Anastasia Date Reviews

Related Articles

190 ‘Anastasia Date’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Not all that glitters is gold

Reviewed By Jim on April 24, 2017

I agree with Andre's review on March 3, 2017. I love the country of Ukraine and have been there over 10 times now to 5 different cities. I have many friends who are or were interpreters for AnastasiaDate (AD) and other dating agencies. I have firsthand knowledge of how things work from inside the agencies; most of which contract with the main company but are smaller entities to themselves.

Some facts:
1) AnastasiaDate has 4 million members and 8000 girls. They do $110,000,000/year in business as of 2012. Simple odds are that 1 man in 500 will find a woman on this site, but I agree with Andre that only 1-2% are serious. 160 serious girls for 4 million men. You figure the odds. Even if the girl is serious, she knows that she has thousands of options, so she will wait for the rich man to come along - all while making money by chatting.

2) All girls get paid to chat with you and to meet you. Interpreters get $25/hour for their service and girls get $10/hour to be with you. In a place where average salary is $300/month, the girl just needs to spend 4 days of 7.5 hour dates to make her monthly salary. You are only a paycheck.

3) I have met 7 girls from the site and all were real. All looked like their photos, although one had photos taken 10 years prior, so she looked older but the same woman. Check the girl on VK to see if she is married or in a relationship.

4) Two girls that I met agreed to leave the site. Both stated that they had to wait for their annual contract to expire before leaving the AD site; otherwise, there were penalties.

5) Many local agencies have drivers and restaurants that work with the agencies to take your money. This is especially bad in Odessa, but it also happens in Kiev and Kharkov. All of these cities have good restaurants. Is it chance that you are always spending time at the same restaurant and your bill is higher than if you were at the US? I don't think so.... The last time I was in Odessa, the hotel wanted $60 to have the hotel driver bring me to the airport!! We went outside and got a nice taxi for $3/one-way or $6/round-trip. I gave the taxi driver $10, and he gave me his card. I called him every time I wanted to go somewhere.

TIPS:
1) DO NOT USE THIS SITE!!!! Most of the women are gold-diggers that choose this way to augment their income. Most women are not serious to leave Ukraine. I chat with two interpreters constantly. Both have confirmed that the girls get paid, and both confirm very strongly that most families in Ukraine are very tight together. Parents do not want their daughters marrying foreign men and moving away, but they have no problem if the girl profits from you.

2) Never EVER send the girl money!! Never for any reason. I did this twice and got burned both times. Both times, the girl said that they were my fiance. Both times, they had other men in Ukraine or abroad. In the first case, the girl sent an email meant for the other man. I contacted him in the UK and he sent me pictures of the girl with him. This is after I spent 2.5 years dating her and traveling with her. In the second case, the woman promised to visit the US where I live, then she sent me a picture of the other man by accident!! If you send money, you are just allowing them to stay in Ukraine and live like a rock star. Guaranteed that the woman will then attract a handsome Ukrainian boyfriend that will have sex with her and help her to spend your money!

3) If you insist to use the site and you want to find a wife, then remember two things: (A) When I first joined AD, there was a disclaimer in the FAQs that said that relationships have less of a chance of success if the age difference in the couple is greater than 15 years. This has now been removed. I recently saw a 64-year old US man in Odessa with a 21-year-old blond hotty. You might think that was great! I talked to him and they were always going shopping for a fur coat, clothes, and handbags. At the bar, he admitted that they had separate rooms to preserve the girl's honor!! I could see parts of tattoos in places that suggested that she had less concerns about her honor. (B) Write to a girl/lady that recently joined. If you are writing to a woman with ID 173xxxx, then she has been on the site since 2012 or about 5 years. In 5 years, she has not found a match in 4 million men. Some women with ID 111xxxx have been on the site for 8-10 years!!! Clearly, these women are on AD to make money. Even ladies with ID 187xxxx have already been on the site talking to men for 18-24 months. In my last experience, I wrote to a woman with ID 169xxxx, but she was within 10 years of my age. The woman asked for presents as soon as she knew that I booked my ticket to come to see her. She asked for presents while I was there. Even worse, she did not dress up for any dates - no make-up or nice clothes. Clearly, she knew that she did not need to do any effort in order to make money on dates. At least get a new girl who will try to impress you while she is reaching for your wallet.

