AskNow.com Reviews

AskNow.com
( 27  Reviews )

Website:   www.AskNow.com

We care deeply about the planet and giving back to nature. Trees clean our air and water, create habitats for biodiversity, contribute to our health and wellbeing, and create jobs for social impact.

That’s why we’re partnering with OneTreePlanted.org to plant a tree for every review posted on Reviewopedia. When you add your review to Reviewopedia you're not only helping other customers, but our planet too!

About AskNow.com

AskNow.com is a website that calls itself "Your trusted source for Psychic Advice" and promises their users that they feature some of the most prominent and trusted psychics in the industry, all available online. 

How Does It Work?

Users can go to their website and choose from their wide variety of services, including Tarot Card Readings, Physics for Love & Relationships, Money & Finance, Careers & Goals, Numerology, Past Lives, Dream Interpretations, and much more. 

When choosing what service you want or what psychic you'd like to work with, the cost will be clearly displayed so you know what to expect. Finally, you can decide whether to work with that advisor over the Internet or via telephone. Method of contact will not impact price of the service. 

Cost/Price Plans

Each service and psychic comes with their own particular cost, all of which is based on a "per minute cost," which ranges from $6.99 per minute to $13.00 per minute. 

Mobile Options

AskNow.com does have a mobile capable version of their website, though they do not have applications designed for mobile devices. 

Refund Policy

AskNow.com does offer a Refund Policy which states that if you are unhappy with your experience for any reason, you can receive a one time refund or credit of up to ten minutes worth of time which you can use in the future for speaking with a different Psychic Advisor.

In order to get this refund or credit, you must contact their Customer Service team by email or telephone within 72 hours of your AskNow.com experience and provide them with as much information as possible, including the advisors name and time of the call.  

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to speak to their Customer Service team about their questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by telephone at 800-227-5669, by email at [email protected], or by traditional mail at 3665 East Bay Drive, Suite 204E, Largo, FL 33771.

Reputation

Unfortunately there seems to be a fair amount of negative reviews for this website, mostly from customers who said they did not realize how much they would be charged for speaking with their Psychic Advisors, as well as customers who complained of a lack of customer service when they needed assistance.

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are other websites that offer this type of access to psychic advisors, including Oranum.com, Numerologist.com, and more.  

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your AskNow.com reviews below.

27 ‘AskNow.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

ASK ME PSYCHIC

December 3, 2020

This website is scam , the information provided are not clear enough. They offer 100% guaranteed but they won't honor. Do not call they will over charge ,they continue charging your credit card without you agreeing to the charges. Its 30 min for 30 dollars which would give you the impression of prepaid system but you end of paying 84 for 5 min. Never call them, rude costumer service they are trained to not assist.

Comment on this review...

NYDIA the fraud customer service director

November 17, 2020

I was sucked into this company after speaking to three different psychics. First it was Wren then Christina and finally DIVA got a lot of money from me and I am talking in the thousands of double digits.

I was also told by the customer service director NYDIA to hang in there and be positive because she had used a psychic 11 years ago and it worked for her and they helped millions with the same situations.

After expressing disgust I was contacted by an attorney saying I was harassing NYDIA the customer service director. The attorney as well as NYDIA refused to let me speak to anyone but them about the situation and wanted fame because she had refunded a few thousand because of my disgust but this was only after spending a lot of money so a few thousand doesn't mean anything to me.

I was always told at the end of the reading that I would need to continue because we were making progress to call back in which I did because I was scared it wouldn't end well for me. Lets just say after a month and going into debt I finally figured out the scam. BUT, they do not post all the reviews only the good ones because they know they are a fraud and don't want to be exposed.

They including NYDIA don't care about you or your situation. They only want that extra dollar on their paychecks from screwing hard earned money out of people whom are desperate to change their situations.

THEY ARE FRAUDS!! I actually borrowed money to continue these reading after I went through my savings. I am not saying using psychics don't work because I don't know but I do know this company didn't work for me and only care about themselves. Nydia also listened into the conversations that I had with DIVA and used that against me with threats on cocreation.

I still to this day have been able to speak to anyone but her and I refused to. I was also contacted by NYDIA on her cell phone with threats and intimidation instead of her contacting me on a recorded line where the conversations were recorded.

WHY? because she doesn't want her attorney or her boss to know that she was threatening me and cohering me to continue something she knew wasn't going to work out in my favor. If this is the way a business is run, and you are not allowed to speak to someone other than the person you have issues with it should be illegal and NYDIA retaliated against me when I expressed my concerns. They including NYDIA have basically stolen my nest egg, confidence in people and businesses like this and my hope in humanity.

Does NYDIA care? NOPE I'm sure she got a big bonus's They have refused to refund me anything and probably never will but at least people will be made aware of my situation and will hopefully go elsewhere. So, NYDIA and this company can take the money they stole from me and shove it where the sun don't shine because they have gotten all my savings and won't get any further thoughts of mine.

Hopefully this review will reach their potential customers and they will go somewhere else or decide against using this service. Sad they won't post all the reviews so that people can make their own opinions about this company.

Do not use ask now or even attempt to get results using nydia, the director or customer service when you have genuine concerns or complaints because you won't get anywhere except threatened and and bullied by her!!

I have yet to get a true refund and probably never will and it was a very hard learned lesson!! I just hope nydia and her frauds enjoy their bonuses on the money that I was screwed out of!!

Comment on this review...

Phoney

August 18, 2019

Read with Clarissa multiple times.. she swore a person in question would come back into my life and it would be permanent.. well I found out today he got engaged to another girl... funny she never saw that coming... don't waste your money... they are all phoneys - all that I have talked to on there...

View all 2 Comments
November 19, 2019

how do they verified and psychic and mediums online to make sure they that are verified and is legit and legal services .?

I have look online not one seems legit .?

December 01, 2019

None of them are, I use to read with psychic source also and how their top psychics have horrendous wait lines and charge exuberant prices- they told me the same story line.... actually my ex got married a few months ago... so they are all just a bunch of scammers.. haven't used any of them in over 2 years now! Don't waste your money... just listen to your inner gut...

Comment on this review...

Promise yourself not to be sucked in by this scam!

January 1, 2019

I am commenting here just to say that anyone seeking psychic advice is much better off evaluating their current situation and ask themselves if the money isn't better spent taking a vacation, investing in something for themselves or paying off debt.

I want to stress one important reality. There are people reporting amazing predictions here. But there are just as many who report failed predictions. It's kind of like taking your money to the casino and expecting to win big. You might, but you won't necessarily. And more often than not, you'll lose what you gamble.

A psychic cannot bring back a deceased family member. A psychic cannot bring back an ex-lover or partner. A psychic cannot bring you guarantees of fortune. They can't do it for themselves, so they can't do it for you.

There are certain things psychics can work with to make it seem that they are intuitive, and in some ways they are intuitive. But you are the one who is making them intuitive. Notice when a psychic tells you that you are very intuitive yourself? They are telling you 1) to trust them because they build your confidence and 2) you are in fact giving them all the information they need to read you.

As humans, we like to think we are all special, unique and have different experiences than others. But in the grand scheme of things, all of these experiences are not so different to the experience of others'.

Here's are some examples: how many people do you know who have been in a relationship which ended because someone in the relationship cheated, or met someone else? How many people break up and get back together, at least temporarily? How many people lose their jobs? Find new ones? Have a pet die?

These are pretty common situations that psychics hear over and over again.

One other interesting thing is this: people who contact psychics almost always want to find out if a person they love will come back to them. But they know in their hearts that this person isn't good for them. They know this and yet they want to know if they will come back to them! On the other hand, when there is someone who is good for them and is around, no one contacts a psychic. Why would you?

It seems to me that people want to find out from a psychic about a person who absolutely does not respect them or does not care about them. The story is almost the same for the psychic every time.

Man breaks up with woman. Man cheats on woman. They have some possibilities and probabilities to work with. And they are banking on most people having a reading and never returning. Either way, they get paid.

Some psychics have become elevated schemers by convincing you they have high success rates and do things to keep you coming back to them., and making you dependent on them.

At the end of this, you'll be out of a lot of money and wish you never ever consulted a psychic. You will count all the money spent and sincerely regret it.

And you will feel worse off about your situation because more often than not the psychic will give you bad advice. A psychic will more often tell you to wait for someone - they will come back. Their timeframes will be off, and you'll forgive them with rationalizing about timeframes being difficult to predict. DUHH. No one in this world can predict timeframes for any future event with any kind of consistency, let alone whether the event will even take place!

But sadly, for you, you will end up losing money, waiting and being stuck in a situation you could have moved on from and live a healthy productive life. Instead, you became financially and emotionally enslaved to the psychic.

Ask yourself this: will you be able to talk to the psychic without paying? If your situation was so dire, where will said psychic be to help you?

Promise yourself one thing now and forever. Do not consult a psychic. There is absolutely no reason to do so and nothing truly good comes of it.

And remember. AskNow does not post negative reviews. So you're only seeing positive reviews and most of those aren't even reliable. But ... they got your money.

Comment on this review...

