Banggood Reviews

Banggood
( 53 reviews )

Banggood Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

good service. efficiency. responsiveness.
March 14, 2019
I bought headphones BW-FYE1. After a couple of months broke down, turned out to be defective. I wrote in support and a couple of days later, after providing the evidence (asked to make a video), they sent new ones. Thank you for your understanding and responsiveness, as well as for the excellent warranty service. I hope that these will work for a long time.

Good service...
March 13, 2019
Good service, satisfied with the service of the website, attentive staff, very professional.

Excellent Customer Service
March 13, 2019

I have been using Banggood for 2 years ago, they offer reasonable prices and most products ships to Morocco where I live, also the customer support is very friendly.

Lately, I've bought a product that came with a battery problem, I talked to the support and they offered me a replacement.

This is the kind of customer support that will make me keep buying from Banggood!

Highly Recommended!

DO NOT BUY IN THIS SHOP!!! EVER JUST NEVER!
March 11, 2019

I have a very negative experience buying a tablet PC at this banggood.com scam shop! I paid money for a new product, but I got a not-working device! and when I wrote about the problem store I received disgusting feedback!

  I was notified by Chiahsi that I could return the goods to China for repair, which would take 9 weeks and I should cover the shipping cost! I was also offered a refund of $ 20, but repairs cost much more! my order number: 61071365

I IN NO EVENT RECOMMEND YOU TO BUY IN THE SCAMMERS OF THE banggood.com shop!

banggood March 12, 2019

Dear plan,

Thank you for choosing Banggood and sorry for any inconvenience caused.

For the product problem, here is the return policy of Banggood: https://www.banggood.com/Return-policy_hl103_at528, hope it could help you.

We take the security of your personal information very seriously. Therefore, for the product problem, we suggest that you could contact us via these links:

Personal Computer: http://www.banggood.com/Contact-Us_hi111

Mobile: https://m.banggood.com/contact_us.html

We will work on answering your questions as soon as possible and be ready to help you at any time.

Best regards,

Banggood Team

Total nightmare and loss of money.
March 4, 2019

Stay away from scammers!

Totally fraudulent company! Bought several items and received status "SHIPPED" for each. No tracking number actually existed at that point, so it was not actual shipping but rather false message. When tracking numbers showed up they were not trackable for several weeks. Tracking numbers were fake, BangGood actually lied. 3 orders out of 8 were never delivered and BangGood reluctantly responded to my requests to refund. They do not refund! They even do not refund faulty products, dragging communication forever repeatedly asking to provide video over and over again. Also BangGood extremely slow and employees have limited or no English.

banggood March 12, 2019

Dear Frumos,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry to hear that you still have not received the order yet.

We can deeply understand how frustrated that you have not received your parcel yet. And please kindly note that in some rare cases, the delivery might be slightly delayed due to processing times in postal or Customs office or the bad weather. And the tracking information of this order will be updated at important logistics stations or once it arrives in your country.

According to our shipping policy, all items being sold at Banggood are guaranteed to be delivered to buyers within 60 days (90/120 days for Brazil, Ecuador, Venezuela, Argentina, Bolivia, Peru,South Africa). And all orders shipped from the US, EU, FR, and AU warehouse are guaranteed to be delivered within 30 days (45 days for orders shipped to Brazil and Mexico). You can get a full refund if you have not received your items beyond this time.

We take the security of your personal information very seriously. Therefore, if you have any other questions, we suggest that you could contact us via these links:

Personal Computer: http://www.banggood.com/Contact-Us_hi111

Mobile: https://m.banggood.com/contact_us.html

We will work on answering your questions as soon as possible and be ready to help you at any time.

Best regards,

Banggood Team

Don't bother, they are only marginally cheaper than Amazon
February 15, 2019

Don't order. Items arrive after months (if they do at all), and may be defective. Refund policy is a joke. Basically this company does not refund, not even when at fault.

Our item was promised to arrive on Jan 26th. On Jan 19th we were told it was out of stock and that we could request a refund, so we did, and bought it elsewhere. On Jan 30th they shipped the item, nonetheless. When we told them we did not want it anymore because we had already bought it somewhere else, they replied we could give it to a friend or sell it on eBay.... As of Feb 14th, no item was delivered and no refund was given.

banggood February 18, 2019

Dear David,

Thank you for choosing Banggood and sorry for any inconvenience caused.

