Survey Junkie Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


SurveyJunkie.com
from 46 reviews Review It
SurveyJunkie.com

 

Survey Junkie, located online at SurveyJunkie.com, is a website which offers their members the ability to participate in various forms of market research through a variety of companies in order to earn money from home.

Their website says that with them, you can receive surveys earning between $2 and $75 each, as well as participate in focus groups at up to $120 an hour, and evaluate new products in trials which allow you to keep the products for free.

Signing up with Survey Junkie is free, and only requires an active email account as well as for you to fill out a short questionnaire that will allow them to match you with the appropriate surveys and panels.

Does Survey Junkie Work?

Survey Junkie is not actually a real market research website. Instead, they are more like a lead generation website – they get all of your contact information and instead of supplying you with the actual surveys, they match you with the actual survey providers.

After you submit your questionnaire, you will be asked if you are interested in “more information” on a variety of different opportunities, which is the same as giving your permission to their partner websites to contact you with advertisements and offers.

Once you have bypassed this part, however, they do match you with companies that claim to provide market research opportunities, such as IPSOS.

Is It Safe?

Legit market research companies are safe to sign up with and offer you real ways to earn extra money from home. In general, you can expect to receive a few survey opportunities each week for a payment of $1 to $3 per survey, on average. These companies will generally pay you in cash or gift cards to major retailers like Amazon.

There are, however, many different ways for scam websites to pass themselves off as market research companies. Sometimes they pay you in “points” which then allow you to be entered into a “sweepstakes for prizes” – which means that you will rarely receive any compensation for the work you are doing.

But the thing to be most aware of is “offers” and “trials.” Survey websites will often provide these opportunities to you, and they will pay much more than taking a basic survey.

However, these opportunities require diligence and caution, because often if you do not pay close attention to the details of the offer, you will actually end up spending more money than you will earn for participating in these offers.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you are looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Survey Junkie ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Survey Junkie " is 2.15 out of 5 based on 46 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    eillah says:

    May 22nd, 2017 at 3:38 pm

    I have just been on Survey Junkie a few weeks and have earned $90.00. I didn’t go into it expecting a scam, I answer honestly. Sometimes I qualify for nothing and have done half a survey and been cut off but just gone forward. My phone beeps when there is an e-mail and I go to the desk-top and do them. I am new, and I hear what you are saying. I hope they never stop me from cashing out like they have all of you. In this world I am sot surprised to scammers.

    REPLY
  • Roger says:

    May 11th, 2017 at 5:16 am

    It’s more like 50 cents per survey, and there are a few that finish and give you a blank screen and not points. You have to enjoy doing surveys, or the $2.00 per hour is not worth it.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ron says:

    April 28th, 2017 at 1:46 pm

    If you want to waste an average of 15 mins to earn 2 or 3 cents go for it. You can make more $ faster selling lemonade in front of your house.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Michael says:

    April 14th, 2017 at 8:46 pm

    Yes, just like the rest of you out there I put in my 6 or so hours to earn $10.00 and I was supposed to of had it sent to my Amazon Account but as of a week later ( 7 full working days ) it has yet to be seen.
    Also like a lot of you I am being $.2 and $.3 cents to death. And yes that’s not counting all of the times I have finished 90% of the survey’s. THANKS FOR NOTHING SURVEY JUNKIE, maybe they should be named JUNKIES!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jacqueline Adams says:

    March 27th, 2017 at 9:01 am

    I am also, new here with survey junkie. By maybe 2 month’s going on have been having lot’s and lot’s of problem with their survey’s lately not getting any at all and i have been told that they don’t have any where i live. Yet i was getting survey’s just about every day. Saying i would get 40 or i would get 60 point’s if i finished the survey i got 10 point’s. Then i emailed them to ask why we no longer get them on the weekend i was told that i would have to wait until one came along. Now i understand what people are saying about this so called business it’s so not good at all.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Marianne says:

