10xFactory.com Reviews

10xFactory.com
( 19  Reviews )



Write a Review

About 10xFactory.com

10xFactory.com describes themselves as “the #1 Slack Channel for world class entrepreneurs” who are looking for help and guidance in growing their company up to 10 times its current size.

How Does It Work?

According to their website, most business owners understand that who you know really is one of the most important aspects of making sure your business is successful. Knowing the right people can help business owners save a lot of time and money when it comes to important decision making.

10xFactory.com wants to give all business owners the opportunity to “know the right people” by creating a Slack.com channel that is made up of all business owners, many of whom are the most successful in their respective fields. 

Business owners that fill out an application describing the current state of their business and their immediate business goals can be admitted to this organization, where they will have the ability to speak to successful business owners all over the world regarding the most important business decisions they will make. 

Their website says that their group can help you figure out how raise money, get distribution, manage your cash flow, and hire the right people, as well as keeping you focused on the most important priorities that will really help your business. 

Mobile Options

Currently Slack mobile applications can be downloaded on the iOS and Android platforms, so that people will still have access to their channel while on the go. 

Cost/Price Plans

This website offers no information whatsoever when it comes to costs of this organization. They do not say if they have membership fees, registration fees, entrance fees – nothing. Unfortunately this does not mean that they do not charge their members fees. Instead, it likely means that they will not bring up the issue of fees or payments until after they have reviewed your application and officially accepted you into their organization.

Refund Policy

Because this company does not offer any information whatsoever regarding costs or fees for this organization, they also do not provide any kind of a Refund Policy nor do they have any kind of a published Terms and Conditions. 

Customers who do get accepted to this group should be very careful if anything is brought up about fees or payments; they should get as much information as possible regarding official policies in regards to refunds and cancellations before they commit to any kind of a payment.     

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact their Customer Service team with questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by submitting them directly to their website through their Contact Us link.

Reputation

Interestingly, there is almost no information available on 10xFactory.com anywhere on the internet. Considering that one of the requirements of their company is that you keep everything you learn from 10x Factory secret and confidential, this may not be that surprising. 

But this is an issue for people who are considering joining this group because the reality is that you just have no way of knowing what you are getting into. The website claims that they thousands of applications submitted each week, but they don’t even seem to have been mentioned in online business forums.

There is also no information whatsoever about what membership to this group might cost, or if they have any kind of sales component to their channel. 

The bottom line seems to be that with so little information available about this company, it is certainly hard to recommend them to new members.  

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other groups and programs composed of entrepreneurs and with the goal of helping other business owners meet their professional objectives, so if you feel as though this company is not right for your needs – or if you are not actually accepted – there are many other options available to you. 

If you have any experience with this company or their products, please leave your 10xFactory.com reviews below.

19 ‘10xFactory.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

scam and no cancelation

December 25, 2019

getting charged for close to 2 years now
trying to cancel for last 7 months
waste of time had to cancel my credit card just to get out

wrote to management, was assured it was canceled and was charged again.

Comment on this review...

not good

August 26, 2019

not good don't invest your money or time

Comment on this review...

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY TOTAL SCAM!

July 26, 2019

This place is an absolute joke and rip off. $175/month for useless information and non-responsive customer support. I signed up for a free event and they charged me with 2 fees equaling $350. When I reached out to their customer service to dispute these transactions I received no response. I reached out several times and they refused to respond. DO NOT USE THESE SCAM ARTISTS!

Comment on this review...

Took my money, no support or even proper email address

July 5, 2019

took my money after 14 days of nothing. i asked to cancel and refund. Got directed to this 'form' on their site. No one ever got back to me. Took money again the next month. Again, there's no email address or phone number i can call to resolve the issue. I consulted my bank. They advised to block the credit card.
SCAM alert!!!!

Comment on this review...

So one guy is angry at the best mastermind in the market in 2019.

March 1, 2019

10x is not a scam. I've been a member since the early days. They are strict about who they let in, sure, but if you qualify (1M) in revenue, their fee is an absolute bargain.