Spells Worked Wrong

March 20, 2018

I talked to the psychic on that site Ryan and he was supposed to put a spell on my ex to make her fall in love with me and not keep asking me to buy her stuff. After he put the voodoo spell on my ex all my other exes started calling me like crazy but not her. They still wanted me to buy them stuff, though. Even though I bought my ex a Vidal Sassoon curling iron, Lululemon leotards and Coach purse!!!!!!!!!! She won't call and I did the namaste stuff and lit the candles. I took a bath in rose petals like they told me but she still won't call me and blocked me from her Facebook. and Instagram. Now that the protective order has been lifted I need the spell to work BIG TIME. I'll let you know.

View all 2 Comments
May 01, 2018

You need to lose the girlfriend. And the psychic who is pretending to cast a spell for you. They are the same kind of people. G-Diggers.

May 01, 2018

You need to dump that ex. And the psychic. FAST. They are both G-diggers. Nothing good ever comes out of dealing with G-diggers. Narcissistic people who need urgent psychological help - and you aren't the one who's going to help them. These are not people you need to be around. Trust me. And you need help with your spending! Never ever ever let a girlfriend tell you what to spend your money on. She needs or wants something. Tell her to get a job and buy it herself. It's your money. And never ever ever spend more than a glass of tap water on a G-digger.

Comment on this review...

Hesitant

March 14, 2018

I really was hesitant about this service because of some of the reviews I had seen but went ahead and tried it. I have to say that it was my first time calling the service and I was really nervous. The psychic was actually pretty good about seeing my past and my history regarding my ex but I have to say, I didn't see her predictions coming true for a VERY long time. I decided that nothing was going to happen the way she said. Low and behold, two years later, the things she predicted about me and my ex started to happen. I'm happy I held out but I think that two years was too long and she should have had her guides make it happen faster.

May 01, 2018

Or maybe your ex just missed you and wanted to come back so because she guessed that he would come back to you now you think she gives predictions with poor timeframes. A lot of people get back together after a while. I hooked up with an ex two years after we broke up. No psychics involved. So what about all the people she guessed would get back together and she was wrong about? Do you know about them? Nope. Just a handful of people here. AskNow does not post negative ratings and many of the so-called review sites also post only positive ratings. They make commissions from pushing psychic sites. No one is in this business for free. And no refunds if the psychic is wrong. I don't buy this 'we didn't have a connection BS'. If you're freaking 'psychic', then you're psychic. None of this connection nonsense. About the past and predictions. The past is easy to predict. Certain types of people contact psychics for very similar or the same reasons. Broken heart. Cheating boyfriend/girlfriend. Money. Health. We are not all that different when it comes down to basic needs and fears.

Comment on this review...

There is no such thing as a psychic

September 17, 2017

No matter how much you tell people this, they will continue to throw their hard earned money away at charlatans.

No one can reliably and consistently predict the future. If they could, they surely would not be working for a hotline alongside 'fakes'.

People are predictable to an extent. And people who consult psychics are even more predictable. They come with love, relationship, money or health issues. And so-called psychics learn how to pick up on these patterns and make guesses about your past and your present.

Unfortunately, for people who consult them, psychics are just guessing when they predict the future. So when it happens as they predicted, they take credit for it. When it doesn't happen the way they predicted, they tell you that free will can come into play. Or that you control your future and you affected the outcome.

So to make it simple, they do not see the future. They do not see what the other person is thinking or feeling.

If you are talking to psychics, you need to stop giving your money away to these shysters. Your biggest problem is not your relationship issues or job issues. It's your addiction to predictions. You and only you determine your future. No one can tell it to you.

So, please stop. And please stop trusting people who tell you how good a reader is. Even if they are "good", they're still just guessing. All these great psychics would famous the world over if they are that good. They would be hired by police departments or companies. They're not. They work in a hotline that charges outrageous per minute fees to YOU.

While everyone else is living their lives, you're giving yours away to these soothsayers. What if their predictions don't happen? You come out with major disappointment, major loss of money and the psychics will not be there to help you or give you your money back.

It is for entertainment purposes only. Personally, I can think of 100 different ways to entertain myself spending far less money than what it costs to talk to a psychic.

Comment on this review...

I love Clarissa!

May 17, 2017

Clarissa is Great ! Told me a prediction and it came to pass...Currently waiting on another !!

View all 8 Comments
July 02, 2017

Say what you will. You've been posting the same contrived reviews on affiliate review sites that don't post many negative reviews. She has been wrong with several people. If you guess enough times, you'll be right sometimes. I'll give her that. Out of the "12,000" or so readings she's done, she's probably been right about 200 times. Let's round that up to 2% so we can make you feel better. In other words, she's most likely wrong 98% of the time. But you paid your $10/min, so now you have to make sure you feel it was money well spent. Good for ya!

August 04, 2017

She was right on the money with her predictions for me, too!

August 04, 2017

@leena what did she predict for you ?

August 16, 2017

Leena and Brittany what did she predict and can you be sure it wasn't self fulfilling prophecy? Also were her timelines on? Mine aren't, I am still waiting! thanks!

December 11, 2017

Nothing she predicted was correct. Nothing. She's not psychic. She's a scam artist.

January 06, 2018

I agree with you Rock! That site is a scam! I don't know how these positive reviews keep coming up.... Don't waste your money!

March 11, 2018

It took two years but her predictions finally came true for me. I almost wrote a bad review several months back and I'm glad I didn't. She told me that my ex had been hiding something from me and the reason for him leaving was not as it seemed. She told me he would come back into the picture. He reached out to me a couple of months ago, after two years, and explained why he had to do what he did. We are back on track now and making wedding plans. So, predictions came true in my case.

August 19, 2019

She also told me my ex would be back.. she was telling me this for awhile and swore by it.. he just got engaged... so psychics are a crock...

Comment on this review...

Right on the Money

March 1, 2017

I have my favorites on AskNow, who are Denny and Clarissa. The first time I called the service I spoke with Clarissa and she literally made me cry because she picked up on so many things. 6 months later and everything she predicted on that first reading has come to pass. She has weird hours so I find myself chatting with Denny quite a bit, as well. He eases my mind and he has predicted many things accurately, as well. I'm not sure why this weirdo "Professor" person has chosen to take over this review site and has commented over 32 times about the same thing over and over and over and over but he should see a therapist about his obsessive compulsive behavior. Who lives on a review site like that? Obsess much? I feel sorry for psychics who have to talk to people like him.

View all 5 Comments
March 02, 2017

I wonder if calling psychics at $10-13 per minute is considered 'normal' behavior and if perhaps if you told people you'll happily spend what amounts to $600+ per hour to speak to a psychic would not have some people think you need counseling? It might even be less expensive and more beneficial.

No need to feel sorry for psychics. They get paid whether what they say is correct or not.

I say it again and again because I don't want people to spend all their hard earned money. But I guess that would be weird to someone who feels sorry for the psychics.

1. You pay a pretty penny to speak to a psychic
2. You speak to more than one psychic to get 'validation'
3. You pay for a service which is clearly stated as for entertainment purposes only. And happily spend $10-13 per minute for it.
4. If you leave a negative review or low rating it won't get posted.

Obsessed much? No. Warning others? Yes. Listen. If you have a great experience and have an endless pot of cash you can skip over my comments. I'm happy if I can help just one person from tanking their finances and becoming psychic addicted. If that makes me weird and obsessed I'll take it as a compliment.

March 20, 2017

Denny and Clarissa are really great! I recently had a reading with Michael Ryan and I didn't feel like we had a connection at all. I tried California Psychics not too long ago and I had to hang up on several psychics after only a couple of minutes. I'm sticking with the psychics I have a good connection with.

April 12, 2017

Denny gave me a prediction with an exact date. He did say not to hold him to that exact date so give or take a few days. The date came and went and nothing. Nothing. That was a long time ago. I checked back on the date he gave me (asked me to write it down) to see if reality matched his reading. No. Not at all.

This is what I have to say about it. If a reader is psychic or claims to be psychic they need to be consistently correct. The exception doesn't prove the rule. If 5 people say the reader is accurate and 95 people either don't say anything or say the reader is inaccurate then 95 people are not wrong. If a reader can't give consistently accurate readings to the majority of seekers then they're not psychic. Plain and simple. Your experience may be different to mine. Fine. We both paid the same money though. And I am warning people that for as many positive reviews that exist online and on the AskNow website there are loads of negative reviews and experiences. None of which appear on the AskNow website. So I want to be responsible in warning people not to go broke because they trusted a positive review (like I did) before contacting a psychic.

May 13, 2017

Those are on my top 5, as well. Also Selena.

July 02, 2017

You mean she's so good yet you talked to at least 5 other psychics on the same network? And gosh, how could it ever be that they record your calls for quality assurance purposes but would not dream of sharing your calls with their readers? I'm just guessing. But hey, so are the readers on the site :)

Comment on this review...

For entertain purposes only

January 8, 2017

All calls are recorded for quality assurance purposes.

Need I say more? They record your call. Which means they can listen to the calls. They can share that info. And boom. You're blown away by the psychic who is scary accurate.

Scam.

Comment on this review...