    March 18th, 2017 at 12:48 pm

    The first 2 payouts were 10each but after that I hardly get any emails anymore for surveys I’m stuck on $7 for two weeks already hardly any surveys anymore

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jonathon says:

    March 11th, 2017 at 3:12 pm

    Literally every positive review I have read seems like the most computer generated response I have ever heard. The negative reviews are exactly what you will get from survey junkie, as I have experienced most of these problems myself.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Judy says:

    February 28th, 2017 at 12:43 am

    Yes, I am like the rest of you. I really liked Survey Junkie when I started they gave me lots od easy surveys then on my third survey, what happens TEMPOTARILY DISABLED. WHAT IS THE DEAL ????? I do the whole e-mail crap writing them, them writing me, this goes on and on and then that is just an excuse… I said “Maybe they are short on money and wil actually pay me.” Well, it has een over 4 weeks and still no money… BEWARE they start off good then SCam You. I have already rported them to Survey Police and I hope they lose all of their business, if they treat their clients like they do their members they will not bbe in business too much longer.. My e-mail address is jharlan10@yahoo.com I HOPE THEY SEE ALL OF OUR COMPLAINTS.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Alex says:

    February 24th, 2017 at 1:28 pm

    This is an absolute scam. I spent twelve hours just to make $10, thought you know what that’s enough for me and went to redeem the money. They say its temporarily closed for security reasons. Many have had this as well with no response from them. The surveys they give you, yeah you do about 75% of them then they say you do not qualify and only get 3 points from them, or 3 cents – when the initial payout would be 100 or $1. 15 minutes to make 3 cents 90% of the time you try to make VALID survey answers then they don’t even pay out. Jeesh 1 star for dreadful, but if there was negative stars it’d be -infinite.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Nathan says:

    February 23rd, 2017 at 1:29 am

    I cashed out two weeks ago and they sent $10.62 right to my PayPal within seconds. Today, however, right before I hit $10.00 they told me that I was rushing through surveys and my points would be under review. So now I can’t cash out. At least I got paid once though.

    REPLY

    Marshell says:
    March 17th, 2017 at 9:01 am

    So you wouldn’t say it was a scam? I am totally confused with what everyone is saying

  • Rating
      
    Kim says:

    February 16th, 2017 at 9:21 am

    Biggest scam, I take other surveys and no problem so far, one a few things, they don’t let u get half way through a SURVEY and say you don’t qualify. SCAMMER, SCAMMER.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Kimw says:

    February 16th, 2017 at 9:13 am

    Nothing but a scam, get enough points and they won’t pay out your earned reward. Scam, they say they locked my account because I didn’t give legitimate answer’s, but there still sending me surveys, I can still earn points, but my account is closed. Anybody else have this problem, please let me know, email me at ka1234596@Yahoo.com

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Carmen says:

    February 15th, 2017 at 3:30 am

    I have used Survey Junkie and it is no scam.If you don’t abide with rules then you will not get rewarded people.I have received $40 in cash through PayPal and it is doable in less than 4 days I got $10 if you have the time.I work full time.

    REPLY

    Marshell says:
    March 17th, 2017 at 9:04 am

    You are the first positive review I have received. I have gotten up to $20.00 but when I go to cash out it says it is temporarily disabled for security purposes. I emailed them and I am waiting for them to respond

  • Rating
      
    Ashley says:

    February 14th, 2017 at 3:50 am

    who ever says survey junkie is good and for real just wait it’s coming. Just watch what they do.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ashley says:

    February 14th, 2017 at 3:47 am

    I tried to cash out 17 dollars and they won’t let me. I mean it’s just 17 dollars what the hell is the big deal. I’ll just go on mint vine its 10x better than survey junkie with those ugly ass creepy monster faces.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Joseph Hood says:

    February 9th, 2017 at 4:51 pm

    Wow,,let me tell you. Im trying to redeem my points and the totally screwed me with this bullshit, (the cant verify my idenity) and wont freakin pay me. I have spent a lot of time with these freak faces and im very pissed off.
    My opinion is these freaks is a TOTAL SCAM AND I WILL DO MY BEST TO CALL THEM ON THIS !!!!!!!!

