AutoHistoryChecks.com Reviews

AutoHistoryChecks.com
( 97 reviews )

AutoHistoryChecks.com Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Selling my 2013 Toyota Prius
September 13, 2021

quick, cheap and easy to see and read the information.

Has a lot of detail and shows if anything was reported on the car. etc

Good job

I am expecting a response to my question. All else is very good.
September 12, 2021
I find the report to be very thorough and accurate. Unfortunately, I was looking for my purchase information of the vehicle in May 2004 from Stadium Toyota in Tampa, FL to obtain the purchase price (I have lost the initial receipt). I have requested the purchase information and I am waiting for a response from Brian in regard to that request. Thank you.

Car information
September 10, 2021
This was helpful in understanding the car we purchased.

Had the info we needed
September 9, 2021
I was looking for information on a car my daughter bought. The dealer she bought it from sold her a lemon and this info help very much.

USED MY CARD FOR FRAUD!
August 12, 2021
I had the same experience as others. I choose the one report for $1.00 and was charged $18.95, and got a report that had no information at all. They did refund me then told me to use another site and they would reimburse me for that report as well. It sounded fishy! 3 days later I started getting fraudulent charges on the card I provided them. They just want your card and whatever they can charge on it!

STAY AWAY!
April 13, 2021
They bait you with misleading information. Say you get one report for $1. But when you provide your credit card information they immediately charge you for $18.95 for up to 19 reports/month. Then they charge you $18.95/mo every month after that. The report I got was just basic information about the type of vehicle, not actual records. This company is a total scam.

Cody April 22, 2021

Hi Bob,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It sounds like your experience was less than great and we would like the opportunity to make this right. Please contact us at 1-888-851-0938 or at [email protected] for a full refund.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

AutoHistoryChecks.com

Total Scam
July 23, 2020
Serious bait and switch, I just happened to notice these scammers have been charging me $18.95/mo for what was supposed to be a $1 charge. Disgusting business practice! I will be bad mouthing them all over the internet and I will be contacting Carfax, AutoTrader and others, asking why do they allow scammers to advertise on theirs sites. Lowlife company. BEWARE!

Karmen Jones July 28, 2020

Hi Evan,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It sounds like your experience was less than great and we would like the opportunity to make this right. Please contact us at 1-888-851-0938 or at [email protected] for a full refund.

Thank you,

Karmen

CS Manager

AutoHistoryChecks.com

Another hate and switch
February 25, 2020
I signed up for one report for $1.00. Just received my credit card statement and was charged $18.95. I will call them tomorrow for a credit or will dispute the charges with my bank. Pretty good report but not happy about the overcharge.

Karmen Jones March 03, 2020

Hi Evan,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we would like the opportunity to make this right. Please contact us at 1-888-851-0938 or at [email protected] for a full refund.

Thank you,

Karmen

Manager

AutoHistoryChecks.com

scam artists
June 29, 2019

I looked over their site and decided to purchase a vehicle history report. The only price I ever saw was for $1. That was also the charge when I was transferred to the pay now page for a credit card charge. Nowhere was there an $18.95 charge on the page I was on. A day later there was an $18.95 charge on my credit card. After contacting customer service I was refunded the $18.95. These people are scam artists. Avoid!

Later when I looked on their main page, there was an $18.95 charge listed. But the page that was listed along with the other car checks on the search engine had no $18.95 charge listed anywhere.

Cody July 03, 2019

Hello Carl,

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase. We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures.

My goal is to ensure every customer has a good experience, please contact me personally if for some reason you do not receive your refund:

[email protected]

Thank you

Cody O.

Manager

AutoHistoryChecks.com

Total Scam
May 30, 2019

Say only one dollar then they charge you 18.95 Hoping

you will not notice I guess . They did refund my money, stay away from this SCAM !!

Cody June 03, 2019

Hello Pam,

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase. We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures.

My goal is to ensure every customer has a good experience, please contact me personally if for some reason you do not receive your refund:

[email protected]

Thank you

Cody O.

Manager

AutoHistoryChecks.com

Bait and Switch
June 12, 2018
Attempted to purchase the $1.00 version for one auto check and their website had issues, when reentering my information it changed what I was buying without notifying me and I was charged full amount. Not cool. I called them immediately and they said they would refund it. They did not.

Cody April 09, 2019

Hello Jeff,

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase. We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures.

My goal is to ensure every customer has a good experience, please contact me personally to receive a full refund: [email protected]

Thank you

Cody O.

Manager

AutoHistoryChecks.com

Scam
June 1, 2018
Got my $1 report but then charged $18.95. Said I had agreed to that which I never did. I caught it about 2 days after it posted on my account and they said it would be credited on my account. I'll wait a few days and then see if it shows up. I'm sure they survive because people don't check their accounts and keep getting charged the $18.95 per month. DON'T USE.

Cody April 09, 2019

Hello Steve,

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase. We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures.

My goal is to ensure every customer has a good experience, please contact me personally to receive a full refund: [email protected]

Thank you

Cody O.

Manager

AutoHistoryChecks.com

2004 Chrysler Sebring Auto History
December 3, 2017
I have never undertaken using an automobile history when considering purchase of a car. Just wanted a value based on year, miles and some repair conditions. With all the possible events that a vehicle could go through these days, a vehicle history with as many questions answered is very helpful. Your report has also given me a list of things to check for in vehicle before committing to buy.

Used car fax report
November 24, 2017

Quick and easy to use. The report was very thorough.

Quick, Easy and Thorough
November 22, 2017
Huge report and very easy to follow. Takes only a minute to fill the info and a few minutes to search and compile the information together. I am very satisfied and will use again in the future.

Overall
October 23, 2017
Didn't have a whole lot of confidence in the carfax, thought I'd get another view of everything I could find out on this vehicle.

EvanMallett February 25, 2020

Same problem as everyone else. I got one report that was supposed to be $1.00.

Cheap Auto Report but read your terms
December 15, 2015
I accepted their terms, and that cost me about 100.00 for their dollar report. because I never looked over my CC bills. What the terms said is you agree to pay them 18.95 per month for a year. Just a rip off, they would not refund any money just close the agreement.

Cody November 14, 2017

I apologize for any inconvenience and would like to provide you with a refund immediately. Please contact me today and I will give you a full refund via email at [email protected] or by phone at 1-888-851-0938.

Thank you