Amper Heat Reviews

Amper Heat
( 9 reviews )

About Amper Heat

If you are like most people, you probably dread the arrival of winter. We all know how expensive adequate heating systems can be during cold winters.  The Amper Heat portable heater claims to be a solution.

How Does It Work?

The Amper Heat is a portable heater designed to quickly heat up spaces up to 350 square feet.  This compact space heater allows you to adjust temperature and speed ranging in wattage from 650W (Low) - 1200W (High).  

It includes some advanced safety features such as a temperature sensor to decrease its temperature if it reaches over 122F, or to turn itself off if the device falls over.

Depending in your home, this unit could be considered energy efficient as it runs at 1200W at the highest setting, about the same amount of energy used by a standard hair blow dryer, costing about 12 cents an hour to run (depending on local energy costs). 

 

Cost and Price Plans

The company is currently advertising all products at a 50% discount on their website, this means that you can get one unit for $79.99 with slightly increasing discounts if you order more units.

Customer Service and Reviews

If you have questions about how the device works, you can reach out to their customer service team by calling 866-950-3466 or e-mailing [email protected]

Most of the reviews we've found so far were on the Amper Heat's own website, and we were unable to find many reviews from other sources.  This doesn't mean that the reviews on their own website aren't legitimate, but we believe it's safer to trust reviews from a third-party unaffiliated​ source.

Where can you buy the Amper Heat portable heater?  You can order it directly from their website at GetAmperHeat.com.

Competitors and Alternatives

One popular option comes from the well-known company, Honeywell. Their EnergySmart Ceramic Surround Whole Room Heater  states it uses special technology to help consumers save up to 35% on energy bills. 

Amazon customers seem pleased with this electric heater, giving it a 4.2/5-star rating.  Honeywell currently has this product on sale for $69.95. 

Another option is the Lasko Oscillating Ceramic Heater, which is a lightweight and compact but powerful heater that was `designed with safety in mind and also includes auto shut-off and overheat protection. This product is currently priced at $59.00 on Amazon, where over 8,000 customers give it a 4.5/5-star rating.

Finally, you might consider the ALROCKET Space Heater, which costs $57.97 on Amazon. This heater features a timer, 90-degree oscillation, and an LED Touch Panel and remote.  Additionally, it comes with many safety features including overheat protection and tip-over shut off. Amazon reviewers are pleased with this item, giving it a 4.4/5-star rating.

If you have any experience with the Amper Heat portable heater, please leave your reviews below.

 

You may also be interested in

9 ‘Amper Heat ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

Waste of money
January 14, 2021
Info on the heaters is misleading. It does not do all that they claim. Also it gives off a very strong odor like chemicals or something. My very overpriced unit is still in the garage as it stinks. I cant believe this would be good to breathe if it was inside. It is also not as quiet as they claim. Don't buy it. You can find better units, more cost effective units on Amazon. Personally I think this is a scam. Another made in China debacle.

Lacks Sufficient Heat
January 7, 2021
Based on so called rating we purchased three of these units for our small trailer. When we finally received and turned them on, even the high heating was very inadequate. They certainly did not live up to their ratings.

SCAM
December 27, 2020
THIS IS A SCAM. I just purchased one unit after a review that seemed legit. I was billed for 3 units and found out that it was NOT covering 600 sq ft as mentioned in the review. I am disgusted by these companies whose focus is on scamming people.

Lies, Lies and more lies
December 23, 2020

I booked and paid for this portable heater on 11/09/2020. From here started my painful process of getting information. After receiving an email w/the UPS tracking #, I checked and saw "shipping label created". 7 days later, checked to see progress and nothing had changed. I emailed Amper support they blamed Covid for shipping delays.

6 days later, checked UPS again, no movement. Sent Amper support another email rof the status, they responded it had been shipped. Finally when I asked them to cancel the order, they gave me a further discount of 20 dollars. Again same process, until finally 40 days of placing the order, i received a used, damaged product, with no logo and name " Made in China" product. Soiled manual, broken package et al.

Several mails and as of date 12/23/2020 nothing has changed. Don't trust this company. I am not endorsing Amazon, but you dont get scammed, when you buy from them.

Scammers MUST Pay!!
December 18, 2020
I researched space heater looking for something to warm my 35 ' 5th-wheel trailer. Number one on my research was Amper Heat, small, compact, different settings, thermostat, heats a room in 2 minutes, safe and ships within 48 hours. All that sounded good. Ordered 11/8

Untrustworthy company
December 14, 2020

Honestly, I haven't even received my order.

After receiving an email w/the UPS tracking #, I checked and saw "shipping label created". 3 days later, checked to see progress and nothing had changed. I emailed Amperheat, they blamed Covid for shipping delays.

5 days later, checked UPS again, no movement. Sent Amperheat another email re:not being satisfied w/ them, they responded it had been shipped. Then, within a couple of hours, THEY cancelled my order.

I checked w/UPS, they have a label, but never received the product from Amperheat. Called Amperheat customer service to speak to a supervisor and was hung up on 2x.

After the dishonest information/emails I received from this company I don't trust this company.

After reading the other reviews, I am working w/my bank for a refund.

Not as powerful as they claim
December 11, 2020

I just got this thing today after waiting a month for shipping..I put it in my small bathroom to try it out and it does get pretty warm...but it also gives off a terrible toxic smell. The smell might go away after a while.

But my first impressions are that this thing couldn’t heat up a bedroom if you left it on high all day. I was impressed by the reviews on their website, but within a few minutes searching the net, it has horrible reviews and people are having trouble getting through to the company to return it.

I’ll try it for a couple days but I anticipate I’ll find it inefficient and send back...

Diane January 14, 2021

The toxic odor does not seem to go away. Unit is still in my garage as I won't allow it in my house. Another China scam. All the poor reviews are true.

Diane January 14, 2021

So far, 4 months in and the smell remains. Unit is in my garage hoping that one day it won't smell so toxic.

Expensive to run
December 8, 2020

I purchased this item based on its website and glowing reviews. It says that it uses little electricity but that is a lie. I ran it for 10 hours and my electricity use was double of what it was when I just ran my furnace.

They also state that an average electricity rate of 12 cents per kilowatt hour. I live in California and my rates are never that low.

This little heater uses more electricity than my full size room heater. It doesn’t heat a whole room so I ended up putting it on a stool in front of the chair where I was sitting.

If you have cheap electricity where you live it might work for you but I will not be running it again.

Works very good...needs more transparency with support options
December 8, 2020

I bought 3. I have only tried 1. I may update later if need be. It works well. My BF hates any changes and he loves it. It keeps him warmer than baseboard heat. I would give it 5*'s, but it arrives with no phone numbers to call for support. It's in a plain box that just has a picture of it and says HEATER. There's very little instruction (you don't need much), but even the instruction paperwork has no support info. I am leery of any company that doesn't include their contact info with the package so you don't have to track them down. What are they hiding? I also didn't see any options to return items if defective or damaged.

Out of the box, it will run for 6 hours. You can adjust to 3 shorter time periods. It has overheat and knock over protection. It will lower the temp from 122 to 104 if it starts to overheat. It does that 3x's before shutting it off to cool it down.

It comes in a gray plastic envelope with no protection from being banged around. Two of my boxes arrived with slight dents in the corners. This could be a slight issue if you want to give it away as a gift.

To me, it seems a little overpriced. I am not sure how expensive their triple convection coverage is. I guess I don't understand why any of the heaters run over $50.

Diane January 14, 2021

Here's the thing. It's coming direct from China....one should have no expectation of proper instructions or have much faith in the product. Wasted my money.