Banggood Reviews

Banggood
( 53 reviews )

Banggood is a direct-to-consumer online retailer based in China that operates globally and offers over 1 million different products from over 100 thousand suppliers.

How Does It Work?

Like other online retailers, customers can simply go to their website and search through their offerings by categories.

Their website says that they currently offer more than 70,000 products across a wide range of categories including: Apple accessories, cell phones, electronics, RC toys, LED lights, clothing, beauty, jewelry, and watches.

In addition, they promise their users that, in order to "stay fashionable and current" they are always in the process of updating the products they offer their customers.  

 

Cost/Price Plans

With such a wide variety of different items, there is no particular price range for their products. 

Refund Policy

There is no real Refund Policy for Banggood.  Their website does state that they may honor exchanges, repairs, or replacements for products which are found to be defective when you receive them. 

Unfortunately there are no further details beyond this, so customers will need to rely on working with their Customer Service team to determine what options are available to them, depending on their particular circumstances.  

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who wish to contact their Customer Service team to discuss any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by submitting them directly to their website, through their online Live Chat feature, or by email at [email protected]

Reputation

Banggood has very mixed reviews from their users who are posting about them online.

That being said, customers should realize that they are always taking a chance when ordering from an online retailer that states outright they will not offer any refunds to their customers.  

Competitors and Alternatives?

Online retailers of electronic goods, fashion, and goods of any kind can be found in abundance online, depending on what you are looking for.  Retailers similar to Banggood include Dx.com and others. 

If you have experience with Banggood or their products, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Banggood Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

BEWARE CUSTOMER SUPPORT SUCKS
July 13, 2021

I'm not the type to leave a negative review, but I feel like it's necessary, especially if it means that I'll be saving someone else the trouble from ordering anything from Banggood. I myself bought a machinery for work and it stopped working after just 1 month. I contacted the vendors directly from Banggood and asked them if they could exchange it for another one, since this one was faulty. They kept giving me a bunch of mixed excuses and never attempted to even come close to helping me out. They ended up closing the ticket that I filed through Banggood for an exchange.

So I decided to open up another ticket so I can ask for a refund instead, but they continued to decline my wishes. I also went ahead and tried asking for customer support via the actual phone # provided on Banggood's website and wasn't able to resolve anything through them either. It's a shame, because like I said I wasn't able to get a solution and had to buy the machinery elsewhere.

I tried leaving a negative review on their page to alert others not to purchase from their site, but my review is nowhere to be found. I did notice that their review system only shows the positive ones, giving you a false impression of customer service and of their products.

I hope this review helps someone who is interested in purchasing form Banggood and maybe helps you find whatever it is that you are trying to purchase elsewhere.

Banggood--they bang you all right!
October 19, 2020

They Lost an order, 100 (based on so many positive reviews)

tried to make me hang on till after 30 days,

(their banks will not return money to our banks after 30 days).

contacted my bank and had them suck my money back,

they tried to charge it again, Bank had them blocked

system wide, fraud unit said there were over 300 complaints

in less than thirty days, time to stop buying anything from china.

All my reviews were deleted too.....

Other notes: get yourself a separate ATM/Visa card

(may have to be different than usual bank,

prepaid cards offer little protection) that you can electronically transfer

money from your regular account, only use this card online, transfer

Ten dollars over what you need, sometimes the fraud companies will add

unauthorized changes or fees. the third time they tried to hit my account

it was for over double the original charge.

Signed: used to work for Sam

Bob Runyan November 25, 2020

They have zero customer service. I offered to send my pair of shoes back at my cost and exchange them for a size smaller; never worn and I pay the shipping cost back to me. I have emailed them multiple times and I had one reply that basically said it was my problem for ordering the wrong size. Terrible.

Worst Return Policy
June 6, 2020
Trying to return dead on arrival watch with no way to do so. Do not recommend using Banggood.

Banggood keep deleting my honest review...Have you notice how they have almost 100% great reviews.
April 29, 2020
Bought a Drone E520S. After two minutes of flight , it started to smoke and its electronics were fried. I contact banggood and bottom line they don't care. I bought it because of the almost 100% great review in their pages...but I notice their dishonesty when I wrote my review and within minutes was deleted, I rewrote it (4 times) the review and they deleted again, again and again. Amaze with the dishonesty of a major Chinese ecommerce...NO Values But I should had noticed that the reviews were too perfect...not even Amazon got that great reviews. Think twice before buying...or at least DONT buy electronics. I will keep trying adding my review on their website.

banggood May 07, 2020

Dear Mike G,

Thank you for your comment and we will try our best to help you.