    REPLY

    Ashley says:
    February 14th, 2017 at 3:42 am

    Amen to that!

  • Rating
      
    robbie kemp says:

    February 7th, 2017 at 8:27 pm

    I got to payout and they disabled the payout ability. No response to emails. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Richard says:

    December 5th, 2016 at 8:24 pm

    I earned 74 dollars with survey junkie and they want even respond after I made several request for my payments. It took me about 2 months to take these surveys and now they won’t pay.

    REPLY
  • Crystal says:

    November 23rd, 2016 at 4:14 am

    How long they gonna keep me waiting for my money to be sent to PayPal got 10:40 & still taking them to the head even thou they say my acount was temporary disabled … What ever that means but I got payed 5 times all ready so Ima chill lmfaoooooooo

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    kym says:

    October 28th, 2016 at 7:08 am

    i have received over $200 so far. I have been averaging 10-12 every 5 to 6 days. I can show you my deposits. its the real deal.

    REPLY

    Marshell says:
    March 17th, 2017 at 9:07 am

    Are you still with survey junkie? I am new..been with them for 3 days, went to cash out and it says it is temporarily disabled for my security. I don’t understand??

  • Rating
      
    Renee says:

    September 29th, 2016 at 12:27 pm

    This is a legit survey site. In 2 weeks I have collected 30 dollars in Amazon gift cards.

    REPLY

    Joseph says:
    February 9th, 2017 at 4:58 pm

    WELL…YOUR A VERY LUCKY PERSON. Congratulation.Must be nice

  • Rating
      
    John Morris says:

    June 28th, 2016 at 8:12 pm

    Survey Junkie is a total scam!! I the points system is so rigged that you would have to complete hundreds of surveys before you are paid and most of the time they tell you the surveys with the higher points are filled and you don’t qualify for them. I just went through a ten minute survey worth 25 points only to be told I don’t qualify in the end and I would be only getting 5 points….Never again will I bother with this! Its a waste of time!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    moe54 says:

    May 24th, 2016 at 10:50 am

    bunch bums will not answer emails freexies ur acct just contacted FED TRADE COMM

    REPLY

    Joseph says:
    February 9th, 2017 at 4:59 pm

    how do i do that…IM freakin pissed..

    thanks

  • Rating
      
    Rosemary says:

    May 12th, 2016 at 7:06 pm

    This is hilarious! After the e-mail saying my account was disabled, I responded and mentioned that I would be giving them lousy reviews on every site that will listen and I swear, % minutes after I sent the message, they responded that they were sorry for the inconvience and I can now redeem my points, which went directly into my PayPal.
    May I suggest if you are having problems, threaten to expose them, and maybe then they’ll pay.It’s what I had to do. LOL BTW the page is now loaded with available surveys. SMH

    REPLY

    Joseph says:
    February 9th, 2017 at 5:06 pm

    im working on it…

  • Rating
      
    Rosemary says:

    May 12th, 2016 at 6:44 pm

    So I just got an E-mail from Survey Junkie saying my account has been disabled for one of two reasons:#1 my country is not supported by their system #2 I have multiple accounts with them and I cannot be re-instated.
    This is the funniest s##t I’ve ever heard! They just threw 2 reasons I may have possibly been disabled just to not pay me.
    They knew I live in the US when I joined and if I already had an account, they’d know that too.
    HOW PETTY!!!
    BEWARE! BEWARE! BEWARE!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Rosemary says:

    May 12th, 2016 at 6:32 pm

    NO PAYOUT. NO RESPONSE TO HELP TICKETS, AND NO MORE SURVEYS AVAILABLE SINCE I’VE TRIED TO CASH-OUT. I DO NOT RECOMMED SURVEY JUNKIE TO ANYONE. I WOUND UP BASICALLY DOING FREE SURVEYS.