It's a must for anyone in e-ccommerce because their e-commerce channel is continually buzzing. Also you get to speak to business owners of 1M, 10M and even 100M companies including founder of Big Commerce, Eddie, who is active on the site and always chimes in.

I actually left and came back because the problems were mounting up and it's just too costly to find answers elsewhere. So I have returned to them and that's a pretty major thing - I literally couldn;t live without the advice and the masterminding and networking opportunities.

I can understand that if you didn't get accepted you might want to vent on review sites but that's probably why you didn't get accepted. As we say in law, res ipse loquitur (the thing speaks for itself)

My revenue has increased from 900k to 2M in a year and we're doubling in size and adding a new location. I have avoided SO MANY problems because literally dozens in the group have done this before.

100% Recommend. And there are masterminds for smaller businesses out there that are still good and Eric or MJ or Eddie will point you in the direction of them because he's a caring and diligent guy - and genuinely wants to help and talk to other business owners.

August 17, 2019

SCAM!!!

Comment on this review...

10xfactory is a complete scam

November 19, 2018

I joined, tried and opted out.

I just realized that they have charged
my card almost 10 times with the amount of 147USD without any authorisation!

I wrote them and still expeting a reply.

Comment on this review...

10xfactory is a complete scam!!! Beware!!!

November 8, 2018

I joined, tried and opted out.

I just realized that they have charged
my card almost 10 times with the amount of 147USD without any authorisation!

I wrote them and still expeting a reply.

March 01, 2019

10x is definitely not a scam. I have been a paying member for 18 months and I won't be cancelling anytime soon. If you have a payment processing issue you need to take it up with support.

Comment on this review...

They need payment first before joining

September 30, 2018

They ask for payment before you are accepted into the group, I find this weird,I think they should be like Bclique where you sign up free and check out other members for free.

Comment on this review...

Fast engagement and resolving of refund

February 20, 2018

Eric, the co-founder for 10xfactory was fast in responding to my request for a refund due to a minor glitch. However, he was efficient in his work, showed true professionalism and acted immediately. Would try 10xfactory. Thumbs up to his great follow ups

Comment on this review...

No response before and after the trial. Charged my card, zero service provided

February 20, 2018

I am asking for a refund, and it seems very difficult to get my money back. My card was charged and there was no confirmation that I was qualify for this secret success society group. Throughout the 14 days trial, there wasn't any update on my status on my qualification and the results from where "They vet their clients". After the trial period, they just charge USD 147 from my card and now I am asking for a refund, they were not friendly in response to my request via their facebook page. No one replied my emails as well. Really upset about all this. Please give me back my money

Comment on this review...

There is no support

November 3, 2017

There is no support if you have any issues as well, and when the site is down or certain aspects of the page aren't working, you have no one to turn to. You would think with the 'money they are making', they would have a functional website.

View all 3 Comments
November 09, 2017

Shalini -- I am extremely confused by your comment. We ARE NOT a WEBSITE. We are a SLACK channel.

November 09, 2017

I'm extremely CONFUSED by your COMMENT. It is a SLACK channel; not a WEBSITE.

November 09, 2017

FYI -- I also looked you up in our DB, and you NEVER applied & you were NEVER a member.

Comment on this review...
review author image

All positive reviews are from same day

October 11, 2017

Seens scammy. All positive reviews are from same day

October 12, 2017

It seems as though all of the negative reviews are from people that HAVEN'T actually used the service.

As a founder, I would think that you would recognize how damaging it can be to be reviewed negatively by someone who has never even used your service.

Comment on this review...

Seems like a Scam

October 11, 2017

I was really curious if it was a scam or not, so I contacted the founders that appear on the web, and the ones that I contacted replied telling me that they are not involved on this. It is a scam and you should be aware of it.

View all 3 Comments
October 12, 2017

As one of the founders, that is completely false. This organization was founded by me (Eric Carlson) and Eddie Machaalani. I've grown several 7 figure businesses, including the fastest growing subscription box on CrateJoy ever & my co-founder founded BigCommerce. Everyone on our website is a member or a founder.

