Zoosk Reviews

Zoosk
Based on 140 Reviews
Website:www.Zoosk.com
Review It

About Zoosk

Zoosk, found online at Zoosk.com, is a dating site which says that it helps people date smarter using their own unique technology and is available in more than 80 countries and 25 languages.

How Does It Work?

Like other dating websites, Zoosk allows members to sign up and create a profile completely for free. But as you start looking around and interacting with other members, Zoosk's Behavioral Matchmaking will "learn" about you and begin pairing you with singles you are likely to be mutually attracted to. 

Once you want to begin actually speaking with other members of the site, you will need to upgrade to a paid membership. 

Cost/Price Plans

Though Zoosk does not publish its upgraded membership fees, they are reported on other websites as being $29.95 per month, for a month-to-month subscription, $19.98 a month, billed in one lump sum of $59.95 for three months, and $12.49 a month, billed all at once for $74.95 for a six month subscription. All subscription plans automatic renew unless you cancel in advance of the new billing cycle.  

Mobile Options

Currently Zoosk offers mobile applications for both Android and iOS operating platforms.   

Refund Policy

Since this service is offered with a pay per month plan, as well as all other shipment plans needing to be paid in advance, their Terms and Conditions clearly states that all charges and fees are non-refundable.    

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to speak to their Customer Service team about their questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 888-939-6675, by email at Support@Zoosk.com, or by submitting them directly to their website.  

Reputation

Unfortunately Zoosk has many mixed reviews with unhappy customers complaining that they believe this site sets up fake profiles and provides fake interactions, but there is nothing in their Terms and Conditions which supports these accusations.  

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other online dating sites available out there, some of which are straightforward traditional sites like Match.com and eHarmony.com, while others are more targeted towards specific niches, like ChristianMingle.com.  

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your Zoosk reviews below.

Related Articles

140 ‘Zoosk’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Piece of junk. DOn't forget to mention the $24.95 "activation" fee

Reviewed By Rich on February 11, 2013, Midwest

I am so totally bummed by this crap. I think the profiles presented to me as "possible matches" MUST be real because I've never seen a larger grouping of women that I would rather up-chuck and eat it than meet with, let alone go out with. The carousel just confirms all the homeliest people I've ever seen. I'm sorry - maybe I'm conceited, but, um, I'm good-looking, attractive, professionally employed - these are NOT the types of women I would ever even talk to. SOO glad I didn't pay. I will make ONE exception - her profile seemed genuine - it said she was only 3 miles away. One measley picture, but there was something about her. I wasn't about to pay to subscribe to get tons of pictures of UGLY WOMEN, so I couldn't contact "Rachel." After a few of her tries and not contacting me, she apparently turned off her profile. Well, "Rachel," if you're out there and REAL, I'm sorry I missed you. I'm turning my profile off of the SHxxTTY site as well...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 11 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Jim
February 12, 2013

I agree how the fee was just too high to activate, which by the way was $29.95 for California! If had the opportunity to view a message then pay to respond I would more then likely be happy to pay. I received two winks from "SMN" and her profile and picture was intriguing me to pay that outrageous amount just to see the possibilities of meeting this lady. I concluded that a night out to a public place including drinks would at least run me $30 with no promise of meeting the right woman, so with that I paid. Here it is 3 months later and we are a couple, a very happy couple, and we both canceled our subscription soon after meeting. And for the record I am a college professor and she is a doctor and as for attractiveness–well our friends tell us how great we look together.

rohlan
February 13, 2013

ya right thats so made up

Peter
March 08, 2013

these guys are out there to only take your money and not, give you the services needed . please be aware that most of these dating sites, are set up by shady characters hiding behind the internet world. One thing i might add that the ratio between men and women is so much different its like, 18% of women to 85% of men who are on these dating sites. So trust me ive done a lot of research on this , and my conclusion is that go out in the real world and not the internet world and you would have more success in chatting up a man or a lady than all the fake profiles found on the web

Thanks

Peter

Your Comment
Guest

It's a scam

Reviewed By Tom on February 10, 2013

I can't believe there's still scam out there like zoosk when everybody else is offering this for free.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Garbage

Reviewed By Steve on February 7, 2013, Vancouver, B.C.