4) Don't pick a narcissist! Many women say that they are models here! Sooo... you think that no one in Ukraine is having sex with this woman?? You think that she wants to live on the farm with you?? Be realistic! I have met more than one online who promise that they are loving! It is impossible for these women to fall in love with you because they have already fallen in love with their own reflection!! You can check for narcissists on VK. Get an account and search for them. The girls/ladies will have over 1000 pictures of themselves and sometimes up to 10,000 friends/followers. It is interesting too, because you will find them on VK almost every waking hour, so you know that they make enough money on AD that they do not have to work. Out of the 7 women that I met in person, all were gorgeous, but 3 were absolutely stone-cold. No feelings whatsoever!!! A woman that is gorgeous and single is gorgeous and single for a reason. Be warned!

5) Learn Russian - If you are going to date a girl at AD, then you will spend thousands of dollars. You can cut that significantly if you can cut out the interpreter after the first few dates. My last date actually pulled out her Iphone and used Google Translate when the interpreter was at the restroom!!! Too funny! Anyway, you should have a working knowledge of Russian if you are in Ukraine. The interpreter works for AD, and your date may say something significant that AD does not want you to know. Learn Russian!

I am off the site now, so there are only 3,999,999 men left!! Good luck!!!!!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Read and weep

Reviewed By Andre on March 3, 2017

I was in Ukrain many times. I see many girls in 3 of the big cityes there. Most dates run the same way. I learn many things, and not all is negative. After one date the translator call me on Viber and we started dating after that. I see her many times and she also travle to me. After some 14 - 16 mounts I find out that she had a boyfriend in Ukraina. I have a friend that have wife form Ukrain and she help me to find out. Back to the lady from Ukrain. She tell me that she work for anastasia.com for many years. Girls are working in offices all over east europa. Many girls also work at home. All girls are payed. Photos are done by innhouse photographers. Photos are retouched by software. And girls sign a contract. A work contract. There are many things girls can not do. Like give ore eksept mailadress, usernames on fb, viber ore skype. If they do they loose big time. There are girls that find their prince online. And there are girls online that are locking for a man. But after me knowing this girl and what she has told me I estemate that less then 2% are real. It is big business. I try many different datelines. The best ones are the free datelines. On datelines that costs money mabye match.com is god. But stil there are many independent scamer there. I estemate that 50% are real.
Some tips to you. Use free datelines. If you travle. Do everything yourselfe. Get tikkets, order hotels ore apartmens yourselfe. NEVER let a dateservice ore a online girl order something for you. NEVER send any money to girls. Never go shopping with dates / girls. Use internet to find sights, bars, clubs where to go. In east europ the culture has high quality. Go to Operahouses ore consert-house. Trust the hotel staff. There are tikkethouses ore agents all over the city. If hotel have service like car, order pick up from airport. Taxies can ripp you off. At one time a taxidriver ask me 10 times the normal rate. I got help from bellboy at hotel and he was given the normal rate. Bellboy tell him that hotel wil call police. Then he take the fare and drive away. Police do not understand English. In hotels they know English and can help you to find resturants that have menu in English. Ukraina is a beautiful place and I can not wate to go back there... God luck boys..

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Girls Get Paid!!!

Reviewed By Wayne on February 22, 2017

This is what I found for A D looking for translators.

Note:
Honesty, sociability, honesty, continuous access to the internet, fast typing, the ability to maintain a conversation on any subject, the desire to work for the result.

Responsibilities include
VACANCY DESCRIPTION

Working conditions:

Working with translation and interpreting.

Flexible working hours.

Work at a convenient time for you, as long as you see fit.

