory.us did not show that the car had been in an accident, but the CARFAX did. So there is missing data here.

With that said, you do get 25 reports. I was able to track down some of the cars I previously owned going back 10 years. So I guess I'll just use my 25 reports then cancel before the next billing cycle.

If your are looking for a trip down memory lane, this is a cheap way to do so. However, if you are looking for a detailed report on the VIN# you will only get basic information. It's not worth it unless you plan on running a lot of VINs and even then the data may not be accurate.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 06, 2019

Hello Drew,

Thank you for bringing your issue to our attention. We are always trying to improve our product and data at carhistory.us.org to ensure we provide the most value for your money. We work hard to maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and work with them to review and approve all our billing disclosures.

My goal is always to ensure that every customer has a good experience with our website and reports. Please contact me personally to receive a full refund for your charges if you have not done so already: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen
Manager
Carhistory.us.org

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

ANOTHER DISHONEST BUSINESS



August13, 2018

BEWARE. They absolutely take advantage of people that don't necessary look at their credit card statement carefully, but then again that's how they make their money, sneaking charges onto unsuspecting customers credit cards. I also was charged the $18.95 and "signed up" for a year subscription that I did not authorize. Yes they will refund your card once you call them out on it, but nevertheless SHAME ON THEM.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 23, 2019

Hello Iri,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen
Manager
CarHistory.us.org

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

This is SCAM and they will steal your money



April12, 2018

They say it costs $1.00 but they charge you $18.95 this is a total scam and when I called they said the $1.00 is a deposit that they never take and just charge the $18.95 SCAM SCAM SCAM

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 23, 2019

Hello S M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen
Manager
CarHistory.us.org

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Car History.org billing practices (Beware)



February17, 2018

I paid for their 1.00 report to check out a truck I was considering purchasing and the report was informative and helpful. However they billed me an additional 18.95 about 15 days after this transaction that I did not authorize. I don't recall anywhere in the online billing literature stating there would be a reoccurring charge of 18.95 monthly. I contacted them and their customer service representative was very helpful cancelling the reoccurring charge and said I would be receiving a refund for the 18.95 in 3 to 5 business days. Bottom line is this type of unauthorized billing tactics are becoming more and mote common these days and in my opinion is a deceptive and unethical business practice that prays on consumers that do not monitor their bank accounts carefully. My advise if you chose to purchase their car report to immediately call them and cancel the service once you have obtained the report to insure you are not getting over charged above what you approved to be charged.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 23, 2019

Hello Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen
Manager
CarHistory.us.org

Your Comment

Leave a Review