- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Zaken Corporation Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

The Zaken Corporation is a company that deals in the purchasing and selling of surplus goods from around the country.  The Zaken Corporation acts as a deal broker for these liquidations and invites you to act as a scout for these opportunities.

The idea is that The Zaken Corporation will provide you with the tools necessary to become an expert at this business.  You then will have to procure sample items that are to be liquidated and send them to The Zaken Corporation.

If they approve the deal they will connect your supplier with a purchaser.  Then you and Zaken split the difference on the profit made from the sale.  This sounds like a plausible business system if not for the failure on Zaken's part to deliver.

The Zaken Corporation has run into a lot of problems recently when their east coast division failed on a massive scale to provide effective customer service.  People have come up with a laundry list of complaints ranging from rude managers to ineffective training materials.  On top of that there is a class action lawsuit against Zaken and many complaints filed with the BBB.

These allegations and complaints have gotten so bad that The Zaken Corporation has begun working under the name of Quick Sell Liquidators.  Recently Tiran Zaken president of Zaken has taken it upon himself to restore his companies reputation.  He claims that all the customer service problems were the result of a vindictive employee.

Also, they sell you a Lifetime Directory which is supposed to be a resource of consumer merchants.  Ideally you should be able to contact these vendors to seek out surplus goods but the directory is filled with outdated companies and wrong phone numbers.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Zaken Corporation?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Zaken Corporation'

 

Average Rating is 1.87 out of 5 based on 207 reviews.

gael grey   oceanside,ca

11:17am on June 22nd, 2014 

I"M 84YEARS old, and I was taken by the zaken corp,of all the mailing and calls I made and did not make one sale,I really think that I did make sales but zaken took them, I'm out about $4000.00 dollars.

Patrick W Loftus   Charlotte NC

12:45pm on November 21st, 2013 

11 21 13 I joined the quick-sell program. Zaken was endorsed by Dick Van Patten who I considered a very honest and up right person. I invested $2000 for a web site, postcards and a lifetime directory of contacts. I sent out over 300 postcards and contacted over 1000 by phone. the list was full of wrong numbers and people who went out of business several years ago. The program seemed like a good one but never made a dime. I had about two opportunities that didn't work out because of price. I paid an extra $50 to extend the web site for one year but it disappeared with no explanation. My advice is don't waste your time and money on Zaken


Tony montana   Ca

12:57am on September 27th, 2013 

I've made alot of money they have tremendous lists and training great program not hard to work from your home

Dale Comstock   Location unknown

10:31am on June 5th, 2013 

Paid $2000.00. After over 3 weeks got my website. After 4 weeks got the right postcards. Mailed 325. Got nothing. Website has not changed for 3 months and there is no way to get to the (1000s) of items that are supposedly in their 38,000 sq ft warehouse. They no longer respond to my emails and if called they are rude. Haven't bothered to try to get the money back because i am sure it won't happen. If you have $2000.00 that you don't know what to do with, burn it in your fireplace. At least you will get a little heat from it. If you send it to Zaken, you will get NOTHING!

Brian   Georgia

3:22am on March 11th, 2013 

I am so happy I found this website. I appreciate all your comments here at this site. Somehow I feel there wasn't something quite right about the Zaken Corporation. I didn't find the company listed with ripoffreport.com so I thought it might have been alright. Buddy I was wrong. It did finally dawn on me I would have to pay postage and envelopes for sending out brochures but reading these comments I think I will pass on this altogether now. I just had to check once more just to make sure.

Celeste Rogers   Bedford, TX

5:33pm on February 10th, 2013 

I am just finding out these crooks have charged $30,000 on my elderly parents credit card. They are nothing but scam artists and thieves.

Eldon D. Frye   Charlson,ND

5:37pm on February 5th, 2013 

I signed up and have spent $662 plus $2000 for a website that was suppose to help me out by the people submitting there merchandise and going straight to the Zaken corporation. They would do all the work and I would receive 70% of commission an the sale. So far I have sent out 150 post cards. I have not got even one of there so called merchant list people to submit. I received a letter from a collection agency from Zaken saying I owed them $2500 because I defaulted. My bank account showed they got their payment. Today I received another letter saying that they would give me back my first investment of $662. The check was there but I could only sign it over to them plus they wanted another $985, for posting ads. I have until Febuary 11 to send both checks to them. I have also called and no returns.

Anonymous   Location unknown

11:46am on January 24th, 2013 

a total scam.I worked 8 months and spent $18,000 and received not a dime back all i got was lies they sell you more and more programs promising you will made a lot of money and you do not see a nickel...

