1800Baskets.com Reviews

1800Baskets.com
( 19  Reviews )


We’re partnering with OneTreePlanted.org to plant a tree for every review posted on Reviewopedia. When you add your review to Reviewopedia you're not only helping other customers, but our planet too!

About 1800Baskets.com

1800Baskets.com is an online gift company that promises to not only provide their customers with a wide range of high quality gift baskets for many different occasions, but to also be trustworthy. 

1800Baskets.com is a part of the 1800Flowers.com family of gift product websites that also includes Cheryl's Cookies, Fannie May's Berries, and The Popcorn Factory. 

According to their website, trusting a company to deliver exactly what you purchased and to deliver it on time is difficult, especially when ordering a product over the internet and not having the ability to speak with someone face-to-face.

But 1800Baskets.com says that their service understands that a great gift is a reflection of the giver, which is why they are dedicated to uncompromising quality, value, artisanship, and detailed presentation.

To search their product offerings, you can look through the goods they offer for popular Occasions, like Valentine's Day, Gift Baskets, Birthdays, Anniversaries, and more, and also by gift type, including Chocolates & Candy, Baby Gifts, Fruit Baskets, Meat & Cheese, Coffee & Tea, Wine Gifts, and more.

Their baskets, towers, and assorted gourmet food gifts have all been expertly designed by their talented team of product, basket, and gift designers who will find the right combination of materials and colors for the best presentation. They promise their customers will always get a great product at a great price and an unparalleled gift experience.

Customers who are interested can also submit their email address to their website and be signed up to receive free email updates and special deals that they can take advantage of with future gift purchases.

In addition, if you do make an order from their website and either you or your gift recipient have any issue with the gift that has been delivered, it is important that you contact their customer service right away so they can immediately address and correct whatever error you believe was made or problem that you perceived.

If you have any experience with this company or their products, please leave your 1800Baskets.com reviews below.

You May Also Be Interested In

19 ‘1800Baskets.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

Stay away!

March 1, 2021

Shut this down! Such a scam of a company. I asked for a refund for a $75 order and received a gift card to use with them again for $20. I don’t want to order from them again! I couldn’t even speak to a supervisor.

Comment on this review...

No Christmas gift for mom!

December 24, 2020

My mom's basket was supposed to arrive on December 22 (ordered Dec 1). I never received any information so I checked online and the date showed December 29! When I called customer service, they said it was "left on the truck due to volume of deliveries!" WTH!!!! Cancelled the order and WILL NEVER use this company again! After reading other reviews, I'm not even sure how they are still in business!

Comment on this review...

1800baskets - WORST customer service ever - they triple charged me for one order

December 21, 2020

Do not do business with these people. On 12/19 I ordered a basket, their website kept getting stuck during the ordering process and I had to back out and re do parts of the order. The next day I logged into my account and they had charged me THREE times for THREE orders of the exact same thing to be delivered to the same person. I emailed the company at the address they had on their website - no answer for 2 days.

Today I called them after no return email from this company. They said they WILL NOT CANCEL the two extra orders that I didn't order despite the fact that it hasn't shipped, it is not in transit yet, etc - I can see the order status progress on my account page of their website. Their website triple charged my credit card and they expect me to pay for their website error.

The customer service rep wouldn't let me talk to a supervisor, she told me the supervisor was "busy" and she is not allowed to cancel any orders. If customer service can't cancel orders that their own website generated in error, then who can? They straight up stole my money.

Comment on this review...

Never delivered and no customer service

December 19, 2020

Stay away. Horrible company. Don’t do business with them.

Comment on this review...

Stay away!

November 15, 2020

Messed my order up as far as dates and address. Had to reorder 3 times. And then had to cancel because of incompetence of their customer service. I just wanted a simple Bouquet to be delivered to my girlfriend before her surgery. And now she will not receive it because it will take a week to get my money back from this bogus company

Comment on this review...

Unethical Company!

May 13, 2020

Don't waste your money! I would rate them "0" stars if I could! I ordered a mother's day fruit basket for my mom. I paid $80 for a LARGE and she was sent a tiny embarrassment not even worth $20!! I was shocked when I saw it. I have emailed them twice and still no response. Calling customer service is a waste of time because you never get to speak to anyone. This company is an unethical joke! Their shameful actions will ultimately lead to their downfall!

Comment on this review...

Looks can be deceiving

April 30, 2020

I received a fruit basket from my aunt when my motherinlaw passed away. Looked very shoddy nothing at all resembling picture. For $75 I got a few apples a couple of pairs some mandarins and kiwis and an orange. I would not order from here. So far the mandarins are tasty.

Comment on this review...

Not sure if I got what I paid for....

April 18, 2020

So I ordered a bouquet for my mom's 79th birthday. She loves pink and roses, so I selected the "elegant blush" bouquet and paid more for "extra large". I paid extra too for it to be delivered on a Sunday (as that was the day of her birthday). The local florist delivered a day early which was fine, but the arrangement they sent did not look anything like what was featured on the website. She got a small bouquet of carnations

Comment on this review...

