ScoreSense.com Reviews

About ScoreSense.com

ScoreSense, at www.ScoreSense.com, claims to make it easy for people to manage their credit, stay protected from identity thieves, and to be aware of whether or not there are any criminals living in their neighborhood.

They provide services in three categories: credit reports and scores, credit monitoring, and identity and personal protection.

Their credit reports and scores services will provide you with all three credit reports and scores, will show you how to correct or dispute any errors on your reports, and offers information on understanding and improving your credit score.

The credit monitoring services give you instant alerts on changes to your credit, including notices of delinquent payments or new account openings, credit score tracking, and even a service that will help predict changes to your credit score if you miss a payment or take other actions that affect your credit.

Finally, their identity and personal protection tells you your risk of identity theft, maps out the convicted sex offenders in your neighborhood, and monitors public records, including the internet, to let you know when and how your name appears.

When you sign up for ScoreSense, you will immediately be charged a $1.00 processing fee to begin your 7 day trial. If you do not cancel your membership by the end of the 7 day trial, you will be charged $29.95 every 30 days to continue your subscription.

To cancel your membership, call 1-800-972-7204. 

Related Articles

68 ‘ScoreSense.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Be Careful, Charge people without asking permission

Reviewed By Cedric on October 28, 2014

I got charge from them 2 times in 7 days but I never go to their website or anything. So I call them and they say they don’t find me on their records and ask my 6 last number of my card and they say the person is from Philadelphia but I from New York City, it is not possible someone has same card of me, only if I got stolen, so they ask me fax statement for check on it, I do it but never respond, I call again and got two girl who can’t help and finally give me manager who ask my number and say “We are sorry we will take care of it, and definitely call you back asap”, they never did, I go over my bank, change my card and dispute the amount, and I get refund, Thanks Chase. Be careful, they stolen people without asking permission.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 05, 2015

I tried to resolve a issue on my acct more than a year ago to be exact. I was told to contact Corp Also, was told by Supervisor that they would see that my acct was credited for improper charges and there was never a satisfactory resolution. i even have tried logging on the web several times today with my last known log on and password. I asked for password & aid and it promised to send info about log on to email. i waited most of the day and still do not have any notification as a matter of fact it tell me they have no knowledge of me having an account when i provided basis info requested. The funny thing is they are collecting from me monthly but I can get logged in. i want to cancel this service. Thank you for the enlightening comments because I though I was a problem and that the way they pass it on. The customer is not ever right especially when their member told be to cancel my account because it was inactive and then tell me to set up new account and the price would be the same. So I was told that they were offering more services and I had grandfathered in before. The net it I would have to pay more because the price I had was obsoleted and the program did not allow their program did not allow the to adjust rates back only forward. LOL

Your Comment
1 Review

ScoreSense is a scame

Reviewed By Terry Richie on March 11, 2014

The do not make it clear during the sign up for "free" service that one is actually applying for a 7 day trial and that after 7 days they will charge you a monthly service fee of $29.95. They con you into giving them your Card# so they can "verify" your ID and protect your identify/report saying there will be a $1 refundable charge on your account. NOTHING ABOUT A $29.95 fee or AN ONGOING SERVICE that must be canceled or be charged for.

They send a link in an email. Link is at top of email and they know most people will see link and click it without reading further. Several paragraphs below it indicates you have signed up for a credit monitoring service and will be charged after 7 days unless it is canceled. Nothing is ever seen on the site before or after the sign-up process regarding the 7 days or looning $29.95 payment.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Terry Richie
March 11, 2014

It is also a SCAM. ; )

March 18, 2014

TOTAL SCAMMERS!!!! A "FREE" Credit Service is offered then you are automatically billed for their "service" of Identity Theft coverage and etc etc etc...they really LOAD IT ON...when you call to cancel..they tell you they will cancel and give you one month free for "trying their service"..You get a confirmation stating that after the moth already paid for, PLUS the "FREE MONTH" the service will begin again and you will be charged again! Just TRY and cancel!! You get A HUGE RUNAROUND!!! they will not let you cancel at the end of the month you have ALREADY paid for!! FINALLY received a VERBAL CANCELLATION NUMBER but I also requested an email but no email yet!!! BEWARE!!!
ALI B

Your Comment
Guest

NO GANG HAS ANYTHING ON THESE PEOPLE

Reviewed By seneca on November 25, 2013, jersey city,nj

This company has no respect for the human race whatsoever!!!Its as if your back in jr.high and the bully of the school ....just gets his union dues whenever he feels like it........WELL LET ME TELL YOU SOMETHING AM TIRED OF GETTING BULLIED....ENOUGH IS ENOUGH.....FIGHT FIRE WITH FIRE........HOW ABOUT IT.......I WANT MY THIRTY DOLLORS NOW....

