ACN Inc Reviews

About ACN Inc

ACN Inc, founded in 1993, is a telecommunications firm out of North Carolina that offers a variety of products.  The company offers such services as long distance and local phone plans, digital phone service, and other telecommunication related items.

ACN, Inc has been around for over 17 years and operates in nineteen different countries.  Since being in business they have grown their company and have adapted to many of the world’s technological changes.

Their comprehensive services now let their inderdebendnet business distributors profit from the sales of television, high speed internet, online payment, gas, electric, home security and automation services.

ACN Business Opportunity:

The company relies on a peer to peer network of direct sales, or what they call relationship marketing.  Many large supplement, skin care, and home goods companies use this model because it allows them to spread quickly without a massive advertising budget.

By allowing people the chance to be independent business owners and bring marketing down to the individual level they can allocate more of the company’s assets on product development and other benefits.

Likewise, as an IBO you have the chance to partner with a large company that will provide you with the backend tools that you need to succeed.

Through ACN you have the chance to market plans to people who are already committed to using these services.  If you can show them that they can save money or get a better value through an ACN plan then you will earn a recurring commision.

They also offer you the option of working with small businesses which allows you to grow your sales reach beyond residential service or your own personal network.

Customer Support:

There are a variety of ways to get the help or answers that you need from ACN.  They have detailed contact instructions on their website or you can call the headquarters directly at  (704) 260-3000.

Online Reviews/Complaints:

ACN is accredited by the Better Business Bureau and holds an A rating with them.  They are also part of the Direct Selling Association in the U.S.

However actual customer experiences vary across the board.  Some people have complained about the relatively high cost of starting up with ACN while others were very uncomfortable hosting people in their homes for sales presentations - not something that is required of reps.

On the other hand there are comments from folks who have been able to get a significant number of sales and claim to be making a decent income from the residual commissions.

Sales is a tough business regardless if you’re an independent business owner working direct sales, or if you’re an employee of a major corporation.  It all comes down to your ability to get leads and convert them into paying customers.

The benefit of ACN is that they are letting you resell what have now become essential services such as high speed internet, so essentially you are not pitching a new product purchase but a switch in providers.

If you are a customer of ACN or have worked as an IBO please leave a detailed review below and describe if you enjoy their services, have had any issues with their plans, or how you fared in building a business through them.

You May Also Be Interested In

43 ‘ACN Inc’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
Jay Stone
Guest

ACN provides value

June 15, 2017

The bottom line is that if you put in the work you'll have success. I first heard about the opportunity from a friend and he trained me on how to really do it well. I did my own research on ACN and spoke to many employees before I jumped in.

They work with integrity and it's definitely not a scam. Anyone who says that is uneducated on the business. ACN provides value for its customers so if you work hard, you'll sell. Period.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Mai Brown
Guest

I strongly believe this is the best company

June 1, 2017

The most important part to our company is that our customers simply become our customers without it costing them a penny out of pocket. I strongly believe this is the best company in the world, after visiting numerous networking company events, I made my decision after traveling to the Charlotte International in 2013.

If you are interested in becoming business owner with our company make it your duty to be a part of this event, the training and the people are like no other. My only suggestion is, never think about quitting or listening to people who never took professional part in the industry.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Franklin Hall
Guest

Top notch

May 19, 2017

Top notch in self development and mentors! Finding some of my best friends who have been such a positive impact on my family's lives.

Why not be a part of a company that not only helps you grow but also get paid when friends and family are going to pay these bills anyway. It just makes sense when a company partners with feeding children in the process. If you are not a part of ACN, I recommend finding a company that fits your lifestyle. This world needs better people that help other people.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Cindy C
Guest

Welcome to ACN

May 12, 2017

Tapping into the greatest redistributions of wealth in history? (Energy, banking, telecommunications). For only $499? Are you kidding me? This is amazing!

Beyond the nature of the services offered, ACN rises above with award winning mentorship. Those who plug into the proven system and work hard win. Those who don’t, well… they’re always welcome to start working hard when they’re ready to start again.

Question 1: When did you but your cell phone? Weeks ago? Months ago? Years ago?
Question 2: When did you pay your cell phone bill? Last month. The month before. The month before that…etc. Every month since you bought it, right?

