AskNow.com Reviews

AskNow.com
Based on 25  Reviews



Review It

About AskNow.com

AskNow.com is a website that calls itself "Your trusted source for Psychic Advice" and promises their users that they feature some of the most prominent and trusted psychics in the industry, all available online. 

How Does It Work?

Users can go to their website and choose from their wide variety of services, including Tarot Card Readings, Physics for Love & Relationships, Money & Finance, Careers & Goals, Numerology, Past Lives, Dream Interpretations, and much more. 

When choosing what service you want or what psychic you'd like to work with, the cost will be clearly displayed so you know what to expect. Finally, you can decide whether to work with that advisor over the Internet or via telephone. Method of contact will not impact price of the service. 

Cost/Price Plans

Each service and psychic comes with their own particular cost, all of which is based on a "per minute cost," which ranges from $6.99 per minute to $13.00 per minute. 

Mobile Options

AskNow.com does have a mobile capable version of their website, though they do not have applications designed for mobile devices. 

Refund Policy

AskNow.com does offer a Refund Policy which states that if you are unhappy with your experience for any reason, you can receive a one time refund or credit of up to ten minutes worth of time which you can use in the future for speaking with a different Psychic Advisor.

In order to get this refund or credit, you must contact their Customer Service team by email or telephone within 72 hours of your AskNow.com experience and provide them with as much information as possible, including the advisors name and time of the call.  

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to speak to their Customer Service team about their questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by telephone at 800-227-5669, by email at [email protected], or by traditional mail at 3665 East Bay Drive, Suite 204E, Largo, FL 33771.

Reputation

Unfortunately there seems to be a fair amount of negative reviews for this website, mostly from customers who said they did not realize how much they would be charged for speaking with their Psychic Advisors, as well as customers who complained of a lack of customer service when they needed assistance.

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are other websites that offer this type of access to psychic advisors, including Spiritum.com, Oranum.com, Numerologist.com, and more.  

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your AskNow.com reviews below.

25 ‘AskNow.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
2 Reviews

Phoney



August18, 2019

Read with Clarissa multiple times.. she swore a person in question would come back into my life and it would be permanent.. well I found out today he got engaged to another girl... funny she never saw that coming... dont waste your money... they are all phoneys - all that I have talked to on there...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
3 Reviews

Promise yourself not to be sucked in by this scam!



January1, 2019

I am commenting here just to say that anyone seeking psychic advice is much better off evaluating their current situation and ask themselves if the money isn't better spent taking a vacation, investing in something for themselves or paying off debt.

I want to stress one important reality. There are people reporting amazing predictions here. But there are just as many who report failed predictions. It's kind of like taking your money to the casino and expecting to win big. You might, but you won't necessarily. And more often than not, you'll lose what you gamble.

A psychic cannot bring back a deceased family member. A psychic cannot bring back an ex-lover or partner. A psychic cannot bring you guarantees of fortune. They can't do it for themselves, so they can't do it for you.

There are certain things psychics can work with to make it seem that they are intuitive, and in some ways they are intuitive. But you are the one who is making them intuitive. Notice when a psychic tells you that you are very intuitive yourself? They are telling you 1) to trust them because they build your confidence and 2) you are in fact giving them all the information they need to read you.

As humans, we like to think we are all special, unique and have different experiences than others. But in the grand scheme of things, all of these experiences are not so different to the experience of others'.

Here's are some examples: how many people do you know who have been in a relationship which ended because someone in the relationship cheated, or met someone else? How many people break up and get back together, at least temporarily? How many people lose their jobs? Find new ones? Have a pet die?

These are pretty common situations that psychics hear over and over again.

One other interesting thing is this: people who contact psychics almost always want to find out if a person they love will come back to them. But they know in their hearts that this person isn't good for them. They know this and yet they want to know if they will come back to them! On the other hand, when there is someone who is good for them and is around, no one contacts a psychic. Why would you?

It seems to me that people want to find out from a psychic about a person who absolutely does not respect them or does not care about them. The story is almost the same for the psychic every time.

Man breaks up with woman. Man cheats on woman. They have some possibilities and probabilities to work with. And they are banking on most people having a reading and never returning. Either way, they get paid.

Some psychics have become elevated schemers by convincing you they have high success rates and do things to keep you coming back to them., and making you dependent on them.

At the end of this, you'll be out of a lot of money and wish you never ever consulted a psychic. You will count all the money spent and sincerely regret it.

And you will feel worse off about your situation because more often than not the psychic will give you bad advice. A psychic will more often tell you to wait for someone - they will come back. Their timeframes will be off, and you'll forgive them with rationalizing about timeframes being difficult to predict. DUHH. No one in this world can predict timeframes for any future event with any kind of consistency, let alone whether the event will even take place!