We take the security of your personal information very seriously. Therefore, regarding your problem, we suggest that you could contact us via these links:

Personal Computer: http://www.banggood.com/Contact-Us_hi111

Mobile: https://m.banggood.com/contact_us.html

We will work on answering your questions as soon as possible and be ready to help you at any time.

Best regards,

Banggood Team

Excellent Customer Service
February 2, 2019

I've ordered off these guys a few times but the latest item (a QC3.0 phone charger) didn't seem to be working correctly.

I initially thought it was due to my iPhone not being compatible with QC3.0 but after researching online, I saw that other people were able to still use a QC3.0 charger with their iPhone, just not be able to enjoy the speed of QC3.0 - hence me coming to the conclusion that the charger was fried.

I contacted Banggood support and they asked me to send a video showing the item wasn't working. Less than a day after sending it in, they immediately offered to send me a new one to replace the faulty one - no questions asked.

This is the kind of customer support that will make me keep buying from these guys!

Banggood all the way!
January 12, 2019

My experience with Banggood are all good.

Fast response when something isn't as it should be. Great communication. Price is not always the lowest, but on the other hand you can't get so low price anywhere. Even if you receive bad or lost item they are there for you. Online help is also great, as long as you don't expect they will know every little detail about every item. But you can also put question under the item you wish to know more and there are users who can help.

Recommended all the way!

Great service
January 2, 2019

In the past few years I have ordered several items from Banggood. The delivery times are getting better and better. I live in The Netherlands and do realize that shipping from China is usually cheap and the distance is significant't. So I'm happy Banggood can ship reasonably fast.

Recently, and for the first time, a package did not arrive. After the 60 day waiting period I contacted Banggood and they responded the same day and gave me the option for a refund or resend.

I have chosen the last and they did resend the items the next day with a tracking and trace code. The service people from Banggood where very kind and helpful.

The resend items did arrive within 2 weeks, so very fast.

For those who want to buy at Banggood, do so. In my experience they are very reliable, even when something goes not as planned.

So I am quite positive and have ordered again and will continue to do so. Please note that I am a regular customer and have no relation at all with Banggood.

Gerard

NO REFUND
December 10, 2018
I ordered a drone with vr goggles that came with it for 60 DOLLARS!!! IT NEVER ARRIVED. I inquired to them two times, one time they said wait a little longer, then the second time, they said they would refund. They NEVER refunded me, Then after I emailed them again, they said sorry, we cant't deal with you right now. THIS IS THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!! NEVER BUY FROM THEM. THIS IS THE SERVICE YOU GET.

banggood December 11, 2018

Dear CRL Birch,

Thank you for choosing Banggood and sorry for any inconvenience caused.

All items being sold at Banggood are guaranteed to be delivered to buyers within 60 days (120 days for Brazil, 90 days for Ecuador, Venezuela, Argentina, Bolivia, Peru,South Africa). And all orders shipped from the US, EU, FR, and AU warehouse are guaranteed to be delivered within 30 days (45 days for orders shipped to Brazil and Mexico). You can get a full refund if you have not received your item(s) beyond this time.

There must be some reason that we cannot refund you right now. As long as your order can be refund, we will refund you.

We take the security of your personal information very seriously, so we will not ask for the order number and your email address. For this reason we suggest you could contact us via these links:

Personal Computer: http://www.banggood.com/Contact-Us_hi111

Mobile: https://m.banggood.com/contact_us.html

We will work on answering your questions as soon as possible and be ready to help you at any time and look forward to assisting you.

Best regards,

Banggood Team

DanielSilva February 26, 2019

The store is great. both in pre and post sale. Super recommend the store and will do more shopping with them.

BANG GOOD SUCKS.
October 24, 2018

Bought a jacket for $49.00. It didn't fit right and was poor quality. Bang Good has NO PHONE NUMBER & NO USA RETURN ADDRESS. I left a message on their website and someone got back that they are in Japan and gave me an address and said I would have to pay for the return shipping and their initial shipping cost of $12.00.

The return shipping charge was $33.00 plus the $12.00 for a total of $45.00. Bang Good said there could be a customs charge if so they would charge my account. Kept the jacket it wasn't worth the trouble. If you're thinking of ordering something, bang your head against a brick wall you'll get the same result and save at least $49.00

banggood October 30, 2018

Dear Rick Scott,

Thank you for choosing Banggood and sorry for any inconvenience caused.

