BestDealPetSupply.com Reviews

About BestDealPetSupply.com

BestDealPetSupply.com is the online home of Best Deal Pet Supply, a company based out of the United Kingdom which claims to be “home to the world’s most popular selling pet products at the lowest prices.” 

How Does It Work?

Though BestDealPetSupply.com frequently speaks on their website about their goal of providing customers with the best quality pet supplies in a general way, the reality is they are a website that specializes in providing their customers with access to pet health products.

Their pet health products have been broken into popular categories, including Flea & Tick, Heartworm Preventatives, Wormers, Ear & Eye, and Arthritis Meds, and then further broken down by the brand name of the product provider, in case there are pet owners who already have a brand they are loyal to.

The website promises that all their products are genuine and not knock off. All products sold on their website have been sourced directly from authorized wholesalers which gives BestDealPetSupply.com a chance to control their supply chain and guarantee they are made by the same manufacturer who creates the equivalent product sold on the US market. 

Cost/Price Plans

Because this website specializes in a variety of different pet health products and medications, there is no one single price of their products nor is there really a static price range which can be quoted with confidence. 

However, they do promise that customers will find that their products are priced lower than most if not all of their competitors, even though they are still selling authorized products. They also promise a flat shipping rate of $3.99 on all orders.      

Refund Policy

The website states that they provide their customers with a “hassle-free return policy.” Customers who wish to return a product can email them within 5 days of the date of delivery to initiate their return, as long as the products are still unopened and re-sellable.

After you email their Customer Service team, you will be given a Returns Authorization Number and the return address. If you attempt to make a return without your RAN, it will not be accepted, so it is important that you email them before making your return. 

Once your package is successfully received, your purchase price will be returned minus a $5 deduction for Shipping and Handling.    

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who wish to contact Customer Service with questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by email at one of two different email addresses which have been provided, depending on the nature of your specific issue: [email protected] and [email protected]

Reputation

Unfortunately there are not many reviews of this website, and of those that are available almost none of them have been provided by actual customers who have used this website to purchase products for their pet.

Though this website appears to be only a few years old, it is a little distressing that there are absolutely no reviews at all that other potential customers could use to help evaluate whether or not they would use this website for their own pet.  

Competitors and Alternatives?

The pet supply industry is a large one, and pet owners are often concerned with the ability to give their pets the best quality products at affordable prices, which has resulted in many websites and companies that make similar promises to BestDealPetSupply.com, including Allivet.com, EntirelyPets.com, and many others.  

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your BestDealPetSupply.com reviews below.

You May Also Be Interested In

12 ‘BestDealPetSupply.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

Great products, great service, great prices.

January 3, 2021

I ordered Simparica for my GS about a week before Christmas. After 2 weeks my order had not arrived and I had no order confirmation from the company. I reached out to them and received a reply immediately explaining the delay due to customs, the holidays and the pandemic all as contributing factors, which is completely understandable.

They told me when my package shipped and realistically when I should expect its delivery. The meds arrived the day they were expected and were administered to my dog that same day.

Within a day I could see a marked improvement and now, almost a week later he seems to be almost completely free of pests. I will DEFINITELY be ordering from them again and am glad to have a company I can depend on for prescription meds.

Thanks!!

Comment on this review...

I buy my comfortis from this site

April 29, 2019

I have three small rescues (15-30 lbs. each) About 6 years ago, I took them to the vet for flea medication because they are infested in the summertime. The vet charges $95 for the smallest 6 month supply packet. Multiply that by 3 and that $285 for 6 months. That's just too much.

So I started buying from bestdealpetsupply 5 years ago. But I buy the 6 month supply of the 30-60kg packet and break each pill up into 3rds.

Now, I only pay $70 for a 6 month supply. Each batch I ordered comes from Thailand but they all have future expiration dates. My dogs have never suffered a bad reaction and the batches from bestdealpetsupply work just as well as the ones I bought from the vet.

Comment on this review...

BUYER BEWARE!! DO NOT SHOP HERE!!!

November 21, 2018

I EMAILED THE MANAGER CAROL SEVERAL TIMES BECAUSE I WAS CONFUSED REGARDING WHICH SIZE COMFORTIS TO BUY FOR MY CATS.

ALTHOUGH MY GUESS WAS CORRECT TO BUY THE "ORANGE" TO COVER MY BIGGEST CAT AT 13 LBS. CAROL ASSURED ME THAT WAS WRONG BECAUSE THEY HAVE UK DOSAGES AND U.S. DOSAGES. WELL SHE SENT ME THE "PINK" BOX AND IT WAS FOR A MUCH SMALLER CAT. I HAVE 6 CATS--HER ANSWER WAS WELL YOU HAVE ENUF FOR 3 CATS IF YOU GIVE THEM A DOUBLE DOSE.

ARE YOU KIDDING ME? IT'S HARD ENUF TO GIVE A CAT 1 PILL MUCH LESS 2 PILLS AND I TOLD HER I HAVE 6 CATS NOT--- 3!!!!
SO THAT WAS NOT A SOLUTION AND I ASKED WHY DOESN'T SHES SEND ME THE CORRECT DOSAGE QUICKLY, BECAUSE I HAD WAITED 2 WKS. FOR THIS PACKAGE TO ARRIVE FROM SINGAPORE!!!

