ArrestRecords.us.org Reviews

ArrestRecords.us.org
Based on 6  Reviews



Review It

Related Articles

6 ‘ArrestRecords.us.org’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
2 Reviews

Total Scam



January21, 2015

This is totally a SCAM. Do not use them, do not give them your credit card information. The email on the website is bogus. You can chat live but you will get more BS. I have contacted my credit card company and asked them to close the account and issue a new card. You will get nothing and they will use up all your credit!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

debbie



March21, 2014

on March 20, 2014 I signed to have a background check done, and was given a notice that it would be $1.00. I never received a receipt for any payment. Upon receiving a report it wasn't even for the person that I had asked for. I forwarded a message that the report was not for the correct person and I was sent a message that Brian Thompson would be taking care of this situation and look into getting me the right report. I was sent a message and was asked for some more information. ,I sent the information and they were not able to get the information. I asked to close my account and got a reply back that my account was to be closed. This all took place in less than 1 hour. this morning I checked my account and they took out 18.95 out of my account. Very misleading

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 27, 2014

Hello Debbie,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

Your Comment

review author image
Mike
Guest

Josh SCAM-A-LOT



January30, 2013

120+ scam sites and still counting!! New "F" rating by the BBB. Must be all of the thousands of happy satisfied customers.

http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/auto-service-contract-companies/vehiclehistorylookupcom-in-denver-co-90146943

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Karmen Jones
July 22, 2013

Hello Mike,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at [email protected] if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You

Your Comment
review author image
C W
Guest

SCAM!!



January8, 2013

They ask for $1 to send report and once you enter cc info they charge $19.95. Did not even get report!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
Josh F.
January 10, 2013

Dear CW,

I apologize for any inconvenience. I'd like to get you your intended report or offer you a refund. Please just email me at [email protected] and I can help you right away.

Thank you,

Josh F.
Customer Service Manager

To CW
January 12, 2013

I encourage you to go through the below sites to inform them of the actions of this company. They will also get your money back. "Josh" counts on people going through him and NOT informing the proper authorities so they can continue with their scam operation. This is the same company as vehiclehistory.com. I encourage you to look at the reviews on here for that website to see how fraudulent this company really is.

Courtesy of Bill:

1. FBI Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3): http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

2. FTC: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

3. Denver BBB: http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/auto-service-contract-companies/vehiclehistorylookupcom-in-denver-co-90146943

4. General Attorney Office

Josh F.
January 16, 2013

Dear CW,

Please email me at [email protected] and I can offer you a refund if you are unsatisfied with our services.

Thank you,

Josh F.
Customer Service Manager

To CW
January 17, 2013

The below websites will get your money back and inform the correct departments of this scam artist

Courtesy of Bill:

1. FBI Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3): http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

2. FTC: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

3. Denver BBB: http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/auto-service-contract-companies/vehiclehistorylookupcom-in-denver-co-90146943

4. General Attorney Office

To Josh
January 18, 2013

Josh, I encourage you now to stop what you are doing. You are pulling the same type operation as your friend "Jesse", I know Elizabeth Graver and her company Mobile Web Media LLC were named in that lawsuit and that you use their services. Again, I am not threatening, I just encourage you to take down your sites. Jesse got caught with 10 companies. You have over 40 websites.

John
January 18, 2013

To Josh -

Regarding the picture on your website - is that you being hand-cuffed over the hood of the police car?.... We can only hope.

bill
January 29, 2013

FTCJanuary 23, 2013FTC attorney Kathryn Decker
Federal Trade Commission
[email protected]

She headed up the case against Jessie -- and Mobile Web Media's Elizabeth Graver.

Perhaps we should all send her an email and "inconvenience" Josh for a change.

Karmen Jones
July 25, 2013

Hello CW and Bill,

Our sincerest apologies about your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback and would like to make things right, please contact Karmen Jones via email at [email protected] so we can help you obtain a refund for charges you have incurred.

Your Comment

review author image
Curt
Guest

SCAMMERS!



December29, 2012

They charged my credit card and did not send an arrest report.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Josh F.
January 08, 2013

Dear Curt,

I apologize for any inconvenience. Please email [email protected] and I can offer you a full refund. Again, please just send me a quick email and I can get this processed for you.

Kind Regards,

Josh F.
Customer Service Manager

To Curt
January 10, 2013

I encourage you to go through the below sites to inform them of the actions of this company. They will also get your money back. "Josh" counts on people going through him and NOT informing the proper authorities so they can continue with their scam operation. This is the same company as vehiclehistory.com. I encourage you to look at the reviews on here for that website to see how fraudulent this company really is.

