Prospering.com Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


Prospering.com
from 26 reviews Review It
Prospering.com

 

Prosper, located at Prospering.com, was established in 2004 as a business training company that specializes in customized distance education programs. These programs are meant to give you the knowledge and skills you need to reach your personal goals.

Prospering.com partners with well known business gurus like Robert G. Allen, Ben Moskel, and Dave Clabeaux, amongst others, to provide the best training for online business offered in the industry.

They offer training in seven different areas: eCommerce, Entrepreneurship, Forex, Personal Development, Personal Finance, Real Estate, and the Stock Market.

You will be given a one-on-one consultation to determine your strengths, weakness, and goals, in order to determine which areas you will be given training in.

Membership is by invitation only, so you must call and speak to a consultant to learn how to get started. If you are interested in learning more about Prosper, the phone number for an initial consultation is 877-454-9266.

Do you have any experience with Prospering.com? If so, please post a review below.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you are looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Prosper ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Prosper " is 1.42 out of 5 based on 26 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Miguel says:

    March 1st, 2016 at 3:06 pm

    I gave up my $35 hr job to go and work for this company and all they had promised was a big lie.

    Big lie, lie lie

    REPLY

    herman says:
    December 15th, 2016 at 5:01 am

    i wasted lots of money as well. i cannot login anymore but if you still can then you can put all the involved names on a scamlist. they can continue with another name and start all over again.

  • Rating
      
    Mick says:

    September 22nd, 2015 at 4:01 pm

    I have paid for a forex course, They have given me a recorded videos, the contents were poor, the strategy was a big failure as you lose more than you win, I could have got better information for free on youtube.

    The coach was hopeless, I have asked her few questions as I wanted to learn about fibonacci retracement but she said : I do not know about it and I do not use it !!

    They just took my money and delivered nothing of value cause they do not know anything to teach you … I feel sorry for myself and I wish I have read the reviews before I joined.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Mohamed says:

    June 25th, 2015 at 10:10 am

    This program taught me nothing new. I get more information from books and social media. it’s waste of time and a waste of money. It needs to be free of charge.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    anne doyle says:

    March 23rd, 2015 at 4:19 pm

    i wish i had read these reviews , omg i would def not have taken on the programme,
    you are only given so much time to do your modules then they whip it from your pc, i wouldn’t like to say what i paid, but i am not a happy person, surely if you pay for for something you are allowed to keep it ,

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Lyn says:

    September 18th, 2014 at 6:13 pm

    I signed up and was given a coach for my few sessions. Each time she phoned she referred to my children (I don’t have any) and other matters that were not ME. So I’d spend some of my session correcting her errors and not working on what was supposed to be helping me. I certainly didn’t feel special!! She obviously never made notes etc. I complained and was told I’d get a session with their star coach….still waiting.

    I’ve just gone to sign in to the site (supposed to have ongoing access) and it’s disappeared! I received an email today with a free download of As a Man Thinketh but there’s no web address.

    I’ve just left a message on the phone as I have a time difference and they’re obviously closed.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    DP says:

    January 23rd, 2014 at 6:33 pm

    I think it odd that the few that have rated this site 4 stars really don’t speak of their success or what they have learned. They just seem to try to bash on those that have genuine complaints. Most likely work for the company and are not customers at all. I was attracted to the company because I do believe in the law of attraction. The great part about the law of attraction is that it also led me to this page to get a clearer view. As I was talking to the representative on the phone I realized I already believe that I can create anything. I don’t need to pay 15,000 to create something that is going to come from within me anyway. Save your money and invest in yourself. My goal was to go on a dream vacation, I’m now going to do that with the 15,000 I saved by not being scammed by prosper! Thank you everyone for your valuable feedback!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Chet G says:

    January 8th, 2014 at 1:02 am

    We do NOT recommend Prospering to anyone. They give you 6 sessions then you are on your, they have other counselors that did not help. the money you pay it is not worth it. Keep your money and leave.

    REPLY
  • TimG says:

    August 7th, 2013 at 8:59 pm

    I was just contacted by Prosper.com by Janie. I had got a free ebook called the Five Rituals, supposedly written by someone who had got secrets of long life from Llamas in tibet. She asked me what my goals are. Unfortunately the mobile service was crap and she emailed me to get my landline number. I have taken the opportunity to search this company and found so many who think it is a scam. If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is. To those who think they owe money, cancel your credit cards, let them take you to court, I don’t think they will show because their scam will be out in the open.
    Thank you all for your reviews, and sorry to hear of you who spent money in good faith.
    Tim

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Mang says:

    July 4th, 2013 at 2:16 am

    Please don’t involve in this trap! Now I am in debt of $2000. Peoples please don’t fall for this.