Remote work.

The system of premiums and bonuses.

Training.

Possibility to combine with the main work.

Timely salary is guaranteed.

Requirements:

Knowledge of English at Intermediate level and above;

Literacy spelling;

Go to work on schedule;

A responsibility.

Honesty, sociability, honesty, continuous access to the internet, fast typing, the ability to maintain a conversation on any subject, the desire to work for the result.

Duties:

- Translation of correspondence.

Experience is not necessary. We are conducting training. You only need the desire and commitment to work.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

It deserves trying!

Reviewed By Michael on December 20, 2016, Canada

I've tried this dating website just to have fun and have a chat with some nice ladies, felt comfortable with the services and didn't have any reason to stop using it..until I've found my girlfriend there..that's the best and only reason to leave this website actually!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 21, 2016

I would say: Prove it. I was more Than a year their VIP member and spend thousands of euro'.s. I can say in truth it is just a fraud and i have so much indirect evidence and also direct evidence.
So thats why i Tell all these so called persons who have so good experience their to give some proof instead of blather. It is a fraud site and lots of People Tell This story with real examples and experience their.

Your Comment
1 Review

Love really has no boundaries!

Reviewed By Peter on December 19, 2016, Australia

I live far from that part of the world, but I found my wife there. It just happened that we finally managed to meet, I took a flight to Moscow and after all the procedures she came here to become part of my life. I`m so happy I`ve met her! thanks to this website!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 19, 2017

stop lying you must work for the company

Your Comment
1 Review

Looking for Some Advice

Reviewed By Joey Zaa on December 13, 2016, USA

Hey there
SO i was married for about 20 years and one day my wife decided to leave the kids and i to go find herself (stupidest thing i have ever heard). I put myself back in the dating game and i can say it is a nightmare, the females i meet are Bat S**T crazy or full of drama so i though maybe try dating someone from another country. I have no clue how that works so i stumbled apone ANASTASIA and WOW the woman are beautiful yes so thinking this is too good to be true i did some digging and found this site, I am glad i did thanks everyone for the great posts. Is there really a place to meet woman form a different country and maybe meet that special someone or is it all just a pipe dream?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 19, 2017

shut up nobody believes you

Your Comment
1 Review

Met my only one

Reviewed By Serg Sneider on December 13, 2016

I'm here to show my respect to Anastasiadate and to share my successful story with other men who are still looking for their happiness.
About two years ago I joined the site hoping to find my future wife in one of the Eastern European countries. Women are just so caring there, and very beautiful of course.
Shortly afterwards I started to talk to a gorgeous woman from a small town in Belarus (a small country next to the Ukraine). She was 45 y.o. and I was 58 y.o. The age difference was just perfect.
We stayed on the site for a while and then moved on to private emails and skype. By the way, her daughter, who studied at some foreign languages university, was so nice to help us with the translation!
Then I went to Belarus to visit my beautiful Elena. I was met at the airport by her lovely daughter who helped me get to that small town where the love of my life lived.
Yes, there is a little disadvantage that Elena doesn't speak English yet. But we are all working hard on solving this problem. The most important thing is that I feel she is my soulmate. And the language barrier doesn't matter.
Now we are working on all the documents needed for her relocation to the US. God help us!
Just be patient and you will find Her.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

My favourite site

Reviewed By Jacob Magnusson on December 10, 2016, USA

Anastasiadate is a top notch dating site and I discovered it about 5 years ago. No doubt, the ladies are all very beautiful, especially the Ukraine ones. And most of them are always eager to communicate which is, of course, very pleasant. But I don’t rush to trust a picture that doesn’t video chat with me. When I actually see the girl I realize that this is a genuine woman looking for a man. Acting this way I stay on a safe side and don’t let anyone fool me.
I frequently travel on business and manage to visit Eastern Europe at least once year. I met ladies from different countries. Fortunately, we became friends with several of them. But unfortunately I haven’t yet met my only one, my true soulmate. I don’t rush it. I am certain, she is somewhere there and we’ll definitely find each other at the right time.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
2 Reviews