But sadly, for you, you will end up losing money, waiting and being stuck in a situation you could have moved on from and live a healthy productive life. Instead, you became financially and emotionally enslaved to the psychic.

Ask yourself this: will you be able to talk to the psychic without paying? If your situation was so dire, where will said psychic be to help you?

Promise yourself one thing now and forever. Do not consult a psychic. There is absolutely no reason to do so and nothing truly good comes of it.

And remember. AskNow does not post negative reviews. So you're only seeing positive reviews and most of those aren't even reliable. But ... they got your money.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Spells Worked Wrong



March20, 2018

I talked to the psychic on that site Ryan and he was supposed to put a spell on my ex to make her fall in love with me and not keep asking me to buy her stuff. After he put the voodoo spell on my ex all my other exes started calling me like crazy but not her. They still wanted me to buy them stuff, though. Even though I bought my ex a Vidal Sassoon curling iron, Lululemon leotards and Coach purse!!!!!!!!!! She won't call and I did the namaste stuff and lit the candles. I took a bath in rose petals like they told me but she still won't call me and blocked me from her Facebook. and Instagram. Now that the protective order has been lifted I need the spell to work BIG TIME. I'll let you know.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
May 01, 2018

You need to lose the girlfriend. And the psychic who is pretending to cast a spell for you. They are the same kind of people. G-Diggers.

May 01, 2018

You need to dump that ex. And the psychic. FAST. They are both G-diggers. Nothing good ever comes out of dealing with G-diggers. Narcissistic people who need urgent psychological help - and you aren't the one who's going to help them. These are not people you need to be around. Trust me. And you need help with your spending! Never ever ever let a girlfriend tell you what to spend your money on. She needs or wants something. Tell her to get a job and buy it herself. It's your money. And never ever ever spend more than a glass of tap water on a G-digger.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Hesitant



March14, 2018

I really was hesitant about this service because of some of the reviews I had seen but went ahead and tried it. I have to say that it was my first time calling the service and I was really nervous. The psychic was actually pretty good about seeing my past and my history regarding my ex but I have to say, I didn't see her predictions coming true for a VERY long time. I decided that nothing was going to happen the way she said. Low and behold, two years later, the things she predicted about me and my ex started to happen. I'm happy I held out but I think that two years was too long and she should have had her guides make it happen faster.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
May 01, 2018

Or maybe your ex just missed you and wanted to come back so because she guessed that he would come back to you now you think she gives predictions with poor timeframes. A lot of people get back together after a while. I hooked up with an ex two years after we broke up. No psychics involved. So what about all the people she guessed would get back together and she was wrong about? Do you know about them? Nope. Just a handful of people here. AskNow does not post negative ratings and many of the so-called review sites also post only positive ratings. They make commissions from pushing psychic sites. No one is in this business for free. And no refunds if the psychic is wrong. I don't buy this 'we didn't have a connection BS'. If you're freaking 'psychic', then you're psychic. None of this connection nonsense. About the past and predictions. The past is easy to predict. Certain types of people contact psychics for very similar or the same reasons. Broken heart. Cheating boyfriend/girlfriend. Money. Health. We are not all that different when it comes down to basic needs and fears.

Your Comment

review author image
3 Reviews

There is no such thing as a psychic



September17, 2017

No matter how much you tell people this, they will continue to throw their hard earned money away at charlatans.

No one can reliably and consistently predict the future. If they could, they surely would not be working for a hotline alongside 'fakes'.

People are predictable to an extent. And people who consult psychics are even more predictable. They come with love, relationship, money or health issues. And so-called psychics learn how to pick up on these patterns and make guesses about your past and your present.

Unfortunately, for people who consult them, psychics are just guessing when they predict the future. So when it happens as they predicted, they take credit for it. When it doesn't happen the way they predicted, they tell you that free will can come into play. Or that you control your future and you affected the outcome.

So to make it simple, they do not see the future. They do not see what the other person is thinking or feeling.

If you are talking to psychics, you need to stop giving your money away to these shysters. Your biggest problem is not your relationship issues or job issues. It's your addiction to predictions. You and only you determine your future. No one can tell it to you.

So, please stop. And please stop trusting people who tell you how good a reader is. Even if they are "good", they're still just guessing. All these great psychics would famous the world over if they are that good. They would be hired by police departments or companies. They're not. They work in a hotline that charges outrageous per minute fees to YOU.

While everyone else is living their lives, you're giving yours away to these soothsayers. What if their predictions don't happen? You come out with major disappointment, major loss of money and the psychics will not be there to help you or give you your money back.

It is for entertainment purposes only. Personally, I can think of 100 different ways to entertain myself spending far less money than what it costs to talk to a psychic.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

I love Clarissa!