SHE REFUSED TO SEND ME A QUICKER CORRECT SHIPMENT!!!

DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS IGNORANT OVERSEAS CO!!!

Comment on this review...

Customer Service

August 17, 2018

I had a question about my order and the customer service person got back to me promptly and answered my concerns completely and professionally!

October 31, 2018

well I purchased a product to eliminate fleas for 12 weeks ,only bee about 4 weeks and fleas are appearing on my dog, very disappointed with these results and feel lied to,worst thing is my dog is miserable .the name brand sold to me was BRAVECTO cheaper but not worth it MISS WILSON IN COLUMBUS,GA

Comment on this review...

Order confirmation has a Thailand address

July 2, 2018

I just order Heartgard from them. The address on the order confirmation is:

Best Deal Pet Supply ,
Pet Vet Express Supply Co.Ltd ,
38/44 Mu 2. Phaholythin Rd ,
TaladbangkhenLaksi Bangkok ,
Thailand, 10210.

So, am a little suspicious the product may be a knockoff but hope not. Its strange that their website does not mention they are in Thailand.

View all 4 Comments
July 11, 2018

Have you received your order yet?

July 14, 2018

Not yet. I ordered Heartgard on July 2nd and the shipping confirmation said it was shipped from the UK and may take 2-3 weeks due to customs clearance. I've ordered from Vet Shop Max in Australia twice and it took 2-3 weeks to receive the order. So expect to wait. The Australia shop I trust and have good pricing without a vet's script, but Best Deal had a lower price. The box will probably give weight in kg, as the product is packed for Europe even if it was manufactured in the USA. Hope this helps.

August 06, 2018

Have you received your order now? Any feedback to report?

August 10, 2018

Yes. It was shipped from the UK. I received the 6 boxes of Heartgard Plus about 2 and a half weeks after I ordered. The product is genuine with an expiration of 3/2020. So, the company is legitimate.

Unfortunately they don't provide a shipper tracking number so there is no way to track the package.

Comment on this review...

comfortis

May 23, 2018

ordered comfortis again and again .love the way it works but when i try to use the coupon codes for discount ,they wont ever work

Comment on this review...

Pam Walter

May 6, 2018

I just placed my fifth order with Best Deal Pet Supply, and it is clearly the Best Deal for pet meds. I have 2 rescue dogs. One had heartworm when we bought him and we went through a complicated and costly treatment to get him over it. So we are quite cautious, and doubly so as we live in Florida where mosquitoes grow bigger than flies. Both of our dogs are on Heartgard and Comfortis and the drugs we get are legit. No knock offs. They work perfectly. It does seem to take a while in shipping which leads me to believe they may be coming from UK. I just order replacements when I administer the last pills to my dogs, which gives a month for the new meds to arrive. Works for me and keeps my babies happy and healthy.

Comment on this review...

Great company

October 27, 2016

Ordered comfortis for my dogs. I was very nervous. My dogs are battling fleas after I pulled a shelter dog that was INFESTED. One pill and a few hours later and we are flea less :) we will be ordering more!

Comment on this review...

Heartgard - counterfeit?

October 10, 2016

I ordered Heartgard from this site this summer. It was shipped very fast, and the product appeared to be identical to one I have used before many times. All labels/stamps/seals/dates were present, nothing would suggest it might be a counterfeit. Per label, made in the U.S. I administered it to my dog twice. Both times he had a seizure shortly after that. I had used this product before many times, without any adverse effect. So after the first incident I had no clue that these two events might have anything in common. After the second one I am convinced the seizures are result of my dog taking the drug. I cannot say for sure if the product is counterfeit. If it is, it is a highly sophisticated one. It could be a manufacturer's problem, too. I contacted Merial asking to investigate. They refused to disclose where the certain batch was sold to. They claimed they have no such ability. They also stated that this site is not on their list of approved distributors. They promised to report the event to FDA. Otherwise, they showed no interest to investigate the origins of the box. I requested this info from the seller and will post their reply - if and when I get one.

July 04, 2019

Seizures are a possible side effect of Heartguard (Ivermectin). It probably just caught up with your dog or the dose was too high. The correct dose is normally very safe.

Comment on this review...

Great Experience

July 12, 2016

I ordered on June 30th, and my order was shipped from the UK the next day and arrived on July 11th. No problems and very satisfied with the service.

Comment on this review...

It is legit

April 7, 2016

Ordered comfortis for my dogs. I was very nervous. My dogs are battling fleas after I pulled a shelter dog that was INFESTED. One pill and a few hours later and we are flea less :) we will be ordering more!

June 02, 2016

How long did it take to get it

Comment on this review...

I just ordered

November 9, 2015

I just ordered Comfortis from this site as a test. My receipt says they are based out of Bankok, Thailand. That does not inspire confidence. If it is a scam, my cc will protect me. If all goes well, I'll be back for an update.

View all 3 Comments
January 22, 2016

Did you get your order and were you satisfied?

July 30, 2016

Did you receive your order after all? I'm looking to complete my order shortly and wanted to make sure everything turned out alright with you as it seems to have for those who previously commented ...

Thanks!

January 24, 2017

Yes, I received my order and the product was the real thing and not counterfeit.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review