    REPLY
  • Jim says:

    June 5th, 2013 at 10:53 pm

    I spoke to a representative today for over an hour. He seamlessly plugged in to my hopes and dreams. Finally, he indicated that they only accept about 1% of prospects, because they are focused on individuals who are geared for success and those who will not let anything stand in their way. After making me feel like one of the elite, he proceeded to inquire about my earnings, my cash flow, total assets vs liabilities – and then informed me that I would be a good candidate. In my experience, when someone won’t tell you their fees until after they determine your net worth, you’d better get your running shoes.

    He knew all the jargon about plugging in to Universal Intelligence, etc. But, for me, the crux of the problem is that:
    – he tried to convince me that I do not know my own process;
    – that I do not know my own hidden beliefs that are “holding me back”;
    – that I need Prosper coaches to locate the source of my issues;
    – that if I changed my belief system, it would just be a superficial overlay without their coaching;
    – that I don’t know myself as well as his coaches (who don’t know me from Hannibal Lector).

    For me, the most odious aspect of these scams, aside from the money, is the systematic disempowerment of people from their own process. They want us to believe we have no power except what they can show us – for a steep price. True coaching consists of letting the person know they have their own answers. It consists of empowerment without the “dis”.

    Without knowing it, he revealed himself. Needless to say, I will not be joining the ranks of their elite. Hopefully, this will be a warning to even one person to take back power and responsibility for their own lives.

    As far as developing a website and blog is concerned, anyone can do that for way less than 10 grand.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Abhez says:

    May 24th, 2013 at 10:48 pm

    Sorry for what all of you are in to; I have been there couple years ago and ended up paying them since they start screwing my credit which was an excellent and still looking for a legal way to stop them from taking my money. As You all know how it is I trusted them with all they had to say about making me a money making machine in few months, which one of then said to me’ “it is making money out of somebody elses pocket”, when i heard this i hung up the phone and an other shrude call me on the next day and so shrude and made me believe him, after about an our and half discussion with many of them in there, I signed up to the program; from the first week they start scrambling; not coming on time to give me the so called training. I try to cancel the program right away but wasn’t possible so I refuse to pay the them the renaming balance of $2300 of 3500 which I already pay them over thousand. And then they start to screw my credit so I ended up paying them in payment plan when they start harassing me over the phone and screwed my beautiful credit history. They are scam! If there is any one who can indicate us what to do, we are happy and appreciate the help.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Evan S says:

    May 7th, 2013 at 3:20 pm

    I signed up with Prosper several years ago. I spent a tremendous amount of money and they did not give me anything…knowledge or anything i could not have found out at the local library. Their “coaches” are
    not knowledgeable about business. They took a lot of money again.
    Do not do business with them— they will make you huge promises about making millions …do not believe them. Also the stories they post about other’s success are not true in the sense that they post them. The people who post those stories would have succeeded ANYWAY with their business …they just needed and internet port hole.
    Do not be fooled.

    REPLY

    Nikki says:
    May 7th, 2013 at 9:10 pm

    I was about to give them alot of money because I truely beleaved in them! Thank You all so much for posting your thoughts. I really had been fooled and my family and I…..well, we have had enough hardship to have people like that make it any worse. So Thanks again for your stories!! ;)

  • Rating
      
    Louis says:

    April 3rd, 2013 at 11:32 am

    Prosper makes un fulfill promises. That if you do the work you’ll see result well after 4 months keeping a journal and hours of listen there audio program. No result!! Do yourself a favor on any program never never commit to a contract unless its on a month to month basis. Coaching companies locking you in should be a shame of them self taking advantage of good hard working money from them. I truly believed in what they where offering but it made me sad I got nothing out of it OH’well.;((((

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Craig says:

    March 25th, 2013 at 10:47 pm

    I am no longer doing “business” with this website/company. So now Monterey Finacial is coming after me for money. I do not wish to pay them a $1000.00, because I feel prosper doesn’t deserve it. I read horrible reviews about Monterey, and I am wondering if I should actually pay them or not. Anyone in the same boat?