Don't waste your time and money!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

No rating deserved

Reviewed By Heather on February 6, 2013, Surrey

Just riddled with scammer profiles to pull you in. Rest of the profiles is just not interesting. Glad I only paid for one month, but even that was wasted completely....dont even try

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Jack
February 06, 2013

Thank god I only paid for one month, yes as with a lot of these sites jammed with scammer's. Waste of money

Your Comment
Guest

no stars

Reviewed By Mark on February 1, 2013, CT

waste of time and money. should be shut down.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
sin Q
February 23, 2013

like i said before i new it was a scam ...im street smart!! it should be shut down is this the same guy that made facebook

Your Comment
Guest

Zoosk shows a profile viewed when in fact it WASNT

Reviewed By Me on January 31, 2013

If you page through to see who viewed your profile, Zoosk is telling that person you viewed their profile. So everytime you page through to delete people who you think viewed you, it looks like you just viewed that person... Which is a great way to encourage unwanted attention by people you have no interest in. And people wonder how stalkers are born... maybe because a site like this encourages them!

3.5 days of use and I'll chalk that lost money up to a lesson learned... unsubscribed and delete. Painful lession, but Thank God I only got suckered into a 3 month subscript... but ouch, I so could have done something better with that money.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Doecoise
February 06, 2013

I so agree with this review. I not only found them really skin deep with their carousel approach but also I am pretty sure they have riddled this site with fake profiles that are just there for you to subscribe and then they either disappear or are just not online enough etc. and I am not even an ugly duckling. Shitty site!

Your Comment
Guest

HORRIBLE SITE

Reviewed By DOn on January 28, 2013, Los Angeles

This is a horrible site. Do not give it money. There are many scammers on it. The only person worth chatting with (according to picture and profile) turned out to be a fraud. I googled the picture after the conversation got weird and it came up as a picture that has been used in multiple frauds. I sent it to the FBI. Zoosk should be shut down.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 34 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Trev
January 30, 2013

I agree totaly , have been on the site for about 1 week , it all reverts to your subcription , you try to see who has viewed you , YOU have to pay , I have not recieved one message ODD , when you want to view YOU have to pay , i had a match and to view guess , I ve just uninstalled it , good bye Zoosk and all who sail with you

CONCUR !!!
January 30, 2013

Another ..... RIP- OFF Dating Site !!!!!! OUTDATED PHOTOS ...
SCAM....... BS...... and that's GOOD StuFF !!!

Your Comment
Guest

Does not even deserve the one star!

Reviewed By Tara on January 27, 2013, Ohio

First you pay to become a memember, then you have to pay to actually even have a conversation with a connection! what a scam! DO NOT WASTE your money on this site... have been on for almost six months, not renewing of course and have not met ONE person. Also, I know people who closed their account and the profile still comes up! So of course you do not know if the person even has an active account anymore! SCAM! Stay away! I am praying that I do not get any charges on my account after my sub. is up!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 22 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
sin Q
February 23, 2013

so were is a good dating site adult friend finders was the same scam...if u did find a girl she was a prostitute..lol i felt scam from the time i looked the site over would never join...but there a lot of lonley people who got screwed over..folks go back to bars like the old days forget this cyber shit

