Zumu.co Reviews

Zumu.co
Based on 172 Reviews
Website:www.Zumu.co
Review It

About Zumu.co

There are so many CD’s, DVD's and games that people no longer want and no longer use. They do not know where to bring them or what to do with them. Zumu has the answer to help you get rid of your old media products.

The Zumu platform enables you to get cash for your items or donate that cash to a charity. The requirements for what they will accept include DVD’s, full length CD’s, and games for Xbox, Wii, Nintendo DS and PlayStation. All of the items must be in great condition, meaning they can’t have any scratches on it. The original casing with the original barcode on it must also be intact. The original artwork must be in the case and must not have any rips or marks on them. The discs cannot be pirated or copied versions.

To start your item submission, you must enter the barcode from the items you want to sell. If any of the barcodes do not process through their system, you may have to call them for further directions so you make cash for it. There is a minimum of 10 items per transaction; there is not a maximum item limit.

Dollar values of the items change daily, so once you receive the quote and prepaid shipping label, you must send them right away to ensure they arrive within 10 days of the transaction. If any of your items are rejected because Zumu does not feel they meet the quality standards, they will not pay you for those items, and those items will be recycled. Payment is made by check and is typically mailed out to you within two weeks of the date they receive your package.

Zumu has taken this business plan as an opportunity to bring about an overall positive experience for everyone involved including the community at large. First, they have created an easy way for individuals to make quick cash for their old media items. Other people who may not have been able to afford that media product can finally buy them at a low price.

Second, Zumu has taken an environmental stand to help reduce waste in the landfills. They believe that “going green” is important and their site enables everyone to assist with their efforts. Media products are either sold or they are recycled.

Helping others has also been incorporated into their payment system. Charities are always in need of funding. Promoting charities and making it easy for sellers to donate the money they make from their media instead of receiving a personal check. You are able to direct your payment to the charity of your choice based on those listed on their site.

They also make it easy for fundraisers to generate money for their cause. If you are involved in a fundraiser, you may submit a request for it to be listed on their site as an option for sellers to donate their money to.

Zumu has shown that it is possible to make a difference in the world. By making one small step, they have created a path to bring out the goodness in people and hopefully are setting an example for other businesses to follow.

Related Articles

172 ‘Zumu.co’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

ZUMU = bunch of crooks!!!

Reviewed By Terrilynn Poppa Wilson on September 29, 2014, Maryville, Missouri

This company is a scam! My 13 year old son sent in a box of xbox games and has yet to receive his payment....this was over a year ago!! We have tried contacting them over and over and get the same email back saying the issue has been solved and they do not have an exact date when his payment will be issued..blah,blah,blah! Now they just ignore me. I have turned them into the BBB, which hasn't done us any good. These people are nothing but common thieves! Take your items to a gaming store where they will at least give you store credit!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

It was great, for a minute...

Reviewed By Nancy  on July 24, 2014, Cleveland, Mississippi

Early in 2013 I sent Zumu several boxes of CD's & DVD's. It took a few months, but I did get paid. In July 2013 I sent them several more boxes & I am still *waiting* for my monies. I've emailed repeatedly & have gotten the same "we're committed to making all payouts, please be patient" response. I'm guessing I'll never see the money. Great idea, horrible service.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Stay Away! Over a year and no pay!

Reviewed By Mary on June 17, 2014, WI

It's been a year and I haven't received my money from my items. I mailed promptly. They received about a week or so later. I kept in contact, with their basic responses. "We can't see where your money is currently but rest assured you will receive it soon." Their responses continued like this until my e-mails started being returned to me. None of their e-mails were legit along with their website at the beginning of 2014. I guess I am out product and money.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 17, 2014

P.S. I recommend AMAZON's trade in program. RELIABLE and FAST payment (in Amazon gift card form) I SHOULD have done it for the items I sent here, just liked that they were going to give me cash.

Your Comment
1 Review

They stole my cds & dvds

Reviewed By amy shaw on June 8, 2014

I sent hundreds of dollars worth if cds & dvds to these creeps & they never sent them back, any money to me, or a response to an email I am pursuing legal actions against them.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

ZUMU = SCAM

Reviewed By Johnny D on May 16, 2014

They have had my items since 5/23/13, it's been a year and no payment. What a disgrace, and what a scam they pulled on America. I received nothing but emails full of lies, your payment is on the way, we are having problems, please be patient. I just can't believe that the law hasn't caught up with them. I should have donated my stuff to goodwill or to a community yard sale. Plain and simple, ZUMU is a SCAM run by criminals.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Total Scam!

Reviewed By KWinters on May 10, 2014

This is a total scam! Do not use this service unless you just want someone to take your products off your hands and never pay you as promised. It's been just about a year and I have never received my payment, nor do they answer customer service emails.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

HORRIBLE

Reviewed By desiree on March 30, 2014

Its sad that I'll never see my $55 that I've been owed for now over A YEAR!!! Contacted BBB and they couldn't do anything.. And this is after contacting the site many many times with no responses or "we're backed up" bullshit.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
July 20, 2014

I think this website is a scam. Since they received my DVDs, they never get in touch with me and never see my check. BEWARE PEOPLE! This is on line robbery!

Your Comment
1 Review

Seller Beware

Reviewed By Anonymous on March 11, 2014

Unfortunately, those customers still awaiting payment are out of luck - the company was evicted for nonpayment of rent. Not only have customers not been paid, the last two paychecks of the few remaining employees have bounced. The owner of this company is a crook! If anyone is looking for an alternate company to deal with, avoid GoTradeMyStuff.com - new company, same shady owner!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

TOTAL SCAM!!!!

Reviewed By Alfred on March 5, 2014

If anyone is reading this Please take heed! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, OR SEND THIS COMPANY ANYTHING! You will just be ripped off! I have been waiting for payment of $108 since June of 2013 and it is now March of 2014. The only contact I ever get from this company is a generic computer generated email saying they are working on it. They will never actually contact you and will just take your products and run.
AGAIN DO NOT USE THIS COMPANIES SERVICES!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 11, 2014

Unfortunately, those customers still awaiting payment are out of luck - the company was evicted for nonpayment of rent. Not only have customers not been paid, the last two paychecks of the few remaining employees have bounced. The owner of this company is a crook! If anyone is looking for an alternate company to deal with, avoid GoTradeMyStuff.com - new company, same shady owner!!!

Your Comment
1 Review

zumu.co DO Not Use

Reviewed By j smrtly on February 13, 2014

Zumu, LLC; 8186 Industrial Park Dr, Grand Blanc, MI 48439; Phone number (yes there really is one) 855-588-9368. No one answers the phone so I guess it does not do you much good. The address on the website 4065 Manor Dr, Burton, MI 48519-9998 is to the US Post Office in Burton, MI. This is NOT their address of business. Their email response like everyone has stated is just a bunch of blah blah blah. They DO NOT answer your questions. My question was where is my package, here is the tracking number xxxxx and it states it was out for delivery.
Contact the Office of the Attorney General in Michigan and file an online complaint. If the BBB of Michigan is like other's it really doesn't do much for you. The Attorney General, if there are enough complaints, something will be done. If there are not enough complaints, sorry too.
www.zumu.co is registered to Christopher Falkowski, 950 Stephenson Hwy, Troy, Michigan 48083, phone number 519-995-0299. When I called this number a Graham answered (I know by the voice mail the 2nd time I called after being hung up on) and told me he didn't know what zumu.co was......hmmmmm He is either lying or the person who entered the domain info lied. The license is good until Oct 2014 for this domain www.zumu.co
I hope karma finds all these dishonest people.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Contact Attorney General

Reviewed By Kringle on January 15, 2014

For those of you who have been cheated by zumu, please contact the Attorney General's office at www.michigan.gov/ag and file an online complaint. This is the best way to proceed in obtaining the money you deserve. I filed a complaint today. Zumu no longer responds to the Better Business Bureau. The AG is your best bet for resolution. They have been able to get people their money.

Good luck and spread the word that others should avoid this scam.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
John Pelloet
February 18, 2014

I did too.

March 31, 2014

Thank you for this information, I filed a complaint today.

Your Comment
1 Review

SCAM!!

Reviewed By william keating on January 13, 2014

I've been waiting since June "13" for a refund. Contacted multiple times and only got "we are working on it. Very backed up!
Contacted Better Business Bureau & Attorney Generals office.
TOTAL SCAM!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Scam

Reviewed By Loz on November 29, 2013, UK

Sent lots of discs in - 3 months ago - no cash, poor communications, zero service. lots of excuses. Steer clear - i think we should all engage Trading Standards on these clowns.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Still waiting for payment from May 2013

Reviewed By David on November 22, 2013, Pittsburgh PA

I sent a bunch of video games to Zumu (over $100) First they said payment 4-6 weeks then turned into 6-8 weeks. No prob i was willing to work with it. But it has been 5 months and i have not recieved my check. In all e-mails i sent to them they said they had high volume and new system of sending payment has the checks backed up a little. They keep telling me my check is on the way, they are backed up,they are sorry and understand my frustration. Last e-mail said the same but they did say that they couldnt tell me exact date of when i will get my check!

So I am going to report them to the BBB Everyone who sold them stuff should to!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
John C.
November 27, 2013

I sent in my order of $95 back in April 2013. I finally got paid in October! Hang in there and hopefully yours will be coming soon!! They gave me the same BS about promising to issue the checks, we changed our system, blah, blah, blah.

