CarHistory.us.org Reviews

CarHistory.us.org
Based on 51  Reviews



Review It

Related Articles

51 ‘CarHistory.us.org’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Unauthorized Charges



August3, 2019

Be Ware, I was reviewing their website and thought I was trying the free vin look up as I was interested in purchasing a used car. Somehow I got charged $1 and then an ongoing monthly charge of $18.95 which I no way authorized. I remember about a $1 lookup fee but didn't think my credit card went through. I contacted my credit card company and they will dispute the charge and issue me a new credit card. I also contacted the company and they were happy to cancel the charges but I will wait and see what the credit card company says when they issue me my new card. This was very sneaky on the part of the website and I believe this is false advertising. It seems like if you do one vin search they automatically bill you the monthly fee when it was never authorized nor was it mentioned in any on line documentation at the time of the vin search.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 06, 2019

Hello Donna,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen
Manager
CarHistory.us.org

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Mislead



June25, 2019

As with most of the other reviews, I was of the understanding that the report was $1, but when I checked my bank account it showed up as $18.95! Nowhere on their site did it indicate that that was the charge. When I disputed this they were very polite and accommodating. We will see, though, if they did, in fact, close my account, void and remove the remaining charges.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
July 03, 2019

Hello Zoey,

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures.

My goal is to ensure every customer has a good experience, please contact me personally if you do not receive your full refund and I will ensure this is taken care of for you:

[email protected]

Thank you

Karmen
Manager
Carhistory.us.org

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Definitely a scam



June17, 2019

Paid the $1 for a car report in April. Actually, the report wasn't too bad.
Found out about the $18.75 charge when I got my CC bill. Paid it because I did use the service for the one car.
Just found out about a second charge in May for $18.75. Filed an unauthorized charge with my financial institution.
Then I found this website. If this continues to be a problem, I will file the form with the US Gov Internet rip off people.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 19, 2019

Hello John,

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures.

My goal is to ensure every customer has a good experience, please contact me personally to receive a full refund: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen
Manager
Carhistory.us.org

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

carhistory.us.org is a scam!



May21, 2019

I pursued a $1 VIN report with carhistory.us.org and have spent over an hour with an online assistant trying to get reimbursed. I was told there was no phone #s for any of the managers, and that I could only communicate through email. I so regret the decision to believe I could get a $1 report. Caveat Emptor, this is a deceptive outfit.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 03, 2019

Hello Uglow,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen
Manager
CarHistory.us.org

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Scam artist ripoff!



April14, 2019

Do not use this site. If you have they will charge you $18.95 even though they claim it's a $1 charge. In addition to that Both cards that I used said they were declined yet they charged me anyway so now I have to worry about my other card being charged too. I called them and they claim they're going to give a refund within 3 to 5 days. I'll be checking back and reporting them as necessary!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 23, 2019

Hello John,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen
Manager
CarHistory.us.org

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Scam, said fee was $1 but charged $18.95



March25, 2019

Don't use this site, their stated fee is a lie and the information they send back to you is less accurate than cargurus or other sites. The vehicle I searched through them came back with no issues but both cargurus and my bank found that the frame was damaged. This site is unreliable and a rip off.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
March 26, 2019

Wish I had read your review before I used this site.
I kicked up a fuss and got a promise to have my money refunded.!! I will keep track, just to make sure it does get refunded. The sneaky way used to get that money off people is disgraceful.
Don't fall for the $1 bait!

April 12, 2019

Hello Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our website. Our goal is to ensure that every one of our customers is happy with their experience.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will ensure you are fully refunded for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen
Manager
CarHistory.us.org

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Poor



March18, 2019

Inaccurate information and incomplete

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
April 12, 2019

Hello Elliot,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize that you did not receive the information you were looking for.

Please email me at [email protected] and I will be sure to provide you with a full refund for your charges.

Best Regards,

Karmen
Manager
CarHistory.us.org

April 14, 2019

total scam. Tried two cards and both said declined. Said the fee was supposed to be $1 and nowhere else did it claim of any other kind of fee then looking I was charged $18.95. They claim they'll give a refund in 3 to 5 days but I will check on it again and report them as necessary.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Car History Service



March16, 2019

The car history was good. I found it a little hard to make sense of at first as I was used to using and reading Carfax, but I was tired of paying $39.99 for a car history too! So I took a little time and it was fine.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 12, 2019

Hello Daphne,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to do this. If there is anything else we can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Karmen J.
Manager
CarHistory.us.org
[email protected]

Your Comment

Leave a Review