Bob Proctor Reviews

Bob Proctor Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

June 19, 2011
I spent a full dollar on my introductory 6 mins to success videos and I have since decided to expand my flailing business into a more lucrative sector. Thanks to bob I now understand what area I want to work in. He also sent me links to other programs video boss and brendan buchard and I am developing products and marketing along those lines. All for one dollar! thanks bob

June 2, 2011
Gina - exactly. Carol is extremely arrogant and unhelpful. I don't get it because one would think the people running the coaching program would have studied some of the material. One of Bob's big things is "how do I increase my service?" Carol's philosophy is "how can I put this person in their place?" Sad because Bob has so much to offer, but they can't translate it into the coaching program and Bob doesn't even have any idea I don't think. I was told the same promises and when I complained, they don't even answer.

April 21, 2011

I looked into Bob Proctor's Secret Income System because of my interest in The Secret and because someone posted a link on Facebook. I was sent to a page where you get to listen to one motivational video per day. He talks a good talk about breaking out of our old thinking pattern, but offers little else.

In the end I was dumped on a MLM (multi level marketing or network marketing) product page and was expected to join that group and help them sell their products. It instantly became clear to me that all Bob is doing is recruiting people into MLM businesses. He and his cronies see a new startup MLM, join at the start and then convince thousands of others to join below them. This is a great idea if you get in at the start, but if the MLM has been in existence for a while, there's not much chance of making money in it.

While Bob does offer some nice free motivational videos, I'd hesitate to line his pockets by joining his 'network'.

January 24, 2011

I agree with everything Gina above said and could say much more.

Please be careful and don't use Bob Proctor's services.

June 28, 2010
Bob wouldn't be so rich if his stuff wasn't any good!

May 22, 2010
Bob Proctors "6 minutes to success is an excellent program. I used it for a few months and got what I needed from it and had no problems canceling it when I wanted to. I would recommend his company to anyone who is looking for an extra dose of motivation each day.

May 19, 2010

Bob Proctor is running a serious scam. I enrolled in his six minutes to success web program just to check it out, it was priced at 1$ and supposedly easy to cancel if unsatisfied.

Haha. Look everywhere on the site, there is absolutely NO information on how to cancel. I even mailed them, twice, asking to cancel my subscription. It's been over two weeks since the first, and one week since the second e-mail and I have heard nothing.

They did manage to bill my account however... I just hope people don't buy into more of his bs.

Peace

July 18, 2009

It was life transforming... the difference for me is that I kept studying and applying the information in my life... and working with the principles...

It changed my life.... it saved my life and it seems that everything I am trying now, just works.

April 29, 2008
It never seizes to amaze me that some people look to place blame on outside forces when they fail while the whole time the real problem resides inside themselves. I highly recommend to anyone before venturing out on anything that they read Chapter 1 of Jack Campfield's book, The Success Principles. Read it, digest it, apply it and stop playing the blame game when you take a chance and lose

April 7, 2008

The Bob Proctor Coaching Program, which is run by Carol Gates, is counterproductive. The program targets the weak and capitalizes on people with low self-esteem so that the company can continue to make more money by selling more products and so-called services. Whereas I believe in Bob Proctor's philosophy of visualization and feel that he can provide a lot of valuable insight, I do not agree with the tactic that the Bob Proctor Coaching Program uses. The program takes advantage of people's vulnerability and their quest to improve by charging an exorbitant amount of money for a shoddy service.

In October of 2007, my husband and I enrolled in the Bob Proctor Coaching Program for a "discounted" rate of $11,000. Just like their advertisements, the recruiter promised that we would "be coached by Bob Proctor himself". The recruiter also informed us that Bob would be communicating with each of us on a one-on-one basis. Here's what actually happens:

- Participants are assigned to a "Master Mind Group" consisting of approximately 10 members. Although members are required to complete a detailed questionnaire, the groups appear to be set up in an arbitrary manner.

- The Master Mind Groups are instructed to conduct weekly conference calls with each session lasting one hour. Each participant is asked to provide his or her 'wins' for the week. Once that is done, they are asked to provide their "wants and needs". For as long as I was in the Program (from November 2007 to February 2008), Carol Gates never facilitated or participated in the master mind group’s calls.

- The company will ship you the following books and CDs: The Winner's Image, The Goal Achiever, The Success Puzzle, You Were Born Rich, Working with Law and You2.

- There are also occasional conference calls in which Bob Proctor lectures to the masses via teleconference as well as allowing some time at the end for a Q&A session at the end; however, those calls are often scheduled at an inconvenient time of day where most people are working at their steady jobs.

Summary: The cost of $11,000 does not justify the cost of the books, CDs, and a conference call service. And it certainly does not justify the coaching service.

When I had written Carol Gates a letter expressing my dissatisfaction and requesting at least a partial refund, she refused. She went through the motions of attempting to help, but implied that I was the one with the problem because "I do not resonate with any facet of the program" despite the fact that "the program works very well and that they have many testimonials to that affect".

Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to pass on this information! It is my hope that others don't fall into this same trap. In contrast to what the message this program communicates, I am a hard worker with a respectable income and have achieved a certain level of success in my life.

Bad experience
May 27, 2017

1. Manipulative sales technique to get me to sign up immediately instead of giving me the time to think about it that I needed, so I could wait until I was ready.

2. Was quoted an incorrect price in an incorrect currency, and therefore ended up paying 6% more than I agreed to.

3. Much as I do appreciate the 93% refund I was given, well, it was only 93% which seems to be a bit of a joke...

Such an honourable and decent company...

There is still £86.01 missing from the refund...

FernandoLacerda March 03, 2021

I had the same feeling of manipulative sales technique. I just gave up to follow him. I´ll learn too from the source, Napoleon Hill.

Overall Positive Experience
November 7, 2015

I participated in Bob Proctor's Six Minutes to Success program for three months. The information available through the program is some of the best available. The short video format is helpful since it isn't too much of a time sink.

I did realize that after a couple months the material was no longer updating, so I decided I would leave. I sent an e-mail asking to quit. The staff did not respond to my e-mail in time before I was charged for another month, but they refunded my money promptly. Overall, a positive experience.

Streaming Club / Terrible Customer Service!!
October 30, 2013

Proctor Gallagher Streaming Club!

Poor Customer Service! Plus Not Honest or Sincere!!!

Beware Consumer Stay Away From This Company!!!