Terrible - DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM

April 15, 2020

I purchased a gift of cake pops for our nieces birthday. I received confirmation that they were delivered on the desired day (her birthday) at a time when they were home. The parent noted that no one knocked or rang the bell and there was no delivery however 1800 baskets customer service could only provide me with the time and date of delivery
They left town for the weekend and came back to find the cupcakes there (who knows for how long) and who knows when they were delivered???
This is food people - it needs to be delivered on time. It was supposed to be a surprise for a girls birthday (which didn't happen) and old cupcakes were tossed out.
If there is a problem, you can't talk to anyone (I was on hold for 30 minutes and the line kept saying the wait til is over 20 minutes) and you get a generic response via the email portal.
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY, TIME OR ENERGY ORDERING FROM THIS COMPANY. VERY VERY DISAPPOINTING

Comment on this review...

Absolutely brilliant

March 5, 2020

Absolutely brilliant. Very friendly quick delivery, great customer service. Highly recommend

Comment on this review...

Unfortunate Experience

February 7, 2020

My experience has to be very bad for me to write a negative review online as I usually want to give businesses the benefit of the doubt. However, 1800Baskets has compelled me to relate my experience to save others from going through what I have with this company.
This was my second order with 1800baskets and I had no complaints with my first order placed last year. The order I placed this past January was a disaster. I ordered a birthday basket at a cost of over $100 and picked a delivery date. The order arrived at the recipient's 4 days ahead of the birthday. I sent an email to 1800Baskets to let them know I was unhappy with the early delivery date. I received no response.
Within a week, a second, DUPLICATE order was sent out by 1800Baskets. I called their customer service when I received an email that this second, unordered item had shipped. The person I spoke with was in the Philippines and her English was very difficult to understand. She did tell me that the order would be cancelled and no delivery would be made. I even questioned this, since the email stated the order was already enroute. She insisted that she was stopping the order and no delivery would be made. Well, the duplicate basket arrived at my recipient's the very next day.
I have sent several emails to 1800Baskets asking for an explanation of what happened and they have never replied. I told them that if I did not hear from them, I would post a negative review online. So, here I am.
With all the online gift sites, I feel that 1800Baskets has gone out of their way to lose my business.
If you are thinking of ordering from 1800Baskets, keep in mind that you have a 50/50 chance of an order with no problems.

Comment on this review...

Best Service!

January 9, 2020

Reliability is important which they give. I ordered the fruit basket.I loved it. best service !

Comment on this review...

Nice place

November 30, 2018

I love all product. Because their all product is very interesting. Thanks for your good quality services.

Comment on this review...

it is good to have food as where im sitting

August 9, 2017

like covered most of areas to deliver in a given TAT
fresh food tasty
and i have got lots of offered on this platform

Comment on this review...

The Good

May 18, 2016

Really very good sit. Liked it a lot. Only change i want is if it could ship internationally.

Comment on this review...

Good job

August 17, 2015

They made sure that I was happy with everything they had done.

Comment on this review...

Never Again!!!

February 15, 2015

I placed an order on Jan 29 for a 2 day delivery gift for my husband for Valentines Day. We received the pretzels delivered by UPS on the correct day 02-12. The 100.00 fruit and chocolate dipped fruit arrangement was to be delivered on Feb 14. I was home all day and I also kept checking the online status thinking maybe they did not ring my bell. I have 3 dogs so someone approaching my house I usually know by the time they get to the sidewalk. 4pm status was still in transit, by 4:30 I checked it said "Delivered" I went outside checked all my doors inside and out, NOTHING!!! I called they said they would contact the florist and call me back, by 7pm I did not hear from them, I called again, This time I was disconnected after I told "Ashley" my complaint. I called back 7 more times and the calls would go straight to silence after connecting to an agent. Thank God I paid through PayPal, I submitted a complaint in hopes to get my money back. I did email 800baskets and I got an email today that had nothing to do with my complaint, they thought I wanted to cancel it after it was delivered!!! GEESH!!! NEVER AGAIN.

Comment on this review...

1800baskets review

February 10, 2015

I ordered a basket from them today and there was an error in the shipping and billing addresses, so I called to change the order. Spent no less than 15minutes listening to advertisements for "free vacations", $100 off rewards and something about a medical alert device. Tried calling again and got the same crap and couldn't reach anyone in customer service. I will not be using this company again.

Comment on this review...

Horrible customer service

October 15, 2014

I ordered a basket over the phone and the agent was overseas therefore did not understand delivery processing going to an island in Washington. I explained the circumstances and he said he understood, but apparently not. My $100 basket arrived a week later than promised and the entire family had flown back home and could not enjoy the basket. I called to complain and an agent said they were sending me a $20 credit and never received it. I called a second time and the agent assured me I would get it and it's been over 2 months and I haven't received anything. Worst service ever!

February 12, 2015

Do not order from this place!!! Received a basket with bruised fruit. Called them and they sent out another basket with no problem but another bruised basket of fruit!!! This was a gift sent from my church whom I'm sure they didn't think they would be sending a disappointment gift. DO BETTER 1800BASKETS!

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review

 
  • We’re partnering with OneTreePlanted.org to plant a tree for every review posted on Reviewopedia. When you add your review to Reviewopedia you’re not only helping other customers, but our planet too!