BudgetAir.com Reviews

BudgetAir.com
Based on 56  Reviews



Review It

About BudgetAir.com

BudgetAir.com, home of the travel site BudgetAir, helps you find, compare, and book airfare from a wide range of airlines, as well as helping you find rental cars and hotels in your travel destination.

Many people wonder if websites like BudgetAir.com are legit. These websites simply act as an aggregate website, collecting the current airfares from the major airlines, and when possible from airlines which specialize in affordable travel, to give you the most up-to-date information.

They also offer certain travel specials that are exclusively through their website. First, they offer “World Deals” which are special airfares that they have specifically negotiated with an airline.

World Deals are only available for certain flights and they only have a limited number of seats available at the special price. World Deals are a first come, first serve special travel deal.

BudgetAir.com also offers BudgetAir Special Fares, which is a discount fare that you can choose to accept without knowing the details of the airline carrier, arrival or departure times, or number of stops the flight will make.

If you choose a BudgetAir special fare, you have one hour after you book the flight to cancel it without penalty, should the details of the special fare be problematic for you.

When booking flights on BudgetAir.com, you can book for up to 6 travelers per reservation, and the booking must be completed 4 days in advance of your trip, as BudgetAir does not provide last minute travel arrangements.

If you need to make changes to your airline tickets after you have booked them, you will need to pay the fee required by the airline you are flying with, the difference between the tickets if there is one, and a $100 fee to BudgetAir.com.

If you have any experience with this service, please leave your BudgetAir.com reviews below.

Related Articles

56 ‘BudgetAir.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
James
Guest

HORRIBLE!! Don't even deserve 1 star!



May3, 2013

I booked a flight 3 days ago. Got confirmation in my email - I had to contact the airline to make a change to my itinerary, turns out I wasn't even confirmed with the airline. I've been on the phone with BA the past 2 days and they still haven't figured out anything. Looks like I'm out $800
Do what you can to avoid scam sites like this!! BRUTAL!!! STAY AWAY

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 03, 2015

Scam and Worse Service

My Relative has just booked ticket,
And after 2 hours she has asked them to cancel it whatever they have said in conformation email that we can cancel ticket asap if we will contact them asap
She is trying from many days but they are not picking there phone as well,
and by saying we are putting you on hold they are disconnecting the phone

Rubbish service from them,
Will never use again ...
Not trust-able company,
We are still trying to cancel the tickets but they are not picking our phones ...

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Their scam services for cancel the tickets
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1) First day got response from them call us after 3 hours
2) After 3 hours got response from their team call us tomorrow
3) Second day they put on hold for 1 hour and then told us call us
tomorrow
4) Third day is gone but we didn't get any response from them ...
Is this their service?
5) They didn't call us but we called them and ask to cancel the tickets now they told us call us tomorrow ....
6) 5th day Called them they reply us that we will call you tomorrow
7) 6th day: we didn't get any call
8) 7th day called them they told us we are putting you on hold and disconnect the phone
9) 7th Day: Called them again 3 times they are not picking up the phone ...
10) called them not able to talk with any manager or head
11) Called them back ask to cancel the tickets told me 320 quid charge for 500 quid tickets

In reviews they are replying that they will contact us soon but they are not giving us reply on our calls as well

Your Comment
review author image
Ashleigh
Guest

Contact information



April12, 2013

I would encourage any future customers seeking to make comments, please contact me at [email protected] for assistance. We are happy to help our customers resolve issues both prior and post booking. Happy Travels!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Nene
June 12, 2013

Its a lie, it does NOT MATTER, if you send an email to the feedback, ASHEH will respond to you by telling you in professional manner that you cannot be refunded. As I told them, they can keep my money, but I will make it my duty for years of my life to let people know that BUGETAIR IS A SCAM. PLEASE REPORT THEM TO THE BUSINESS BUREAU, ON FACEBOOK, TWITTER. WE NEED TO HURT THEIR POCKETS AS WELL.

Your Comment

review author image
Trip
Guest

Fraud



April1, 2013

I booked a BA Club World ticket with BudgetAir in February - it was almost £1500 cheaper than directly with BA. I was told I had to pay over the phone and I provided my details to the call centre.

This was the first (and only) transaction on my new debit card and was shocked to receive a call from my bank (as soon as I landed after my flight) telling me that someone had attempted to make £7900 worth of Internet transactions.