No big speech,just real facts

Reviewed By Bourgaud on November 28, 2016, Luebeck ,Germany

I have chatted with Olga from Kharkiw for months and months.the bill:about 8000 dollars.I did trust her very much,and I decided to visit her in her city.She seems to be very happy with my decision.But,in fact,it was just a huge manipulation as this bitch imposed to me the presence of one of her friend as the interpreter,the evening before the first date,while she was supposed to have a good level in english and german!Indeed she was unable to express 3 following words.
When I met her,no other choice than to directly go to the restaurant to have a heavy meal accompanied with great wines!at 11am.The meal had absolutely no interest,as the 2 bitches were more busy with their phones,than to have a real conversation.
After 3 hours in the restaurant, and a big bill paid by me,they lead me in taxi to an orthodox church, I was the single to visit.As they just stay together,talking in the middle of the church,,completely indifferent!or so much get used to do always the same things with the western naive men!
Then,it was only 3,15pm,they told me that it was late and that Olga had to go home!I paid the taxi ,to bring her home,as I already paid the journey to my hotel she had in the late morning,and I never saw them again,while Olga was supposed to have 3 free days devoted to me who came from North Germany. But,ifficially,she wanted to marry me after our dating!can you imagine my situation in The cold Kharkiw, completely alone,and not speaking a Russian word?
Naturally, this bitch is still in the fucking Anastasiadate. But I have left itPS:I am convinced that all these acts are very usual in Ukraine and that the bitches get money from the boss of the restaurants (always the sames)where they lead the naive western men.
The same from the taxi company! It was confirmed to me by the nice employees of my hotel,shameful for their country!
Anastasiadate should be destroyed , as Carthage in the antic time.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
richard chambers
April 19, 2017

you are a dumb a ss for ever thinking that hot women are desperate enough to join a dating web site

April 23, 2017

Did i ever say that i was exclusivement looking for a hot woman? However,i must admit that i was too trustful and naïve !

Your Comment
6 Reviews

Yep. not sure

Reviewed By Raphael Varane on November 7, 2016

The jury is still out on this site. but i want to give them the benefit of my doubts....

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

In person meeting scam

Reviewed By Lawrence Weckbaugh on September 9, 2016, Colorado

I was in Europe on business and decided to go to Ukraine to meet the ladies I communicated with on Anastasia Date. In two different meetings with agency transiliator and a lady I was directed to the same over priced restaurant in Odessa.
The meal was 3 to 4 times normal price for similar restaurant, and even over priced for a 5 star meal that i had in another Ukrainian city with friends a week earlier.
Fool me once, fool me twice not to be fooled three times.
When I contacted "live-chat customer service" I received the following:
Anastasia Live Support
May I kindly ask how this meeting has relevance to the services we provide, L****** ?
I would like to kindly inform you that AnastasiaDate does not offer a service which can allow us to arrange or monitor meetings which happen between you and members of the site.
You have left the conversation. To resume chat please send another message.
Do not waiste your money on AD.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Smart Guys Stay Away

Reviewed By Wayne C. on August 28, 2016

The only thing good about this site is the interface and the way it functions. It is ten times overpriced and the women as mentioned in other reviews seem to push you to chat as long as possible about nothing. Even the older than 20s something women have the process down. I believe they are trained and educated on the policies so thats why they follow them because they believe they will get kicked off from the site. Yes, I believe a good portion of them get paid from their agencies, not the site itself.

I think the site reviewers like site jabber should have supplemental blogs next to the reviews for users of the actual sites. Eventually it will get around what this site really is because you can get better from Maxim, Playboy and Penthouse if your really horny. Focus on your home women even though they aren't as esthetically pleasing overall.