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Sharon York
February 08, 2014

I agree i was told everything i wanted to hear the $1 was for the first month then 6 days later they took out there $29.95 i called 8 days later to cancel and they did not even mention to me they already took out there money. And when i did call them back to question it withdraw i was told a completely different set of rules. I have since filed with the better business hoping to get a refund. I know good luck with that one RIP off company

April 17, 2015

a true scam! i cannot believe this, now i have identity theft because they sold my information to a scammer. 4702372235 called with all my information the day I signed up!! these people even reached out to my credit card company and changed my billing info!

Your Comment
Guest

A RIPOFF

Reviewed By James Beattie on November 22, 2013, Newvada USA

I called to get free score review and was assured that I did not have to have a ongoing membership. Just checked my November CC statement and there it was $29.95 charge. Looked up on the internet and found a cancellation phone number and called them. It took 6 minutes an multiple repeated info to them to finally get it canceled.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Ok I guess

Reviewed By Antoinette Reyes on November 3, 2013, Deming, NM

I signed up and cancelled my membership. The rep was able to do it, they don't need a supervisor or anything (did it while I was on the phone). I later wanted to re-activate my account which I was easily able to do but I didn't want the full service so for $4 a month I can look at my history and to get a new credit report its $20

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Never Responded

Reviewed By Roxanne on October 31, 2013

So I did make the mistake and forgot to cancel the membership before being charged BUT I did contact them very soon after and the representative I spoke with on the phone said he would contact their main office about a refund for me and to wait for an email that should come within 2 days regarding the outcome. I waited a week with no response. I called them again and asked to speak to a supervisor. Apparently the first representative I spoke to did not complete the request and never sent it to their main office. So the supervisor I was speaking with was apologetic and assured me he had sent it off and that I would hear back via email in 2 days. Never heard a single thing after that. Never received a refund. Never received anything. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Charged me after I cancelled it.

Reviewed By John on October 28, 2013, Phoenix, Arizona

Do not register for this company, I had them and did not know it. I cancelled the service for the following month and they still kept my money. To me, this company is does nothing for you. Please do not register with them or you will regret it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

I've never had a problem with scoresense

Reviewed By David on October 25, 2013, Cape Coral

I've been a customer with scoresense.com for well over a year now and I've never had an issue. I called to cancel my account 2 days after I signed up as to not forget in 6 days, the customer service agent was very pleasant and offered me credit monitoring for $10 a month to continue my service. I agreed and have been a customer for well over a year and I love being able to review my credit report every month and getting alerts when there is activity on my account. They actually saved me from an unauthorized account being opened in my name several months back.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

scoresense.com

Reviewed By james via  on October 12, 2013, richmond, va

Opened my credit card statement, $29.95, What? Called American Express, one charge posted, another pending.

We know the scam now, I was the fool. Lucky for me, Am. Express credited the two bogus charges and blocked SCORESENSE from additoinal charges. Why do they accept charges from the scamsters? Does Am. express know ? LET THEM KNOW!
If you have been victimized by CREDITSENSE scam, please:
--Act promptly, contact Credit card, bank...stop payments, ask for refund, don't pay CREDITSENSE a penney!
--Go to ftc.com and file complaint with the federal trade comm. (when the
gov,t. opens)
DON'T BE A VICTIM
THE PEOPLE MUST KNOW!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Total Scam

Reviewed By Anonymous on October 11, 2013, Walnut Creek, ca

Don't give these people any personal information - they'll charge your credit card without your permission and won't provide any service. Make sure you check your account regularly to make sure they're not charging your account.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

ScoreSense knows how to rip you off, it's their corporate plan

Reviewed By Mike Hill on October 8, 2013, Grand Junction, CO

I too got caught by their plan to send an email to my spam mailbox. Then I complained and asked to have my initial charge reimbursed. Within two days I received an email to my normal email account stating that they denied the request to refund my money. Thought my account had been cancelled until the next month, another bill for $29.95. Called and they said that bill had been processed before my initial complaint. It had, I didn't receive my credit card bill until two days after they charged the next months bill. So even though I called immediately upon receipt of my second bill, I was two days late to have them cancel the second charge. I'm out $60 so I called the bank that offers my Visa Card to complain. A very nice lady helped me connect with a supervisor at ScoreSense who said they would refund my monies within two days. I doubt this very much that this will happen but there will no longer be any billing allowed on my card from ScoreSense. Don't waste your time calling the BBB, they're useless. Call your credit card company and complain. If enough complaints are raised, Visa or Mastercard may deny ScoreSense the ability to bill on thier cards. In the meantime, I'll update in two days.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Stole money and never provided service

Reviewed By Misti on October 8, 2013, Nm

I was charged for membership but never received a email stating that I would be charged. When I complained they immediately "canceled" the membership after one day and refused to refund money or let me use the service I had paid for because it was canceled. So I did not get a free report, I didn't get a paid report and I lost 30.00. Definitely a scam and customer services says they can't help it "corporate" that issues refunds. I received a simple email saying that a refunded is denied.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Scam scam scam

Reviewed By Barry on October 5, 2013, Greenwood la.

