AutoSource.biz Reviews

AutoSource.biz
( 23 reviews )

About AutoSource.biz

AutoSource provides a selection of over 15,000 insured salvage vehicles. Each listing includes a full description of the vehicle with photos. A description will contain the vehicle’s condition, the make, model and year of the vehicle, and state whether or not it is operable.

These cars are sold at heavily discounted prices through 32 major insurance companies, 109 brokers, and can be located at over 400 insurance inventory locations throughout the U.S., Canada and Europe. Each vehicle comes with a title and sales documents.

There are a variety of available vehicles including cars, boats, tractors, helicopters, trucks and much more. A substantial portion of the vehicles are property of insurance companies, there are also repossessed cars owned by the banks, and others are excess government owned cars.

Salvage vehicles are typically property of insurance companies due to circumstances that led its prior owner to submit a claim resulting in a settlement. Some of them are theft recovered vehicles commonly found with minimal damage; while many others have been involved in a collision, vandalized or have water damage.

You can sign up online with AutoSource for $20.00 to search through the site. Vehicles may be purchased online or in person and can be paid for using a credit card, cash, PayPal, cashier’s check or money wire. There is a 100% money back guarantee.

Many online forums and reviews have alleged that this site is a scam and stated that they were highly dissatisfied with the service or lack thereof. Individuals who had submitted a $20.00 credit card payment to access the site were essentially redirected to a basic web search.

The web search provided links to a number of rebuilder salvages and links to other sites selling insured salvage vehicles. Autosource.biz is not legit and charges money for nothing but a web search that any internet user can do for free.

You may also be interested in

23 ‘AutoSource.biz ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

People please beware
May 8, 2020
Well I was just about to go and pay the 25 but thanks to reading all of these reviews I am glad I didn't I am sorry about all the people that did pay but glad I didnt. now gotta go and find something that's not a money making site like this

SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!! SCAM
December 5, 2014
Save your money, pay $25 and loads your computer full of sh&t and then you spend the rest of the night removing it. Try the contact form at bottom of page doesn't even work just for looks. Takes you to iaa and copart websites to purchase vehicles from.....Just one big hell of a scam so run run run

Thomas Q March 08, 2016

When in doubt always follow the money--the FTC could find this person if they would devote some time and resources on them no matter what their names are--- has anyone reported them to ICAN where you pay you fee for your internet IP. I knew this was tooo ----hard to believe by their pricing on the salvage cars so I did not fall for it.. The FTC thru ICAN can have their IP address dismantled at the server and poof the scam is gone!!!!!!!!

thanks for reviews
July 7, 2014
this sight helped me a lot thanks to much internet scams like this out there just like compute source people out there look for people who are looking for a good deal and take advantage of you be careful best to go to local stores are company's

dave whooss
April 26, 2014
just about to be a j___ ass, and give my 25 dollars away. thanks every one. ps. hope all read before they jump. to good to be true normaly is

Almost #*&%$##@*&!!! Got Me !!!
April 2, 2014
I found the Auto Source.biz site , ran down to the car to get my wallet and thought that I would Google it before I gave them my $25. Thank goodness for the honest people left in the world that left their reviews ! Thanks

Zorg88 October 13, 2017

Was about to do same. Found my dream car to get but before reaching wallet. decided to do research. . Thank you and sorry for all who lost $ on scam sites.

Thanks a bunch to all the previous reviewers
February 4, 2014
Darn Glad I chose to google Auto Source ..scam? before I wasted my $25..Thanks so much to all of you who chose to have your voices heard :)

Almost got taken for $25
December 1, 2013
I were about to sign up and decided to check the review on this site. Thanks to everyone who post a review, you are the regulators who help separate the good from the bad.

They almost got me!
August 28, 2013

Aug 28, 2013

I wasn't sure of this site, prices looked good for project cars. I don't believe in giving credit card info. I wanted to find out if it was legit, thus I googled reviews about site and it brought me to here. I am glad I didn't lose money on this and get taken. It is disappointing to run into this kind of scam, but now I will look elsewhere for a project car, maybe not even on web.

Layd/bak October 11, 2013

I am so grateful that I have read this little article and yes I will not be participatingthanks a million

Fraud
August 19, 2013
Be careful there is no one you will find and you will end up blaming your self that you just gave out 25$ and became jackass.

Nothing but a scam!!
July 8, 2013
Wish I would have checked it out first,just like everyone else said,you try to look at more cars,and it sends you to another site where you are required to log in!! Just a scam!! These people need to be locked up!!

Mali July 15, 2013

well im lucky i ddint sing up lol , its been 3 years im searching about this site till i found out now

Junk
June 26, 2013
Shame, Shame, Shame, class action law suite would be in order for this

RIP OFF SCAM
June 25, 2013
i was on looking at another site because i was already registered with SALVAGE SITE . 25 DOLLARS seem kinda low but i did pay the 25$ and all i can do is look at and yes everyone just a pic plus the contact area does not work and i ask for my 25$ back because it's 100% refund AND no one will answer or any thing. FRAD that's a big yes people stay away from this site

Scam
May 15, 2013
I was about to spend $25.00 because I'm looking for another motorcycle. There is NO contact info for those who have questions. Thanks everyone for you reviews.

Jefferson August 23, 2013

Iam glad I search first because I was about to register an buy a SUV it is sad how these people take 25 bucks an turn it into millions .

Frank May 23, 2013

yes this site is a ripoff you cant contact anyone if you wanted to

spam
May 2, 2013
This site is not good for anything.

contact info
March 21, 2013
I found this rip off artists name, address, and phone # it is Keila Saldavon p.o.box 4049 imperial beach CA 91933 +1.6193347566 I hope this helps you!

Chance September 02, 2013

It's a fake name and address. All of its fake. Whoever did make the site knew exactly what they were doing and knew exactly how to cover their butt while doing so.

Steve August 08, 2013

In San Diego ill go visit him

Don't educate them... why you didn't join is not important
March 4, 2013

Deal looked too good to be true; if they were up and up they would charge 1% extra commission to cover their cost. $25 to browse? please.

rip off its a phoney site.
February 15, 2013
no contCtt info is big clue. don't be a sucker.

Tom February 22, 2013

Im glad I checked here first. It diiid seem to good to be true. How do shut this site down so more people dont lose $$?

Nighttrain February 21, 2013

how can u buy wiyh no contact number got excited for nothin thats BS

SCAM
January 21, 2013
We have been looking for a muscle car rebuild when we came accross this site and decided "what the heck, we will try it" yes they got our $25.00 ! Wish we had found this site first. We give this AUTOSOURCE a negitive star if we could. WHAT FOOLS WE WERE !!!!!!!!!!!

Research
January 2, 2013
I'm glad I decided to research this because , like everyone else, I was about to fork over my credit card info to get access. What made me start checking was no contact info. No phone or even e-mail addy. A definite scam!

Leary to use AutoSource
December 6, 2012
I was considering signing up at AutoSource to find a project car and I'm so glad I checked their reviews. AutoSource consistently scored VERY LOW as a business, thanks guys for doing your best to screw internet customers!!!!

Jeff, C December 27, 2012

I was just about to sign up but I've decided to do some research too because the prices are too good to be true. Just wondering if they have a walk-in store in Canada for you to check the cars in person?

Jeff, C December 27, 2012

I was just about to sign up but I've decided to do some research too because the prices are too good to be true. Just wondering if they have a walk-in store in Canada for you to check the cars in person?

Freeman, C December 25, 2012

Thanks Guys, I was jest about to sign up for AutoSource, But right now No WAY. This is a 419 business.