Here is our policy for this problem: https://www.banggood.com/Guarantees-and-Return-policy_hl103_at1168

180 Days up to the Quality of the Exchange or Refund

If there are quality problems in some categories of products, you can get a refund or exchange up to 180 days. You can contact us to learn if the product is in this category.

Note: Due to its nature and intended use, clothing, shoes, bracelets, decorations, phone and tablet accessories, household gadgets, home decorations, RC toys, home textiles, and other similar items are not included in this warranty period. For other product details please contact us or reference other warranties.

About comment, here is our guideline: https://www.banggood.com/Search_hl68_at518.

Please avoid posting the following content to prevent your review from being rejected or removed:

Offensive or abusive language;

Links to other stores or competitors;

References to the price paid, due to the fact that our prices are always changing;

Questions about orders or products, payment or delivery. Please contact us;

Criticism of Banggood's service. Keep the review focused on product attributes, post such a comment on our contact us;

Reviews for products that have already been removed from Banggood;

Reviews those are overly simple. Please be informative;

Reviews for products you purchased more than 6 months ago;

Any personal contact information, like your e-mail address or phone number;

Multiple reviews for the same item;

As long as you stick to these guidelines, we will post your reviews, regardless of them being positive or negative.

We take the security of your personal information very seriously. Therefore, regarding your issue, we suggest that you could contact us via these links:

Personal Computer: http://www.banggood.com/Contact-Us_hi111

Mobile: https://m.banggood.com/contact_us.html

We will work on answering your questions as soon as possible and be ready to help you at any time.

Best regards,

Banggood Team

ClifMcilvaine September 22, 2020

Hey Banggood team... In your terms and rules about posting reviews above, you state that users must avoid criticising BangGood, then, further down, you say... We will post your reviews, regardless of them being positive or negative!!! If that's not a prime example two-faced double-talk I don't know what is!

If you want your customers to trust you, then ALL reviews should be posted. The ONLY censorship should be for profanity and spam/junk etc.

Other than thar, if you censor yor customers' reviews, it means that you have something to hide. It also means that your customers' opinions mean nothing to you and you'd rather silence and ignore them than tackle the problem(s) they're experiencing... In other words, customer service, quality of service, and basic common decency when dealing with your customers means nothing to you.

I certainly won't be using your services because of this, and I will be encouraging all my friends, family and colleagues to do the same, and then encourage them to further spread this message with their own acquaintances and colleagues... A retailer simply cannot run its business like the Chinese government runs China... IE by stifling criticism, and generally being awful whilst pretending they're excellent.

Sent wrong product, refuses to fix mistake and replace it.
April 16, 2020

I purchased a 10.1” screen for over $90 US. They sent me the completely wrong screen. I contacted them and asked if I could send it back and get the screen I originally ordered. They offered me $25.00 and told me to keep the screen I had.

I did not want to do this. This is not the screen I ordered and is absolutely not compatible for what I need it for. I purchased a 1280x800 resolution screen because I needed one for what I am trying to build. The screen they sent me is not the one I ordered and does not support the correct resolution. I refused their $25 offer and said I would like the one I ordered and would be happy to send them the wrong screen back. Then they offered me $33. Then $35.... Then $50. Seriously... through email over several days.

They said it’s because it could be used since the box is opened, but I couldn’t see what was inside the box without opening it. It was a brown cardboard box with no markings, photos, or writing on it.

Basically, I’m getting screwed over a mistake that they have made. They want me to keep a small fraction of what I paid and never even get the product I ordered. Unbelievable. They refuse to fix their mistake and try to negotiate a price. Most businesses fall over backwards to save face when they are caught messing up, not banggood. Once they have your dollar, nothing else matters after that. They will send you the wrong product and you are stuck with it.

Will not purchase from them again in the future. Untrustworthy.

banggood May 07, 2020

Dear Mike Johnson,

Thank you for your comment and we will try our best to help you.

Here is our policy for this problem: https://www.banggood.com/Guarantees-and-Return-policy_hl103_at1168

Missing item(s), wrong item(s) or incorrect package sent

During delivery, please make sure the package is in good condition (no sign of being opened) and confirm the contents before signing the package.