Scam scam scam stay away far away. People like this or company's like this should be shot. Wait until this idiot in the White House gets your stuff 30.00 will be the change they take ever other day. Cash only

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Scam

Reviewed By Alex on September 10, 2013, Chicago

The are asking pay just one bucks and after little time the are charging 29.95 whit out my authorization and the don't send you a confirmation .....and i was try to cancel but the money is done it to late money its was processing and the not give me refund...NICE !!!!!!!! Very disappoint !!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

ripoff

Reviewed By kathleen paullin-hintz on August 30, 2013, milwaukee,wi

I called on Tuesday to make sure no charges were made and on Thursday They charged me $29.95. I will make sure I am much more careful about these things. I thought I already was but obviously I'm wrong.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
James
September 08, 2013

I clicked on creditreport.com and somehow it directed me to Scoresense. I think this is a deliberate attempt to misdirect and mislead and above all fraudulant.

Tom
September 25, 2013

It's not fraud it's a marketing technique. Every person who has posted here signed up for the service and agreed to the terms and conditions. Don't blame the company because you failed to read the legal portions of the web page.

Your Comment
Guest

I clicked on the free "AnnualCreditReport.com"....

Reviewed By Joe on August 20, 2013, Long Island NY

...and I didn't realize I was on "ScoreSense" until I stopped.

All I know is that after I gave my information and I wrote my VISA number, an automatic reply asking for a second credit card number ("problem with the first") appeared. This is when I smelled a rat and stopped.

But the Visa number was good enough for them to charge me a dollar (later refunded).

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Telling me I needed them because my credit was low

Reviewed By KElsey Rey on August 17, 2013, Denver Co

I was trying to get a house loan and pulled my credit score to see if I met their requirement for the loan.upon seeing I did i formerly applied for my loan. the scores came back completely different!!! then to cancel the lady kept me on the phone telling my the mortgage company was wrong so i should stay on their site because they were right and kept lecturing my on how i needed them so i could rebuild my score sense i didnt meet the lenders qualifications. she offers the discount 12.95 price and when i refused she said once she hung up i could NEVER get that deal again. she was very condescending. terrible company!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

RIP OFF COMPANY

Reviewed By Glenna Mullenix on August 5, 2013, Knoxville, Tennessee

I just discovered my checking account has 2 charges of $29.95, one for May and one for June. I didn't subscribe to this service, I don't need this service, my account should be looked at to see that I have not accessed this service. I am a 68 year old grandmother who lives only on Social Security! I don't have $29.95/month for something this frivolous. I am glad I am not alone, but I don't rejoice over anyone else's bad luck. It validates my claim and the fact that I have been trying to deal with Scoresense one-on-one, but they refuse to settle. They refuse to refund the 2 pmts. They have made the terms of use so ambiguous so that it is intentionally misleading. Why else would there be so many complaints. I say we file a class-action lawsuit just for the notoriety they will receive, it is more than just $29.95, now, it's a scam; dishonest and misleading and duping good people. I thought it was the site where you get a free credit score or I would never have even gone to their website. It was just something to do online and it piqued my interest, but otherwise, I have no real need to know my credit rating. With my income I can't get a loan anyway!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Joe
September 25, 2013

ALWAYS read the fine print before you put in a credit card... The only things in life that are free are hugs :-)

Your Comment
Guest

Wake Up People and READ what you are signing up for

Reviewed By Liz on August 1, 2013, Chicago IL.

For those of you whom want to complain about receiving the $29.95/monthly fee LEARN TO READ!

I recently went through a divorce and needed to moitor my credit/repair credit. ScoreSense is one of the few sites that gives you all 3 scores and all 3 reports. I too called to cancel my subscription as I did not feel I needed this service for the $29.95/monthly fee. I spoke with a very nice lady who offered a discounted rate of $12.95 for the same service. Having read some of the reviews above I see that some have gotten their fees cut down to $9.95.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Enola Reverof
August 26, 2013

The problem is that some of us (lots of us, from the sound of it) accessed the website through a link on another. Advertised was a FREE credit report, with a $1 refundable fee. Many of us did not go directly to Scoresense - I never even saw the word Scoresense until I got an email about an update to my credit report from them & followed the link to the site. So, YOU might have had the full information, but many of us DID NOT. It's a rip off. Plain and simple.

Leon
September 25, 2013

Read the terms and conditions before you put in you credit card info. It's not a scam it's called marketing.

Your Comment
Guest

Scam Scam Scam

Reviewed By Karen on July 24, 2013, North Carolina

This company has charged my credit card 29.95 and before my monthly bill was received in the mail had already charged another 29.95. I never signed up for any monthly credit monitoring etc. This company was supposedly providing me with a credit report for $1. I paid the $1 and am now being charged a monthly charge of 29.95. I called my credit card company who refused to do anything, so I cancelled card. Finally after much ado was able to speak with someone at scoresense and after much arguring they said they would close acct and not charge my credit card any further. This company should be investigated. Beware!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
mamaws3angels
August 05, 2013

Let's sue them!

Molly
September 25, 2013

Good luck

Your Comment

Leave a Review