Robert A Griffith   Anamosa Iowa

6:12pm on January 17th, 2013 

Got with them in Oct.have yet to see a return on my money...

renee   ct

9:56pm on January 14th, 2013 

zaken corp wont take no for an answer. wont refund initial money invested. help

John Santa   California

12:54pm on January 8th, 2013 

RUN,do not walk away from these crooks. Their only aim is to trap you into paying them for nothing forever. It is a shame that such businesses are allowed to operate.

SPENCER WHELESS   PORTLAND OR

9:33pm on January 4th, 2013 

I received the packet in the mail and it sounded really convincing. I was already to mail out the money until I read the reviews that stated how many people were being taken for their money. So dont fall for all the convincing statements they promise you! Blah blah blah

M.Koons   Zanesville, OH

2:10pm on December 14th, 2012 

I answered a Zaken ad just before Thanksgiving, 2012. I got a notebook with information about how to start a business in Discounted,Recievership merchandise.
Sure looks like a great idea. I checked out the'Zaken online catalog'. It doesn't look like a lot of stuff or very high quality, but I was told it is only a very small part of what I would have available.
I had training information to show how to make money in several different ways. The best would be to buy product and resell. I didn't want to do that, so I could get postcards and direct people and businesses to my webpage.
Today I got a letter instructing me how to get to my webpage. It is empty. I haven't called my 'coach' because I got the idea clear that I must have to fill my webpage with products. Everything "Get Started" seems to require large sums of money, I ordered the postcards, but since my webpage is blank, I looked for comments and found yours. Looks like I had better get out while I can and say good bye to any plan for earning money (1-4 thousand a week)with Zaken. Thank you for being a help to me. Maybe you could start your own liquidation business. I would be glad to help you. Marguerite Koons
I do not like to have my communications published. Thanks again.

John   Wyoming

12:00pm on December 10th, 2012

Thanks to all who have posted a review on here. I received the mailer, and I found these reviews, so have decided not to participate. It's painfully obvious that the "nice" reviews are probably written by the company themselves, trying to offset the complaints. The fact that there's a pending class action lawsuit against them, as well as many unresolved BBB complaints says a lot. Again, Thanks.

Danny Anderson   Hobart Indiana

7:11pm on December 9th, 2012 

Over seven month's working for the Zaken Corporation, and i have nothing good to say about them. I have not made a dime with the Liquidation Company or Pay Just Half Company.I bought into their website, and bought my own. with multiple submissions not one sale. After canceling the website, all i got was a bill! You decide for yourself, but i would never recommend this Company to anyone, Dan Anderson

Kaitlyn   Minneapolis

1:31am on October 24th, 2012 

It is just so easy to make money off of the Zaken program because everyone likes investing in them. They are just so promising and trustworthy.

Eddie Yonkers   Lansing, MI

1:15am on October 23rd, 2012 

Who cares about the negative reviews online? Give it a chance because you can get a refund if you don't like the company. Many people made thousands.

Rachael p   Seattle, WA

2:24am on August 25th, 2012 

Why is that even a question? "Legit or Scam"? It's completely legit because I've invested thousands of dollars into that company and I've made thousands of dollars in even the first month! It was so easy that it seems like only lazy people fail. Any moron can make money off of this program.

Anonymous   Location unknown

4:33pm on August 3rd, 2012

Wow, I was really considering this opportunity from Zaken that I received. After reading the material from the package, it sounded like a pretty good opportunity. However, I am very skeptical about sending my money off to people who advertise thru mail like this. So I came to this website to see what people thought about the Zaken opportunity. Now that I have read the reviews I don't believe I will take the chance of getting involved with this company.

azgorilla   Ga

6:29am on August 1st, 2012 

Back in April,2012, I received Zaken package. Thought it sounded good. Sent in my money for basic package. Even got a mailing list to send postcards to. Not one response with nearly 300 PC's sent out. Zaken kept sending me letters and envelopes with "bigger and better" programs they offered and all I needed to do was to (get this) send them MORE money. Nope. Did not send them a dime more. I kept after them about I would have to see that their basic plan of action (that is the firt kit I paid for) would have to make money for me before I spend more in their company.

Well, the offers kept coming in the mail. Still, not a dime went out from me or to me, from them. Then I got a thick envelope with info saying that I just needed to put up flyers in convenient places and people would flock to their web site, and I get paid. All I had to do was send them a thousand dollars to start with, and when the first checks of 100.00 each, began to roll in, I would have my 1000.00 back in no time....

Well here is what I offered THEM.....I told them that I would pay for the fliers and post them in my area. They can KEEP the first 10 checks of 100.00 dollars for themselves to pay for the program. That way, they would succeed, and then I would succeed.....I thought it sounded very fair, that is, if you are a legit company. What happened? Got a phone call message telling me that they had an even 'better' program and all I have to do is give them 45 minutes of my time to be convinced (brainwashed) that it is even better that any I have ever heard before. Sorry, Zaken, but we are done.


Page: -1-   2    3    4    5    6   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate