Online Tutoring & Teaching Jobs

 

Tutoring and teaching online are great ways to make money from home. It allows you to do very rewarding work from the comforts of your home. There are a wide variety of tutoring & teaching jobs that you can apply for ranging from K-12 tutoring, teaching a foreign language, and all the way up to teaching/tutoring at a college level.

A lot of these positions have varying levels of qualifications, obviously the more difficult the grade and subject level is the more qualified you need to be.

However, there are some general requirements that you should be able to meet prior to applying for online tutoring/teaching positions.

  • You should be well versed in the subject you plan on tutoring/teaching
  • Have the ability to clearly and effectively communicate concepts to people of all ages
  • Some online education companies require a college degree but some accept applicants upon the completion of an exam.
  • You also need a computer that is able to handle online tutoring/teaching software and must have a high speed internet connection.

Online educators can earn a great part time income and the more hours you are able to put in the more you will make. This is why it helps to be able to teach or help out with a variety of subjects as you’ll get more work.

At some companies the more qualified employees tend to get more work but that is not an industry standard and if you prove yourself competent and generate positive feedback from your students you shouldn’t have any problems getting more hours.

Below you will find a list of Legitimate Online Tutoring & Teaching Jobs:




Tutoring & Teaching Jobs – K-12 & Adult Education

Bilingual Tutoring & Teaching Jobs




 

Would you like to add your review for
Online Teaching Jobs ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Online Teaching Jobs " is 4.55 out of 5 based on 22 reviews.

  • Rosa says:

    December 18th, 2016 at 2:19 pm

    Great job, Reviewopedia! This is an excellent article, though I’d love it if you guys at Reviewopedia could hire someone to go through your links every 6 months or so to update and confirm that they still are what you said they were when you wrote the article (and I mean all articles, since I see that many are a few years old).

    I’ve read several of your articles, and the reviews, and the comments. This is the first one that everyone seemed to miss the point and start posting their qualifications as though Revioewopedia were actually a hiring or placement firm!

    Come on, people! READ!!! If you can’t read and comprehend, you sure as h$#* can’t teach! The links provided are where you should be directing all this energy. Somehow, I see you guys out there trashing Reviewopedia because they haven’t sent you any job leads. Again, NOT THEIR JOB.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Dr. Gordon B. Reed says:

    September 6th, 2016 at 9:49 pm

    My name is Gordon Reed and I am a college educated,state licensed professional educator having taught high school general, college prep and advanced biology for eight years. I was assistant to the chairman of the science department in charge of over-seeing the biology teacher staff. During that time I trained four student teachers abd earned my Master’s degree through a Science Foundation grant.

    Following my secondary teaching career I entered National University of Life Sciences and, after five years of training, graduated with with Doctor of Chiropractic Medicine degree. My total professional education and training has provided me with a BS in Biological Sciences, an MS in Microbiology a second BS in Human Anatomy and Physiology and my Doctor of Chiropractic Medicine degree.

    After 38 years of practice I am currently retired and miss working. I wish to return to teaching biology on a high school or college freshman level. Kindly contact me if you are an on-line secondary school, college or tutoring company in search of professional tutors. Thank you.

    REPLY

    Rosa says:
    December 18th, 2016 at 2:07 pm

    You’ve got a great resume, but indicate a bit of a misunderstanding about the purpose of this site. This is a site to educate job seekers, NOT one surfed by potential employers looking for the perfect hire.

    You will do better to post that resume with one of the links above. Here, you are another one of a million jobless folks looking for a way to make an honest living. You are welcome, but we are not your target audience!

    Hope you do well once you get pointed in the right direction. Best of luck!

  • Rating
      
    rudy bailey says:

    August 30th, 2016 at 8:12 pm

    I have been teaching for 24 years in the public school system. I retired 6 years ago. I taught primarily Math and Science. I do not like retirement and want to work. Help.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Rhea says:

    October 27th, 2015 at 6:44 pm

    I am a license English Teacher and an ESL online teacher since 2011. I have guided Japanese, Koreans and Chinese students and professionals in their practice for IELTS, TOEFL, and conversational English lessons. I believe that a teacher with neutral accent is the most appropriate person to teach or guide the non-native speakers especially those at the beginning stage. Communication is self expression thus the ultimate goal should be to be understood when speaking. I have realized this when my students would always thank me that they are able to speak English naturally and with confidence. Give yourself a try!
    My Skype address is Jamie541608, see you!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Rashmi venkatesh.s says:

    July 21st, 2015 at 12:40 am

    Rashmi, says: I am a graduate CBZ. I have 1 year of teaching experience for high school students,fluency in English &good communication skills.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ed Dinkler says:

    August 1st, 2014 at 8:17 am

    My name is EDWARD DINKLER, AND I taught I-CAR FOR OVER 26 YEARS WITH ABOUT 63 SUBJECTS WITH INSTRUCTIONS FROM THE AUTOMOTIVE VEHICLE MANUFACTURERS.I have now completed a training program for PRECISION WHEEL ALIGNMENT–TO PREPARE THE VEHICLE FOR THE CALIBRATION PROCESS WHICH IS NECESSARY BEFORE THE VEHICLE LEAVES THE REPAIR FACILITY. At present, none of this is being done and it leads to vehicles back on the road in danger of an accident. IF THE VEHICLE IS PROPERLY ALIGNED AND ALL SENSORS CALIBRATED, THE SAFETY SYSTEMS ON THE VEHICLES WOULD PREVENT MANY, MANY ACCIDENTS. This program is approved by the VA for veterans returning home and searching for employment. I feel most of this program can be taught on line. I OWN THE PROPS THAT MUST BE USED FOR THE CALIBRATIONS–WHICH I HAVE NEVER SEEN IN A REPAIR FACILITY.

    REPLY

    Ha says:
    June 24th, 2015 at 10:05 am

    Lol, wheel alignment means, at the very most, uneven tyre wear. Nobody’s going to crash because of poor wheel alignment. Also what is the point in your comment? Do you want our praise, or are you offering something? All we know is your name.

  • Rating
      
    Gwen pevehouse says:

    April 14th, 2014 at 9:37 pm

    Hello! My name is Gwen, and I love to teach. My career as a teacher started with me home-schooling my own children. I went to college three times, and I have earned over thirty teaching or tutoring certificates. My last public tutoring job was for two years in Dallas, Tx from June 2006 to June 2008.Since then, I have done some private tutoring, as I am from a very small town, there is not much need for tutors. I was tutoring students from subjects of phoneme awareness, all the way up to algebra 2, The study field was helping adults to get their G.E.D. I was successful in helping over thirty students with one-on-one tutoring, to obtain their G.E.D’s . I have mastered the english language, and math up to algebra 1 , and also reading comprehention 1,2, &3! I am very interested in trying the online teaching/tutoring jobs. Thank you for your time, and the consideration of my employment. sincerely, Gwen Pevehouse

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Bryan says:

    January 15th, 2014 at 10:16 am

    I have an undergraduate Degree in Construction Engineering, and a masters in Construction Management, I have been a lecturer at the university of Technology, Jamaica, since 2008. My areas includes, Building Services, Material Science and Project Managment. I am looking for extra income. I hope someone on this website can help. Thank you in advance.

    REPLY
  • Akanksha says:

    December 18th, 2013 at 8:33 pm

    I can teach hindi and english language. I can also teach mathematics to school kids (all grades) since I have done undergraduation in Engineering and now pursuing MBA. So I want to utilize my time in earning money from home during my holidays.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    hemant sharma says:

    November 7th, 2013 at 1:46 am

    i have a master degree in maths.i have a good experiance of teaching on hiegh school level iam working at engineering college at physics lab. i want to teach up to twelth with maths

    REPLY

    Esmeralda says:
    April 9th, 2015 at 8:35 pm

    Uhhh, Mark… “English and spelling” are plural and Frank used “don’t” correctly,… if he had only used one subject in his sentence (either ‘English’ OR ‘spelling’) then ‘doesn’t’ would have been correct. Actually, Frank, you seem to have the grammar problem. You should have typed “You’re correct Frank. However, you should have used…” The first word in your comment should be “You’re”, not “Your”… a common mistake.

    Mark Mentzer says:
    February 13th, 2015 at 6:46 pm

    Your correct Frank, However you should have used doesn’t rather than don’t.

    Frank Caves says:
    November 26th, 2013 at 12:53 pm

    Your English and spelling don’t seem too good though!