    REPLY

    Abhez says:
    May 24th, 2013 at 10:11 pm

    Sorry for what you are in to I have been there and ended up paying them since they start screwing my credit, and still looking for a legal way to stop them from taking my money. You know I trusted them with all they had to say about making me a millionare in few months, from the first week they start scrambling; not coming on time to give me the so called training. I try to cancel the program right away but wasn’t possible so I refuse to pay the them the renaming balance of $2300 of 3500 which I already pay them over thousand. And then they start to screw my credit so I ended up paying them. They are scam! If there is any one who can indicate us what to do, we are happy and appreciate the help

  • Rating
      
    Tim says:

    March 22nd, 2013 at 11:35 am

    I have not yet enrolled in the services that are offered by prospering.com or Prosper Inc. but to Theresa I would like to say that you really need to learn how to use the BBB website…they do have an A+ rating with the BBB. This, however, does not reflect on the services they offer…the BBB NEVER gets involved in that aspect of Business only that they handle their complaints in a satisfactory manner…there are only 7 complaints filed with the BBB that ended up unsatisfactory for the the consumer…which means either all of you are full of crap or you have not done your duty with the BBB to get results. That being said I am not sure that I am going to invest…I have my interview in 20 mins. and I am not easily scammed. It is unfortunate that all of these reviews seem bitter and off the cuff with very little proof. Some people are not meant to be in business for themselves and some people have a feeling of entitlement…that they are entitled to earn hundreds of thousands of dollars with only a very small investment…that’s not how the american dream works folks…you have to spend money to make money and you have to sacrifice to see your dreams fulfilled…mostly you have to believe in yourself, not the coaches…they are coaches, not magicians.

    REPLY

    ddimand says:
    July 17th, 2013 at 8:24 pm

    Tim,
    I am wondering how is the program works for you so far. I just signed up with them, but still have my 3 days to cancel if needed. Thank you

    Jim says:
    June 5th, 2013 at 5:53 pm

    I just got off the phone after an hour and a half. It seemed legit, until they wanted to make sure I was a “good fit” – which meant delving into my assets and available credit vs my liabilities. You say you are not easily scammed. OK. My hard won experience tells me when someone wants to know your net worth, you’d better run. This is not the only place where people have been sharing their story of being scammed by this company. Where there’s smoke, there’s usually fire. Good luck to you, and I hope I’m wrong.

    Abhez says:
    May 24th, 2013 at 10:18 pm

    I donot want to hear you with your tears after your horrible experience with them, but take this advice and cancel the program before it passes the three days trial period, if you already have enrolled.

  • Rating
      
    William says:

    February 13th, 2013 at 3:34 pm

    Prosper talks a great game. They really make you believe that you can make really good money, so much so that they convinced my wife Pat and I ( who receive only ss disabilty) to “leverage” our credit to purchase their services. Also, they convinced us to sign a loan with payments beginning 6 mos. in the future, saying by that time our business would be up and running and payments would be no problem at all. Well, our business mane not one cent, our credit is maxed out, and they sent us to collection because our meager monthly income barely covers our essential needs. I believe that Prosper is predatory and ruthless.

    REPLY
  • PENNY says:

    October 24th, 2012 at 12:20 pm

    Thanks, I was almost ready to do the same thing. Glad I looked this up before going through with it!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Sandra Hofer says:

    October 15th, 2012 at 12:01 am

    This company is a scam! I was told that if I could send an email then I could run a successful online business with just 2 hours a day, I could be making thousands of dollars. After signing up for $10, 000 I began my weekly lessons and that’s where my nightmare began. Everything I was told, I could have easily learned from a book in the library. Almost every other day, someone would call to offer more help if only I would pay them a certain amount.
    Six months later and having now spent almost $20,000 and having earned not a single penny on my website, I finally realized that Prosper did not care about me once they had my money. My coach even told me “If he could talk to the people before they signed up with Prosper, most of them would NEVER sign up!!
    And then he left Prosper even before my lessons where finished.
    Please do your research before signing up with that company. They try to convince you that every person can make money with an online website, if you just keep trying.
    When I confronted them months later on how they sucked me in, they denied everything and told me I just didn’t try hard enough and if I would like to pay for a few more lessons!!!!
    It was the worst mistake I have made in my life!!
    I would encourage anyone to get your wesite training at a school.
    Stay away from Prosper or any other Company like that. Once they have your money, you become the loser and they become richer!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Katia N. says:

    September 22nd, 2012 at 11:49 pm

    I am so sorry I signed up with them, thinking i would get invaluable information and coaching. The extend of their education doesn’t go beyond any self-help or finance book out there. So save yourself thousands of dollars and go to the library.