Wayne C.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Scam, scam, scam

Reviewed By Balkanboy on July 25, 2016

All good looking woman and models profiles on this site are false!!! This is a fact! They get paid for showing photos ot videos and have a private life, AD ist just business. Probably over 50% also borow their identity...
I leave high possibility that some older and average looking woman are true, but this doesnt change fact about site.
I spent over 400€ on live chat but dont not know with whom I was chatting?? Maybe with man, ...is also possible...
Beautifull Ljudmila allmost cut her venes because of love for me, but jet she was allways on line also after long chatting with me...
She wanted presents, gifts, but jet didnt want to chat on skype or other free chats,....
Im 100% shure that she was also parallel chating with more victims like me,....
I was never so f.....up in my life, and believe me Im very experienced with womans.
I tried later Free Fdating just to verify response, since on AD I got every day 50 chat invitations from top models,..., and get reply from 5-6 average looking woman from ukraine and russia...
Save your money and get away from this site, or buy your self a fashion magasine or playboy and chat for free with it, its much cheaper, and more true as AD.
Boris

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 26, 2016

It most definitely is a scam. They use a fake billing address for starters.

Your Comment
1 Review

Anastasiadate is a total scam. I know all details how they operate

Reviewed By Poul Moeller on June 9, 2016

Anastasiadate is a total scam. I know all details how they operate..: I get at lot of chat invitations from eager woman, even though my profile is empty, with no informations. Most of their profiles are stolen or bought model photos. Or they pay the women to chat with men, just to steal more money from stupid men. I know this for a fact, because many of the women have told me. I have direct contact with some of the women on VK. Many of the women are already married or have boyfriends or are top models, who would never go on dating sites. This is a total 10 million dollar scam. They do not want the men to get direct contact, their complicated rules are not there to protect anyone, only to steal more money from the men....

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Huge Scam!

Reviewed By Matt Culpepper on April 28, 2016

This site is dedicated to separating men from their money.

You will have no trouble finding women on this site to communicate with.
Be it by letters, or on-line chat, there will be plenty of beautiful women who are willing to communicate with you.
The letters are expensive, chat is expensive and is charged by the minute
Chat is the preferred method of the women on this site for communication.
And to the finical benefit of the site (and possibly the women on the site), chat is also the most expensive form of communication.

The women always encourage you to chat more, thus increasing the income to the Anastasia site.
Should you want to try to communicate out side of the site, or meet, the women are very uncooperative!

I have tried to make arrangements to meet several women at their home city.
Many do not want to meet. Their reason is, even though we have been in chat for months (and spending much money on the site chat service) they say we have not been in communication long enough to meet. But they are very happy for me to continue paying for the expensive Anastasia Agency chat service.

The few who have agreed to a meeting in their city have all found a way to prevent it.
It starts by me requesting them to give me their contact information, when I do, their answer no, they say all I need to do is to just show up in their city and it will all work out.

I have requested the woman go to their local city's agency office and ask the staff how we can exchange contact information before I travel thousands of miles and spend thousands of dollars for a meeting. There answer is usually 1.) They have no office in their city. 2.) They did and the office staff says to “just show up”. 3.) She is busy now but will visit the local office “next week”.
But there will be NO exchange of contact information before I arrive in their city – I am expected to travel to their city with the hope that somehow, the girl will find you and contact me!!

This site and the women on it do everything possible to take your money and to ensure you never meet, thus guaranteeing maximum income for the Anastasia Agency.

(Though I cannot say with any certainty, I get the impression that the girls share in the profits of this site. I say this because the women do nothing to encourage outside communication or meeting.
They always encourage more expensive communication using the Anastasia Agency site – such as Chat and sending overtly over priced gifts. And as I wrote above, the girls make no effort to meet, just spend more money using the site's services.)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Be Very Careful!!!

Reviewed By Will on March 8, 2016

I have to say that this is the only place to find true reviews of anastasia date. I'm 39, divorced with kids. I know how difficult it's to find a semi attractive woman on ANY date site here in US. What makes us men think that all these beauties from Russia, with no baggage and whole life in front of them would just want to marry us, guys with milage and baggage? Because we are Americans? Oh wow! That explains everything. Who wouldn't want to marry an American? Right? Wrong!!! Like someone mentioned earlier, there are plenty of rich, good looking men in Russia or Ukraine. Why would a model from Ukraine age 18 come here to become a housewife for a Fat guy that barely makes 80k a year? Answer is No way! Not even for a better way of life and future. And second, I've been absolutely bombarded by messages from beauties from anastasia and not one of them is ugly or fat! Now, I've received some messages on pof or okcupid but Never from a chick looking like a model. And i have received 160 messages on Anastasia all from hot beauties. Let's put another myth to sleep, not all eastern European women are pretty. I come from eastern Europe so i know alright! The only difference between here and there is that women are fat here and less fat over there and i mean there are some ugly fatties over there too! But trust me, there are plenty of ugly women in Ukraine! I haven't spent a dime on Anastasia date because i know it's a scam probably run by mafia. For some reason they have some good reviews on web so guys are buying it and wasting money. I don't want to insult anyone... but i would have be an Idiot to spend $20, 40, 100 or any amount of dollars for this bullshit!!! Hey listen, are you lonely and want to bang a european hottie? Do yourself a favor, go to Amsterdam, red light district. Get a hooker for couple hundred cuz this is as close as you'll ever get to the European beauty. And they've got plenty of them there. Money well spent!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

ANASTASIA SHOULD BE CLOSED DOWN BY HOMELAND SECURITY!

Reviewed By Ari on February 22, 2016

What can anybody say about a dating site that is making millions of dollars a year from naive mean, especially Americans.
This disgusting company is run by the Russian Mafia, and the bastards are still allowed to stream their stinking criminal operation
to American via the Internet. I have tried several times to contact the Attorney General's Office, Internet Security and even Homeland Security. But anything one person says, falls on deaf ears.
What needs to be done ,, is the thousands of men that get scammed should get together , and file a class action law suit against these bastards so the US government finally takes notice and closes them streaming their scam to US homes. So many guys here give their crazy testimonials about this disgusting scam site, but no one is ready to take charge and organize every guy that has been scammed to file a 100 million dollar law suit about these fucker Russians! Every damn girl in there is a paid worker!
This is ONLY a job to these bitches and nothing else. You see them everyday chatting away for hours. Then their shift is over,, and another set of bitches get online...It is funny, but the busiest time for these bitches is from 8 to 12 AM EST which in Ukraine is
3 AM to 7 AM..

Funniest part is if you post a fake profile of yourself that you are 85 years old , widower and no other info, you still get hundreds of messages in your inbox from 18 year olds. Plus they all fucking pop up begging you to chat.. If any man with half a brain believes this shit, then you deserve to get fucked for your money..

These bitches all have VK profiles , which is the Facebook of Former Soviet Union... Try talking to the same chick you spoke on Anastasia on VK.. They will block you...

SCREW THIS SITE.... AND FORGET FOREVER ONLINE UKRAINIAN DATING SITES....OF EVERY KIND.....

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
CyberTranny
February 27, 2016

Copy and paste работа брачное агентство (Russian for Work Brides) into Google search and read AnastasiaDate advertising job vacancies in both Russia and Ukraine for local translators to work as Work Brides scamming lonely foreigners. And advertising payment and commission to local models for a profession photo shoot to create clean profiles to be used by the Work Brides to scam lonely foreigners.

February 27, 2016

Copy and paste работа брачное агентство (Russian for Work Brides) into Google search and read AnastasiaDate advertising job vacancies in both Russia and Ukraine for local translators to work as Work Brides scamming lonely foreigners. And advertising payment and commission to local models for a profession photo shoot to create clean profiles to be used by the Work Brides to scam lonely foreigners.

