GoFreeCredit.com Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


GoFreeCredit.com
from 12 reviews Review It
GoFreeCredit.com

 

GoFreeCredit.com is a website that provides its members with all three of their credit scores for free, as well as a free 7 day trial membership to credit monitoring services.

Everyone has three credit scores supplied by the three reporting credit bureaus: Experian, TransUnion, and Equifax. Many credit score providers only give you the score of one bureau, but GoFreeCredit.com claims to provide all three.

In addition to receiving your three current credit scores, you are also automatically enrolled with Credit Score Complete, who provides credit monitoring services and will alert you automatically if any of your scores change.

These monitoring services are only free for your 7 day trial. If you do not cancel your membership by the end of the trial, you will be charged $19.95 a month to continue your membership as long as you choose.

While you can cancel your membership at any time, you will not be eligible for any refunds, so make sure you are interested in the credit monitoring services before your 7 days is up.

Do you have experience with Go Free Credit or Credit Score Complete? If so, please leave a review below.

Related: Understanding Your Credit Score: What You Need to Know

 

Would you like to add your review for
Go Free Credit ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Go Free Credit " is 1.42 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Jay says:

    May 18th, 2017 at 1:02 pm

    Scam! Bull shit company. Hope they get sued for false advertise.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Mike says:

    April 7th, 2017 at 4:17 pm

    Scammmmm!!!! Took all my info and charged me out the arse!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Trapped says:

    April 2nd, 2017 at 7:42 pm

    I was looking for a job on a totally different website, and I find myself on http://www.gofreecredit.com website. The issue is that they have, now, my personal information like the full name, the address, and the date of birth. here they ask me to provide them the last 4 digits of my Social security # which I will never provide online for a job unless I m sure of the credibility of the company.
    My question is, are they considering me as a member? can this issue cause any credit problem in the future?
    Thanks

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Mel Gauthier says:

    December 28th, 2016 at 3:59 pm

    I entered all my credit information and clicked check Credit 3 times and it never gave a credit report. This is a scam.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Harry Malik says:

    September 4th, 2016 at 11:20 am

    It advertised free and then asking for credit card, thanks to google found it a fraud. Who is allowing such companies fraudulent advertisement and practices. Why there are no law suit or alternative honest companies resources available. Internet fraud is so high that it is almost become impossible to find legit companies. You find 10 fraudulent companies before one suspicious one that may be somewhat better than fraud. But finding legit companies is getting very hard so I request that someone should move forward and make a website that has consumers 10 star rating and do not list 9 star rating. If they have 9 star there cost should be 50% off. Once they don’t have no complaint against them for one year then they should be moved to 10 star. I got the whole plan. So Ie could partner with investor send email to curshee at yahoodotcom if you liked the idea for setting up the business.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Samwell says:

    July 26th, 2016 at 12:45 pm

    SCAM<<<>>>>STAY AWAY FROM THIS

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Michael Anderson says:

    June 26th, 2016 at 3:09 pm

    Your business to be spam as asking for credit card is ignorant when you advertised FREE. Whoever in your company put together this AD needs to be fired. How much does Jonathan make working for your company as
    anybody with a little common sense will not give their credit card info for something that is advertised FREE

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    CC says:

    May 23rd, 2016 at 8:06 am

    Scam. Not free.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Fullerton says:

    January 14th, 2016 at 9:42 am

    Complaint Posted 1/14/2016

    NOT a Free Credit Reporting provider

    I just went through providing information for a refi, followed up with the solicitation for a FREE credit report, getting through the multi-pages of questions, the final page solicited my credit card for a NON-POSTED amount, and this final page did NOT list a telephone number or webpage to refer to , so I opted out of the final page. I googled the name and found a email address, as well as a number of “COMPLAINT COMMENTS”, this page included, so that’s a red-light to begin with, so I sent off my comments this morning. until they either REMOVE the “FREE” referral to their webpages, or actually provide a “FREE” report as solicited, DO NOT ENTERTAIN THIS WEB PAGE “GO FREE CREDIT.COM”….ITS A SCAM! This query does NOT allow for a ZERO star rating.so disregard the single one for these comments.

    Edit Review

    REPLY

    Eraldo Pantoja says:
    January 31st, 2017 at 1:12 pm

    I HAVE A QUESTION. I ALSO SUBMITTED MY DEBIT CARD INFORMATION AND DID NOT GET MY CREDIT SCORE. THEREFORE HOW DO I CANCEL THIS SUBSCRIPTION SO I WONT GET CHARGED ON A MONTHLY BASIS? THAT NOT RIGHT AT ALL

  • Rating
      
    Tommie Brown says:

    November 28th, 2015 at 12:28 pm

    This gofreecredit.com is Bullshit!!!. I’ve applied for my credit score 5 times and each time it required my card number. No!! wrong answer something is wrong with that picture. SCAM,SCAM,SCAM!!!

    REPLY
  • Don says:

    October 27th, 2015 at 10:53 pm

    I’ve just about to give a trial for $1.00 but googled scams out of this website before joining it. Thanks for the clues from all of its victims. Thanks a thousands to everyone thru Google ! Now, BBB actually is “bull shit” sometimes! Their customer services agents mostly are at India, speaking in broken English & usually hesitate to answer or confirm their identities on the phone when being asked.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    morris says:

    September 2nd, 2015 at 2:08 pm

    THIS WEBSITE ADVERTISE FREE CREDIT REPORT, BUT IS ASKING A CREDIT CARD INFO. STAY AWAY FROM THEM,

    REPLY

    Don says:
    October 27th, 2015 at 10:38 pm

    You’re so smart man !Doing business exactly same as any porn site’s style. Be ware !

  • Rating
      
    Jonathan says:

    January 20th, 2013 at 10:26 pm

    I was buying a new car and had no idea about credit. I found GoFreeCredit.com and got my score and report. It cost nothing.

    REPLY

    Don says:
    October 27th, 2015 at 10:34 pm

    Are you kidding. Cost you nothing. Not even $1.00 after 7 days trail.
    Can everyone do this way to get 3 reports like you? or you are just one of their buddies ?


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewReview Guidelines