    If you are with prosper and feel you are learning something, well in my opinion you have never taken the time to read a single book on whatever topic you are studying with them. Harsh, but true.

    The only real coaching i got from them was for building a website, but the marketing info they teach is outdated and the true costs and personnal time required to start up and run a website are not told to you up front. When i asked, i was told i could do it with 4-5 hrs of work per week and barely any cost….yeah right! They were glad to charge me 2500$ to design my website and logo and then hook me up Boostability to help with the marketing at 200$ per month for ONLY one keyword!!! That is on top of the coaching price.

    My only hope is that my website will eventually generate enough income to make- up for the money they took from me.

    Keep your money and go to college and university and get a career. It remains the best way to make money in my opinion.

    REPLY

    Katia N. says:
    September 23rd, 2012 at 12:00 am

    Just to clarify, i did 3 different programs with them, so when i say ” the only real coaching i got from them”, i mean, the only program where i felt i actually did learn something.

  • Rating
      
    Joel Burgess says:

    September 3rd, 2012 at 9:33 am

    Do not get involved with prosper. They will take your money. PLEASE! Do not get involved with Prosper.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Frank Joel Burgess says:

    August 3rd, 2012 at 4:56 pm

    I am bitterly diappointed in my experience with Prosper. I invested thousands of dollars and received nothing but a handful of “sessions.”
    I am mostly angry at myself for allowing me to be talked into this mess. I thought this was a way to get out of debt but it got me into even more debt. This experience only soldifies my opinion of all people: “don’t trust anyone.’ Thanks for nothing. You have made a miserable life even more mierable. i hopr there is punishment for you out there somewhere. I hope you enjoy the money you steal from people.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Eunice says:

    June 13th, 2012 at 11:56 am

    You people who claim this company is a scam, including those who claim to have tried their program are wrong, wrong, wrong. They have an ‘A’ rating with the BBB, they have a NY Times best selling book, they have a 4.3 out of 5 coaching satisfaction rate, they’ve won awards for excellence from major firms like Ernst and Young, what more are you asking for? People spend tens and hundreds of thousands of dollars into traditional education and can’t find a job. Does that mean college is a scam? You can’t put a few hundred dollars into a business and expect thousands in return. Maybe you who are complaining are just not cut out to be entrepreneurs and business owners. It takes a very committed person to start their own business. Nobody is going to hand you a business, online or otherwise, on a silver platter. YOU have to do the work and not quit or give up before you see success. They provide an excellent service for the cost in my experience. My coach was extremely helpful and his experience, advice and insight were crucial to starting my website.

    REPLY

    Jim says:
    June 5th, 2013 at 6:07 pm

    A best selling book? Are you serious? There are many people who have best selling books that I would need to count my fingers after shaking their hand. Many of these “accolades” can be fictitious, and have no bearing whatsoever when compared to a living, breathing human being’s real life experience. Virtually every complaint reiterates the same theme – they pay thousands for coaching, and are not given coaching. Blaming a victim for trusting a company to live up to its contract seems perverted to me. You mentioned college. Yeah, it’s expensive, but when I went to class, at least there was a professor in the classroom. Many of these people are looking for answers, and willing to pay for it. Insinuating they are lazy is unconscionable.

    Theresa says:
    January 14th, 2013 at 9:07 pm

    Just wanted to respond to your second sentence. I checked out Prosper on the BBB. They have NO RATING with the BBB due to their continuous grievances filed on Prosper.. Do the research.. It will open your eyes. I have not read anything good about this company and not sure who you are or if you really have a website. Just going by what I have read, and now have made the decision NOT to become another statistic. My first gut instinct was when talking to the salesman we set a date to speak again in 2 weeks. The very next day he called back and asked if I was ready to sign up. Either I was abducted by aliens and lost 2 weeks of time or I was sleeping for 2 weeks.. Less than 24 hours does not constitute 2 weeks. Not gonna do it.

