ASOS.com Reviews

12 ‘ASOS.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

oh.... no..... AVOID!

November 14, 2016

I've been having a poor customer service experience that's dragged on for a couple days. Money was taken from my bank account (via PayPal) for items that I attempted to purchase. Then I received an email saying "We're really sorry, but we were unable to complete your order as your PayPal payment failed." Only.... you do actually have my $75.50, and I have no merchandise.

Your terrible "Chat with us" feature on your site connects me to individuals who clearly do not have access to your bank records. Then, when I explain everything fully, they reply with the same stock answers. I've spoken to 4 different chat specialists, all of whom were unhelpful. I'm at a loss. This was a terrible experience.

Then, after messaging with 3 or 4 employees on ASOS's Facebook response team... I wound up getting an offer for 10% off my next order... which would be 5% MORE than I was paying in the first place, as the items had returned to full price. the 2 pack now cost $52 and the joggers are now $43
seriously. ASOS knows how to run a scam on it's clients.

I'd have to pay $95 (which is $85.50 with your measly discount) vs the $75.50 I would paid 2 days ago.
You expect me to pay $10 more.... after the crummy service experience?

Comment on this review...

ASOS is a big SCAM!!!

July 25, 2016

ASOS is a big SCAM!!!

Comment on this review...

Confused

July 21, 2016

I ordered a pair of jeans got it instantly, in 4 days, my first attempt in buying something in this website the jeans fit. A day later I ordered a dress ever since I haven't received it or got a estimate on the delivery date , no contact number..no update nothing!

Comment on this review...

Fantastic!

May 24, 2016

I used their products and found really amazing. Deducted 1 star for late delivery.

Comment on this review...

Happy!

April 29, 2015

Really happy with the products. Will order few more.

Comment on this review...

Lovely dresses!

September 19, 2014

They design lovely dresses which are very suitable for young girls and youthful women. When I ware their lace dress, I feel like a teenage girl living in a pink castle!

Comment on this review...
review author image
Stephanie L

THE BEST ONLINE STORE

October 31, 2013

I absolutely love ASOS. I placed an order Tuesday at Midnight (for Halloween), it is now Thursday and the package was delivered. This is using the free shipping USA option! 2 DAYS!

Comment on this review...
review author image
Kent T.

Awesome

February 20, 2013

Cute and cheap clothes, free shipping, free returns, responsive customer service. What else could you ask for?

Comment on this review...
review author image
Shanna

Wonderful!

January 30, 2013

I just received the jacket I ordered from asos US site. I'm very impressed! I was nervous about ordering from this site, but I'm so happy I did. Customer service communication was great and shipping took less than a week. I received updated emails and everything throughout the shipping process. I was charged a fee through my bank for the currency exchange, but it was only around $9 for a $328 purchase. I never had to give any drivers license info or anything. The jacket I ordered was in perfect condition and I'm so happy! Thanks asos!

Comment on this review...
review author image
Rae

Background Check Needed Just for Clothes!

October 2, 2012

I placed an order with Asos and I received a confirmation email and everything. A few hours later they emailed me saying that my order was CANCELLED and that I needed to scan in my drivers license and other personal information. I placed this order with my credit card and it was being shipped to my billing address - nothing was out of the ordinary! I sent an email to their customer care asking WHY they needed all of this information and it took them 6 hours to reply saying that my email was being transferred to another department. After that it took another day and I got another email saying it would take another 12 hours. A full 2 days later I finally got a real response basically repeating that I needed to send in my personal billing statement and drivers license just to buy some clothes! Ridiculous! I'll be ordering from a company that doesn't require a background check just to buy some clothing!!! Goodbye Asos!

chantal
October 28, 2012

omg. im glad i checked this. they wont be getting my money

Comment on this review...
review author image
Anna

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE! DO NOT ORDER

September 14, 2012

This company has the most horrible customer service I have ever experienced, and I shop online all the time. The repeatedly cancelled my order, take days to respond to an email and provide NO CONTACT PHONE NUMBER to call them to have any issues resolved. Do not waste time and energy ordering from this company, your money is better spent elsewhere.

Comment on this review...
review author image
aung

The best place ever to shop for fashion

July 28, 2012

The best I have been a customer for years and free shipping guys, no matter how much u buy.

jeremy
August 17, 2012

got scammed by asos, i cancelled my order on the day i bought it (3 months ago) and since then i still haven't got my money back, i even have proof.. i sent it to them n they didnt reply back to me.. so sad scamming $24.33 will never shop there again or tell my friends unhappy customer

Comment on this review...

You May Also Be Interested In

Leave a Review