BookVIP.com Reviews

BookVIP.com
( 10  Reviews )


We care deeply about the planet and giving back to nature. Trees clean our air and water, create habitats for biodiversity, contribute to our health and wellbeing, and create jobs for social impact.

That’s why we’re partnering with OneTreePlanted.org to plant a tree for every review posted on Reviewopedia. When you add your review to Reviewopedia you're not only helping other customers, but our planet too!

About BookVIP.com

BookVIP, found online at BookVIP.com, is a new travel website and service that promises to offer their customers the “absolute lowest price on vacation getaways to premier travel destinations throughout the world.”

How Does It Work?

According to their website, BookVIP.com has been in business since 1998 and have grown to be one of the largest discount vacation companies in all of North America at this time. Much of this growth is due to their low prices. 

The BookVIP website says that they have partnered with some of the most popular hotels in high demand travel locations around the world so that they can offer their customers some of the lowest available prices in the travel deal market.

To see what deals they have available, customers simply need to go to their website and search through their categories, including Hot Weekly Deals, All Vacation Deals, All Inclusive Deals, and more. If you have a specific destination and travel dates in mind, you can submit those to their website and see what travel deals come up, and if you choose, you can also compare the deals you find on this website to other popular websites just by checking a box. 

Cost/Price Plans

Using this service to find information on available vacations and travel deals, as well as to find important travel information, is always free. When it comes to the cost of your vacation or travel deal that is always within your own control – the prices and fees will be clearly laid out before you are asked to make your reservations or to confirm any payments.   

The website also mentions that they do have a low price guarantee for their customers, which states that if you find a better price online for the same hotel or vacation package, they will gladly match that deal for you. 

Refund Policy

Unfortunately this website does not appear to offer any information regarding cancellations or refunds at this time. This is actually a fairly serious issue and concern that should trouble prospective customers, as making travel reservations and plans can be a very expensive investment for most people, and they want to feel as though this investment is being properly protected and that they’ll be taken care of in case something occurs which prevents their trip. 

Because of this, it is recommended that all prospective customers contact their Customer Service team to get specific details about any existing Cancellation and Refund Policies.    

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 888-849-8450.

Reputation

Unfortunately this website appears to have very poor reviews, almost all of which mention the same complaint. These customers all claim that they were promised a specific price and a specific travel time, and after they made their purchase they were told that in order to actual go to that same hotel or travel on the promised dates, they had to pay further fees. There are so many claims of false advertising for prices, that it appears that customers should likely consider going to another website to make their travel arrangements.     

Competitors and Alternatives?

Travel websites are one of the most competitive and saturated markets online at this time, so if BookVIP.com does not meet your needs, there will certainly be a website who will. Customers should look for websites based on where they are traveling from, where they are hoping to travel to, or the type of trip they are hoping to take – a cruise, an all-inclusive deal, a ski trip, or anything else.  

If you have any experience with this company or their products, please leave your BookVIP.com reviews below.

10 ‘BookVIP.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

Not sure it's a Scam?

May 7, 2021

I will have to say that Book VIP is not a "SCAM!" It may not be for everyone but my husband and I have had two very nice Mexico trips through them at a great price. I'm not saying their customer service is great, or that you don't jump through some hoops making the reservation. And, YES, the timeshare presentations are high pressure but just say NO! To us, the 90 min. timeshare presentation is worth getting a great all-inclusion price for a week long trip. You will NOT get your 300.00 credit promised for your next trip either. They are definitely not hassle free, but the trip is worth the price paid.

Comment on this review...

Scam

April 23, 2021

I paid for my tip in January of 2021 at this time I booked my stay for June of 2021. I went through the 2 hour long phone call. I received confirmation of my room. I received a phone call in April from the resort saying my room was double booked. I was not able to talk to anyone to get a refund. Every time I called I was transferred and hung up on.

Comment on this review...

Bottom Feeders

December 20, 2020

BookVIP All Inclusive is a shady timeshare marketing organization who has no respect for the law and common courtesy. I have received over 50 illegal robocalls from them.

They know it is illegal because they spoof their telemarketing calls and avoid identifying
themselves. The robocalls claim to be from Marriot or some other well known hotel chain.

After getting about 40 calls which I ignored, I started to push "0" to talk to a live operator -(AKA scam artist). I had to play along and give them phony credit card numbers before I could get them to reveal that they are BookVIP All Inclusive. If they do not steal your money outright it appears that you pay them around $1500 and they will sell your name to other timeshare operations.

Comment on this review...

Don’t waste your money on book vip

October 22, 2020

These Idiots just steal your money

Comment on this review...

scam

September 5, 2020

Thhey will not honor our vacation package to Sandos Finesteria Cabo Mx. They can not offer a refund but say we are disqualified for this hotel since I do not live with my girlfriend.

Comment on this review...