Your Comment
Guest

STILL WAITING FOR PAYMENT FROM APRIL 2013

Reviewed By Kim on November 19, 2013

Sold two shipments of DVDs to them earlier this year, payment was fairly quick. Sent another batch in April 2013, still waiting for payment after many, many emails with repeated assurances that payment was "delayed" but forthcoming. I simply don't believe it any more, and am sorry so many of us are having the same experience with them.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

We all got ripped off!

Reviewed By Vicki L. on November 17, 2013, Walled Lake, Mich

I think maybe we all need to except the fact we got scammed. Sent box of cd's back in May. It's now the middle of Nov. I also recieved an email saying they were processing my check. Ever got it.
Sure which I had them back. They were kids cd's and dvds and I met a child today that won't be getting any presents from Santa cause family is poor. I wish I had them to give to him.
Zumu YOU SUCK!

KARMA IS A B!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

ZUMU - NOT GOOD - Class Action ???

Reviewed By Bill on November 2, 2013, Chicago, Il

I sent two boxes 8.12.13 and have sent multiple emails. Got a response back that they are behind...OK, behind double the amount of time they said they needed (i.e.6-8 weeks).

Totally unacceptable.

I am not happy and believe this is a total scam.

May God have Mercy on their souls.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Concerned Citizen
November 04, 2013

I sent mine on 6/3013...still nothing. They send their apologies but that's about it.

John
November 08, 2013

I also sent mine 6/2013. For me, it's not the money anymore but the principle.

zumu employee
November 08, 2013

The sooner you file a BBB complaint, the sooner they will respond. It looks like they haven't responded to any BBB complaints in over a week, though.

bbb.org/eastern-michigan/Business-Reviews/dvd-sales-and-service/zumu-llc-in-grand-blanc-mi-90021144/complaints#breakdown

Kyle
November 08, 2013

Sent 3 boxes in August 2013, one CD's, one DVD's and one a mix. 2 phone calls, 2 emails, nothing. Like John it's not the $ as SecondSpin paid way more but it did equal a few hundred.

Bottom line...AVOID

RLJComm
November 15, 2013

Yes, AVOID using Zumu.co. I'm still waiting for 3 checks for shipments sent as far back as June through August 2013. All I get from these clowns is the same line of crap, that they're busy and slow and my shipments have been received and all there is to do now is issue checks. I've been waiting 4 to 6 months. Next time use Music Magpie. I did that with my 4th shipment and they paid in a matter of weeks. Wish I had known that before making the mistake of using these liars at Zumu.co.

John C.
November 27, 2013

Bill, hopefully it's not a true scam in your case. I sent in 2 boxes of CD's back in April of 2013, totaling about $95. I FINALLY got my checks last month, October!! They gave me the same BS & broken promises during the entire time. Good luck!

Your Comment
Guest

SCAM - Never PAYS - STEALS Merchandis

Reviewed By Poppy Lesti on October 28, 2013, Keswick VA

Zumu is nothing but a scam. They will take your cds - not pay you and not return your merchandise - that is stealing. Almost 7 months and still waiting.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

bad bad bad???n they dont pay you. scam

Reviewed By Daniel  on October 25, 2013, San Antonio,Tx

I sent about 90 movies to zumu back in may 2013 I still waiting on my payment. I keep emailing them and they just keep giving me the run arounds. I asked for my movies back and they told me the they had already recycled them and hasn't paid me anything. I believe this is a scam. Please do not waste your time its a scam.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Anne
October 28, 2013

I am still waiting for payment. DO NOT use these rip off merchants

Your Comment
Guest

Everyone contact BBB and the Atty General in MI

Reviewed By Concerned zumu employee on October 17, 2013, grand blanc

Zumu.co is so in the red that they can't pay you. They even delay employee checks because they have no money. They don't intend on paying anything but the BBB complaints. File a complaint at:

http://www.bbb.org/eastern-michigan/Business-Reviews/dvd-sales-and-service/zumu-llc-in-grand-blanc-mi-90021144/complaints#breakdown

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Zumu
October 21, 2013

This is a fake post and details have been sent to reviewopedia for removal - Zumu.co has paid out over $1.5 million since it launched and continues to pay out thousands of dollars each week. Customers who have any questions should email hey (at) zumu.co for more information.

bah
October 21, 2013

Believe you guys, who have all these complaints against you? What a joke. Enjoy getting shut down you POS scammers.

Angry Zumu Customer
November 12, 2013

I contacted the Michigan BBB about Zumu. Here's the reply I received:

"This message is in regard to your complaint submitted on 10/24/2013 6:40:47 PM against Zumu, LLC. BBB made several attempts to contact the business regarding your complaint and has received no response. Your complaint will now be closed by BBB, indicating that the business did not respond. If we receive a delayed response from the business, your complaint will be reopened and the response forwarded to you.

This complaint will be reflected on the company's BBB Reliability Report with the following language: "The company failed to respond either to the consumer or the Bureau to the complaint(s) filed."

Thank you for informing us of your experience with the above company."

So... not even the BBB can do anything about these guys.

Your Comment

Leave a Review