  • Rating
      
    alex says:

    September 30th, 2013 at 9:19 pm

    if you want to learn tagalog ( filipino ), you can hire me for a minimum cost.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Elizabeth says:

    July 20th, 2013 at 9:39 am

    Great article, some nice sites on there, I’ll try them out.

    There are many poor tutors online, so make sure you shop around. I’m an online tutor on http://www.chalksy.com (English: http://www.chalksy.com/class/539-English-Language-Classes%21 and Spanish: http://www.chalksy.com/class/541-Beginners-Spanish-Language-Classes%21) and I always try and give my students the best value for money possible.

    Engaging students is one of my beliefs, and I feel that if you are able to engage a student appropriately, they’re far more likely to respond well to your tutoring.

    If you need a tutor, hit me up on Chalksy.com!

    Elizabeth

    REPLY

    Seb says:
    November 23rd, 2013 at 2:54 pm

    Alas I have to agree. I was a teacher on chalksy but never taught a single student. The only emails I had were from the admin team telling me their site had closed and that they were selling my data. I told them I havent given permission for them to do so, but never got a response or apology. Several weeks later I got an email from the company they had sold my information to. I am still angry about it and warn others to stay clear for your own good. Even to this day Chalksy have never replied of even said sorry to me. They just dont care. Money is the motivation here not a love of teaching or imparting knowledge.

    George says:
    November 19th, 2013 at 9:59 am

    Be careful of using Chalksy.com, it appears they have a history of selling data to third parties. There are many people complaining about this website

  • Rating
      
    Jor6395 says:

    June 14th, 2013 at 3:02 pm

    Im a 22 year old guy from Costa Rica who has been teaching Spanish for about 3 years already. Thats how I learned English actually by spending time with English native students. I was a language exchange rather than me just with a teaching roll. I love teaching my own language an as a Sppanish navive speaker my students can learn how to correctly say things, build sentences and accurately pronunce. Id love to have an opportunity like this and Ive had many comments letting me know how easy and quick people learn with mee.

    REPLY

    Lalani U.S. says:
    July 10th, 2013 at 5:06 pm

    I think it’s great you teach Spanish to Americans. I want to teach English to people in the U.S.from other countries. I speck some Spanish, but I am not fluent.

  • Rating
      
    Sabaumar says:

    April 29th, 2013 at 2:36 pm

    I am perfect teacher for primary classes.
    I can understand how will be train them.
    I’ am the home teacher . I can’t teach in any school
    But I know , I’m the best for child teach according
    To parents .i am graduate but my memory
    to much super

    REPLY

    Steve says:
    December 21st, 2013 at 8:59 am

    Probably voted for Obama 10 times (yes that was allowed).

    Susan says:
    August 26th, 2013 at 1:11 am

    You teach English? Before you do anything else, please learn English. Your short post makes no sense. I’d grade it an D-.

    Renee says:
    July 21st, 2013 at 12:07 pm

    Amy & Rhoody,
    There is absolutely no need to be blantantly cruel – which is exactly what you have shown here.

    Amy says:
    July 11th, 2013 at 8:18 am

    Wow..I really hope you don’t teach. You aren’t even competent enough to correctly write a short post. Scary.

    Rhoody says:
    May 21st, 2013 at 8:28 pm

    Well, your English sucks, wonder how you want to teach anybody online with your really bad language skills

  • Rating
      
    A Non says:

    January 1st, 2013 at 11:47 am

    If you truly want a teaching or tutoring position, you’ll have to do some work to find one. While they may feel sorry for you, no hiring agent is going to read your profile (plea for employment) and contact you with a job in hand. With hundreds (or thousands) of qualified people looking for jobs, employers want candidates who, at a minimum, show they can work within their systems and/or follow their rules. Trying to shortcut the system by posting a profile in an area clearly not designed for profiles diminishes how you are perceived and makes one question how much of logical thinker you are, wonder if you’re too lazy or egotistical to follow “the usual process”, and wonder if you know how to use a computer and/or navigate the internet. If you don’t know how to use a computer/navigate the internet, get some help from someone who does. The links on this page were provided as resources for your job search. Explore them and follow each company’s application process – you’ll likely have better luck than you will by posting a profile here.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jim says:

    December 27th, 2012 at 11:35 pm

    I am a retired middle school math teacher. I have been tutoring at the middle school and high school since 2008. The grant money ran out this year therefore I’m looking for a job in tutoring on line. I would like to tutor in basic math and algebra.I have worked with too many students who are lacking in the basics and thus have no foundation to build on.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    sssh says:

    October 17th, 2012 at 6:28 pm

    Gee. Why post your experiences here? Like someone’s going to hire you after reading about you here.