Nice Experience So Far

December 29, 2016

I started using the AskNow website last year after a bad experience with Keen psychics. I spoke with Quasha. She was really good. I was in the middle of some drama with my now ex and she was able to provide me with some solid information (where the woman worked, where they met) that I later verified regarding the girl he was cheating on me with. Talking to Quasha is like talking to an awesome therapist who can fill in details psychically. I think she is a counselor when she is not working with AskNow. I've also spoken with psychic JC who was really nice, Psychic Clarissa - Whose predictions came to pass just like she said they would, Love Expert Wren who seems to always know what I'm about to tell her lol and a few others. Calling this company has been a positive experience for me. FYI- I did not like Aicha Ashley at all and she seemed to need a lot of information but I don't see her on the site anymore so I can't include her in my review.

View all 21 Comments
January 01, 2017

glad Clarissa was right for you... her prediction of my ex coming back for good no later then Sept. never materialized... and the guy at the gym- he never asked me out like she said he would either... I haven't spoke with her or any psychics in months cause they just were not anywhere near the ball park for me and 10.00 a minute is ridiculous unless they can money back guarantee it- and no way has that happened- ask now wont print any review under 4 stars.... but good for you though! I am moving on with my life!

January 04, 2017

Basically this review says one thing. The person has read with several psychics and all of them have been correct except the one who isn't there anymore. Why read with so many if you found one who's been correct for you?

Or this person is just rich and has loads of money to spend on psychics.

Or this is a fake review.

January 08, 2017

@Rocky There's no such thing as a psychic. Even the best, most ethical tarot readers and astrologers will tell you they are not psychic. There are no psychics on AskNow and if you've had that many positive experiences with that many readers, you are working for AskNow. Please post up those 4 star and lower ratings which we know exist. Then let's see how good the psychics really are.

January 08, 2017

Yes, her predictions came to pass as did Quasha's and Wrens. Ashley never gave me anything concrete.

January 12, 2017

@Morgan: you can give them a 5 star rating and then write an honest review of your experience.

January 13, 2017

I posted a 5-star review and said that the prediction didn't come to pass and it showed up on the ratings of the reader. After a few days they removed the review! This is an unethical company. Stay away!

January 24, 2017

Hi Professor!
I have left reviews under 5 stars and they don't post it.. I haven't read with her since months and months ago... waste of money and they really need to be shut down! I still have my job and single. Professor you can find me on FB- under Morgan- Imlay City Michigan if you want to chat sometime!

January 26, 2017

Another thing that was predicted came to pass that I had completely forgotten about! I was told an older woman that is close to me would pass away early this year. My dear friend passed away January 20th. I hadn't seen her in years but we were still close.

January 27, 2017

hey morgan! i was wondering what your name was on Facebook so i can message you . i have a very similar reading from clarissa like yours about my ex coming back and the timeline has been delayed and out of order as well.. i was wondering how i can contact you to be able to swap stories if thats cool. thanks!

January 27, 2017

hey morgan! i was wondering what your name was on Facebook so i can message you . i have a very similar reading from clarissa like yours about my ex coming back and the timeline has been delayed and out of order as well.. i was wondering how i can contact you to be able to swap stories if thats cool. thanks!

January 29, 2017

Hi Morgan. I messaged you (if I got the right person!).

Marissa: She predicted a few things that didn't come to pass which were to come to pass in July 2015. And things went quite opposite to what she predicted. I would not wait for delays or rely on any reviews on AskNow or here.

Greg: Sorry for your loss and no disrespect but that kind of prediction does not amaze. An older woman close to you who would pass away is a common prediction among cold readers. Again I mean no disrespect - my point is directed toward the reader and not at your loss.

January 29, 2017

you can email me Marissa: [email protected] would be interesting if these stories are almost the same... lol

January 29, 2017

professor I didnt get a message- you can write me along with Marissa at the yahoo address I left her...
we need to go into business and debunk scammers... lol

February 11, 2017

Hi Professor - Thank you for your condolences. Yes, the loss has been really hard for me. I have to say that Clarissa has been a God send for me. There is no way she would have "guessed" that my friend would pass in January. My friend was not ill and died suddenly. I understand your need to "prove" her wrong but I must give credit where credit is due and she has predicted far too many specific things for me not to give her credit. With all due respect, I noticed that you have kind of "taken over" this web page while insisting you have "moved on". I know the loss of a girl can be difficult, I've been there, man, and I sympathize with you. I know your pain is real and you have some serious healing ahead of you. I have really benefited from transcendental meditation and highly recommend it. If you ever need a guy to bounce things off of and get a male perspective, I'd be happy to give you my e-mail address. Let me know.

February 14, 2017

Hi Greg. Thanks. My issue has not been so much about getting over a girl as it has been about Clarissa and other psychics telling me that an ex will be returning when I ended the relationship in such a way reconnecting with her would be nearly unlikely. Clarissa made a very bold claim that my ex would reconnect last summer and ask me to reconcile. I told Clarissa that doesn't sound right. She said it's right. Any other relationship I attempted would fail. My ex didn't reconnect. She got into another relationship and I was told by Clarissa that it's because I didn't 'let go'. Sorry but my issue is with people paying $10 a minute for such bold predictions. I'm not devastated that my ex didn't come back. I'm concerned that people spend $10/min and pin their hopes on these predictions. Clarissa went on to adjust her prediction by another 9 months. Can you imagine people reading such positive reviews and trusting a reader who tells them to trust her only to find out the predictions don't happen, then be told it's because you didn't allow it to happen, and it will happen in 9 months? It's an expensive fail.

I have to say that Jozette has been correct for me on a few occasions. Still, it's at a cost of $13/min. And others have not had as positive anexperience with her as I had.

Negative ratings are almost non-existent on the AskNow site. I posted a 5-star rating simply and politely stating the prediction did not come to pass. The rating was posted and then pulled a few days later. And then my account locked while I have no payment issues? Do you not see a problem with the ethics of this?

I'm also concerned as what I see in this review page is people who have had positive experiences refusing to accept the negative experiences reviewers here.

So while I'm happy Clarissa and other psychics on AskNow have worked out for some, it's clear different people are claiming positive and negative experiences with various readers and with the ethics of the company. If 20 people have had positive experiences whilst 2 have had negative experiences, allow the negative experiences to be heard. I've had readings which were accurate and had events come to pass which cost $10 in total. $600 for an hour is way way insane. So I think you can see my concern now.

Let's remember that this is a review page for a service. It can't all be positive here as it is on AskNow. Which is why people want to know here what others have experienced. Positive and negative. What's happened here is some people won't allow the negative experiences to be heard. To the point where I've felt its important to state that not all predictions come to pass just because others have had positive experiences. I don't want to see people burn through money and find out they rested hopes on failed predictions.

Anyhow I'm happy to hear more privately about your experiences. Thanks.

February 17, 2017

By the way I am not trying to prove Clarissa or any 'psychic' wrong. If they're wrong I will say they're wrong. She was wrong. Period. If the reader makes a bold prediction and tells the seeker that his/her intuition is wrong, and then the prediction fails, it means the reader was wrong not the seeker. She had later admitted she was wrong. But not at first. It took a bit of a trick question to get her admission that she didn't see the things I saw. What does that mean? She was telling me I was wrong when all along I was right.

FYI I dumped my ex for very very good reasons. It was not difficult for me to dump my ex. It was a huge relief. Had I not done so it would have been disastrous to me. It was more difficult to swallow the prediction that she would come back round, realize where she was wrong and make the needed changes. For me that was very hard to believe. Why did I seek? I got a message from my ex's friend and I wanted to know what it was all about. Clarissa had me convinced to give my ex another chance. I don't want to even entertain such a possibility. But her readings always came back to this one point. She will change. She will reconnect. I should give her a chance. Long path together and so on. Sorry but there were way too many red flags in that relationship to even allow myself to go back there. And it's actually gone in a completely opposite direction to the prediction. For my part I've been able to uncover a lot of the deception of my ex almost to a point that the deception was near criminal.

I can say with absolute certainty Clarissa was wrong on this one (and she was wrong on other predictions as well).

It's fine to be wrong. It's human nature. But the 'fan club members' should accept that she can be and has been wrong instead of saying there's something wrong with the person who got the reading or that we cause her predictions to fail because we do or don't do something. No one pays $10/min to be fed such BS.

February 22, 2017

ditto Professor.... lol

March 01, 2017

Hi Professor - I know it's not easy to let go but sometimes you just have to in order to heal. I have been where you are, angry, depressed. Wait and see, another girl will come into your life when you least expect it. I'm sure your ex made some mistakes along the way, but continuing to investigate and "uncover" additional information about her can't be healthy for you. When I broke up with my ex I couldn't sleep or eat. I developed chronic diarrhea and spent all day driving by her house, looking at her social media. I was mad at her, at her friends, at her family. EVERYONE. Like you, I would write novels about my experience so that I could just "get it out". At one point I even wrote a letter to her parents telling them she had an STD. I think back now at how sick and full of venom I was. Namaste my friend.

March 03, 2017

Hi Greg. Thanks for the suggestion. But thankfully this advice is not relevant to me. I have had no contact with my ex and there has been no stalking each other or checking up on each other. We broke up. We moved on.

I tried to explain you that what I have discovered since breaking up with my ex is her many deceptions that happened while we were together. It was my hunches that led me to cutting her off. It was my current partner who has helped me verify my hunches. My current gal is wonderful. I'm ecstatic about her. I should have talked to her before calling AskNow. Would have saved some money.