May17, 2017

Clarissa is Great ! Told me a prediction and it came to pass...Currently waiting on another !!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
July 02, 2017

Say what you will. You've been posting the same contrived reviews on affiliate review sites that don't post many negative reviews. She has been wrong with several people. If you guess enough times, you'll be right sometimes. I'll give her that. Out of the "12,000" or so readings she's done, she's probably been right about 200 times. Let's round that up to 2% so we can make you feel better. In other words, she's most likely wrong 98% of the time. But you paid your $10/min, so now you have to make sure you feel it was money well spent. Good for ya!

August 04, 2017

She was right on the money with her predictions for me, too!

August 04, 2017

@leena what did she predict for you ?

August 16, 2017

Leena and Brittany what did she predict and can you be sure it wasn't self fulfilling prophecy? Also were her timelines on? Mine aren't, I am still waiting! thanks!

December 11, 2017

Nothing she predicted was correct. Nothing. She's not psychic. She's a scam artist.

January 06, 2018

I agree with you Rock! That site is a scam! I don't know how these positive reviews keep coming up.... Don't waste your money!

March 11, 2018

It took two years but her predictions finally came true for me. I almost wrote a bad review several months back and I'm glad I didn't. She told me that my ex had been hiding something from me and the reason for him leaving was not as it seemed. She told me he would come back into the picture. He reached out to me a couple of months ago, after two years, and explained why he had to do what he did. We are back on track now and making wedding plans. So, predictions came true in my case.

August 19, 2019

She also told me my ex would be back.. she was telling me this for awhile and swore by it.. he just got engaged... so psychics are a crock...

Your Comment

review author image
9 Reviews

Right on the Money



March1, 2017

I have my favorites on AskNow, who are Denny and Clarissa. The first time I called the service I spoke with Clarissa and she literally made me cry because she picked up on so many things. 6 months later and everything she predicted on that first reading has come to pass. She has weird hours so I find myself chatting with Denny quite a bit, as well. He eases my mind and he has predicted many things accurately, as well. I'm not sure why this weirdo "Professor" person has chosen to take over this review site and has commented over 32 times about the same thing over and over and over and over but he should see a therapist about his obsessive compulsive behavior. Who lives on a review site like that? Obsess much? I feel sorry for psychics who have to talk to people like him.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
March 02, 2017

I wonder if calling psychics at $10-13 per minute is considered 'normal' behavior and if perhaps if you told people you'll happily spend what amounts to $600+ per hour to speak to a psychic would not have some people think you need counseling? It might even be less expensive and more beneficial.

No need to feel sorry for psychics. They get paid whether what they say is correct or not.

I say it again and again because I don't want people to spend all their hard earned money. But I guess that would be weird to someone who feels sorry for the psychics.

1. You pay a pretty penny to speak to a psychic
2. You speak to more than one psychic to get 'validation'
3. You pay for a service which is clearly stated as for entertainment purposes only. And happily spend $10-13 per minute for it.
4. If you leave a negative review or low rating it won't get posted.

Obsessed much? No. Warning others? Yes. Listen. If you have a great experience and have an endless pot of cash you can skip over my comments. I'm happy if I can help just one person from tanking their finances and becoming psychic addicted. If that makes me weird and obsessed I'll take it as a compliment.

March 20, 2017

Denny and Clarissa are really great! I recently had a reading with Michael Ryan and I didn't feel like we had a connection at all. I tried California Psychics not too long ago and I had to hang up on several psychics after only a couple of minutes. I'm sticking with the psychics I have a good connection with.

April 12, 2017

Denny gave me a prediction with an exact date. He did say not to hold him to that exact date so give or take a few days. The date came and went and nothing. Nothing. That was a long time ago. I checked back on the date he gave me (asked me to write it down) to see if reality matched his reading. No. Not at all.

This is what I have to say about it. If a reader is psychic or claims to be psychic they need to be consistently correct. The exception doesn't prove the rule. If 5 people say the reader is accurate and 95 people either don't say anything or say the reader is inaccurate then 95 people are not wrong. If a reader can't give consistently accurate readings to the majority of seekers then they're not psychic. Plain and simple. Your experience may be different to mine. Fine. We both paid the same money though. And I am warning people that for as many positive reviews that exist online and on the AskNow website there are loads of negative reviews and experiences. None of which appear on the AskNow website. So I want to be responsible in warning people not to go broke because they trusted a positive review (like I did) before contacting a psychic.

May 13, 2017

Those are on my top 5, as well. Also Selena.

July 02, 2017

You mean she's so good yet you talked to at least 5 other psychics on the same network? And gosh, how could it ever be that they record your calls for quality assurance purposes but would not dream of sharing your calls with their readers? I'm just guessing. But hey, so are the readers on the site :)

Your Comment
review author image
2 Reviews

For entertain purposes only



January8, 2017

All calls are recorded for quality assurance purposes.

Need I say more? They record your call. Which means they can listen to the calls. They can share that info. And boom. You're blown away by the psychic who is scary accurate.

Scam.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

Leave a Review