For any issues, please contact us and follow our warranty process:

1. Provide your order number and the product code (SKU number).

2. Please send us a clear picture of the outer packaging, all shipping labels visible, and (if applicable) the item received.

Possible Solutions after the problem is confirmed by Banggood:

If there is an item missing, we will resend the missing item/accessory for free within the warranty period.

If we have shipped the wrong item, we will either refund you in full or dispatch an alternative item (if applicable and available). Banggood will decide whether you need to return the wrong product or not and reimburse you for the return shipping fee when we receive it.

We take the security of your personal information very seriously. Therefore, regarding your issue, we suggest that you could contact us via these links:

Personal Computer: http://www.banggood.com/Contact-Us_hi111

Mobile: https://m.banggood.com/contact_us.html

We will work on answering your questions as soon as possible and be ready to help you at any time.

Best regards,

Banggood Team

Almost no customer service
January 20, 2020

I have ordered five times from Banggood. Four of those were a certain model of flashlight. I ordered 9 of them in total. 8 work properly.

Here's what they want me to do (I have complied, except for the video which is too large to be accepted by their eMail server). I don't have the shipping bag (I always throw that stuff away after unpacking- don't most people?) But they have the order number and all of the relevant info.

First of all, could you please send us some photos and a video to show some details of the issue. Requirements are listed as follows.

1.In the photos, we could clearly see product’s shipping label and SKU bar code, which stick on the package of the parcel and the product protecting bag

2.In the video, we could clearly see the exact problem.

The reason why we need them is that after checking, we could effectively confirm the problem and find out the root cause. Furthermore, we will keep them as evidences and provide them to the supplier.

About this procedure, we have written down in Banggood warranty policy, you could refer to here:https://www.banggood.com/Banggood-guarantees_hl103_at1168

When I visit banggood and look at this flashlight from time-to-time, the prices are all over the place (I paid $16.99 each)- up to $29.99 yet banggood ALWAYS claims they're on sale. How is that possible?

I won't be ordering from them anymore. Not worth it. I don't trust them.

banggood March 06, 2020

Dear Bill K,

Thank you for your feedback.

We appreciate your taking the time to inform us of how can we improve our service for our customers.

Banggood welcomes any of your suggestions, now and in the future. As our valued customer, we want to offer you the best level of service at any time and make sure that you are always satisfied. For this reason, we will take in your feedback and actively work on improving the quality and the service of us.

If you have any other suggestions or feedbacks, please do not hesitate to contact us via these links:

Personal Computer: http://www.banggood.com/Contact-Us_hi111

Mobile: https://m.banggood.com/contact_us.html

We will work on answering your questions as soon as possible and be ready to help you at any time.

Best regards,

Banggood Team

Excellent Service
September 28, 2019

After more than 2 months waiting for a parcel that probably get lost, yesterday I contacted the support and in less than 24h support resolved my problem, a replacement parcel will be shipped.

Thanks Banggood and continue with the excellent service!

Luis Miguel October 25, 2019

Exactly the same thing happened to me and their customer service has quickly resolved the problem by sending me my order again. I want to expressly thank Banggood for its excellent service and customer service.

Beware! BANGGOOD is scam
August 12, 2019
Beware! BANGGOOD is scam. I lost my money £137 GBP. I contacted them. They said item has been delivered. But actually it has not been delivered. They are liar. Very bad customer service. It was my first experience of buying something from Banggood. Stay away from Banggood.

banggood August 13, 2019

Dear ata jarral,

Thank you for choosing Banggood and sorry for any inconvenience caused.

All orders reported as "delivered" by shipping companies are considered delivered. Banggood cannot be made liable of non-delivery in this case. Here is our policy: https://www.banggood.com/Shipping-FAQ_hl70_at484

We take the security of your personal information very seriously. Therefore, regarding your issue, we suggest that you could contact us via these links:

Personal Computer: http://www.banggood.com/Contact-Us_hi111

Mobile: https://m.banggood.com/contact_us.html

We will work on answering your questions as soon as possible and be ready to help you at any time.

Best regards,

Banggood Team

Excellent Service
July 20, 2019
When I ordered off of Banggood for my drone, it came in about a week which is pretty good for my expectations. When I received the drone from them, I opened up the neatly packed box inside and everything was there all in bags and in nice spots. Nothing was scratched and it was in perfect condition. When I took it out for a test run, I realized that I had ordered the wrong Mode for my transmitter. I asked them if I could ship it to them and exchange it for a different mode. The shipping was very expensive so I chose not to do it. But they were so kind of that they offered me a $10 coupon. Honestly, I love Banggood and their customer service and anything and I hope you use them for future purchases!!

Highly recommended!
June 15, 2019

I have been a Banggood customer for many years now. What I really like about the people from Banggood is the attitude and the effort to try to always become better and better. I m very satisfied in general with the quality of their products as well as the shipping methods which also help very much in case you have to clear your packages through customs.

Also in case there are quality problems or there is something wrong with the shipment or the product itself, the response from the Banggood team is fast and effective. Their aim is of course to keep the customer satisfied in any possible way.

In general I have grown great trust with Banggood over the years and for me it is the number one purchase site when ordering products from China! Thank you again for everything!

Excellent Service
May 30, 2019

I have been buying from Banggood for 6 months now and have been very pleased with their service.

Customer service is excellent and they always get back to you and try to resolve any issues that might arise.

Quality has always been good with only a few small problems arising that have always been sorted out quickly and handled professionally.

Thank you for your great service and products, I will continue to buy into the future!

Horrible after sales support for heaphones Blitzwolf(R) BW-FYE4
May 16, 2019

I purchased a pair of Blitzwolf(R) BW-FYE4 headphones. After using them a bit I found out that the mic sound quality on the receivers end was blurry and people could not understand what I was saying to them. I addressed the problem with banggood and they asked me to send a video showing the problem witch I did. After that the only thing they could do was offer me partial refund money instead of sending a new one or full refund despite being in warranty. That is unacceptable to me as a customer. And I just read on a review above me that they sent a new one to another customer. So how come they could not send one to me too.

Anyway Blitzwolf(R), headphones at least, must be avoided. There are better options for better prices

banggood May 17, 2019

Dear Dimitris Repanis,

Thank you for choosing Banggood and sorry for any inconvenience caused.

For the product problem, here is the return policy of Banggood: https://www.banggood.com/Return-policy_hl103_at528, hope it could help you.

We take the security of your personal information very seriously. Therefore, for the product problem, we suggest that you could contact us via these links:

Personal Computer: http://www.banggood.com/Contact-Us_hi111

Mobile: https://m.banggood.com/contact_us.html

We will work on answering your questions as soon as possible and be ready to help you at any time.

Best regards,

Banggood Team

blitzwolf lamp
May 15, 2019

Good comunication with customer service. BG give fast answers on my questions. Full refund with no problems

Highly recommend Banggood. Great prices, quality goods and when needed good customer suppport

Banggood
April 27, 2019

My handset had a defect, I contacted Banggood them and it was super quiet the refund of the total amount paid.

I was very pleased with the post sale and indicated the site to all my friends.

LucelioMelo May 05, 2019

I had a problem with the blitzwoif charger and in 1 week a new charger was sent to me, 100% satisfied

Disappointed
April 27, 2019
I bought a product on December 2018. I'm still waiting...

banggood April 29, 2019

Dear Natalia Arg,

Thank you for choosing Banggood and sorry for any inconvenience caused.

We take the security of your personal information very seriously. Therefore, regarding your issue, we suggest that you could contact us via these links:

Personal Computer: http://www.banggood.com/Contact-Us_hi111

Mobile: https://m.banggood.com/contact_us.html

We will work on answering your questions as soon as possible and be ready to help you at any time.

Best regards,

Banggood Team

NataliaArg April 29, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to reply to this message. The Banggood Team has been truly amazing. However, the product is still somewhere around the globe. Once I have it in my hands, I will make sure to give you all a good review on the other media. Thanks again. N

Revised Rating--Product Received
April 12, 2019
My actual rating of Bang good at this point is about 3 stars. Please seem my revi9ew of April 9, 2019 for details.

BUYER BEWARE
April 9, 2019
I purchased 3 electronic items. Bang good separeted the order into 2 different shipments. The first I received within a decent period of time. The second was returend by the post office as "undeliverable" because of an illegible or missing address. When I tried to contact Bang good's Customer Service their response was slow and, they want ME to pay an addition $3.80 for shipping to reship the product that was their mistake. If that wasn't bad enough, when I tried to send Bang good an email (on their own service) 2 days later it was returned to me--"rejected by their server." Unfortunately, since I received the first package with what seemed to be acceptable shiiping times, I ordered an additional $200 plus of other electronic components that I am now waiting for. I DO NOT RECOMMEND BANG GOOD.

banggood April 11, 2019

Dear Thomas Gambill,

Thank you for choosing Banggood and sorry for any inconvenience caused.