Your Comment
1 Review

Anastasia is like agency to pay woman of ukraine

Reviewed By robert Sytsma on February 3, 2016

I belonged to anastasia date for about 2015-2016 over 1 year.......... I exchanged contact details with two different woman....... When i did not buy them gifts for their birthday, both woman no longer like me? And one from Kharkov, named Kristina has her name on many social networks. vk, facebook, etc............ i do think most of the woman here join to make money from agencies only, finding a husband is probably not real! Its funny because in usa, Dr. phil endorsed them without really even checking into whether or not they are legitamite........... yes the site is sad for a man to go, sad to see his money stay with him..... i think the best thing to meet someone is on site which is cheaper that does not charge for live chats... 2 credits for one minute!!! Way more than other sites!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

It's obviously a scam..

Reviewed By Joe N on December 23, 2015

On websites like anastasiadate.com or its affiliates (like amolatina, russian brides, asiandate etc) There are some women who are honestly looking for a man to marry. They don't work through agencies, but this is quite rare. (very very rarely there are also women who create a profile through agencies and truly search for a man of her life) But please keep in mind that they're looking for young, well-off guys (the accepted age difference would be maximum 10 years except in really rare cases when the woman is really desperate to get out of the country and it is only if you're handsome enough regardless of such an age difference of about ten years)

In most cases: Women create a profile and get a percentage from their agency, which gets probably about 10% from websites like this (therefore, roughly speaking, for 1000 dollars that the victim spends, 100 goes to the agency that the girl works for and the girl probably gets around 10 dollars. Very little. That's why, they've created a system of pyramid, whereby a man/woman who finds 20 girls to create profiles becomes a manager and then gets a higher percentage. And as you get to higher positions you get more. The best is of course to open is your own dating agency and find girls who'd work for you.

But then again are you really a victim if you are really ready to spend so much money on a girl even though you know that she won't be yours? I remember how people in the US spend/squander so much money gambling (in Reno or Las Vegas..) and they seem to be enjoying it.. So, maybe, those guys really want to squander their money and have some temporary, ephemeral happiness. However, if you aren't one of those guys, please be careful. Getting heartbroken and losing faith in humans is really irreparable..

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Better than being robbed with a gun, and they won't take your iPhone

Reviewed By Andrew on November 30, 2015

Without a doubt, the site has loads of profiles with photos of very beautiful women. Unfortunately, whether you read messages, send replies, chat or even view attached photos & videos, this site charges you for pretty much *everything*, and these 'beautiful women' (assuming they're real) use every trick in the book to lure you into reading one more message, writing one more reply, chatting for one more minute and viewing one more photo or video... and all that keeps the AnastasiaDate.com cash register ringing at an alarming rate.

I currently live in Kiev, Ukraine, and I only contacted girls who speak English and live in the exact same city. So lining up a date on this site should have been at least as easy as any of the free sites I've used to find dates in the same place, right? Unfortunately, it wasn't. With the goal of spending as little as possible, simply to verify that this site would lead to at least one real-life date, I spent over $200 USD in just 5 days, received replies from over 40 girls, and ended up with nothing but more invitations to keep emailing and chatting, longer and longer, adding more and more $100+ charges to my credit card.

Additionally, the profiles and messages I saw seemed VERY fake to me, and having used online dating services for years, I can spot a fake a mile away. And the girls almost always write back within 24 hours. Does that sound normal for an online dating site to you? It sure doesn't to me, but I'm sure it helps keep that cash register ringing. When you bring all this up with one of the very friendly customer service people, they'll happily send you a link to their 'anti-scam policy,' which they seem to think should convince us that we're not being scammed. But the fact is, if someone can live in Kiev, speak Russian, and not set up a single date with a girl who lives in the SAME CITY after hearing back from 40+ girls and spending $200+, when free or super-cheap sites like Badoo, OkCupid and VK work perfectly well, it's safe to say that AnastasiaDate falls far, far short of delivering what it promises.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 01, 2016

I live in Canada. I have spent money on this site over a few years and what you have to say in this review seems accurate to me. Thank you for posting it.

Your Comment

Leave a Review