CarHistory.us.org Reviews

CarHistory.us.org
Based on 67  Reviews



Review It

Related Articles

67 ‘CarHistory.us.org’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

SCAM



March29, 2020

DIDNT INFORM YOU OF WHAT YOU WAS BEING CHARGED AND AUTHORIZED 12 PAYMENTS ON MY ACCOUNT WITHOUT INFORMING ME OF SUCH. I SUPPOSE TO GET A FULL REFUND IN A FEW DAYS BUT I DONT TRUST IT JUST GOING CANCEL MY CARD OUT SMH

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
March 30, 2020

Hi Timaya,
Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience with our service. I'm sorry it wasn't better. Please give us the opportunity to make this right by reaching out to me directly at [email protected] I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,
Karmen
CS Manager
Carhistory.us.org

June 05, 2020

I too got scammed by this company, but when I called the parent company cardatausa.com at 877-908-1709 they did make good on a refund and no further charges (at least I have in writing of an email and a reference number to give my cc company) But who needs this hassle of endless calls to a company I never even heard of, thanks Darius, you sleaze

Your Comment

BIG SCAM



March22, 2020

This site is just another scam and I fell for it.
The site says it is free and then says $1 but they immediately charged my card $18.95 and said I had authorized 12 installments of $18.95. The report is useless and when I received a text from Darian I told him so. He wanted to run another report, I said no thank you. After several texts, he tells me he has cancelled my account and future payments of $18.95 are cancelled. I closed my credit card immediately and will notify the credit card company not to pay the $18.95 charged to my account I have also notified the Texas Attorney Generals office of consumer affairs of this scam.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
March 23, 2020

Hi Bruce,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize it was not a great experience. Please contact me directly at [email protected] so I can ensure you are fully refunded. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,
Karmen
CS Manager
Carhistory.us.org

March 29, 2020

YES THIS IS A SCAM THEY CHARGED ME $18.95 AFTER IT SAID $1 and then authorized 12 payment from my account and the report is useless not even for my vechile ughhhh. I hate scams this is so wrong.

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Scam



March21, 2020

Says it is free and then says $1 but charge your card $18.95 and then when contacted about the worthless report they direct to another site for you to pay $38.95 and say to get report there and they will refund you. This is a serious scam but I am not playing with them either they return my money not or will take further actions. It is not the money but the principal of the situation.
I even asked them to go to site and pay for the report and email the report to me and all of certain now you can't do anything. Let see.
SCAMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 23, 2020

Hi Wonda,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It sounds like it was less than great. Please contact me directly at [email protected] so I can attempt to make this right. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,
Karmen
CS Manager
Carhistory.us.org

Your Comment

SCAM



March12, 2020

This is a huge scam. The site says no charge and then you put in your VIN and they require $1 to get the report. You put in your credit card info and then I got a text from Andy asking if I received my report which I did not. Then I got notification that there was no information found on the VIN I put in. Then I check my bank account and I see that they charged me 18.95 which is not mentioned anywhere. I received another text asking if I wanted to cancel and I said yes. I got 3 more text messages from different numbers saying my account was cancelled and I was refunded. I checked the bank account and instead of a refund I now have 3 charges for 18.95. When I called the number they said they only saw 1 charge and that if there were others it wasn't them and had the nerve to ask me if I set up a different account? Seriously this place is why identity theft happens. I am an idiot for even falling for this trap. They should be ashamed of scamming people like this.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 16, 2020

Hi Deborah,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry it was not a positive one. Please contact me directly at [email protected] so I can ensure that you have been refunded properly. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,
Karmen
CS Manager
Carhistory.us.org

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Scam carhistory.us.org



February16, 2020

they say its free but yet they want you to use your credit card and charge 1 $ im sorry but thats not free
and really looks like a scam

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
February 24, 2020

they are a #1 BS company.

STAY AWAY STAY AWAY......

February 26, 2020

Hi Kenneth,
Thanks for sharing your feedback. We do offer reports for $1, but we do not offer free reports. Please reach out to me at [email protected] or one of our friendly customer care specialists at 1-855-482-6465 for more details on the pricing and service we offer. We hope to hear from you soon.

Thank you,
Karmen
Manager
Carhistory.us.org

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

MONEY SCAM



February13, 2020

Every thing said in the other reviews is true. Nowhere on the web site does it say $18.95. The site says $1, but then your credit card is charged $18.95. When I contacted them "Andy Wright" replied that they had refunded my money. Of course, this is a lie and hasn't been done. They are also not Better Business Bureau rated. And BBB doesn't mean anything anyway.
STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY! I seriously doubt they are located in the USA. There is something about their English syntax that says "English as a second language".

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
February 24, 2020

YES YES STAY AWAY STAY AWAY.....

February 26, 2020

Hi Lucy,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. Customer care is a priority for us and I'm sorry you did not have a great customer experience with us. Please contact me directly at [email protected] so we can make sure you get your refund. I look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Thank you,
Karmen
Manager
Carhistory.us.org

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

SCAM! FRAUD! AVOID!



February8, 2020

I had to pick 1 star because there wasn't an option for NO stars. I too got suckered into the $1 report only to find a ton of inaccuracies. They "apologized", assuring me they were a legitimate company (HA!). They told me to use Autocheck.com and I would be reimbursed for my $24.99 fee. So I did that, sent them my receipt and on Jan 4, 2020, I got an email saying that my check was mailed but to wait 10-14 days (REALLY?) to receive it. So I waited 18 days and still no check. In the meantime I found an $18.95 charge that they said I signed up for in order to get $1 report. FALSE!!! I emailed them about this and they credited my card for the $18.95 but still no $24.99 refund check. I waited another few days and called the number this time. The person on the other end said that it had NOT been sent as I was told 3 weeks earlier! Long story short (if that's possible anymore!), I was told today that I was no longer eligible for the refund of $24.99 because I am no longer an active member since the $18.95/month fee was cancelled. I might just sign up again so I can get my $24.99 refund check. On the other hand, it's not worth the hassle as they will probably tell me I have a new member # and the Autocheck.com was under a different member # that no longer is active. I wonder if Autocheck.com and these bozos are in cahoots with each other? What a scam! I hope others read this before they get ripped off. Also notice the form replies that this Karmen Jones sent in reply to these complaints. Have any of you ever gotten your refunds as promised? I hope so but highly doubt it. The people that I "dealt" with - Andy Wright, Brian Thompson, Karmen Jones - lied to me REPEATEDLY and are all frauds. I hope they read this! I'm sure if they do, it will be another canned response that they use for every complaint.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 26, 2020

Hi Michael,
Thank you for sharing the experience you had with our company. We are sorry it wasn't a great one. Please contact me directly at [email protected] so we can get your refund taken care of and make this right. I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you,
Karmen
Manager
Carhistory.us.org

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Huge Scam



February4, 2020

Website clearly says $1 for report. When you confirm and enter your card info they charge you $18.95. Don't be a sucker for these scam business.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 26, 2020

Hi Len, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please contact me directly at [email protected] so we can take care of your refund and make this a better experience for you. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,
Karmen
Manager
Carhistory.us.org

Your Comment

Leave a Review