CarHistory.online Reviews

CarHistory.online
( 324 reviews )

CarHistory.online Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Total scam
September 1, 2013
Same experience as above reviews.I have clearly bookmarked the two pages,1.where it clearly states at top of page that there is an "OPTIONAL "OFFER OF $14.95 BUT ASKS ONLY FOR A $1.00 PAYMENT IN CENTER OF PAGE FOR THE REPORT and 2.THE OTHER PAGE CLEARLY STATES $1.00 WILL BE CHARGED FOR A REPORT OF REQUESTED VIN#. In my live generic chat I was told I signed up for the $14.95 plan that I DEFINITELY DID NOT AND WAS TOLD THAT CAR HISTORY WOULD CLOSE MY ACCOUNT,VOID AND REFUND THE $14.95 PAYMENT.i NOW WAIT FOR MY REFUND.

Kamen J September 03, 2013

Hello Bruce,

Our sincerest apologies about your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback and would like to make things right, please contact Karmen via email at [email protected] so we can help you obtain a refund for charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,

Karmen J.

Amy September 12, 2013

It said just $1 at the checkout! I had the exact same experience!

Karmen J September 16, 2013

Hello Amy,

Please contact via email at [email protected] for any further assistance or to obtain a refund for charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,

Karmen J.

Bill A November 25, 2013

Hello Amy,

Please contact the Edmonton BBB at

http://www.bbb.org/edmonton/business-reviews/searchers-of-records/mobile-web-media-in-sherwood-park-ab-170342?language=1

to try and help others not get scammed by this site

Army November 28, 2013

What is BBB? The BBB will report you took that.

The BBB is a fraud, just like you.

Bill December 06, 2013

If the BBB does not work for you( which it has for hundreds of others) the FTC and FBI online fraud are two other places

David Wilson December 19, 2013

Hello Bill,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

Total scam
August 27, 2013
Same experience as above review. Company has changed names and tells you you signed up for an ongoing monthly service. Block this company through your credit card provider.

Karmen J September 03, 2013

Hello Kevin,

Our sincerest apologies about your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback and would like to make things right, please contact Karmen via email at [email protected] so we can help you obtain a refund for charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,

Karmen J.

Bill A November 25, 2013

Don't just block them via credit card, report them to the FTC and BBB

David Wilson December 19, 2013

Hello Bill,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

BUYER BEWARE! SCAM! Car history.us.org
July 23, 2013
I requested a $1 one time car report and was also charged $9.95. I was told that i had selected the $9.95 option. I never received a report. I made 3 contacts with them and was told that their manager, "Brian", would be able to locate a car repot and send it to me via email within 15 minutes. Each time the on line chat was identical. I never received my report. Now I see I have a recurring charge this month for the $9.95. I called their billing department who said they would issue me a refund. I'll wait to see if I do recive a refund. They state they can not do the previous month as a refund, since it has already passed. How dumb is that? Buyer beware!

Karmen J July 25, 2013

Hello L H,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for your recent experience and would like to assist you. You can contact Karmen Jones via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund.

Karmen J July 25, 2013

L H,

Sorry to hear about your recent experience with our services. We sincerely apologize and would like to make it up to you. Please contact Karmen Jones via email at [email protected] to obtain a refund for charges you have incurred.

Bill A November 25, 2013

Same scam, different name

David Wilson December 19, 2013

Hello Bill,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

scammers
June 20, 2013

AFTER checking out carhistory.us.org. I meticulously choose the $1/one report option. Guess what? You've charged me $9.95 and told me via livechat that I chose the "$9.95 payment plan". The operator has stated she has refunded my card, so of course I will await that to appear on the bank statement in the next few days. She clearly used a template to reply to my question (about how much I'd been charged), as a detailed & fairly lengthy paragraph appeared far quicker than she could have typed it.

Conclusion? You know full well what you're doing and your business practices are outrageous. Shame on you.

Karmen J June 25, 2013

Hello D. Brown,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

Karmen J.

Bill A November 25, 2013

http://www.bbb.org/edmonton/business-reviews/searchers-of-records/mobile-web-media-in-sherwood-park-ab-170342?language=1

David Wilson December 19, 2013

Hello Bill,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You