AutoHistoryChecks.com Reviews

You May Also Be Interested In

11 ‘AutoHistoryChecks.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Total Scam

July 23, 2020

Serious bait and switch, I just happened to notice these scammers have been charging me $18.95/mo for what was supposed to be a $1 charge. Disgusting business practice! I will be bad mouthing them all over the internet and I will be contacting Carfax, AutoTrader and others, asking why do they allow scammers to advertise on theirs sites. Lowlife company. BEWARE!

July 28, 2020

Hi Evan,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It sounds like your experience was less than great and we would like the opportunity to make this right. Please contact us at 1-888-851-0938 or at [email protected] for a full refund.

Thank you,
Karmen
CS Manager
AutoHistoryChecks.com

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Another hate and switch

February 25, 2020

I signed up for one report for $1.00. Just received my credit card statement and was charged $18.95. I will call them tomorrow for a credit or will dispute the charges with my bank. Pretty good report but not happy about the overcharge.

March 03, 2020

Hi Evan,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we would like the opportunity to make this right. Please contact us at 1-888-851-0938 or at [email protected] for a full refund.

Thank you,
Karmen
Manager
AutoHistoryChecks.com

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

scam artists

June 29, 2019

I looked over their site and decided to purchase a vehicle history report. The only price I ever saw was for $1. That was also the charge when I was transferred to the pay now page for a credit card charge. Nowhere was there an $18.95 charge on the page I was on. A day later there was an $18.95 charge on my credit card. After contacting customer service I was refunded the $18.95. These people are scam artists. Avoid!
Later when I looked on their main page, there was an $18.95 charge listed. But the page that was listed along with the other car checks on the search engine had no $18.95 charge listed anywhere.

July 03, 2019

Hello Carl,

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase. We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures.

My goal is to ensure every customer has a good experience, please contact me personally if for some reason you do not receive your refund:

[email protected]

Thank you
Cody O.
Manager
AutoHistoryChecks.com

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Total Scam

May 30, 2019

Say only one dollar then they charge you 18.95 Hoping
you will not notice I guess . They did refund my money, stay away from this SCAM !!

June 03, 2019

Hello Pam,

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase. We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures.

My goal is to ensure every customer has a good experience, please contact me personally if for some reason you do not receive your refund:

[email protected]

Thank you
Cody O.
Manager
AutoHistoryChecks.com

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Bait and Switch

June 12, 2018

Attempted to purchase the $1.00 version for one auto check and their website had issues, when reentering my information it changed what I was buying without notifying me and I was charged full amount. Not cool. I called them immediately and they said they would refund it. They did not.

April 09, 2019

Hello Jeff,

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase. We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures.

My goal is to ensure every customer has a good experience, please contact me personally to receive a full refund: [email protected]

Thank you
Cody O.
Manager
AutoHistoryChecks.com

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Scam

June 1, 2018

Got my $1 report but then charged $18.95. Said I had agreed to that which I never did. I caught it about 2 days after it posted on my account and they said it would be credited on my account. I'll wait a few days and then see if it shows up. I'm sure they survive because people don't check their accounts and keep getting charged the $18.95 per month. DON'T USE.

April 09, 2019

Hello Steve,

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase. We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures.

My goal is to ensure every customer has a good experience, please contact me personally to receive a full refund: [email protected]

Thank you
Cody O.
Manager
AutoHistoryChecks.com

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

2004 Chrysler Sebring Auto History

December 3, 2017

I have never undertaken using an automobile history when considering purchase of a car. Just wanted a value based on year, miles and some repair conditions. With all the possible events that a vehicle could go through these days, a vehicle history with as many questions answered is very helpful. Your report has also given me a list of things to check for in vehicle before committing to buy.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Used car fax report

November 24, 2017

Quick and easy to use. The report was very thorough.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Quick, Easy and Thorough

November 22, 2017

Huge report and very easy to follow. Takes only a minute to fill the info and a few minutes to search and compile the information together. I am very satisfied and will use again in the future.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Overall

October 23, 2017

Didn't have a whole lot of confidence in the carfax, thought I'd get another view of everything I could find out on this vehicle.

February 25, 2020

Same problem as everyone else. I got one report that was supposed to be $1.00.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Cheap Auto Report but read your terms

December 15, 2015

I accepted their terms, and that cost me about 100.00 for their dollar report. because I never looked over my CC bills. What the terms said is you agree to pay them 18.95 per month for a year. Just a rip off, they would not refund any money just close the agreement.

November 14, 2017

I apologize for any inconvenience and would like to provide you with a refund immediately. Please contact me today and I will give you a full refund via email at [email protected] or by phone at 1-888-851-0938.

Thank you

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review