So let's just stick to the issue. My first reading with Clarissa was almost a year ago. We've been through this already. She had picked up on my ex reconciling with me. I didn't agree with her prediction. She told me she's confident about her prediction. The prediction was wrong. End of story.

Now, before contacting Clarissa, I had read many, many wonderful reviews about her. I had communicated with some of these reviewers to get an idea of how good she is. And then I tried her out. All of these glowing reviews do not change the fact she was wrong - for me.

I realize there are others who are looking for honest reviews. But there aren't any. Why? Because the negative reviews aren't published on AskNow. Try leaving a negative review or low rating. See what happens.

I want to leave a negative review here. I have. I have been attacked by the Clarissa fan club (never imagined this would happen). If she's wrong, she's wrong.

Like you, I paid for my reading. I want to be able to share my experience just like you do. It seems the Clarissa fan club only wants positive feedback.

This is a review page for AskNow. It's not a review page for my ex.

$10-13 per minute is outrageous money. It's insanity. Don't take what a psychic says to be true no matter how much he/she says it is. Don't pin your hopes on what they say. And don't trust the reviews.

This is the last comment I will be making here. You are all welcome to convert this into a paradisiacal garden for AskNow and Clarissa.

March 13, 2017

I was so frustrated about my situation, too. I hope you can have a happy life and I know you can! I love Clarissa. She was spot on with me. I pray that you find peace.

April 28, 2017

It's a scam. I pray that you don't listen to people who give the most horrible advice anyone could give - that is to consult a psychic. Former psychic hotline worker tells it...

http://abcnews.go.com/GMA/Weekend/psychic-reveals-tricks-trade/story?id=10590096

Comment on this review...

There are no psychics - you're being duped

December 11, 2016

OK folks. I hope my feedback here will help many people looking for answers FINALLY get the ANSWER THEY DESERVE. Ready?

THERE ARE NO PSYCHICS!

When you talk to a 'psychic', you are talking to someone who knows how to push certain buttons that will get you to open up to them and reveal information without realizing that you do.

When someone calls a 'psychic', they do so for specific reasons:
- they want to know about a love interest or relationship issue
- they want to know about their financial prospects
- they want to know about their or a loved one's health
- they want to know about a loved one who has passed on

So here's the thing...there are essentially 4 issues people call a psychic about which I have listed above. There may be even more reasons, but even if there are, we can take all these and group them into three categories:

- Love
- Money
- Health

A psychic can focus on any or all of these 3 and wow you with some statement which is true for you. Wanna know why? Because, HELLO, we are not all snowflakes! We all have love, money and health issues. We are human.

Now, some of you will say we are all unique and she told you something that no one else could have known. Let me tell you that biologists study humans and animals and can find near identical patterns in the way we think, live, eat, socialize and so on. We aren't really all that different.

When your guy or girl has left you, or you broke up with them and now regret doing so, or he/she cheats on you, or whatever...

'Psychics' have heard thousands of such stories. Looking at one of the psychics on AskNow, I see she has read more than 12,000 times. Another has read more than 43,000 times!

Do you think that after speaking to people that many times about the SAME issues, some patterns might emerge? Of course they will.

Depending also how the person is reacting to their situation, patterns will emerge. So if you were dumped by your ex and behaved non-needy, started dating someone else, there's a pretty good chance your ex is going to take notice and at some point, contact you. If they contact you, there's a good chance they want to reconnect. If they don't contact you, then it's over. But the patterns will reveal themselves after giving so many readings.

Likewise, if you are depressed about your breakup, acting needy and chasing your ex, there's a good chance they will be annoyed and move on quickly. Not too hard to predict.

Money? Well if you don't have money issues, you would not be calling. Just like if you were happy in your relationship. Of course, there are exceptions, but again, even the exceptions will present patterns.

Health? Same thing.

Now, I know a barrage of Clarissa, Jozette, Selena and other psychic ambassadors will come out of the woodwork vouching for their psychic abilities and how their predictions are scary accurate. Even those comments I've seen here touting Savantace as the saviour will likely bring about some resistance to this post.

LISTEN CAREFULLY PLEASE. Their predictions come to pass because they can make a somewhat educated guess based on what you say (without realizing you said it), how you react or behave, and the gazillions of human patterns they have already witnessed.

And sorry to break this bit of extra news to you. If they're wrong, it's not because they didn't connect well with you. It's because they're wrong. They guessed. They guessed wrongly. That's it.

The various comments here are proof in themselves. One person claiming Clarissa was right. Another claiming she is wrong. Then Selena. Then Jozette. Then Wren. And so on.

Come on folks. Time to stop throwing your money and lives to these scheming frauds.

If you need help, and everyone does need help from time to time, get help from people who care about you and don't need $10 per minute which is really nothing short of FRAUD. $10 a minute are you kidding me?

Listen, if you really feel you need help, and want to pay for it, there are professionals who can help you for much less.

You are not a snowflake. 12,000 readings on one psychic website tells me that people have very similar patterns and many people keep repeating the patterns.

A true professional would help you overcome your challenges by focusing on improving yourself, and letting go of anything which does not serve you.

You are the architect of your own future. Right now. If all a psychic can do is tell you that you decide your own future and what she sees or predicts is a "path" right now, then you didn't need the reading in the first place. Not at $10 a minute.

You could easily just take out a notepad and ask yourselves what your possible paths are based on where you are right now, and what you can change about your situation if you take specific actions. Write those all down.

I once went to see an astrologer who made several predictions, all of which came true, including a few I refused to believe at the time. When I asked him how could he have known, he said quite plainly...

"I have no psychic powers. I've been doing this for 40 years."

That says it all. If you were so sure of the outcome yourself, you probably would not have contacted a psychic in the first place. So that element of doubt is what they begin to operate with. They know you're unsure. They get paid to make a prediction (guess). If they're right, you'll come back, and now you'll tell them everything - they no longer need to guess because they can combine all this information with their years of talking to 1000s of people. If they're wrong, you won't come back, and they keep the money you gave them.

You don't need psychics because there is no such thing as a psychic.

View all 3 Comments
December 16, 2016

https://www.reddit.com/r/IAmA/comments/19v8hv/i_used_to_be_professional_psychic_i_was_a_fraud/

December 22, 2016

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Psychic_detective#Official_police_responses

December 22, 2016

http://skepdic.com/psychic.html

Comment on this review...

Try Selena

November 14, 2016

I have had readings with most of the readers mentioned on this site and Selena is the REAL THING! She knew absolutely everything I didn't expect anyone to know she was spot on with who I am and how I feel as a person she's amazing. Her predictions happened just like she said. Like clockwork. I thought there was no hope for me and the guy I had ended it with but she knew better. I also asked about another ex and she was brutally honest that there was no chance. Sure enough, his new gf announced her pregnancy on FB last week. She also predicted that I would win a small amount of money in November and I won $500 on my ticket! She has a gift that I have never seen anything like.

View all 3 Comments
January 26, 2017

I tried Selena recently and she was nice but talked a little slow for me. I'll stick with Wren, Clarissa and Quasha as they have always been accurate and they don't waste my time.

April 28, 2017

I tried Clarissa and Quasha and both wasted my time and money. A lot of it too. And nothing came to pass. So...I want people to make sure that just because someone is accurate for a few people who come on here and rate positively, they're most likely wrong for the majority of people who don't comment or whose ratings are not being posted on the AskNow website because they're negative.

Before you pay for a reading, ask them exactly how they test their psychics are real. Because...they failed my test...which is the simplest of tests. If you give me a prediction, all I do is wait for it to come to pass exactly how you said it will. If it doesn't happen, you're not psychic. Pretty good test. Only that it's not very profitable for the psychic hotlines.

And if you really are a REAL, authentic psychic, get off the the per minute hotlines and charge a fixed fee with a money back guarantee if you fail to demonstrate you're psychic. It's fair. And help with some worthy cause.

May 13, 2017

I actually tried Selena, too. Of all the psychics I tried, I must admit she was the one that connected with me the best.

Comment on this review...

Reading with Clarissa and Jozette

November 10, 2016

I had readings with Clarissa and Jozette. Both of their readings astonished me and I was amazed at how accurate both of them were without any prompting. Although Jozette was more expensive, I felt she was able to provide a more thorough reading which I could confirm. Clarissa also gave accurate backgrounds but not as thorough as Jozette, in my opinion.

In any case, both of them read my situation exactly the same, which flies in the face of what appears to be the case. This was another shock to me. I see one thing, they both say it's not as it appears to me. That's the 'unknown' you are depending on a psychic to uncover for you, I guess.

I'm still in shock at how both of them were extremely accurate about the persons involved and the situations, yet what they read contrasts what I see.

The tricky thing is their predictions are different. Clarissa sees something happening, Jozette doesn't see it happening. Clarissa says I should do nothing, and allow the prediction to come to pass, Jozette says if I want that outcome, I will have to do something to allow it to happen.

So...situation read is identical, outcome is different. I'm feel more in tune with Jozette, but I want to allow time for Clarissa's prediction to pass.

Sometimes, I think it's better if we don't consult psychics at all, and just live our lives. Sometimes I feel they can empower you with information that can help you move forward. Sometimes, they're just wrong.

Comment on this review...

on point

October 30, 2016

I had read with Clarissa a few times and every time she gets the background and appearance of the person correct including my current standing with the person. one time her timeframe was a little off that i was going to start dating this guy and it didn't happen for a while but that was totally due to me and the decisions I had made.. I got a little short-tempered and crazy and made that guy back off but everything is okay now.

In essence what I'm trying to say is that Clarissa "predicts" your future and what she says from that day but a person's own actions and behavior reinforce the prediction. you make your own future, Clarissa just read it how she saw it play out. if she told you that you were going to be a successful millionaire next month and you went out and killed someone tomorrow, obviously your actions aren't gonna let that prediction pan out.

View all 7 Comments
November 03, 2016

I have to agree with you 100%. She sees life as a path and she can see down the path. She told me if I do something crazy like "stab him in the eye with a fork" that the path would look different. haha She has proven herself again and again and again with me. Just when I think, "There is no way" to one of her predictions, it happens!!

December 11, 2016

So, she sees your future 'play out' a certain way, but she can't see you stabbing him in the eye with a fork? If she sees in your future that you're going to be a successful millionaire but you messed it up because you went out and killed someone tomorrow, it means she made a guess and when the prediction fails, she can say - well, see now, you weren't supposed to go out and kill someone. But why didn't she see that? Sorry, that's not psychic.

December 29, 2016

I agree. Everything she has predicted has played out for me!

January 04, 2017

Not for me. Not a single thing.

January 26, 2017

I agree Marissa!

April 18, 2017

Just imagine how helpful all the leeches who call themselves could have been to warn the world of crimes and disasters. They see how it plays out. They predict the future. But they do it from a telephone working for a network that charges vulnerable, financially destitute people rather than putting this wonderful gift and talent to good use. Sure, some offer to help in missing persons cases, but we all know that success with psychic investigators has been mediocre at best. And it's always nice of them to show up after the crime. Too bad they could not predict it before it happened.

They're wrong more than they are right. How do I know this? Heaps of negative reviews from AskNow customers all over the web. Not random minor negative ratings. Heaps. None of which are to be found on the AskNow website, where ALL of their readers are 5 star psychics!

May 13, 2017

I like her but Selena was very good for me, too

Comment on this review...

DISGUSTING-paid thousads

October 24, 2016

Dear anyone who might be concerned about this company. I have been a devoted customer of Asknow for many years. Some psychics are accurate and some are not, but i must say it has the worst customer service ever. Once they have got you in it will only take them a few years before they jam your account and bar you. Customer service is absolutely awful, if i could give it below 1* that would be an absolute overstatement. The women are especially rude and sarcastic, many of them telling you to avoid coming to the service, or calling you names which merely when you complain to the company they dare not respond. Purely by the lack of service or nice staff, it can make it a nightmare for anyone to get a reading from. You are meant to get 'answers' but instead you get a whirlwind of disaster, and an expenditure of thousands rolling down in your back account. They are too in demand by vulnerable people; they frankly don't care as long as they have money in their pocket. Absolutely disgusting.

View all 6 Comments
January 13, 2017

Customer service told me if I go to a restaurant and have a meal, then after the meal I complain about the quality of the meal, I'm wrong to do so because I already had the meal.

I guess that's why millions of people go to review sites like Yelp and share their experiences AFTER having a meal at a restaurant.

I asked the customer service rep: When was the last time you went to a restaurant that charged you by the minute? You charge by the minute. At a restaurant, at least I get a meal. Please don't compare your service to a restaurant. She was speechless.

Anyways, they don't put up any ratings less than 4 stars. I put up a 5 star rating for a reader and wrote simply that the prediction didn't come to pass. The review went up, and a few days later the review was removed.

Buyer beware.

February 12, 2017

nice comparison! lol I wish I would of thought of that one!

March 13, 2017

Silly comparison. The Customer service rep was right. If I don't like the meal, I complain on the first or second bite. I don't eat and eat and eat ( or in the psychic's case, call after call after call) then complain after all is said and done. If you didn't like the readings, STOP CALLING!

March 25, 2017

Hi Greg. Sorry, but Professor is right. You can be enjoying a meal and find out half way through the meal that there's a hair in your food. What do you do? You already ate half the meal. Or you have a meal and enjoy it thoroughly. Then you get home and have the runs. What do you do? You complain. You don't compare eating at a restaurant to a psychic reading. That's what is silly. On the one hand you're paying for a meal. The price is fixed. That's exactly what you're paying for. it's clearcut. If you come back, it's because you enjoyed the experience. On the other, you're paying for a prediction, which you almost certainly won't find out until after the timeframe given has passed. It's why people keep calling psychics. Because they get predictions months out and they keep calling. And when a prediction fails, the psychic tells them something went wrong or changed, so they keep calling. Perhaps you don't quite understand how this business works.

March 31, 2017

Greg - I paid for a prediction. The prediction was wrong. If I order a meal at an expensive restaurant and the meal provided is wrong I have an expectation that as a minimum the restaurant staff acknowledge the meal provided was wrong. If I'm having an appetizer and 15 minutes in the main dish I order comes to the table and it's wrong it's not my fault that I ate the appetizer.

You folks are being deceived. No one - absolutely no one - is genuinely helping you while charging you $10-13 per minute. It is borderline insanity to think otherwise.

Your money is being drained. Look at all the positive reviews on AskNow where people are financially ruined and saving up for the next reading? Credit cards maxed out and yet they are focsused on the next reading. That's what you call help? Changing lives?

Please. The silly thing is that people are even recommending readers because they are accurate 'for you' yet if they're not then let's just put that down to not having a good connection with you. Or worse. It's your fault. Insanity at its purest.

May 13, 2017

I like her but Selena has been really good for me, too

Comment on this review...

Excellent Results......

September 22, 2016

I have used this service for several years now for various work related issues, as well as relationship questions and I can tell you the good the bad and the ugly with regard to their psychics. Bottom line, my go-to person for medium stuff (getting messages from family who has passed) is Psychic Sandra Lee. She can be an emotional read so be prepared. I would also recommend Wren, Clarissa and Jozette.

They are my favorites and although their timelines can differ, at times, they have all been very accurate for me. I have to say that I have had bad experiences with Angel Ashley and Psychic Capri and predictions did not come to fruition. I know that not all psychics connect with every client so I will give them the benefit of the doubt but I won't use those two again.

View all 10 Comments
September 23, 2016

Hi Jeff, what do you do when two of the psychics you recommend give completely opposing predictions? I've read with two of the psychics you recommend. One I felt was prolonging the call to keep the minutes going - but was 'right' - at least her prediction was negative. The other, quick, polite and accurate in describing people and situations, was totally off on her prediction, and I mean totally.

September 23, 2016

Hey Professor a FYI! Clarissa was right in my august reading about work! She told me to start looking for another job cause there was going to be a shake up at work in the fall... I found out today there indeed is a shake up and maybe no job in 6 months! So she hit that one on the head! Just have a few days left for the rest of the story being right....

November 05, 2016

Hi Morgan - so was the prediction correct? I noticed you have said it was correct here and elsewhere it wasn't? I also noticed several more reviewers showing up with positive reviews. But I'm skeptical :)

November 06, 2016

Another thumbs up to Jozette! I spoke to her last weekend and she told me that I was going t get a phone call from someone in my past this week. I got the call on Wednesday!

November 07, 2016

Just thinking about you...wanted to add that back in May she said there would be a younger male who would pursue me around June... she said he would be younger then me- he wasn't Mr. Right- but he'd be Mr. Right Now!
Well June came and went and nothing.. .then around the very beginning in Oct. I had joined a dating sight for a month... I ended up agreeing to a date with a younger man then me.. he was calling me and texting me almost everyday- although I was really not in the mood to start a relationship since I was hoping her prediction of my ex was onlne and he was going to show up again since she said he is in my cards for the long haul... so this younger male was pursuing me like she said- just about 3 1/2 months off.... the guy at the gym who she said would proposition me never has stepped up to the plate yet- (there was a 3 month period where we just ignored each other) but again she said he will approach me still and that my ex was still coming around (alrhough her timelines seem to be off). I had put in several calls for her in the last week to update her and get her opinion on stuff--- funny thing is Professor is that everytime I put a call in to her and am in her line- I NEVER have been called back! STRANGE! Her previous reviews from the summer I left were 3 stars pending outcome- they never once did post any of them. I am thinking she's avoiding me cause of the medicore rating she received from me... I was sort of hoping you were going to touch base again with her (if you can get through). I see other reviews on here and she seems to nail them... but of course I cant say for sure these are actual customers that read on the sight. If you read one more time- let me know- I have some issues with things I need answering and I really have no where to turn to in order to get any ground on anything.. Anyone else out there have another advisor anywhere that is worth a try? Let me know Professor!

November 14, 2016

If there is a way to connect with you outside of here I would be ok to connect with you, because I understand exactly how you feel. None of my reviews were posted.

She has spoken with me again, but says her timeframes are off these days and she doesn't want to give timeframes anymore. But she also insists that my ex is still showing up. Well, I also read with Jozette hoping to get a different read. To my surprise her read was almost the same, with a few variations.

I has one reading outside of Asknow just to see if there would be a different outcome. Well, that reading produced a similar outcome to Clarissa's too.

So I can't say at this point anything and am no longer getting any readings with any psychic. I decided to let go of it all, imagine that I never had a reading in the first place. And take back control of my life.

Frankly speaking I don't want my ex back. I broke up with her for very good reasons. What is predicted for the future is irrelevant as far as I am concerned because you have to live in the now. And you have to make sure you don't stop living and give away your power because someone has made a prediction for your future.

I don't trust the reviews on this site either. I trust what I see.

Live your life!

December 19, 2016

Hi Morgan - any updates?

December 21, 2016

Hey Professor- funny I just clocked on to see if anyone had anything to add- lol.. wow! I must be psychic!~ Maybe people will pay me to read for them ya think? Nothing happening here- I see the reviews are always still so positive! No word fro the person I was hopefully would step up to the plate... I haven't read with them in a long time... I just go and read their current reviews which are funny cause they are all 5 star- and if there is a 4 star one- its just 4 star without a comment... lol Like you- when I first made contact for a reading for the first time she nailed stuff- but I never asked her about the ex- she brought him up... all she said for months was I had no choice he was still in my cards- I would of been perfectly fine with her not brining him up every time I read... she started it... so even though I have my own life to lead there is that shadow of hope to check my email or maybe look at my phone... then nothing... if he did make contact- then I would have to tell everyone she is right! Timing is off- but its months past and the remaining 2 romantic predictions she told me about are months late so if would be actually a miracle if the ex did step up to the plate.. how's it on your end Professor?

December 22, 2016

Morgan! Ha! You're intuitive! Forget the reviews. Forget the psychics. Don't trust any of it. Trust yourself. If he comes back, he comes back. It has nothing to do with her. Let me put it this way. If he doesn't come back, will she give you back the money you paid for the failed prediction? Will she admit she was wrong? No. She won't. She has zero risk of being wrong and can take 100% credit for being right in a 50/50 prediction. Either he comes back or he doesn't. She has nothing to lose.

Let's go at this from another angle. Assume you never spoke to her or any other psychic. Assume you left your ex in the dust and moved on. Assume that you are out there living life and having a blast. Now if your ex happens to show up at some point, it's got nothing to do with her or any other psychic. It's just what it is. And you can deal with it then without having to give her credit or tell everyone she is right. Because she's not relevant!

I'm good, I had 3 psychics tell me the same thing including Clarissa (with some variations, but generally the same). I've put all 3 readings 'into a box', lit it on fire and moved on,

The problem with Clarissa's prediction for me was she saw my ex reconnecting with me in the summer but didn't see she had entered a new relationship, which i believe she is still in now. So...she was DEAD WRONG. And she won't admit it. Crush the idea that a psychic will be honest. Psychics can't be honest, because they're not psychic!

December 29, 2016

I love her, too!

Comment on this review...

Selena and Clarissa

September 14, 2016

I spoke with 2 psychics at AskNow. I spoke with both Psychic Selena and Psychic Clarissa about my ex and wanted to know whether or not we would get back together. Selena said it would absolutely happen and Clarissa told me he was not on my life path and to walk away because there is another woman in his life. Now I'm mad at Selena because I believed her when I should have listened to Clarissa. It's been a year and I found out that he got married. I wasted so much time!

View all 9 Comments
September 14, 2016

Teresa,
did anything else that Clarissa tell you resonate? Reason being is that I have used her in the last 6 months- I have until the end of Sept. for a prediction to pass- regarding a ex on my life path still coming back in .. I don't know whether to believe it and get my hopes up... her backgrounds are right on- but I would like to know if what else she told you was accurate? thx!

September 17, 2016

I spoke with Psychic Clarissa about my ex and wanted to know whether we would get back together. Clarissa told me it would absolutely happen and that it was in my life path and NOT to walk away because there is no other person and that my ex would be contacting me and make the effort to reconcile with me. She also told me this against my own belief that there is another person and that I didn't think my ex would return. Clarissa told me it was ok and healthy to be sceptical of her prediction and that I would be contacting her soon after her stated timeframe to tell her the good news. She told me my ex and I would be reuniting in July this year.

The reason I contacted Clarissa at all was because I received a message from a friend of my ex that my ex missed me. This was in April.

It's now mid-September. I discovered that my ex has been seeing someone pretty much right after we broke up which was 8 months ago and it looks like that relationship is quite serious.

My ex did contact me in August - to ask my forgiveness and to take care of myself. in other words, my ex was telling me that there is someone else despite all of the promises that there was no one else and to move on. Someone showed me photos of the two of them on traveling on vacation last week.

Now I'm mad at Clarissa because I believed her when I should have listened to myself. It's been 8 months and 5 months since I spoke to Clarissa. I wasted so much time!

September 20, 2016

Hi Morgan -Clarissa was very accurate with me. She was right about me walking away from my ex, and she had touched upon my work, letting me know that a tall woman with dark hair who is an authority figure and had an accent would be terminated before end of summer. OMG...my boss was let go on Friday and she matched the description EXACTLY. She worked for the company for 12 years! It was a shock. I know that not all psychics connect well with every person but she connected with me great.

September 23, 2016

Thanks for the boost Teresa! She told me in August that my job was on shaky ground and I should start looking around cause a shake up at work- just found out today that we were bought out and that people are being transferred here and there and maybe no job In 6 months! OMG! I am glad you responded cause I didn't know if you were just a fake reviewer or not! I still have till the 25th of this month for the big thing to happen- but if her timing is off that is fine too! I just want to make sure she was right for other people and maybe just couldn't read me! Thanks SO much! :)

November 03, 2016

The biggest concern I have with these reviews and those on the asknow website is you never really know who is writing them when the outcome is positive. We would all love to live a world of trust but this is not an industry where people's trust has been respected.

November 06, 2016

People who call psychics are lonely people who need to get therapy, not call psychics. I wouldn't spend one single hard earned dollar on a psychic, let alone go on a websites every day crying about how I was scammed. All of these psychic websites appeal to people who were dumped and want their ex back. They should take all the money they are spending on psychics and send it to their ex instead. That would give them a better chance with ex than paying a psychic.

November 14, 2016

Leena: You're right

May 18, 2017

@teresa I agree Clarissa was great waiting on another to pass

August 10, 2017

Hey Brittany - I thought I was in a pretty hopeless situation. I had fallen in love with my husband's best friend. I needed guidance because he told me he needed to work on his marriage and stopped talking to me for 8 months. She told me for months that she saw him getting a divorce but I couldn't interfere with the process. She said she saw him stopping by my work when the marriage was over. I am really impatient and started to doubt it because it was taking so long. No joke, he showed up at my work and told me he had something to talk to me about a month ago! Clarissa was accurate! He filed for divorce and no longer lives with her! We are now making plans to move in together once his divorce is finalized. Don't judge please because I have been stuck in a bad marriage for many years. I'm going to finally be happy!! Selena is really good, too, if you want a psychic that takes package minutes.

Comment on this review...

Senseless, Criminal, Insane And Evil

August 30, 2016

While searching the internet for "Real Psychics" or online psychics or accurate psychic readings, etc., I discovered scores upon scores of online psychic companies. Apparently it's now all the latest rage. What sparked my interest in psychics to begin with were shows like "Psychic Investigators" and "Sensing Murder." A genuine clairvoyant would most likely put their RARE ability to extremely excellent use and work with the F.B.I. or the police or families --working to find those who have gone missing or have been the victim of a horrific crime such as murder. Asknow and Keen have self-professed "psychics" charging anywhere from $13. per minute to $20 and up per minute. That's incomprehensible. Even $13 per minute is $780 per hour. There isn't a sensible, sane, rational, intelligent, self-respecting human being drawing breath, who would ever, under any circumstances, pay such an exorbitant amount of money to some faceless, nameless stranger on the internet, especially to someone with no actual, valid credentials or accredited degrees, just to "gamble" on the unlikely and remote chance that a broken relationship will be rekindled.

Has all of society gone completely mad? This online trend is as bad or worse than a compulsive gambler and an alcoholic put together. A real, genuine, walking, talking, breathing, natural-born clairvoyant will not bow to a company that tells them what they have to say in order to keep a person on the phone while the company pockets millions each year for delivering a lie.

People will not remain on a call beyond, "No, he doesn't love you and he isn't ever going to return." However, asknow tells their psychics to relay a great story, become a great story teller, teach them how to become a "love magnet," give the client homework because they gives them a deeper sense of purpose and keeps them on the phone. It's all about staying on the phone. It has nothing to do with any type of real prophecy. Most of the clients are calling for a fix not a reality check.

The rare individual who genuinely possesses the ability to see the future, isn't wasting their invaluable gift being manipulated by love-scorned, co-dependent women, demanding a pretty lie to feed their sick and broken soul.

It's unnatural, unreal, dysfunctional, bizarre, twisted, evil and sick to charge a troubled, hurting, suffering person by the minute to give readings on their disastrous financial situation or broken marriage or relationship or any other crisis they are facing. You can't possibly help anyone by pretending to have instant, immediate, answers, talking at the speed of light while draining their bank account.

If these asknow psychics were so amazing, so spectacular and "scary" accurate, worthy of $780 per hour, they wouldn't be working some internet phone line, reading fairytales to psychologically and emotionally impaired lonely hearts, they would be working for International Security, the Pentagon, the C.I.A., the F.B.I, the police and you would see them on television shows, finding bodies, criminals, missing aircrafts, terrorists and the like. All of those government agencies work with genuine psychics and those psychics mean business and do what they do really, really well.