Courtesy of Bill:

1. FBI Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3): http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

2. FTC: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

3. Denver BBB: http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/auto-service-contract-companies/vehiclehistorylookupcom-in-denver-co-90146943

4. General Attorney Office

Josh F.
January 16, 2013

Please email me at [email protected] and I can offer you a refund if you are unsatisfied with our services.

Thank you,

Josh F.
Customer Service Manager

To Curt(again)
January 16, 2013

I encourage you to go through the below sites to inform them of the actions of this company. They will also get your money back. "Josh" counts on people going through him and NOT informing the proper authorities so they can continue with their scam operation. This is the same company as vehiclehistory.com. I encourage you to look at the reviews on here for that website to see how fraudulent this company really is.

Courtesy of Bill:

1. FBI Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3): http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

2. FTC: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

3. Denver BBB: http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/auto-service-contract-companies/vehiclehistorylookupcom-in-denver-co-90146943

4. General Attorney Office

To Curt
January 23, 2013

FTC attorney Kathryn Decker
Federal Trade Commission
[email protected]

She headed up the case against Jessie -- and Mobile Web Media's Elizabeth Graver.

Perhaps we should all send her an email and "inconvenience" Josh for a change.

Karmen Jones
July 25, 2013

Hello Curt,

Our sincerest apologies about your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback and would like to make things right, please contact Karmen Jones via email at [email protected] so we can help you obtain a refund for charges you have incurred.

Your Comment
review author image
Chris
Guest

Took the credit card info and made unauthorized charges



November20, 2012

They advertised receiving a report for $1. It then proceeded to ask for credit card information, which I typed in. It then said I would receive a receipt/invoice (I never did). It never took me to a 'terms and conditions' nor did it offer a link. It did not, anywhere, report that there were any additional fees, or subscriptions.

The site then redirects to myinfo1.com

I go into my account info, and my credit card information is on file, and NOT EDITABLE.

I check my reports, and see that I've been charged $19.95 and another $1.00

I've called and asked for a refund, (about 30 minutes after opening the account) and received a confirmation number that the account will be closed, and I will watch my bank account to make sure that there are no continuous charges, as well as a refund.

I never even received the report.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 18 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 11 Comments
Josh F.
November 21, 2012

Dear Chris,

Your refund will be processed in 3-5 days and if it has not been completed please email me at [email protected] I apologize for any inconvenience this has caused but if you email me I can get this handled for you.

Thank you,

Josh F.
Customer Service Manager
ArrestRecords.us.org

Bill A.
November 21, 2012

Please note this is the SAME COMPANY as myinfobill.com, carinfo1 and carinfo2.com and vehiclehistory.com "Josh" has multiple emails related to these sites, each with the same scam operation.

Bill A.
November 24, 2012

This is the same company as myinfobill.com, vehiclehistory.com and carinfo1, carinfo2.com and about 2 dozen others, all with "Josh" as the "customer service manager" If this fraudulent company(ies) cared ANYTHING about customer service, they would change their website to reflect the hundreds of negative reviews commenting on your SAME EXACT PROBLEM. I encourage you Chris to go through the attorney general and your credit card company as well.

Josh F.
November 27, 2012

Dear Christ and Bill,

Please email me at [email protected] and I can provide you with a full refund of our services. I apologize for any inconvenience and will process these requests as soon as i hear from you.

Thank you,

Josh F.
Customer Service Manager
ArrestRecords.us.org

Bill A
November 29, 2012

Go through other sources other than this email. Let the BBB and your bank handle these creeps

Josh F.
January 08, 2013

Dear Chris and Bill,

Again please email me at [email protected] and I can process any refund requests right away.

Thanks,

Josh F.
Customer Service Manager

To Josh
January 10, 2013

These websites below got many people their money back AND they were informed about your actions "Josh"

Courtesy of Bill:

1. FBI Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3): http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

2. FTC: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

3. Denver BBB: http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/auto-service-contract-companies/vehiclehistorylookupcom-in-denver-co-90146943

4. General Attorney Office

Mike
January 15, 2013

Hey Josh,

Something for you to think about the next time you're on the golf course!

Josh F.
January 16, 2013

Please email me at [email protected] and I can offer you a refund if you are unsatisfied with our services.

Thank you,

Josh F.
Customer Service Manager

To Josh
January 16, 2013

Why don't you go back to "talent acquisition"?

These websites below got many people their money back AND they were informed about your actions "Josh"

Courtesy of Bill:

1. FBI Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3): http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

2. FTC: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

3. Denver BBB: http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/auto-service-contract-companies/vehiclehistorylookupcom-in-denver-co-90146943

4. General Attorney Office

Karmen Jones
July 25, 2013

Hello Chris,

Our sincerest apologies about your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback and would like to make things right, please contact Karmen Jones via email at [email protected] so we can help you obtain a refund for charges you have incurred.

Your Comment

Leave a Review