123Plays.com Reviews

8 ‘123Plays.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

scam scam scam

February 13, 2020

certainly a scam-stay away

Comment on this review...

I thought ????

August 29, 2018

I thought I was purchasing a one time amount of $49.00 for a year's subscription. Not a monthly automatic payment charge to my Credit Card. Now I am out Hundred's and I can't find a way to cancel the subscription so I will have to cancel my card.

October 26, 2018

Make sure you report them. I had the same problem with CDs but reported to the FBI. THEY were sued and I got my money back. RCMP Canada.

Comment on this review...

Scam

August 2, 2018

They used Netflix to get to me. I found a amount of money taken out of my account That wasn't supposed to be. I called Netflix and they said it was a scam I have changed my bank card and reported as a scam. Beware.

Comment on this review...

SCAM SCAM SCAM

February 16, 2018

I have lost hundreds of dollars. I had no idea until today, I just happened to look at my phone a transaction was pending in my bank account.
I have never heard of this company and they have been taking randon amounts out of my account since October 2017. The amounts vary $66.20, $67.30, $65.15, $67.96 and so on. I am discusted and have canceled my card as of an hour ago.
Attacking hard working people, trying to make ends meet.
NO FAIR.

Comment on this review...

STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

May 25, 2017

I THINK ANOTHER COMPANY PIGGYBACKED ON THEM AS MY CARD WAS CHARGED $1-SOMETHING TWICE-WITH DIFFERENT NAMES- THEN THE SAME CARD WAS HIT FOR $400 FOR A CHARGED SUPPOSEDLY IN NEW YORK. THANKFULLY, MY CREDIT CARD COMPANY IS VIGILANT AND CALLED ME TO VERIFY ACTIVITY. THANK GOODNESS THIS "BOUGHT LESSON" DIDN'T COST VERY MUCH.

Comment on this review...

Scam for sure

January 14, 2017

I had to cancel my card to make sure they don't charge me for it more. Cancelled through their support and no email was sent to verify the cancellation. Haven't used the service at all and don't recognise it so pretty sure I haven't even signed up for it to begin with. Do have kids so can't be 100% sure they haven tried it out at some point so no refund for me. Not a company where you want to be a customer thats for sure.

Comment on this review...

SCAM!!!!!!

December 12, 2016

I made an account and it didn't even work. I cancelled it that night and they said they cancelled it and would send out and email confirmation within 72 hours. The email never came so I called again and cancelled a second time. Same story. 2 weeks later i get a charge on my credit card for the monthly fee. I called again to find the account is still active and cancelled a 3rd time. Hope it works this time but if I was you I wouldn't even create an account.

Comment on this review...

it is a scam

October 24, 2016

these guys, trick you into $50. they tell you to sign up for 5 days for free and if you don't cancel you will be automatically upgraded to premium. But when you sign up no real movies all old stuff. Then when you ask them to cancel they gladly do it but you will not get your $50 back and not even the subscription because it is cancelled !!!!
What a scam, stay away

View all 2 Comments
December 21, 2016

I WOULD FEEL MUCH MORE SECURE IF THEY ACCEPTED PAYPAL AS A METHOD OF PAYMENT. THIS WOULD PREVENT THEM FROM HAVING DIRECT ACCESS TO YOUR CREDIT CARD TO CHARGE THE MONTHLY FEE EVEN THOUGH YOU MAY HAVE CANCLED THE SUBSCRIPTION.

January 16, 2017

Yes I agree the same happened to me. I then cancelled like they said I could and I am now being charged again

Comment on this review...

You May Also Be Interested In

Leave a Review