    REPLY

    ray warner corning ark says:
    June 12th, 2016 at 1:06 pm

    file a complaint with (ic3)internet crimes compliant cwnter

  • Rating
      
    Rosemary says:

    May 9th, 2016 at 10:46 pm

    I give Survey Junkie a “fair” rating because it too me about 6 days to reach the $10 cashout amount (I actually have over that) but everytime I try to redeem for my Paypal I get a banner saying, “Redemption is temporarily disabled”
    I’ve sent 2 messages through the “help” center and have yet to get a response.
    Right now, this is DEFINATELY scammish behavior, BUT, if by chance they actually pay me, I will come back and post positively. Right niw, not so much

    REPLY

    C.G says:
    June 12th, 2016 at 5:09 pm

    I’t ain’t a scam I have made $36.00 bucks so far. Now this is what I’m seeing.Not a single survey in 4 days this is how they slow you down.You can make $ 10.00 bucks quickly when they dont play games which is a lot.

  • Rating
      
    Veronica says:

    April 17th, 2016 at 6:01 pm

    SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!! They let you take 30 minute surveys all the way to the last question then tell you oops looks like you’re not qualified. I can’t even get past the 1000 point mark for my first $10.00! Now they have not given me any more surveys. Freaking SCAMMERS!

    REPLY

    Joseph says:
    February 9th, 2017 at 5:12 pm

    interesting. The same thing has happened to me way to many times
    what a SCAM im pissed

  • Rating
      
    kb says:

    March 31st, 2016 at 8:01 pm

    I made 10 dollars in 2 days, lol. Yippie ;p

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Benny says:

    January 27th, 2016 at 2:50 pm

    All I have to say is $20 in 2 days

    REPLY

    Joseph says:
    February 9th, 2017 at 5:13 pm

    and all i have to say is…your lucky

  • Rating
      
    wendy says:

    January 22nd, 2016 at 5:07 pm

    waste of time. after about 20 saying you are not what we are looking for. if it was a true survey then all ages, genders and race should count but instead they are baiting these surveys

    REPLY

    C.G says:
    June 12th, 2016 at 5:42 pm

    Here is the real scoop people even if your denied a survey you still get 2 to 5 cents for your time.On occasion you get nothing.Make sure you give your ex girlfriends phone number and email though spam and calls got so bad I turned my phone off.I get about 100 b’s emails daily easily.You can make money but here is what happened to me.I was suspended for 4 days and two times I went 4 to 5 days with not a single survey.I have cashed out three times but they hold you back from making 75 a month lack of surveys.Here is a good tip honestly just do surveys until they run empty.Be honest when you answer questions if you see a survey where a box gives you no option to pick what applys to you leave do not b’s them they know when you doing it trust me.Anyways once you done with them move on to SwagBucks and Vindale research.I maxed out 7.50 on Vindale the first day every survey I did was.75 cent a pop.You can’t cash out till you hit 50.00 bucks is the down side.Now when you max out with Vindale run to Swagbucks and do every single survey till you run it empty.So I do Vindale surveys first and Starbucks second and Survie Junkie last if and when they send you surveys which is three to five day dry spells.Vindale will send you emails daily but Starbucks does not you got physically log in.I was cashed out Swagbucks 25.00 bucks but they have Amazon cash out cards 450 points and credit you 5.00 bucks so a free .50 cents ain’t bad.Swagbucks and Vindale survey offers are doable daily.Survie Junkie is the weakest of the three.I burn 6 to 8 a day between the three sites.Very doable to make 100 a month with the three combined.I repeat do nothing but surveys and once you done go outside and enjoy life.