You need to contact us and let us know that you want to return your product.Here is the general return policy: https://www.banggood.com/Return-policy_hl103_at528

If the item you have received differs completely from the one you ordered, please do not hesitate to contact our customer service and to provide us with the following proofs:

Photos or a video of the incorrect item;

Photos or a video showing the problem occurred with this product;

If you have any further questions, we suggest you contact us through the link here below: https://www.banggood.com/Contact-Us_hi111, because we take the security of your personal information very seriously, and we are not allowed to ask for your privacy information in this website.

We will work on answering your questions as soon as possible and be ready to help you at any time and look forward to assisting you.

Best regards,

Banggood Team

Nice, cheap, unique brands
October 23, 2018

Love this place. They are specialized on USB chargers (Blitzwolf), that are absolutely awesome and better than brand-name ones, because you never run into fake charger with Blitzwold - it's 100% original, and based on latest technologies like US imported chip Power Integrations. Can tell it so confident because I'm engineer dealing with electronics for 20 years. See reviews of their chargers at BLF forum (HKJ user, Dannish independent expert)

I'm buying goods at Banggood for 5 year, probably, and it was only one time when I got into problem (non-working flashlight). Support team very attentively listened me, my proof, and they told chipped flashlight will be replaced with spare. Can give them only positive feedback. Great store, strong warranty policy.

Sure I will buy again. Every platform has cons, and pros. Pay extra attention what you are buying at what price. Many cheap things (like 50 cents worth) are tend to broke. You can't blame e-commerce company for this. They only give you a choice of goods. Better things usually cost more.

Cheers,

Alex S.

Banggood helped with loss of parcels
August 17, 2018

I've ordered many different products from Banggood, ranging from simple tools to things like measuring instruments and led projectors. The store has to send the goods very quickly

Of course, the speed of delivery depends on the local postal service, which is especially important for such a large country as Russia.

This time I expected 2 parcels, one with an action camera, another with two IP cameras for outdoor surveillance.

The parcel with the action camera was without a track number, due to the small size. Track number of the second parcel showed that she came to Russia a few days after payment.

Unfortunately, then it took almost 3 months from the date of order, and I did not receive the parcel. Then I wrote to the support service Banggood.

My letters were answered very quickly. I was offered to check the correctness of my address (it was correct), the completeness of my personal data (everything was fine) and check the availability of parcels in my post office (they were not there).

After that, Banggood offered to send parcels again, and I promised that if I receive them a second time, I will pay their cost additionally.

Then it turned out that such IP-cameras are not now on sale and Banggood offered to return me money for them.

I really liked the work of Banggood customer support. They are attentive, friendly and always ready to help.

I wish Banggood success and further development, and to itself – to receive a parcel and a refund.

I'll take the risk
August 12, 2018

I live in Germany and I am ordering items for the last 3 months from Banggood. These items are mainly electronics (spare parts) and some tools. The majority of the items have been rapidly delivered and their quality was as good as I expected, except for one case that it is not worth further mentioning, because I did not asked for a refund or replacement or assistance, although I was asked about by the customer service.

In a second case that I did not receive the item at all (I assume that the local customhouse in Germany stopped the parcel for a few possible reasons and they were not bothered to inform me), I contacted with the customer service of Banggood after the 2 months waiting period and they managed to refund my payment. What is worth mentioning is that in both cases the customer service was polite and helpful.

I would like to suggest to the interested customers to realize the fact that our ordered items are travelling a lot of kilometers of possible heavy postal treatment and are been controlled in countries worldwide under varied customs regulations. Furthermore, we do not know where these goods are originally been produced or how accurate they have been tested. This fact generates inevitably a small risk.

I hope that the administration of Banggood company will keep the good work in the future, concerning the quality of their services as well as the quality of the working conditions provided to their employees.

Orestis

Banggood
July 18, 2018
Banggood has an amazing customer service and way better than you would expect if there's ever an issue they deal with it right away and my only issue was that my product was squished while it was shipping and they refunded me and I've dealt with these issues before and other websites ignore me. First of all banggood shipping is amazing I once had to wait 52 days for shipment in another china-based website but on banggood I only have to wait 20 days and some people only wait 16. The quality for banggood is very very good they have a lot of licensed squishies that sell for a lot less than it would in a store and that's amazing. Overall I would definitely buy from banggood again.

Good Customer Service
July 18, 2018
I had an issue with one of my purchases and Banggood was able to resolve the problem. The merchant did not put their effort into what they are selling, but Banggood did what a responsible company would do to work hard and resolve the problem, the stars are for Banggood.