    On top of that, i see some obvious grammar mistakes from what who claims to have excellent “English language” skills wrote. (got nothing against you personally)

    Perhaps a job posting page should be added to the site. ;)

    REPLY
  • Brenda says:

    August 7th, 2012 at 10:14 am

    Hi there!
    This is a place where we can share our experiences, etc. on online tutoring sites, NOT a job board!
    Thanks — and looking forward to hearing from people who are tutoring online i.e. best companies, pros/cons, etc.
    Best wishes,
    B.

    REPLY

    dawntraci says:
    August 8th, 2012 at 3:12 pm

    Bless their hearts but funny!

  • Rating
      
    Sue says:

    July 17th, 2012 at 3:12 am

    I am a retired elementary school teacher, who taught all subjects to grades four and five for seventeen years. My English language skills are excellent, as I went to school when English was taught, in what I call, “The old way.” The rules that I had to learn for spelling, grammar, punctuation, etc. have stayed with me all these years. I was one of only a few who did not have to take an English course before being accepted into the University of Alberta. In addition to being a classroom teacher, my love of books led me to become a teacher-librarian.
    I have thought of teaching “English as a Second Language” to our large immigrant population, but would prefer to work from home.

    REPLY

    MMP says:
    September 11th, 2015 at 1:21 pm

    Sue looking for a proficient teacher who is well versed in teaching math and English. Elementry to high school level. If you meet these requirements, how much do you charge.

  • Rakeena says:

    March 23rd, 2012 at 12:04 pm

    This is a comment section, writing your experience and qualifications here will not land you a job, this is simply an article.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Sheetal says:

    February 2nd, 2012 at 11:41 am

    I m a doctor in alternative medicine . But i have a degree from foreign country and not from USA. I m keenly interested in online tutoring medical or science subjects. Can any one guide me.

    REPLY

    Mikhail says:
    December 21st, 2013 at 9:04 am

    You somewhat know medicine? Nice, now you can operate on people’s eyeballs, seeing that the standards on doctors have lowered in this country :)

  • Rating
      
    Evangel says:

    January 11th, 2012 at 8:06 am

    I am a high school teacher by profession. I have MA in English and Education; Doctor of Philosophy in Education. I have taught English, Arithmetic and journalism in high school for 16 years. I have taught American elementary and high school girls for 4 years teaching all the subjects using A Beka curriculum. Recently, I have taught Research subjects and Methods of Teaching in the Masteral department; also, Educational management in the graduate school.

    At present, I am supervising academic performance of elementary pupils and students. And giving training courses to principal to enhance their supervisory and management skills in handling schools.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Susan Finch says:

    January 7th, 2012 at 5:20 pm

    I have been an educational assistant for 15 years and finished my MA in Elementary Education K-6 in 2010. I am currently working on certification and am tutoring through a private educational consulting firm. I would like to tutor in the summer months as well.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    minda says:

    January 6th, 2012 at 2:32 am

    I am a Teacher by profession. I have been teaching for 33 years in a private school. I have experiences in teaching Grade School English and Science, High School Science and English, and College Physical Science.

    I have experiences in teaching professional subjects in Education and Human Resource Management.

    I had an international exposure to teaching Science subjects in the Secondary level at the Turks and Caicos Island from 2004-2008.

    At present i am conducting home tutorial to students in subjects like English and Science both in the grade school and high school.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Karl says:

    November 1st, 2011 at 7:24 pm

    Teaching. I’ve done it for 14 years. My Academic Background is all in Business, but not in teaching , o better yet, Corporate Training… More than a teacher, I am a Professional Facilitator, a Trainer helping people with their language skills, more specifically, English & Spanish…

    Thanks to my ample culture and excellent academic background, I have been been able to do so over the years…

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Curtis Romero says:

    October 30th, 2011 at 6:48 pm

    Music Theory. Been teaching 25 years. I have a degree in business, but not in music. Yet, I know theory and can play very well. Have had private lesson for 4 years and life experience jamming and study. Venue: Jazz, blues, rock, ect. Best. 505-294-7900.

    REPLY

Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewReview Guidelines