Your Comment
Guest

Not even worth a star

Reviewed By Kim on January 23, 2013, Cleveland, Ohio

I totally agree. I just spent the last hour on the phone between Zoosk and my bank. I had $200 worth of charges show up in my bank account this morning from Zoosk. I have NEVER used this site AND I certainly have NEVER given them any credit card/debit card information. After a lot of back and forth, zoosk informed me that it was in fact fraudulent activity and EY shut it down and will be refunding my money. I, along with my bank think that this is still very suspicious so I have also filed a dispute claim with my bank against zoosk, if in fact they end up NOT refunding my money. I had to cancel my card and now have to wait 5 business days to receive another. SUCH a pain in the you know what. Not to mention, 4 months ago wVhen i received an email from a friend asking me to "check out" his new pictures that he uploaded in zoosk. Stupid me I clicked on link and then zoosk sent out same email, from my address, to every single person that I have ever sent an email to OR that has sent me an email OR any email chains that I was included on, asking them to "check out" my pictures that I uploaded. Wich I hadn't. Complete nightmare. Iget about 15 emails from zoosk per day. This sort of thing should be illegal. Can you tell that I am fuirous?!?! Don't ever do anything on Zoosk!!!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 31 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
random guy
January 24, 2013

I think you just suck at computers...

nate
January 25, 2013

Sorry about that i was being lured by this woman on craigslist to join a dating site coz of safety issues on her part. I put in my card info but before i clicked submit i decided to check out reviews. thanks for posting this you saved my life. There are so many of these sites it's so annoying.

Your Comment
Guest

Have to Pay to Meet

Reviewed By Ronan Baron on January 21, 2013, The Villages, FL

I made the mistake of having a 3 month paid membership. This should mean that nothing else requires payment. However, if there's a mutual match they require payment to actually contact each other. That's a definite scam. Once you pay, that should be it.
By the way, you have to uncheck the appropriate box or it will renew automatically. They are worse than useless and I would give it less than 1 star if possible.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
GOODLUCK
January 22, 2013

Zoosk is full of it... You have to pay to get your messages.. Its a scam... Liars.. They are not freeeeeeeeeeeeee... Freaking lying scam site.. Lets make it go bye bye... They lie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Brandy
January 22, 2013

Thanks for the advise I will avoid that app.

Your Comment
Guest

VERY BAD

Reviewed By Patty RothHaas on January 19, 2013, Bangkok, Thailand

1 main reason I'm deactivating my account, I can not add my partner from facebook. How awful...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Pathetic....

Reviewed By Mad Hatter on January 15, 2013

I dont think you should have to pay to meet someone. If they dont like what you say they delete it. I wouldnt recommend anyone to use this site ever. I wouldnt even rate it that high. These people are PATHETIC!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
garbage
January 16, 2013

I agree you should not have to pay to chat with someone there are others out there that you dont have to pay for

Concern
January 18, 2013

I'm just raising my concern i think there is a few scammers on your website would e nice if you could control this website.

hey douche that works for Zoosk
January 25, 2013

I am not a scammer, and Zoosk is the biggest dating scam site out there. Charge people to connect after you already shelled out 50 bucks. I hope karma finds this website's owner and makes him pay.

Your Comment
Guest

1.14.2013

Reviewed By brown on January 14, 2013, brooklyn

getting the same exact from more than 7 zoosk users at the same time , it explains everything

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
clear
January 19, 2013

I came the check out the authenticity of zoosk by reading reviews and boy did I get a good laugh. This is what I love about being in American great and funny people. Love yall

Your Comment
Guest

Garbage, sucked in again

Reviewed By nick on January 13, 2013, San Jose, ca

i got sucked in again. not only did i sign up for 3 months. but they added an additional fee. it was supposed to be 59 dollars it turned out to be 80 something dollars . for which they dont give you diddly squat. Story, Whats my story? Try this for starters Today Sunday January 13th . i have sent 20 different so called members a note , chat request or message . Some of these messages were a response to so called chat requests . Story?  i got zero answers or responses. I didn't ask any one to marry me or god forbid was i abusive in any way.  but zero responses, Am I the only idiot to pay for a member ship? I cant believe i got sucked in again . My profile has been viewed 162 times.How many of the profiles on here are real? how many views are Zoosk computer generated. . I am really disappointed. Thank you.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 32 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Charles
January 21, 2013

Zoosk is a scam

Louise Shipwash
January 25, 2013

my picture was seen on Zoosk,ive never joined Zoosk but it popped up when I clicked on "see who has searched for you" while playing games on facebook..and since then Ive had 2 people to tell me they seen my f/book profile picture there...Im guessing its because of the time I clicked to see who was searching for me...but I want it stopped,but dont know how..help!

