AdventureRV.net Reviews

AdventureRV.net
( 11  Reviews )



Write a Review

About AdventureRV.net

AdventureRV.net is the online home Adventure RV, a company that specializes in selling their customers all the parts and accessories that they both need and want for their RVs, Campers, Motorhomes, Travel Trailers, and more. 

How Does It Work?

Like any other online retailer, customers can simply go to their website and browse through their online catalog of products either by category, like Antennas & Satellites, Electrical, Major Appliances, Awnings & Covers, and many more, or by using their search feature to locate a specific product you are interested in. 

Cost/Price Plans

With such a wide variety of products available - from Major Appliances to basic Patio Lights - there is going to be an extremely wide range of prices as well. But as always to look through their products or to receive their newsletter is free. 

Refund Policy

AdventureRV.net has a very specific Refund Policy depending on the item you are hoping to return. First, all returns must be made within 30 days of the purchase date, and all items returned must have a Return Authorization Number. You can receive this number by using their Contact Us link. 

Items that are returned are subject to a 15%-25% restocking fee unless you are returning the item because it is defective. Defective items will be evaluated and refunds will be issued on a case by case basis. Unfortunately there is not returns of Appliances, Electrical, LP or Special Order items or of items that show signs of wear, installation, or use.

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact their Customer Service team with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 865-429-3698, by traditional mail at 2910 Newport Highway, Sevierville, TN 37876, or by submitting them directly to their website. 

Reputation

Currently AdventureRV.net seems to have mixed reviews from their customers, with the majority of the negative reviews coming from customers who have had difficulty with their Customer Service team when obtaining refunds or dealing with other problems. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many local stores and other online providers of RV and camper parts that may be able to help you if you cannot find what you are looking for on AdventureRV.net.     
    
If you have any experience with this company or their products, please leave your AdventureRV.net reviews below.

11 ‘AdventureRV.net’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Cancelled my order without explanation

November 4, 2020

They cancelled my order without explanation but they are still selling the product online

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

(What) Customer service

August 21, 2019

Bought a inverter yet to receive this inverter contacted the company by phone said to use the chat online told me it was delivered and to contact the postal service so I did their response was what package so tried contacting them back and yet to receive a response if I could give a 0 I would a -5 out of 5 stars don't buy from this company it's a scam outfit.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

No customer service whatsoever

May 28, 2019

Don't ever use this company

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Couldn't get part. Cant reach anyone

April 2, 2019

Zero is not a low enough rating for this company. Do Not buy from this company. Had ordered part on March 3, and they said it was on back order and now my ticket is closed. I have tried the online chat that is a joke. There is no real person at phone number listed.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

You should only do business with them if you can afford to lose your money.

March 27, 2019

These are the most unprofessional and unethical people I have dealt with in more than a decade. I purchased a refrigerator and it stops functioning properly within 3 days of arrival. There are no numbers for customer service. I filled out a service ticket and was referred to the manufacturer. Basically NOT their problem. They did not even offer contact information. After posting an unflattering customer review. I received a call from a private number, I let it go to voicemail, some unidentified person from AdvantureRV.net starts dressing me down, calling me a liar and accused me of being immature for posting a bad review. Only after reading my review did they offer a website in response. You should only do business with them if you can afford to lose your money because if a problem occurs customer service is none existent.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Terrible, terrible company!! Beware. Buy at your own risk - literally!

July 28, 2018

Avoid this dealer. Similar to other complaints, my package arrived without crucial installation hardware bag being included. Frustrated with the email-only system of communication chronicled in other complaints, I contacted them for return - not trusting their shoddy shipping. They also didn't supply a return label. So I had to pay for shipping the return ($28.00). Subsequently, AdventureRV sent me a notice that they were refunding only $70 of the $92 I was charged. When I complained, they simply referred me to their RETURN POLICY -- which I admit is clearly written -- but I had NO IDEA that it applied even if it was THEIR screw up in not sending a complete product. Somehow, that's YOUR fault, and they'll still charge you their damned restocking fee. They also reserve the right to charge you for shipping in both directions -- even though they don't include a return sticker -- and you'll need to cover that cost as well. They are disgusting.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Non-existant customer service

July 10, 2017

Sent the wrong paperwork for the brackets I ordered, then could not answer any questions I had. All contact is done through e-mail, which includes mostly form letters from them; forget about trying to talk to anyone! They have no customer support, and their restocking fees should be criminal!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Bait and switch being used

May 17, 2017

Ordered an Eaz-Lift sway control bar for trailers - they sent me a cheap, inferior knock off product. No response yet from the company. Dishonest.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Sorry service department

April 20, 2017

I ordered 4 items, two of which arrived no problem. The other two items were not delivered. I emailed the company and asked about my remaining items. The reply came from someone who doesn't know the difference between to and two. I have since exchanged 5 emails about the number of boxes I opened and to send pictures of the damaged box. The two items I received were in factory packaging, not packaged by AdventureRV. Neither box was damaged, they just didn't contain the additional items. I am fed up with this company and will not order another item from them.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Terrible Company

April 11, 2017

Shipped wrong part, not their fault, too bad for you.
If you look at their website they are 5 star. But if you do a little checking you can see they are not a nice company.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Seconds/Surplus without warranty being sold as new with warranty

August 22, 2016

I ordered Atwood water heater part number 96121. I received Atwood water heater part number 96220. Beware of this bait and switch policy due to the following: Atwood Mobile Products has verified to me that part number 96220 is sold from Atwood to manufacture's only. Unfortunately some distributors are purchasing this part number 96220 as seconds/surplus and selling them as new to end users at full retail prices. This has been verified by Atwood Mobile Products as illegal and the product the end user is stuck with has NO WARRANTY. Want to verify this fact for yourself call Warranty Dept at Atwood Mobile Products. After dealing with this entire mess with this company that included complaints and disputes to my credit card company, BBB of TN, Attorney General's Office of Consumer Affairs I wish I would have read the on line reviews. This company is known for it's bait and switch and strong arm tactics which they tried all of them on me. Ridiculous and I kept fighting until I got a pre paid shipping label to return the product and a full refund including shipping costs. They tried it all and they lost, but just run away from this business find what you need for your RV elsewhere. Read all the on line REAL reviews most of them are negative for very good reason. Do a bit of research and you will uncover a wealth of knowledge about this company's background and the Socinski family that owns it. BEWARE OF ADVENTURERV.NET HORRIBLE COMPANY AND OWNERS!

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review