Why not make money off of services you’re going to pay for forever anyways? Better yet, why not get your service for FREE forever? (i.e. ACN’s Strive For 5 promotion.)

Comment on this review...
review author image
Gary Duckett
Guest

ACN is more of a long term business

April 21, 2017

From my experience with ACN, I believe ACN is more of a long term business. When you compare to other companies, you actually need to find real customers more than just selling the products to your downlines. So if you are looking for a short term business, it will be hard for you.

But If you are willing to find the customers and help/work with your business partners to find their customers, you will have a lot success.

Comment on this review...
review author image
april
Guest

ACN is legit

September 29, 2015

First of all ACN is legit...most of people who quit and complain ate this who actually never really put effort into their investment. It's like opening a stir ..if you don't open and promote your store ..you don't make money...this like anything else...what you put into it is what you get out of it...

Do your research...Xoom energy is # 13 on the top 500 of the Fortune 500 companies...Now if that doesn't seem legit then I don't know what to tell you...

RESEARCH AND UNDERSTAND BEFORE ASSUMING

Comment on this review...
review author image
Sylvia
Guest

The problem isn't really the products and services themselves

June 12, 2015

The problem isn't really the products and services themselves. It's the way so many of their reps are told to 'grow their business'. Some drink the Kool-aid and don't bother getting real sales training.

1) You get asked to go a meeting without any real explanation but "I just want to show you something". Well, I bet you if the person asking you to go is more upfront, less people would be inclined to think it's 'shady' but the initial approach gives a negative on the first impression.

2) Using your network of family and friends could be volatile to how your relationships end up if business is involved amongst them. I also found that the person who tried to recruit me always tried to sound desperate and/or give me a guilt trip about "Not helping her out". Look, if it really was a good deal, I would have signed up myself. Also, my family was going through a rough time with some serious issues and when I was badgered repeatedly about signing up to 'help her out', I lost it. My daughter was in a suicidal state of mind and the ACN person snapped with "Well are you going to sign up or not?" after I told her about my daughter's attempt on her own life.

3) Money-driven. There is nothing that has shown me from the reps of ACN that I have met and know that they even believe in the products or services they are pandering. It's all about the amount of money you *could* be making, but yet, I only see a small number of out that huge team that is actually making any real money.

I would not want to be a part of a business who have people like this in their fold. From the get-go, the recruitment starts with a concealment, not disclosure. When people are signing up for phone lines or whatever, they are not informed of extra fees etc. Unless you're willing to work like you were opening up your own shop (I am an entrepreneur going onto my 8th year of being in business in the communications field) and spend 8extra hours a day on top of your regular day, then don't expect quick return.

If you know a lot of gullible people willing to shove $500 to your cause and join your team, by all means. I noticed the woman who tried to recruit me had a lot of kids ages of 18-22, unsure of their paths in life be the backbone of her organization. If you get 20 people under you and even if only 1/3 of them are willing to put in the time and effort, you'll be fine. However, be prepared to give up friendships, relationships with some family members to attain your MLM goals.

You notice how condescending some of the pro-ACN posters are?

For example:

Diana Arizona

1:41am on July 13th, 2009

Hey well to any of the people who think ACN is a scam are either broke or think like a broke person because they are part of a group called "P.O.O.R" which means to
P ass
O ver
O pportunities
R egularly
they are part of the 95% of people who live paycheck to paycheck even if they own their own business they will never be debt free and will always have to work one day or another.

I just started in ACN and Loving It!!!

=====

Gee thanks Diana, I'm sure that's a great recruitment tool you use. Let's make people who are already struggling in life to feel even worse about themselves! Are you all angry because no one wanted to 'help you out'?

I find this mentality very rampant in this MLM fraternity/sorority. If they aren't helping you, they aren't worth anything to you. Wow, I hope all the relationships lost for all the supposed money to be made was all worth it.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Dr. UNSATISFIED
Guest

PYRAMID CULT

February 7, 2014

This PYRAMID CULT preys on uneducated, unsuspecting targets and BRAINWASHES THEM. They will convince you how BAD your life was before they came into the picture. They CHARGE you 500 dollars to "work" for them. ANYONE who asks YOU for your HARD EARNED MONEY to work for them: RUN!!!!