We take the security of your personal information very seriously. Therefore, regarding your issue, we suggest that you could contact us via these links:

Personal Computer: http://www.banggood.com/Contact-Us_hi111

Mobile: https://m.banggood.com/contact_us.html

We will work on answering your questions as soon as possible and be ready to help you at any time.

Best regards,

Banggood Team

Thomas Gambill April 12, 2019

On April 11th, the USPS delivered the package. The package looked like it was fairly "beat up" and there was a second label pasted over the first one, however the contents inside were in perfect condition. In retrospect, I will say that perhps Bang good's customer service is ok, but there certainly is a language barrier that makes communication difficult. SHould you have any issues with shipments from Bang good, I would suggest you prepare yourself to have plenty of patience in settling the matter, and detail your situation to their customer service representatives completely. Since I can't revise my rating of 1 star above, I will simply create a new rating of 5 stars to balance out my earlier rating (Average of 3 stars at this point).

Awsome Customer Service
March 29, 2019

After reading several comments with bad experiences with BG customer service, I wanted to leave my personal experience.

I have been a customer for several years now and from now and then some goods are not in perfect working condition.

Every time I had to contact with Customer Support, I have been treated fairly with genuine interest in solving the issue.

I cannot have asked for more.

Kudos to BG customer support.

Highly recommend Banggood. Great prices, quality goods and when needed good customer suppport

MHD MUNIRALHAKIM March 31, 2019

I am one of the banggood customers, and I want to advise everyone to buy and dealing with them.

I've bought a product from them and it was my first product but unfortunately after a while I've got a mistake and my product has been missed.

Then I contact with Banggood and told them everything happened with me.They understood what happen and they helped me by offer me to different option, first option if I like to have my money back, second one, if I like then to send me another product.

In my opinion that is huge thing and I am comfortable because I did’t lost my money.

I want to thank then for everything thet have done for me.

Speech about the warranty return of funds.
March 26, 2019

Usually true reviews write dissatisfied buyers.

However, I will leave a true review as a satisfied buyer.

Speech about the warranty return of funds. The Blitzwolf BW-FYE5 earphone has stopped working. Turned to the store banggood.com asked to shoot the problem after a day, it was decided to return the money to .

 I really liked the absolutely polite, correct communication with the store employees, quick solution of issues. Thank you, to be honest, after reading bad reviews, I did not expect. .

For the time being, banggood.com for me remains a reliable store of all that I dealt with. I hope you will be so in the future.

DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM BANGGOOD !!!
March 18, 2019

DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM BANGGOOD !!!

I bought a $ 600 e-bike in October. Today is March 18th and I haven't been able to use my bike yet! The battery was faulty. I wrote for 2 MONTHS e-mails to receive a new battery but they have always given vague answers, despite having sent several videos and photos of the problem. Today my email address has been put in the SPAM filter and I can no longer contact them. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING !!! CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS WORSE OF A SH..

banggood March 19, 2019

Dear Alex Marchesi,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry to hear that you still have not received the order yet.

We can deeply understand how frustrated that you have not received your parcel yet. And please kindly note that in some rare cases, the delivery might be slightly delayed due to processing times in postal or Customs office or the bad weather. And the tracking information of this order will be updated at important logistics stations or once it arrives in your country.

According to our shipping policy, all items being sold at Banggood are guaranteed to be delivered to buyers within 60 days (90/120 days for Brazil, Ecuador, Venezuela, Argentina, Bolivia, Peru,South Africa). And all orders shipped from the US, EU, FR, and AU warehouse are guaranteed to be delivered within 30 days (45 days for orders shipped to Brazil and Mexico). You can get a full refund if you have not received your items beyond this time.

We take the security of your personal information very seriously. Therefore, if you have any other questions, we suggest that you could contact us via these links:

Personal Computer: http://www.banggood.com/Contact-Us_hi111

Mobile: https://m.banggood.com/contact_us.html

We will work on answering your questions as soon as possible and be ready to help you at any time.

Best regards,

Banggood Team