In my quest to find a real psychic, I did. I wasn't trying to find out whether or not some jerkhole was going to ever divorce his wife and marry me, nor ask if some creep of a womanizing cheat was ever going to give up the boozing and want to reconcile with me, I wanted to know about a missing person, where they could be. An internet search lead me to a site called Tarotti.com and two of their psychics do work missing person cases, Savantace and Gale St John. They don't charge to work missing person cases, nor do they accept reward money if they are able to locate. That's what real psychics do and that's how a real clairvoyant uses their gifts.

View all 7 Comments
August 31, 2016

Agree 100%

September 20, 2016

I agree, as well. You can't trust a lot of those psychic sites and you shouldn't pin your hopes and dreams on any psychic. I hear that Tarotti.com site is a big scam, too.

November 03, 2016

I think it's a scam too

November 10, 2016

I read with Savantace who was all over the place with her reading. She read me very inaccurately, and she read the situation in a very confusing way. I also found she was fishing for information, asking a lot of questions and worst of all, she started off reading the situation one way, and then flipped her own reading on its head and said she was wrong and read it another way.

I often found myself saying..."I thought you said...." or "didn't you just say...?" or "how can it be ... when you just said ...?" That's not the way a real psychic reading should go.

Now it's possible for a reader to see things one way and then with more information see it another way. But this didn't feel like that kind of situation. It felt like a 'not sure what I'm talking about' cold reading.

I wanted to give tarotti another chance, so I booked a reading with one of their other 'real' psychics. Guess what? The reading was in total contradiction to Savantace's. When I asked if the second reader was sure of what she was reading, she said yes. Well, based on that certainly, either she or Savantace, or both of them, have given me inaccurate readings. If they're honest psychics at tarotti, then how can there be such a night and day contrast?

Perhaps it's cheaper than the pay per minute readings, but I didn't find myself having to provide much information to psychics at Asknow.

I don't put much stock into the free psychic service for missing persons. It's free publicity for the psychics who want to take credit for helping to identify missing persons.

As much as I would want to recommend tarotti to people because it's inexpensive, I can't. I didn't find my readings there to be accurate or validating.

January 30, 2017

thank you so much i just had a reading with the lady savantace as well about love she started off stating I would find someone with in a year then when I told her i was going to gym she assumed that I was fat and told me no one would marry me and that I would be married in 3 years once I lost weight and spent an hour telling me that...it shouldn't matter about my size which knew not at the beginning to determine if I find someone people 300 pounds are married like the worst reading ever I mean the worst...and she thinks that bc she is telling you something rude that means she telling you the truth and not fishing for info.....from the beginning she asked questions and I kept stating she was incorrect.

January 30, 2017

I totally agree I started off with a year time frame to meet someone then once I told her i was busy and went to gym It was assumed I was to fat to meet someone and was told only after 3 years when I lose weight would i meet someone

February 06, 2017

Oh she is the absolute worst reader I have ever read with and she calls herself a celebrity psychic! She read for me one way, and then after all of that, she flipped the whole reading on its head and said, I was wrong. Everything I said is the other way around. Of course, when she's guessing and she happens to get something right, which is easy to guess anyways, she says, 'Now how did I know that".

Also they don't post poor ratings on the site. No different to AskNow. So yeah, it's all a scam if you ask me.

Comment on this review...

Psychic Clarissa could not have been more wrong

August 2, 2016

She predicted I would reunite with my ex and she was so confident of it that she told me all I had to do was wait for the timeframe. The timeframe came and went, and while my ex did respond to me, it was a simple "please forgive me" and "take care". As in, goodbye.

Quite the contrary of the prediction that my ex and I are on a long life path together which is difficult to alter and so on.

I've learned some hard lessons in life this past year, and I can say without doubt that there is no reason whatsoever to consult a psychic.

View all 26 Comments
August 09, 2016

wow professor I am sorry it didn't turn out the way she predicted.. I am now in to August- I read withy Clarissa also- telling me of 2 guys around me... I talked with her a few weeks ago and she still stuck by her guns... but its almost over for summer after she told me that me and my ex would be together by the end of the summer... she also told me a guy at the gym was interested in hooking up with me.. needless to say- I have been to the gym and for the last 2 weeks he's been totally ignoring me... so her batting average is nil now with me also! I have read with 3 readers on this sight and they all have said something different! So for what they charge and how inaccurate they are- I wouldn't waste anymore of my money on this sight either! Psychic source and Keen isn't any better! They are all scams! Sorry it didn't happen for you- it didn't happen for me either :(

August 09, 2016

wow professor I am sorry it didn't turn out the way she predicted.. I am now in to August- I read withy Clarissa also- telling me of 2 guys around me... I talked with her a few weeks ago and she still stuck by her guns... but its almost over for summer after she told me that me and my ex would be together by the end of the summer... she also told me a guy at the gym was interested in hooking up with me.. needless to say- I have been to the gym and for the last 2 weeks he's been totally ignoring me... so her batting average is nil now with me also! I have read with 3 readers on this sight and they all have said something different! So for what they charge and how inaccurate they are- I wouldn't waste anymore of my money on this sight either! Psychic source and Keen isn't any better! They are all scams! Sorry it didn't happen for you- it didn't happen for me either :(

August 11, 2016

not only that morgan, when the timeframe had approached, I contacted her for a couple of updates without giving her any info. I just let her attempt to read and I would simply respond yes or no.

What came next was magical - her cards told me I had to let go of my ex and move on. But she stood by her prediction. Ironically, her prediction was that my ex would make all the effort to reconnect with me. When I asked her why her prediction had changed, she told me it had not changed, but that I had to move on completely for the prediction to unfold, which meant also to no longer contact ... Clarissa!

Ironically, I had more or less moved on from my ex when I got a message from my ex's friend, which prompted me to get a reading with Clarissa and a couple of others in the first place. I had gone full no contact and was in good mental and emotional shape before that contact.

I sought clarification from psychics about the message, and I had told Clarissa that I didn't think my ex was going to make any effort to reconnect. When I told her my intuition was that I should move on, she insisted otherwise and suggested that it was not my intuition, but my fears.

Well I tell you my intuition was FREE, and her self-proclaimed "ability to predict down to the hour" accuracy was not free, nor was it remotely accurate.

Needless to say, people should not consult psychics for this very reason. Had I kept going, and just ignored the message I got back in April, I would have moved on so much faster...and would have had all the money wasted on psychics in my pocket.

August 13, 2016

again Professor I can see your frustration. I don't know how some readers are really accurate on most of their reviews- but like me- when I get read with- my stuff has a big monkey wrench In the wheel and stuff doesn't happen....I, like you, have a ex who I had to finally let go of in May..... she told me that the cards show her he is coming back around.... I told her I don't want anymore to do with him cause he ripped my heart out- she said honey the cards don't lie....I , like you again, was in a better place after I let him go- but she brought up the hx. of him when I called her the first time- she did nail his career- his attitude- how things weren't right the first time- I cant believe how accurate she was....and I have never read with her or asknow before..... I have been checking out other reviews on her and so far it just looks like our readings right now haven't panned out... but then again time can be so off on stuff. I go to youtube and there are some good free love tarot readers on there that will do your sun sign for the month... one girl is brittish and her name is Elisa....my tarot cards with most of the free readers on you tube have said the same thing... a return of a past flame... so after the end of August I will give a full blown review of exactly what was missed--- I keep a journal of my readings. With Clarissa she never once was rude to me when I ?'d her- sites like Psychic Source when you re ? someone you read with there they get all snotty and tell you some people they don't connect with (but they sure do take your money). I would definitely just go with your gut instinct! Remember sometimes you have to take a few steps backwards before you can get a running leap! Think positive and maybe someone better will just be right around the corner! You sound like you deserve one of those! Geeze I sound like I deserve one of those too! lol Chin Up!

August 15, 2016

Clarissa was never rude, but I found the last reading of hers, which was to stop reading...and let go...to contradict her previous readings. When the timeframe arrived, she said she saw "missed opportunity" and "a lesson to be learned". I was pretty sure I was more accurate than her about the outcome.

Anyhow, I did read with an astrologer last year who forecasted the breakup and he was bang on accurate on that and a few other things which did come to pass. He, unlike Clarissa, gave me a clear and firm no reconciliation at all with my ex. It's hard to dispute someone who forecasted the breakup in the first place.

August 15, 2016

It was as if she was covering her tracks for not producing an accurate prediction. I've now left the country and there's basically no way the prediction can come to pass....because the whole prediction was based on me being in the same country as my ex for 2 months. She said my ex would not be able to resist not seeing me and guess what...my ex did not even request to see me, despite knowing I was in town.