They employ high level officials to come in and help the new recruits with the BRAINWASHING. They flash pictures of Donald Trump ( who is intolerable to begin with, but he is a PAID endorser;) yachts, mansions with huge pools and ocean views. GIVE ME A BREAK. They trick you into having PERFECT STRANGERS MEET at YOUR HOME. Perfect if you want a floor plan and inventory if you are a convicted MURDERER,RAPIST or THIEF because they do NO BACKGROUND checks on these low-life's that will potentially be REQUIRED to ENTER YOUR HOME!

They try to dictate EVERY move you make to be to THEIR ADVANTAGE: NOT YOURS. Midnight calls are COMMON. Hooting and hollering and loud music at their night time cult meetings. Remember? Adolph Hitler used to meet in the dark of night. ACN does not want to exterminate you. They want to EXTERMINATE YOUR beautiful life as you know it. I would rather live under a bridge or jump OFF one before dealing with these criminals. WHY the F.B.I; C.I.A or I.R.S. does not take them down IMMEDIATELY is beyond me.

They hover just enough, above our legal system in order to TAKE ADVANTAGE OF YOU. We had one nice service, bundled and now we HAVE THREE SEPARATE SERVICES "provided" by ACN and our BILLS are ASTRONOMICAL. It would take us a 1000 years to re-coupe the TIME and EFFORT and UNECESSARY CASH spent thus far. My wife is SO FAR INTO THEM, it has caused our DIVORCE. I don't care if GOD, himself came down and asked me to join ACN!!! If your "friend or family" ( their exact targets of PREY,) come to you and ask you to "switch over to..." SLAM THE DOOR AND NEVER TALK TO THEM AGAIN! YOUR LIFE WILL BE RUINED. Again: ACN CAUSED OUR FAMILY TO SPLIT UP. RUN! GO ON WELFARE!! ANYTHING!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
James
Guest

I'd buy from them

July 25, 2013

Looks good for customer, bad for salesmen.

ok. so it looks like the company primarily profits off membership/meeting/renewal dues(screws its salesmen) then sells competitive products by contracting for cheap with large service companies. the salesman doesn't win unless he is a born salesmen in which case the medium does not matter so much, but the buyer wins.

It only looks like a good opportunity if you know a lot of other people who would think its a good opportunity, with 500 dollars who enjoy selling.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Arlo Anderson
Guest

ACN is a great company

March 28, 2013

ACN is a great company promoting savings with the biggest companies in the United States. The comp plan is straight forward. You do this, you will make this. It's not the companies fault that your friends and family did not be your customer. That's business!

It happened to me but I kept talking to more people and now I override thousands of customers and have traveled the World in my early twenties because of ACN. Add me on Facebook! Look at my pictures! Do research on me! I'm a college dropout, no sales or network marketing experience and have supported myself since I have been 18.

It works, if you work! All the people joining and saying they did not make money there is a reason. They could not handle rejection and quit. Then they would rather justify their failure then talk to more people. It's funny how the people who quit wonder why no one joined their team when you were not even committed yourself. It takes years to see results in any business. People are broke all their life an expect to be rich over night with no influence or training.

ACN has created more self made millionaire then most companies in the World and is the number one donor of the Ronald McDonald house charities Worldwide! Anyone being influenced not to join from random people you don't even know online... don't join! We don't want weak people in our business anyway.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Boricua Nena
Guest

ACN thinks they r clever

March 26, 2013

I had a Christian friend who invited me 2 her house yesterday and did her presentation on ACN. She's been w/ACN 4 a few months & she made me suspicious when I paid attn. 2 her words, she literally said "if a friend can't do u a favor in helping u w/switching their services then u know who ur true friends are."

I pray she gets into d Bible & realizes it is not wise to lose your soul 4 the things of this world (r temporal). I did several research on ACN & been to this presentation realizing d common threads are: using crafty words, amping up $$$, pressure your audience 2 act now or you'll miss out on this great deal (give up $500 now), & show them some corny video of some host who talks about Donald Trump & couldn't have a live interview w/Donald Trump (totally bootleg ).