Cancun Villa Resort- 6 days/ 5 nights

July 31, 2020

After Book VIP secured the total amount for the Vacation Package, I was informed that I was not eligible for the $500 Activity Credit because I was traveling in 2021 not 2020. No where on their Promotional Advertisement mentioned that I had a certain time to travel to secure my promised $500 activity credit. When I requested to speak to a Supervisor I was refused. SCAM! Stay away from them!!!!!

Comment on this review...

Scam and Rude

April 19, 2019

This is such a joke, after you buy it to connect with anyone is impossible and then when you get a hold they ares the rudest people! I was told i already used my package and when i told her that ws not true she hung up on me, after 5 months still cannot get anyone to call me back! Stay away from these scam artists!

Comment on this review...

Old-style timeshare SCAM

October 18, 2018

BookVIP does NOT own any property itself. It is a shady marketing organization that sells customers to timeshare companies who pay BookVIP for "leads". That is why the "packages" look so cheap.

You will be obligated to attend a "tour of approximately 90 minutes" that is nothing more than a high-pressure sales pitch to buy a time-share at the particular resort. In reality it takes around 3 hours of constant hunt for your money at ridiculously overpriced level. If you ever bought a car from a dealership, this is a kind of experience you have to be ready to, just with much higher money to be lost if you fall for it. We've seen many people buying, yet it is very worth to research the timeshare industry before you sign up even for the "cheap vacation".

The way BookVIP operates is outdated to say the least. You have to talk over the phone ONLY, to non-native English speakers (the call center seems to be somewhere in India), who put you on hold many times, are NEVER able to give you the dates you want. They constantly try to "upsell", and the only thing they care about is your credit card number, along with your various personal and sensitive information - your marital status, source and level of income, employer, interests etc. An average communication with them over the phone would last at least 20 minutes (often much longer), with the line dropping and you having the need to call again and to start over with a new person.

The very impossibility to book your vacation through their website should raise big red flags in your brain. Yet you can be sure that this is just the beginning of your grim experience of "cheap luxury vacations". All this is the continuation of the very long story of SCAM within the travel industry. Don't fall for it.

Book your trip and hotel stay with a reputable online or brick-and-mortar travel agency. Yes, you will pay a bit more. But that will be a hassle-free, obligation-free, pressure-free, scam-free vacation of yours. All on the contrary to what you will inevitably experience if you get caught by "the largest in the world" BookVIP that is unknown to 99.99% of the travel public.

BEWARE, and respect yourself and your time. STAY AWAY.

May 07, 2021

I will have to say that Book VIP is not a "SCAM!" It may not be for everyone but my husband and I have had two very nice Mexico trips through them at a great price. I'm not saying their customer service is great, or that you don't jump through some hoops making the reservation. And, YES, the timeshare presentations are high pressure but just say NO! To us, the 90 min. timeshare presentation is worth getting a great all-inclusion price for a week long trip. You will NOT get your 300.00 credit promised for your next trip either. They are definitely not hassle free, but the trip is worth the price paid.

Comment on this review...

TOTAL SCAM

February 22, 2018

Do NOT Give them your card number, it is a complete scam with it and cheese and they Dodge your phone calls and calling back. And will never give your money back. Worst experience ever.

Comment on this review...

Fraud Warning – If BookVIP (a.k.a. Resort Vacations International Travel) Disqualifies You, They Will Keep Your Money!

October 8, 2016

We received an offer from BookVIP.com for a 5 day/5 night stay at the Omni Cancun Resort. They gave us approximately 6 questions to validate whether or not we were qualified to go; we discovered during this time we would have to attend a 90 minute time-share presentation and we agreed. One week later, we received another validating phone call. Approximately 6 weeks later, we received a second validating phone call. Today, we received a third validating phone call and were told we were disqualified. When we asked how we could qualify, we were told that we would have to fax in our federal tax return from last year. We consider this absolutely absurd. Since we were disqualified, we asked for a refund and were told that there are no refunds, that they were going to keep our $635.68. We believe that this company BookVip.com is completely fraudulent. Fortunately, our credit card company is willing to fight this with them and we have initiated a credit card charge back.

DO NOT BOOK WITH THESE PEOPLE!! They are totally dishonest. There are so many complaints similar to ours listed on the internet.

View all 3 Comments
October 18, 2016

UPDATE: BookVIP.com took care of this situation.

June 30, 2017

Total scam did not honor their vacation offer , out $599.00 Sandos Finesteria Cabo MX

September 05, 2020

Same here, same hotel and they disqualified us from going to Sanod Finesteria.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review

 
  • We care deeply about the planet and giving back to nature. Trees clean our air and water, create habitats for biodiversity, contribute to our health and wellbeing, and create jobs for social impact.

    That’s why we’re partnering with OneTreePlanted.org to plant a tree for every review posted on Reviewopedia. When you add your review to Reviewopedia you’re not only helping other customers, but our planet too!