  • Rating
      
    Phred says:

    January 8th, 2016 at 10:13 pm

    They do a great job of hooking you up with survey providers and paying you.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    lili says:

    August 6th, 2015 at 9:58 am

    its a scam

    REPLY

    anonymous says:
    November 7th, 2015 at 10:06 pm

    no problem

    fuck you surveyjunkie says:
    November 7th, 2015 at 10:04 pm

    it is a scam they sell your data for milling they do i think they are form India

  • Rating
      
    Ellen Ray says:

    May 24th, 2015 at 11:20 pm

    I filled out 20-30 surveys on survey spot which was through inboxdollars whom I never registered with .Survey spot offered me so many surveys for $2.50 each and I filled out many . they said I made 5.50 only, which was 5.00 for signing up and .50 for filling out my profile. They never credited me for the many paid surveys of $2.50 each and now I tried emailing them but they keep coming back as incorrect addresses or if I do get an email through successfully they have never answered or explained why I wasn’t credited for those many $2.50 surveys I filled out.Many years ago I would get a call and go to a focus group or watch a tv show and give my opinion, like a survey and get paid good money , like between 50 and 100 dollars for less than 2 hours. We would get paid that day and I guess thats why I believed this was legitimate I was a bill collector and a terrific skip tracer for 30 years and I will find them but its a big scam and they never paid me one cent and owe me at least $50.00 and I cant even get to talk to them.

    REPLY

    C.G says:
    June 12th, 2016 at 5:12 pm

    Chats funny because I have cashed out three times right into PayPal less than 5 min.

  • Rating
      
    val says:

    April 19th, 2015 at 5:29 pm

    Thank you sooooo much. I like reading reviews before I step in something. I tried to sign up but it wouldn’t even take my email. This has been so helpful. Thank you.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Janis Andersen says:

    April 9th, 2015 at 7:25 pm

    I was registered with Survey Junkie a few years ago and was trying to participate with them again. Wow, they would not accept my email address no matter which one I chose and I could not get my old password that I forgot. Neither could I start over by registering anew, what a disaster. I spent several hours trying to make it work and in my frustration I finally was able to send a contact and used the wrong email.

    REPLY
  • Viki Woods says:

    February 26th, 2015 at 10:33 pm

    Scam or no cause I was invited to try it just today and was actually thinking about it because its free…

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Corinna says:

    February 19th, 2015 at 5:36 pm

    Thanks for the reviews giving the real scoop. I am disabled looking for a real way to make a little extra cash. I really don’t need all this crap. Peace out, Amen

    REPLY

    C.G says:
    June 12th, 2016 at 5:14 pm

    Swagbucks.Vinedale are not a scam these do pay out.

  • Karen G. says:

    December 22nd, 2014 at 3:31 pm

    Have tried for over a week to sign up but it always says registration full for the day.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Katie says:

    August 14th, 2014 at 12:16 am

    I’d like to deactivate my account , but I’m pretty sure it’s impossible. :/

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    kris says:

    July 22nd, 2014 at 2:04 pm

    This website does not work it has you go through all the stuff just to get to the end and it will not let you answer these last three questions that tell you where to send tell them where to send the money therefore it was a complete waste of all the last half hour of my day so far

    REPLY
  • question girl says:

    April 17th, 2014 at 8:43 pm

    Is it safe?

    REPLY

    C.G says:
    June 12th, 2016 at 5:17 pm

    Yes it is safe just make sure you send them friends email and phone number because they spammed the you what with emails and blew up phone I turned phone off.

  • Rating
      
    SweetBiscuit says:

    March 7th, 2014 at 8:59 pm

    Also, Tim is you lyin to us?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    SweetBiscuit says:

    March 7th, 2014 at 8:59 pm

    i aint even signed up for dis, but shit i aint now that i read yalls reviews. i got enough emails i still aint even read yet, if there aint no money i aint got no damn time for it. Amen.

    REPLY

    G says:
    February 18th, 2015 at 4:53 pm

    U are sooo cute !!! Straight from the south!!! I LUBB it

    Bowmanium says:
    December 13th, 2014 at 9:01 pm

    With grammar skills like those, you should probably take any offer that comes along.

    `lezil says:
    April 2nd, 2014 at 8:43 pm

    ain’t nobody got time for that!