Paul
January 29, 2013

Without me repeating Nick , I had exactly the same experince as far as views,chat requests, and matches. Zero responces . Zoosk is a total waste of time and money.Think the site is a big scam.

Brad
February 23, 2013

Yes agree both people have to be paid members to send messages so its a total waste of time and money if your the only one that pays a memembership.

Your Comment
Guest

I smelt rip-off a mile away

Reviewed By James on January 13, 2013, Maylands

So i signed up without paying anything or submitting any financial institution details. Started looking at different profiles, there appears to be two types, real and fake i think. You can tell an odd profile, you cant seem to send typed messages without a profile. The reply to the wink was also intriguing as it said "Thanks. If your in..". Sorry but most girls usually dont start with that. Why cant you just paste some google ads on your site, id prefer that to this 30 dollars for one month. Its a pity as well if the profile is real, but how can i be sure, i just can. Zoosk you've lost my interest.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 14 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Charles
January 21, 2013

Zoosk has started off by creation fake profiles and hiring people to run them. Many of the responses are bots.

Richie
January 26, 2013

Yeah many of the reply instantly with the exact same message, Thanks for wink.... (rest of the hidden message "I'm a bot scamming you to try and subscribe").

Your Comment
Guest

Just as Bad as Obama's priorities

Reviewed By Derek on January 12, 2013, Erie Pa

This site seemd legit. Made a profile winkd at a chick that looked cute. 30 minutes later she sent me a messege that siad she wont be on to chat til later tonight. Went to reply but siad i needed to subcribe. When i first made a profiel it siad chat was free... wtf?... so i proceeded to do the 1 month, filled out endless list of info and total was DOUBLE the amount they siad it would be. Really? might as well go to Plenty of Fish, its free

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 25 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

It's a scam

Reviewed By Tomas on January 12, 2013, Denver

stay away!!! It's almost as though there's nobody on the site but yourself. You write and write but no answer except for these automated replies. which are meant to make you think that you are being replied too. But your just being deceived. Don't fall for it. Like I did. this is a scam...
Tom

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

scam

Reviewed By Justin on January 9, 2013, Ohio

This is the first time ive tried a dating site, but even someone new like me can tell what a steaming pile of crap this website is, i paid for a few months and regretted it almost immediately. For starters, i knew right away when i saw that you had to pay for "coins" (which arent cheap btw) to make your profile more popular that i messed up by paying for a subscription. Lets think about that for a second, i already paid them to make a profile, and now, in their own candy coated sugary way of saying it, i need to pay them more so that my profile doesnt get moved to the bottom of every page. BS!

Second, when i signed up i filled out all the credit card info and when i was asked if i wanted the subscription to automatically renew when the time was up, i said no. Lo and behold, ive gone to the subscription page 3 times now and changed it so that it wont automatically renew, but every time it somehow magically is changed back to automatically renew, i called their customer support and told them in no polite terms that if i was charged for a second term i would be taking legal action, and that i could prove i told them not to renew it, after that, the setting for some odd reason remained as i set it.