August 19, 2016

is there a chance he will know you left and will get in touch with you? Or will you be back to visit at all? Sometimes when guys know you are in the area or available they just sit back- but knowing you are out of reach might spur him in the months to come to get in touch with you? Timelines are hard I know- I have until the end of Sept. to my events to happen- if they don't I am going to make a big STINK! But I have been checking out reviews and other people that have read with her have liked her- I think you and I must be the "Damien's" of the customers she's read for. Will keep you posted here by the end of Sept. P.S. you might have a Mr. Right pop in your life in a few months and you might not want your ex back....when God closes a door- he opens a window! :)

August 31, 2016

No. Let's make this as simple as possible. She said my ex would not be able to resist me being in town and would initiate contact. That means the prediction made was based on me being there. The timeframes can't be off when I'm not there, right? Of course instead of admitting she was wrong, she turned the tables and implied that it was my own fault for contacting Clarissa and that the prediction would only come to pass if I stopped contacting her. Now I would not say I contacted her all that much. But that to me is called running away and hiding. And I suspect there are many more people whom she has read and predicted incorrectly for than she is going to admit. She's designed a nice system whereby she makes a prediction and if it's off, she says you need to let go and that means stop talking to her. Scam.

September 01, 2016

well I can beat that :( the one guy she told me who was attracted to me and I had a chance of hooking up with? well he just informed me not too long ago that he is gay....
so I have to agree with you now-.... I cant understand why other people are 5 star reviewing her... she is way off with us- so I am done also with psychics... just a waste of money- time and false hopes! Hope things go better for you! cant get any worse for me...and every time I get the chance I am going to review that sight on everything I can find on the internet about them...

September 01, 2016

Morgan her timeframe started with contact in mid-June, then mid-summer (July). And we are now at September. The prediction was that my ex would be reaching out to reconcile. My ex reached out to say goodbye after my mentioning that I'm about to leave town. There's been no other attempt from my ex since then. Now Clarissa had told me her predictions are accurate and that it was fine to be sceptical about her prediction, because I didn't believe what she predicted. She could have said yes you're right. Move on. But she said. No. You're wrong. My predictions are accurate.

What you're seeing about her reviews and ratings are not an accurate picture. I rated her with 1 star and my rating doesn't appear anywhere. imagine how many more ratings are not being displayed.

September 02, 2016

I'm glad you see the light! I feel absolutely horrible because I had checked around, contacted "clients" to validate her prediction accuracy, and everything I got back was glowing. Until I realized that it could all just be fake. Fake customer reviews on this site. Fake reviews on Asknow. Heck, looking objectively at her reviews on the site, there is not much substance to them. You see the same people rating there like junkies who can't stop talking to her.

September 12, 2016

OK so last word from me Morgan...Clarissa predicted WITH ABSOLUTE CONFIDENCE (exactly like she did for you) that my ex and I would begin reconciling in June/July. You know this. I know you were optimistic about the timeframes being off. So let me tell you this. She had said my ex was alone, and longing for me. Well my ex has been dating someone else! That's exactly what I suspected. Of course, Clarissa told me it's not the case, and I should take comfort trusting her that it is not the case. So there you go...timeframes blah. Clarissa is a fraud.

September 12, 2016

Clarissa made several predictions about my ex and she was right on the money. I would recommend her 100%

September 20, 2016

Well if she was right on the money for you, and I chose to follow your 100% recommendation, seeing how she was totally OFF the money with me, I'd be pretty disappointed with your 100% recommendation. Don't you think?

Although at the time she read for me it seemed she was accurate, by the time her predicted timeframes came and went without a single one coming to pass, and in fact the opposite of what she read and predicted occurred.

Add to that she was so confident of her predictions, she "stood by them" even as it was obvious she was off. Very noble of her to stand by her predictions. Maybe I should keep waiting, since timeframes can be off?

Maybe I am just an anomaly. But at $10 per minute, you'd expect she would better than that. Or, perhaps, she's just good at the scam. Either way, I won't be going back.

September 20, 2016

Teresa - perhaps you should provide more details rather than vague statements like she's always been sweet and accurate with me. Otherwise you sound like Clarissa herself or someone who is reviewing on her behalf.

September 21, 2016

Professor, you are a crazy obsessed person.

September 23, 2016

Teresa - you said you're mad at Selena for giving you an inaccurate reading? Why are you mad? I just used your words to express a point. You can't trust psychics. You seem to be very protective of Clarissa because she happened to be correct for you yet you are mad at another psychic. But you can't accept someone telling you Clarissa was wrong and even behaved in a scammt way when the prediction was wrong.

I'm not crazy or obsessed. I'm trying to help people here to wake up! If she's right with some and wrong with some - that makes her - not psychic.

October 06, 2016

She is one of my favorites. Last year she predicted a move for me that I didn't see coming. She also saw me reconnecting with an ex that I hadn't talked to in years. I didn't see this ever occurring but 2 months ago I got a Facebook request from this ex and we have chatted every day since and are meeting at the end of the month. The only thing I will say is that she predicted the reconnect earlier than when it actually happened. Other than the timeline, she was pretty accurate.

October 06, 2016

well that's good to hear James! Then there is still hope for me! :)

October 20, 2016

Hey Morgan - so I had another reading with Clarissa. I didn't influence the reading in any way. She mentioned my ex keeps showing up and asked me if I wanted to know more about it. I told her to just tell me what she sees. So she still insists that my ex is going to reconnect with me. I told her that she gave me a similar prediction for July of this year, and not only did it not come to pass, but that my ex looked to have moved on into another relationship. Her response was she wasn't sure why she didn't read the situation well, but insisted that the outcome is clear to her. I told her I'm sorry but I don't think I can believe it and I'm not expecting it. But she still insists it's clear to her and she is definite about it. However, she now says not to hold her to timeframes because she hasn't been very accurate with timeframes lately.

I don't know what to say really because I wanted a more general reading and she pulled me back into this story with my ex, who incidentally, I have had almost no contact with going on 10 months.

She has given me another timeframe of early 2017. If this timeframe does not come to pass, I basically call BS on the whole thing. If she has worked out well for others, that's wonderful. I gotta go by my outcomes since that's what I am paying for.

I did have a general reading with another reader, who gave me a similar read on my ex not being over me etc, but that reader gives me an opposite outcome which is that I should not even entertain a reconnection with the ex, more in line with my own thoughts.

Hope things are well with you!

October 29, 2016

She was spot on with my reading! I've had several readings with this company and she seems to be the most accurate.

November 07, 2016

Hey Professor! I had a hard time finding your post back to me! lol... I have to admit her timeframes were off on another prediction for me... she told me in May that a younger man was coming in for me around June who was going to definitely be pursuing me... he would not be Mr. Right- but Mr. Right now! Well I waited for the summer and nothing happened. the middle of Sept I joined a dating sight for a month. Sure enough- I was contacted by a younger guy who indeed has been making it a point to get with me. I am to the point where I didn't want to date I thought cause of my feelings for my ex and clarissa being so insistant that he is the one I am suppose to be with... but this guy keeps pursuing me just like she said! Only difference is she is about 3-4 months off on that.. then there was the job shake up in Sept. so far I am still working- but that can go either way... she warned me about that... the guy at the gym still hasn't panned out yet like she said it would- she said he would proposition me- but right now we are ignoring each other- we finally spoke the other day after 3 months of me being pissed at him! So we will see how that fairs... but the main prediction of my ex still on my life path long term is past its time frame! the last few reviews of I did on her were 3 stars cause nothing was happening then! So I went to get back with her this last week- actually 3 times I requested a call back and none of them ever came! So I cant touch base with her to see what else she sees and how accurate she still can be- if she isn't calling me back then I would guess she cant stand by her predictions or timing being off either way... so keep me in touch with your story for the next couple months... stranger things have happened! Knowing me- that is the STORY of my life! lol

November 15, 2016

Three things I would say ... 1. take the reading for what it is...a reading. It's not set in stone. 2. A lesson in life. Living in the past and the future causes you to suffer. Don't get more readings. Come to accept everything is as you see it now. Cross bridges as they come into your line of sight. There's no sense worrying or pausing your life for a bridge ahead which you can't see. 3. Don't look for validation outside of yourself. Ask yourself what you really want in life right now. Focus on that. Getting in shape, traveling, getting a new job, etc. Whatever it is...focus on that. Letting go of that which no longer serves you is an important step to regaining balance and allowing yourself to heal.

February 11, 2017

I agree with you professor, "letting go" is something that people tend to have trouble with but with lots of work, it can be done. Clarissa has predicted things for me that no one could have just "guessed" and she has really aided me in my healing process. Professor, what state do you live in? I travel quite a bit for a living. Maybe we can get together for a drink if I am ever in your neck of the woods.

February 26, 2017

Greg: I'm currently overseas. Again, I'm glad she's worked out for you. Interestingly where I am there is an old man who does rather accurate astrological charts, who told me things would happen that I did not believe would happen. And they did. And other things that would not happen. And they didn't. But he's totally on the opposite side of Clarissa. And he charges a whopping $20 for the whole reading. Yes, there are things Clarissa said that were accurate descriptions. But other than that, nada on her predictions for me, as mentioned.

Anyhow, thanks for the offer to meet up for a drink, Which state are you in? And if you like, shoot me an email and we can connect there.

February 26, 2017

professoranv [AT] gmail.com

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review

 
  • We care deeply about the planet and giving back to nature. Trees clean our air and water, create habitats for biodiversity, contribute to our health and wellbeing, and create jobs for social impact.

    That’s why we’re partnering with OneTreePlanted.org to plant a tree for every review posted on Reviewopedia. When you add your review to Reviewopedia you’re not only helping other customers, but our planet too!