  • Rating
      
    Ricardo says:

    May 7th, 2012 at 7:57 pm

    I read the book and then filled out a subscription form and then emails coming and going, and then sales calls and then purchase. And then, just before I get cold, more sales calls and then more purchases.
    The 10 half an hour coaching sessions are just bait when you start seeing what you really will need. They mix knowledge and digress in the sessions so you ignorantly feel some advance just to get to the point that you will NEED more sessions! Because you still need to get traffic! Those 10 sessions barely take you to the point of having your website half done and just a name based knowledge of important and still far themes like links. Their website for members is good, but then you cannot find advanced stuff.
    The knowledge and practice curve you need to do it in the Internet is not curved by Prosper, Inc. like their proud ‘ROI education’ motto tells you.
    While still in your demystification process from all the Internet lures and GETRICHQUICK scams, you feel you can trust Prosper. And then they abuse that vulnerable moment of need and desire and trust to up-sale with a take-no-prisoners policy. Only to find yourself at the end that you bought totally, absolutely, completely unnecessary and very expensive products and that you will be charged with monthly payments. Even if you have not yet seen the moment of your first conversion any closer, they try to up-sell you at a no mercy old westerns’, cowboys’ and train companies’ style of the past.
    I really don’t know how they can have a high ranking on bbb.org?
    Their NationWide and Taxsentry products have been, at least for me, a SCAM. And they will not refund me a penny and they just charged my credit card for this month even though I told them to cancel it! Now I am running a dispute for that, etc. I am sure that I am going to have a very hard time getting my money back if any!
    I recommend to guys trying making some money with the Internet to first search for trusted information about your goals and have a plan to follow. And then buy individual products to meet your needs as you go growing your knowledge… or if you have money then buy some personal coaching from your local repertoire, somewhere you can go and take courses.

    REPLY

    John says:
    March 29th, 2013 at 11:55 am

    Try typing the company in correctly. you can’t blame them for your ignorance. its prosper inc.

    Theresa says:
    January 14th, 2013 at 9:19 pm

    I went directly to the BBB website and Prosper has NO rating due to multiple claims filed against them.. Not a good thing if you are thinking of doing business with them

    Dean Heyboer says:
    May 22nd, 2012 at 8:44 pm

    Thank you for that nice post.I will have to agree with all of the above.I was in prospering for a year.and will have to say they definitely took a whole lot of Money from me.Yes I will have to say that I learned some stuff.But with the coaching they only give you enough so you will need to buy more coaching to be able to get more.Yes I know that sounds a little confusing but that’s the way they get the money out of your wallet.And if you are looking to make money online definitely do your research.And I would steer away from this program all you will be is disappointed and out of a whole lot of money.

  • Rating
      
    Ev says:

    April 22nd, 2012 at 9:26 am

    It is so horrible that these people are out there preying on hard working people trying to get ahead and create an income honestly. Maybe all of us honest people need to get together and come up with a legitimate help line to help others. My philosophy: “When one is helped, all are helped;When one is harmed all are harmed.” Can you see why we are in this economical mess today? Yes, a few people took advantage of people and kept doing it. As we know the truth always surfaces, and one day we all will have to be accountable for what we did in our lives.
    I hope that more people will see these reviews and not make the mistakes some of us have done already. I wish all of you Peace.

    REPLY

    Maggie Woodruff says:
    July 20th, 2012 at 11:05 pm

    thank you for your honest reviews. I came here looking for information on the company because they are trying to sell me and my husband on the program,but when I asked what made them different than what I might learn on my own or from other companies, they were very vague, giving answers like “its night and day”. What does that mean???! So, this is very helpful, thanks!

  • Rating
      
    Emily says:

    February 9th, 2012 at 12:42 am

    It’s unfortunate that people who obviously don’t know what they are talking about choose to vent their ignorance on some third party site. With the exception of Nigel, not one of these review is valid. Good friend Ethan is clearly a disgruntled employee taking pot-shots at the company. High class there.
    I have found the people at Prosper, from the enrollment division to the coaches and everyone between, to be kind and helpful. Not perfect, but they are trying to help me. I get that there is a risk. I get that there is a chance that I won’t make my money back, but I was told that going in. Will the investment be worth the cost in the end? Not sure yet, but no one at Prosper is trying to scam me.

    REPLY

    Jim says:
    June 5th, 2013 at 6:23 pm

    After speaking with one of Prosper Inc’s representatives, I was convinced that they would help people get to a point of “higher awareness” that involved non-judgement. After reading your post, obviously dripping with judgement, it makes me wonder how good their coaching really is.