Last, their "scientific matching service" is garbage. There is absolutely nothing scientific about it. Im a laid back introverted kind of person, not into athletics at all, yet for some reason, i keep getting matched up with people who say that are outgoing, love sports, and want to meet a guy who also enjoys working out, playing sports and going on long hikes. I mean it literally is trying to match me with my polar opposites, and than calling it scientific. its not scientific, they just pulled someones profile out of their butts, sent me an email about them and than claimed we were right for each other by labeling it as "scientific".

in conclusion people, do your part in making this greedy money grab of a website find its rightful place, hidden in the bowels of the world wide web where no one will ever find it, thus being unable to prey on the pockets of desperate vulnerable people.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 41 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Randall Knapp
January 10, 2013

Zoosk is a rip off site and getting worse. The online chat is supposed to be free but now it is members only and if you do pay you get exactly as this person discribed and when you try and unsub the server will magically crash right after you do giving you a false record that you unsubed but it will continue to charge you

Teresa Henry
January 12, 2013

I joined this site because I kept getting things from it but yes! you have to go in and physically cancel your account. If you don't physically cancel it will continue to charge you . Most people I met on their are con's the men that I have met all are seeking Money . Also if they aren't doing that they are giving fake states where they live and have very strange stories that they work out of the area. Please be careful with this site and be safe out there while internet dating .

Joe
January 13, 2013

Yeah it really is a scam. I subscribed ($20) and immediately got automated canned replies from women. Then I decided to test these flirts from woman and when I ask to chat with them - no reply. So I ask again - still no reply. you would think if 28 women who flirted with me - at least one would reply it might be real right?

Its a scam.

Lori
January 15, 2013

It is all a scam, I got the same thing, then when the one guy called me he couldn't speak english & was using someone else's picture. This site sucks and the entire thing needs to be reported.

Aaron
January 24, 2013

Get this, even the race of the girl was wrong. Im not racist but a black girl said caucasian. Like any "free" sites such as freecreditreport etc. You scratch the surface and they they tell you your choice of credit/debit you can use. Its never free in the end. Besides, you need more than 24 hours to view the love of your life or even a partner at that. Each match only gives you 24 hrs. Its because they must be decoys or fake profiles. Im glad I read this and the posts above before I gave them any credit/financial information. Besides, Zoosk is an extension of facebook making you believe its free because FB is free.

Wayne
February 06, 2013

Yeah i've seen a couple of those... Profile pic white/caucasian and profile says black/african... zoosk(btw they don't even deserve to start with a capital z) must be working overtime to stay on top of their mix and matches. Just a pile of fake BS.

Your Comment
Guest

Wast of time

Reviewed By Roman on January 9, 2013, NC

After paying almost $50/month (they have some sign up fee) I got nothing. This site is complete garbage. Every time I list a small piece of information like hint’s to contact me over the email my profile being fixed while there is some members that they listing their entire email address. To me they are some fake ID’s listed by ZOOSK which makes them be a fake, garbage site. Not to mention after nearly 40 emails I have no response.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
jason
January 11, 2013

I to am convinced they make up profiles on this site

Helen
January 19, 2013

Thanks everyone !!

Your Comment
Guest

Zoosk is a scam. Here is why...

Reviewed By Steven  on January 6, 2013, Twin Lake, MI

I opened a free account with Zoosk a couple years ago. They started sending me their "scientific matches" almost immediately. Shortly after short messages like, "Coke or Pepsi?" and winks began to appear in my Zoosk Inbox and Yahoo email. You can respond one time to a message. Their word-filter prevents you from giving out any contact info and is very strict. They also have a Popular Meter. My meter was in the millions which gave me a very popular rating. Then I started to receive messages that contained the exact user picture but had a different name, location and profile. They generate fake profiles and reuse the same pictures over and over! I began replying to these emails telling the ladies that the site is a scam. As soon as I started doing that my Popular Meter went from a Very Popular rating to a Poor rating. I no longer receive duplicate images and the emails to me are greatly reduced. Zoosk knows I am telli

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 26 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
DTBorden
January 08, 2013

I didn't even sign up intentionally. This is for losers.

BondsmaninCharlotte
January 08, 2013

The sites a scam! I tried it but canceled the third day after I realized the women,some real some not,were not actually writing me. I scared one poor (overly timid) woman to death simply by writing her because the site sent me corresondence seemingly from her..ZOOSK IS A SCAM!

kool
January 12, 2013

haha i knew they were faking flirts and winks

Your Comment

Leave a Review