They are very well aware of the events leading up to this attempted fraud. All fingers point to BudgetAir!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 27, 2015

LIARS. One star is two stars too many. I wanted a simple flight change and was prepared to pay their exorbitant fees to achieve it, BudgetAir acknowledged all of my dozen or so emails and said "yes, we can do that." But they FRICKING didn't or couldn't. Useless, useless, useless. I spent more than and hour on the phone from Australia to Holland to their parent company Travix. Waste of time! Do they have a local phone number? NO!! After dozens of emails and several phone calls, I had to persuade the airline to take over the contract so that I could change my flight. Never again. The Australian competition authority referred me to the Netherlands Competition Authority (https://www.acm.nl/en/). Avoid BudgetAir if you don't want to waste endless time on what should be trivial problems.

Your Comment
review author image
Tim
Guest

Non-UK company - beware foreign transaction fees



March9, 2013

Very cheap and quick service and I knew before buying the the ticket was non-refundable. However, Budgetair.co.uk is not based in the UK despite what their web address states. Payment was taken from a the Dutch Headquarters in Haarlem meaning it will be treated as a foreign transaction on your credit/debit card. I would use a specific travel card or factor in the foreign charges in the cheap price. There is no mention of this fact anywhere on their website.

They do not have hold an ATOL licence which means there is no cover in the event the airline cannot fulfil its obligations under the ticket. Rather they rely on a UK company Emerald Global Ltd, ATOL 3676. They state "Many of the flights and flight-inclusive holidays on this website are financially protected by the ATOL scheme. But ATOL protection does not apply to all holiday and travel services listed on this website". I would contact them before purchasing the ticket to check if the flight is covered by ATOL - although the phone charges are pretty steep.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
Sean
Guest

So far, so good...



January30, 2013

Have been hunting for a good deal to Florida. found it. booked it. got the confirmation seconds later. ...so far so good. :)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
Oregonian
Guest

budgetair-vayama



January26, 2013

The EXACT same long error messages came up from the "two" companies for flight info to Tokyo (gotten, sadly, via Tripadvisor).
Lots of great sounding reviews for budgetair but they are all at a website clearly controlled by budgetair.
Wow is this a fishy company.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Ashleigh
April 12, 2013

Hello -
I'm sorry to hear of your negative experience. Please email [email protected] with further information so we can review. Thank you - Ashleigh

Jennifer
May 04, 2013

VERY FISHY

Nene
June 12, 2013

That's because they are con artists, report them on Facebook on their website.
they are beyond FISHY. Oh, and Ashley will not help you either. Do not count on Carol ( manager) either. I give this company few more years before they closed.

Your Comment

review author image
Sarah
Guest

Late billing



January14, 2013

I did not have any problems with ticketing or my flight, however, I was never billed. By the time I booked another flight, seven months later, the amount showed up on my credit card and I was over my limit. When I first noticed that I hadn't been billed, I contacted them and they told me that it takes a few weeks and I should not take any further action

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Ashleigh
April 12, 2013

Sarah,
There can sometimes be a delay between booking and billing. When you noticed you were not billed did you contact us for more information? If the reservation was ticketed, it would have been a good idea to set the amount for the tickets aside in your account to avoid being overcharged. If you would like more assistance please email [email protected]

Your Comment
review author image
Mary
Guest

False advertising



November28, 2012

Budget Air is the average deceptive online ticket vendor, perhaps somewhat worse because their tricks are not as well known yet.They make a lot of baseless promises and employ the usual false advertising. For example, they promise their tickets may be refundable and changeable. However, NONE of the tickets are changeable. The airlines that Budget Air sells tickets for do not allow any changes to their tickets. So if this is important for you, go somewhere else for your ticket.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Peter
December 17, 2012

Mary's comment is true...

This Month, it happened the same to me that BudgetAir.com sent me several emails. Finally I called therm about my ticket status, they replied my ticket is no refund, no reschedule. I already lost a ticket around $1,000 after I called for cancelling. Please do not trust BudgetAir.com

Ashleigh
April 12, 2013

Mary,
Your feedback does not provide any specific information. We do advise that some tickets can be changed, however all are non-refundable. All rules are provided prior to booking and it is the customer's responsibility ensure that these rules are read prior to booking.
Thank you

Jennifer
May 04, 2013

SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM

Your Comment

Leave a Review