    At the time of your writing, you defended Prosper and called their detractors “ignorant”. How interesting that you didn’t respond to “Ev” several months later. Perhaps you had a positive experience. The fact that others did not share your life changing beak throughs does not make them ignorant – it means their needs were not met. Perhaps your standards are not set as high??

    Ev says:
    April 22nd, 2012 at 9:16 am

    Are you still working with Prosper? If so, how do you like their program. After reading all the reviews, is this really worth it?

  • Rating
      
    Kerry says:

    February 2nd, 2012 at 11:54 pm

    Yes thanks for the review,as reviews are very important when staying at a hotel or purchasing a product on or offline. They been hounding me for 6 plus months,as they’re hungry for the commission but yet still reading from a script page. That right there tells me the one guy trying to reel me in has no clue what he’s selling as he can’t answer questions properly n putting me onhold to get the answer. Being an online entrepreneur yes of course I’m curious but yet skeptical as there’s thousands of scams taking people’s hard earned money and dismissing them when they cant pay more. It’s happened to me B4, live n learn just don’t have a mentor/teacher force you into deep debt to become wealthy seems like a migrane in the works. The great reviews you see are a marketing scheme to get that CC# beware n proceed with caution and research everything on the net before you buy anything.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Nigel W says:

    December 29th, 2011 at 1:41 pm

    Unless you have loads of money to burn, please avoid this company at all costs. I was persuaded to join them just over a year ago on the premise that they would show me how I could, with time and dedication on my part build up a successful online business which could enable me, if I wished, to leave my full time employment. The support, especially from my personal coach is abysmal as he rarely responded to any emails, unless I was prepared to part with another few thousand $ for another package of one on one training sessions lasting around 3/4 hour each.
    The end result is I am now around £9,000 in debt and have only earned back about $200 in all that time. Hardly enough to cover just one loan repayment, plus I am still persevering with my website (on my own) in the hope I can still make it pay. Need I say more

    REPLY

    Melissa R says:
    January 5th, 2012 at 5:09 pm

    Do they make you sign some contract or can you cancel your membership with the personal coach anytime?

  • Rating
      
    Maria Koronkiewicz says:

    December 5th, 2011 at 8:36 pm

    This company is horrible. Once they have your credit card they don’t care. Their customer service goes down the drain. Jeff the manager of customer service, he is dreadful! He spoke to me like a child. All I wanted is my membership canceled and he tried to give me a month free! What a joke. I hope someone checks the reviews for this company prior to signing up. Complete scam.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ethan Swillis says:

    November 23rd, 2011 at 2:37 pm

    As one who is very familiar with the inner workings, let me tell you the truth. The phone consultation is NOT to determine your strengths and weaknesses and determine your area of training. Rather, it is to get you to feel pain enough so that you will charge the cost of the program on your credit card, agree to the terms (which include only a 3-day window during which you may obtain a refund), and take your money. What happens next, we at Prosper could care less about, because we already have your money. The coaching sessions are overvalued and end up costing about $600-1,000 per session for only 30-45 min. The materials you receive in the mail are full of grammatical and spelling errors. We really try to be professional–yeah right.

    Behind closed doors in our boardroom, and guiding our crafty lawyers, is this motto:
    “Your credit cards are our business. Making us prosper is yours.”

    REPLY

    Chris says:
    April 24th, 2012 at 7:56 pm

    Prosper has been after my dad lately, but I’ve pointed him to this and other sites so he can benefit from the experience of others who have been sold a worthless product and/or suffered with bouts of credit card fraud. I doubt your name is Ethan Swillis though, as Prosper’s web site lists an Ethan Willis as the current CEO of the company, but your information is consistent with what seems to be true of all companies who ask for money up front for the promise of helping you work for yourself.

    They have no vested interest in your success, as they are paid the same if you succeed or fail. Whenever I used to hear from these scam artists, I simply told them I would be happy to pay them a portion of my profits as soon as their “training” leads me to success. I no longer hear from them for some reason.

    JeAnne says:
    January 30th, 2012 at 2:57 pm

    Thank you for the review, I almost made a horrible mistake. I spoke with one of the guys from there a couple hours ago and he just about had me convinced to open up a credit card acount and pay $200 dollars up front and than another $200 in 6 months. I’m really glad I looked for reviews about the company before I signed up. Thank you, your a real life saver.


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewReview Guidelines