October 12, 2017

As one of the founders, that is completely false.

This organization was founded by me (Eric Carlson) and Eddie Machaalani.

I've grown several 7 figure businesses, including the fastest growing subscription box on CrateJoy ever.

My co-founder founded BigCommerce.

Everyone on our website is a member.

November 24, 2017

Yikes, Eric. Not coming across so well in these replies.

Comment on this review...

Worth more than 10X the monthly investment!

September 14, 2017

I've been in this group since April, and I have to say, BEST 147$ a month subscription.

Since April, I've doubled my income, gained a bigger network, have met easily 50 new great friends. Without this group, I'd be back to where I was, feeling unfulfilled and not knowing where to go. This group gave me insight, helped me grow not only my business but as a person. Meeting 1 person, has made the monthly cost an investment and from the knowledge learned, it more than pays for itself.

Thanks guys for the service, I truly can't speak any higher of 10X.

Aaron

Comment on this review...

10x is in the top 5 best investment i've made in my business and myself

September 14, 2017

When I signed up for 10x, I was skeptical. I've joined a handful of business groups, and I am usually disappointed. The experience at 10x has been 100% the opposite of that from the start. Through this community, I have built relationships with high-level ceo, sales people, marketers, and folks from all kinds of industries. When I started, I was running a struggling business just getting by. Through interactions with the group, including the guys who actually put it together in the first place, I was able to turn my business around, and I am on track to make 8-figures in the next year. The people in this community are some of the most generous people I've met in the business world.

10x has indeed given me access to people running 7 8 and 9 figure businesses. By talking to them, I have leaped past hurdles I was facing and built some incredible relationships. Paired this with getting to interact and collaborate with other business owners who are at a similar level to me has been a winning combination.

One of my favorite parts of 10x is the hot seat calls we do on Fridays. They are lead by one of the founders who is a master of marketing. It's always a great time, I've not only learned a ton about my own business, but I've been able to build relationships with folks on these calls that I can help and do business with.

10x is seriously the best investment I've made in my business and I can't believe how far I've come in the last 6 months and how many new friends I've made to boot.

I hope to meet you in the group. My inbox is always open.

Comment on this review...

Has positively impacted my business

September 13, 2017

I'll be honest I was quite skeptical at first, with the lack of information out there, to know if 10x was a legit group. So I had the member review call and my questions were answered well enough that I decided to give it a shot. When I got in, I found the channels to be engaging. Clever they run it through Slack really...the platform works well. I've made solid contacts for my agency leading to new business and I've implemented two ideas shared in the group that have had direct impact on our bottom line. Definitely some smart people in there. Overall a collaborative environment to bounce around ideas and get honest feedback.

Comment on this review...

Amazing Community of Entrepreneurs

September 13, 2017

Malcolm Gladwell says that a person needs 250 people in their network in order to be a "Connector", well as a member of the 10xFactory I instantly have over 500 amazing entrepreneurs at my fingertips! I've used the contacts that I've made in the 10xFactory to help friends of mine grow their businesses by making the right connections, it makes me look like a boss in my private network.

Since joining the 10xFactory I've been shown a way to maximize sales through ecommerce so that my company doesn't need to take investment so we get to keep all of the equity. I've gotten solid advice on all aspects of my businesses from legal and accounting, to creative and branding, to ecommerce, conversion optimization, advertising and marketing, web development, and app development. Since becoming a member I've had back to back record months for sales, am launching a new product line this month, and am wrapping up negotiations on my first true 7 figure contract (short term).

Becoming a member is the absolute best thing I could have done for my entrepreneurial journey. The first month or so I was blown away by the businesses that other members were running. Before joining I don't think I even really believed it was possible to have a business doing 100K/month but after meeting people who are making far more than that every month, and to be able to ask their advice and get a glimpse of the secret sauce gave me the confidence to seek out greater opportunities and as a result I'm finalizing a contract that will bring my company $1-2mm by the end of Q1-2018. And that doesn't even account for increased sales!

On top of the great community, there are training videos on all kinds of topics that are strategies and tactics being successfully used today. The also do weekly hot seats which are awesome to watch, and I can't wait to do one (there's a waitlist)!

I absolutely love it here, it's really the only 'social' network I frequent anymore. If you're awesome and a serious action taker then you should totally join the 10xFactory. If you're not awesome, don't bother, we prefer to be surrounded by great people!

Comment on this review...

10x changed my life

September 13, 2017

Joining 10x Factory has been one of the most incredible decisions of my life.

When I joined I was skeptical at first, but then I started meeting and networking with multiple entrepreneurs around the world.

I've since made life changing decisions, increased my income, and found multiple opportunities. I feel energized, recharged and motivated being in 10x.

Highly recommend it to anyone looking to grow their business.

Comment on this review...

Would Not Recommend to Anyone

August 28, 2017

Promises a TON, but fails to deliver. I have joined but all the '7 digit, 8 digit, and even 9 digit' entrepreneurs were hardly to be found. The 2 or 3 people they post on their page are pretty much all they have in the group - the rest are making 5 to 6 income figures which is below what I'm earning now, or you are just unable to connect with them. I have messaged and tried to connect with 8 different '8 digit income entrepreneurs', but have received no message or acceptance back. As a 7 digit earner, I would think there would be some sort of mutual respect and correspondence, but no such thing.

There is no support if you have any issues as well, and when the site is down or certain aspects of the page aren't working, you have no one to turn to. You would think with the 'money they are making', they would have a functional website.

Highly dissatisfied and would not recommend to anyone. They should really restructure and/or change the layout of their business if they want to see the success here the way they claim.

View all 2 Comments
September 13, 2017

I am a member of the 10xFactory and I suspect that this review was from a person not familiar with the community. First the review mentions website issues multiple times, but the community is completely on Slack, which is an amazing communications platform with literally no downtime. There is no website component to this group.

September 13, 2017

Hi "Steve" -- your review is very suspect.

First off, our membership is hosted over Slack not a website. Might want to check your facts there.

Secondly, I've contacted every "Steve" past or present that has been a member to see if they had an issue or they made this post. This was not the case. We work with our members to gain feedback and constantly improve. However, from your note it doesn't sound like you were a member.

Also, I am aware that sometimes we upset people because we vet our community. We have members that we turn down for several reasons, including sometimes a personality fit. We also sometimes refund & revoke membership from members that detract from the community.

Our community is about building a healthy, thriving community not just focusing on one person -- and you definitely get what you give. But, what you get is amazing access to incredible subject matter experts & people that have built massive businesses.

In terms of the communities, we have two.

We have 10X Factory which is exclusively for founders above 7-figures. Our 10X Factory members also have access to what is our 10X Accelerator community to act as mentors or just to learn from subject matter experts in very specific fields such as Facebook, SEO, sales, etc. They find it as a good place to learn but also sometimes to hire an expert in their field.

Over 90% of our 10X Factory members elect to be a part of 10X Accelerator.

Even still, 10X Accelerator is for serious entrepreneurs with existing businesses (no want-a-prenuers), but for people that haven't hit 7-figures yet.

We have several high quality members in 10X Accelerator that are well on their way and provide a ton of value, including world-class copywriter writers, nearly 7-figure ecommerce businesses and early stage, funded SaaS businesses.

At the time of this note, the community itself has 550+ entreprenuers, 160+ doing over 7-figures, and a few 9-figure founders including one of the co-founders of 10x who is one of the most engaged members in this community.

Our members represent some of the largest SaaS, tech, agencies, services, consulting & eCommerce businesses in existence today. If you were "actually" a member, which I doubt based on your lack of knowledge about how it works, we have a community manager who would have helped you make appropriate introductions & get engaged. You could have watched some of training videos us & our community has put together. And you could have joined one of our weekly hotseat where we help solve someone #1 business challenge. You could have even participated in our mastermind buddies, where you get connected with someone new from the community each week.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review