DmitryEremyanov July 19, 2018

Good webstore, sometimes minor problems occur but people on Bangood side try all their best to help customer and solve the problem! I've got a faulty item, but Bangood managers managed to resend me my order! Well done! :)

A honest company after all
July 13, 2018

I am reviewing this company based only on my last experience with them.

They decided for a full refund of my order (even though they did not had to). For details and reasoning, please, read below.

I purchased an item $109 with tariff insurance $13 (good service, but use it with caution - explained below) and free delivery cost (expedited shipping - do not ever use this method as it hides DHL like companies that I was not aware off), which unfortunately been helded by customs.

DHL asked approximately $80 for clearance, but only $35 would had been refunded to me, because, tariff insurance does not cover the handling fees (see at: https://www.banggood.com/Insurances_hl69_at650) of DHL ($45) so, I decided to return the item, even though I have been aware, that returning the item will imposed to me some cost for postage, see at: https://www.banggood.com/Return-policy_hl103_at736 (according to DHL rerurn policy the returning cost will be free so I had to pay only once about $10 to $15, in my estimation, which would be acceptable).

But, unfortunately, the returning cost (for unknown reasons) exploded to $48 (outrageous - please note that shipping cost was $0).

After several negotiations with banggood, to my surprise, finally, they suggested a full refund (tariff insurance included). I have to admit that I would be happy if I had been charged for returning costs but only once (as DHL return policy suggests) and certainly not as high as $48.

The reasons I do not rate this transaction with 5 stars shown below.

1. Banggood should warn its customers, clearly, that expedited shipping concerns DHL like companies, which, certainly, imposes high handling fees, additionally to customs fees.

2. Tariff insurance notification message should include the disclaimer about handling fees (you have to search for it).

3. The shipping cost (as well as returning cost) should be clearly declared before shipping (in my case I were aware of it, after I returned the item).

4. In my opinion, free shipping is not always true (is a scam of DHL and others). In the contrary, they do not charge for shipping cost, so it would be most appealling deal, but afterwards, they charge you with high handling fees and I think, Banggood have to warn its customers about this tactic.

Manolis

Aaron Helleman July 16, 2018

Excellent customer service. Even when there are problems (rare) they make it right.

Very nice experience
July 13, 2018

During the last few years I ordered numerous items from Banggood and no problems of any kind ever occurred. Unfortunately, that has changed with my last order. The item was ordered from European warehouse and since I’m from Europe, I expected to get the item within a few days time.

Unfortunately, the package did not arrive and two weeks after I placed the order, I contacted Banggood. They were very polite and within 24 hours the problem was located and solved. It seems that from some unknown reason, the package was sent but never delivered and consequently, it was returned to Banggood. I really do not blame Banggood for such situation. Very kindly and professionally, they offered me a total refund, but instead I ordered the same item from their China warehouse (in a meantime it was sold out in European warehouse).

As far as I’m concerned, I’m very satisfied with Banggood service and for sure I will buy from them again!

I did not get my order.
July 10, 2018

I make many purchases in this store.

So this time, I bought the details I needed.

Delivery was chosen "Direct delivery to Russia."

Yes, one moment, in this order I paid extra shipping insurance.

It took more than two months, and I never got my order.

my order has hung in one position and more than 40 days has not progressed further.

I asked the store to help me understand this situation.

They answered me quickly, although it was a day off.

As a result, I was paid back the amount paid by me for this order.

I'm not happy with the fact that after two months I did not get the details I needed.

But I'm happy with the store. Their fault is that my order is not delivered.

banggood September 21, 2018

Dear Сергей Дубинин,

Thank you for choosing Banggood and sorry for any inconvenience caused.

All items being sold at Banggood are guaranteed to be delivered to buyers within 60 days (90 days for Brazil, Ecuador, Venezuela, Argentina, Bolivia, Peru,South Africa). And all orders shipped from the US, EU, FR, and AU warehouse are guaranteed to be delivered within 30 days (45 days for orders shipped to Brazil and Mexico).

If you have any further questions, we suggest you contact us through the link here below: https://www.banggood.com/Contact-Us_hi111, because we take the security of your personal information very seriously, and we are not allowed to ask for your privacy information in this website.

We will work on answering your questions as soon as possible and be ready to help you at any time and look forward to assisting you.

Best regards,

Banggood Team

Excellent service
July 9, 2018
My name is Geovanne Santos, I recently bought a smartphone in Banggood, besides the delivery be very fast, I had a problem with the post office of Brazil that was quickly solved by the team Banggood, I thank you too much the exceptional service I received. Thanks to all of Banggood!