My beef with ACN is witnessing through BBBureau, Rippoff website d high # of upset folks that either switched their services around as ACN customers and r mad about d switching fees attached to their accts. + the ridiculous high turn over rate of ACN employees is not promising when looking @ d whole picture. One of their employees complained they could've done minimum wage & would've been better off.

The other issue that surprised me was once u pay $500 to get in, if any of your successful clients stop paying their bills their debt falls upon u. The Holy Spirit inside me, taught me a life lesson & that is to b patient, don't go left, don't go right wait on the Lord & He will direct your steps. Thanks b 2 my Lord Jesus Christ I chose to pass on this so call deal and do research and analyze how my friend & her mom fell in2 this unethical practice.

I forgive them, love them dearly, & pray 4 d Lord 2 use me as His vessel 2 help them observe their own attitude & examine God's word to see if it aligns w/it. There's no problem when u r upfront, but when u lie saying I don't get any profit in bringing u guys into ACN, but make a profit from each person's $500 that can damage Godly relationships. Plus I heard testimonies of people saying after paying $500 they had to pay $150 to renew their contract & didn't earn zilch, but wasted so much time working very hard then realized they are trapped in debt because their clients didn't pay their own bill.

It's very deceptive to get all happy when u have 27 clients switch their services around and not see that u just set them up for failure when those individual companies choose to charge additional hidden fees and stuff that ur clients can't handle. B careful w/anybody (family & friends) who tries to rush u in2 some 24 hrs/urgent deal u r not familiar with.

ACN thinks they r clever by using family & friend strategic scheme to hit their own lottery dollars. I urge everybody to do the research b4 jumping in2 bad deals cause 1 of these days ur reputation/credit report can b hindered via affiliation 2d wrong company labeling u d business owner. That title shouldn't be taken lightly it's called (LIABILITY) & u carry d heavy burden of all of d clients that fail to pay their bills once YOU switched them.

Lastly, I'm a state employee & ACN is as disreputable as Florida Career College. There r fake everything in our market place & a great amount of people carrying debt on their foreheads is d common trend.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Sal
Guest

I will give them a 2.5

February 27, 2013

Great review by Carlo's in Orange County. He puts it in perfect perspective. I just went to a meeting for a friend (kind of didn't want to go but did for her) and it is what it is, they spice you up for it just to get you excited. Hey, I was excited too, like a dog hearing the word treat! Some people have that talent and some people do not, such as myself.

Not worth my risk for the $499, especially with the majority of the comments on here that I have now read. They'll always be some people that just think the money will come to them. I'll continue to invest in the stock market, it's the best bet...for now.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Bobby
Guest

Off the backs of people struggling

February 13, 2013

Convention in North Carolina, just say conservatively 15,000 people at 150.00 to attend 2,225,000.00 plus the 500.00 they paid to join 7,500,000.00 and if they only to get one more person each to join after they pump them up another 7,500,000.00 and so on. I'm sure they are a very successful Co. off the backs of people struggling already.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Jason
Guest

I just had a bad feeling about it

February 11, 2013

I went to an acn meeting with my partner and everyone else in the room seemed like religious people know u just get that feeling and the person who invited me and his mates are all churchy people. Just seemed very odd to me and all they kept talking about was the money u could make instead of showing us the products they sell, it was my first and last meeting I just had a bad feeling about it.

Comment on this review...
review author image
humanbe
Guest

So it is a pyramid scheme

February 6, 2013

The trick here is that ACN is a successful company, using Trump or any celebrity for its ads, you as investor, are not allowed to use the name of Trump or the company will kick u . Now, instead of recruiting reps to promote for its products from home to home and paying you a commission, comes this trick. You pay them 500$ to be their rep and if u bring them another one of your family he will pay them 500$ and they will give you 100$ out of this 500$, they gain 500 + 400 and they got 2 reps free. Of course you will gain some profits if you sell their products, that is if the prices of these products are competitive.

That is your job to do before you join, market study. So it is a pyramid scheme scam hidden within a legal successful MLM company, that where the confusion come. Is it like a franchise, NO, you can not make a board telling that you are ACN official agent. A question to such companies is, why do you ask for these 500$, why not to just give me authority to sign contract with customers, after taking or legal precautions, and then give me commission. The same if I bring a new rep, increase my commission. Then when I feel that is rewarding, I may ask for franchise. That is the fair bushiness.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review