  • Rating
      
    Kim says:

    November 23rd, 2013 at 6:49 pm

    These “survey” sites need to STOP the false advertising on Craigslist! They ARE NOT ‘Article Writing’ sites as their come-on suggests. I am getting very fed up of this nonsense. And no, I don’t have all the time in the world to continually sign up for more survey sites and get paid NOTHING!

    REPLY
  • K Giguere says:

    November 20th, 2013 at 8:30 am

    I think it’s a waste of time .. If filled out countless surveys and either they say something like “Sorry, you are not the right target group for this survey” or I get paid in points that enter me into a “big draw” at the end of the month! .. Oh and their apparently keeping the fingers crossed for me .. ya ok! I don’t think it works, and as for all the positive post on this website, others should keep in mind that it can be survey monkey promoters attempting to pursue people into joining.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Tim says:

    November 14th, 2013 at 9:12 am

    I never had any money issues with Survey Junkie. Payment is always on time and the surveys are quite fun to do.

    REPLY

    b says:
    February 26th, 2015 at 4:25 pm

    So they are good? I don’t like wasting time on those that are not good, but if this one is good, that’s a good thing.

  • Rating
      
    Thomas says:

    October 31st, 2013 at 5:34 pm

    Absolute waste of time, they just want the web traffic for their “partners” and if you make it to the end, they will pass you along to all the other legit survey companies. Not a scam, but totally misleading.

    REPLY
  • Theresa says:

    October 13th, 2013 at 4:32 pm

    Survey Junkie is asking for money to become a member so how is it free to sign up?

    REPLY
  • Shari says:

    October 3rd, 2013 at 8:46 am

    well I may try it. because they are not asking for money, so there’s nothing to lose only to gain; even if its not much. If it was money involved then it would be a different story

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Dani says:

    September 26th, 2013 at 8:23 pm

    Survey Junkie is scam or not???

    REPLY
  • SCAM says:

    September 18th, 2013 at 12:11 am

    well i say it is SCAM, no money as i have been filling out the survey.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jack Davis says:

    September 12th, 2013 at 12:16 pm

    I’ve had a good experience with Survey Junkie. I think it’s important to understand what the website is all about before you get started. It doesn’t directly provide surveys, but connects you to market research companies that you have to register with to receive surveys. I like that Survey Junkie is free and doesn’t ask you for any money whatsoever. Sure, you’re probably not going to become a millionaire taking surveys online, but I think it’s a good way to make some extra income and Survey Junkie is a good website to look at to connect you to different market research companies.

    In response to Kellie, I think it’s pretty easy to stop receiving emails. There should be an “unsubscribe” at the bottom of the emails that they send. Or, you could probably contact their customer support to stop receiving emails.

    REPLY

    SweetBiscuit says:
    March 7th, 2014 at 9:01 pm

    Excuse me mr. davis, how much green did yall make doin this surveyin?

    Liz says:
    October 2nd, 2013 at 11:59 am

    I think the survey companies will pay you with a check or through PayPal if you want. Because Survey Junkie doesn’t pay you directly, you have to check with the survey companies to see which method of payment they do.

    Kimberly says:
    September 26th, 2013 at 2:40 pm

    Do you have to have a paypal account to get money or do they mail you a check?

  • Rating
      
    Armando Torres says:

    September 10th, 2013 at 3:55 am

    I made 54 dollars in one day. I’m actually surprised.

    REPLY

    Betty says:
    February 26th, 2015 at 4:27 pm

    Really. Do you pick which companies you want to do surveys for? Can you share the ones that work for you? :)

    LGC says:
    December 27th, 2014 at 8:41 pm

    Which survey did you take?

    wow says:
    September 28th, 2013 at 4:07 pm

    for real?

  • Rating
      
    kellie bond says:

    September 5th, 2013 at 2:25 pm

    All I receive is a bunch of BS emails and haven’t made a penny. It’s a scam if you ask me!

    REPLY

    cortez says:
    October 2nd, 2013 at 12:53 am

    ur rite!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewReview Guidelines