VitaGlo Reviews

About VitaGlo

Vitaglo is a website which sells discounted natural foods and products. The website states that it is based in central New York and has been the leader in vitamins, supplements, herbs and natural foods in the area for over 20 years.

The company currently offers over 25,000 items online and a vast variety of brands and products which they claim is the best and largest selection at affordable prices.

Brand names sold on Vitaglo.com are: NOW, Source Naturals, Natures Way, Emergen-C, New Chapter, Garden of Life, Natures Plus, and many more.

Vitaglo.com also offers coupons and discount codes to use at checkout.

Vitaglo.com ships all orders for free if your order is over $50.00. If not, a $10 Shipping & Handling fee will be applied.  International orders will be shipped at the customer's expense.

Related Articles

20 ‘VitaGlo’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

scammmm

Reviewed By Paul Andrew on February 24, 2015, San Antonio, Texas

do not buy scammer

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

There's only 2 angry and troubling people controlling vitaglo

Reviewed By Sara on January 15, 2015

When I first ordered from Vitaglo, I was happy at the discounted prices. The website is largely useless unless you know exactly what you want, but I was looking for a cheaper price than Amazon so it sufficed. I ordered 8 items and they arrived only a few days late - or rather, a week after a phone call requesting shipping information.

That's when they proved they are 30% discount in prices, 90% discount in quality of service. They shipped me 5 out of 8 items, 2 of the 3 said "back order." I called them and they said they'd shipped one out and the other they would refund because it was discontinued. I asked about the eighth item. They said they would look into it and call me back. I'd like to note I was on hold for 10 minutes, except "on hold" is setting their phone down and walking away from it. Periodically one of the two people would pick it up and then set it quickly down. Note that there are only two people, and almost everything goes through one, so don't think this is customer Russian roulette.

They never called. Two weeks later I emailed them. One week later, no email. I called them and they became upset that I called them, told me they'd handle it immediately, and then pretty much hung up. They don't like to talk much and they don't like waiting 30 seconds on you (seriously, I told one of them the page was refreshing and they put me "on hold"). The guy even told me that I was calling just to be mean before hanging up. Really, asking you about the missing item is "just being mean"?

Guess what? No phone call. I was hoping to be a regular customer because the $5/item savings can add up, but I'll pay $10/item extra to never have to experience their rudeness and refusal to acknowledge a problem. It was the cheapest item on the list - if they thought I was the kind of person to try and rip them off, then wouldn't I have gone after the item substantially worth more??ā€

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Accurate and speedy service!!

Reviewed By Anh Pham on September 4, 2014, San Diego, California

"On 8/28/14 I ordered 4-2.7 lbs of Garden of Life Raw Meal Meal Replacement-Raw Cacao flavor. It is now 9/4/14, and I have ACTUALLY received exactly what I ordered. The only thing to complain about regarding my order is that 2 out of the 4 of the product's jars were dented so it was deformed looking. However, the safety seal was intact, the product's expiration date was 2 years from now so it's still good in my book!I'll admit I was panicking after placing my order because I didn't know about the past bad customer service from this site's owner but I got exactly what I ordered in a timely manner. I would suggest that anyone that is wary about using Vitaglo for their product needs to use a credit card for all purchases so that if something were to happen, you can always put the purchase on dispute and not worry about paying for what you did not get."

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

TERRIBLE

Reviewed By alex on March 16, 2013, los angeles

10 days later, no status, no tracking.
Emails ignored, i called CS and as soon as I said "I placed an order well over 10 days ago" the man interrupted me and said "I cant deal with this now, call back later"

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

SCAM. Charged but never sent order! DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM!

Reviewed By HappyCamers on March 15, 2013, TX

Placed an order for 10lb of chia seeds 15 days ago. Have emailed, called, & never heard anything. Will be calling credit card this morning to put the charge into dispute & get our money back. Should have read reviews before ordering...seems like this is a common problem. Think of all the people who don't bother to leave bad reviews...you know there are plenty more. Worthless company. I will support our local health food store...I should have known better.

My suggestion, if you do decide to try ordering, is to use your credit card. NEVER send a check or pay with another method. This way you have recourse if they ignore you, take your money, & send you nothing in return.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Awful customer service, never received product

Reviewed By MIke on March 6, 2013, alabama

I ordered a product and never received. I have emailed and get no response......I called and get no answer. Stay away from!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Rude like Hell

Reviewed By mary on February 25, 2013, austin

Do not do business with this company. My credit card was charged for merchandise that was never shipped. When I tried to cancel my order, they hung up on me. They hung up on me 4 times!! They make you feel like you just talk to a devil. I believe that this company is a SCAM!!! Beacuse you will not get an email response, and you will get hung up on if you call. It happen to me 20 mins ago!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

STAY AWAY FROM THESE THIEVES!!!

Reviewed By John on February 19, 2013, Miami, FL

They sent me EXPIRED vitamins and refused to replace them. When I tried to complain politely, they hung up on me.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Scam

Reviewed By Traci on February 13, 2013

Ordered from there 2 months ago and never received anything. I emailed for them to cancel my order (even though they had already charged my credit card) and received a "Will do." response. Then I had to email 25 more times and call multiple times for them to actually refund my $116. The reviews are correct in that they have the worst customer service. Each time I called to ask for my refund, they cut me off and just said, "tomorrow."

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

JERKWEEDS

Reviewed By Phil Bitner on January 24, 2013, Ft Worth, Tx

Do not do business with this company. These guys sent me a different product than what I ordered, When I call to complain they hung up on me.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Poor Customer Service and rude

Reviewed By Bonnie on January 15, 2013, OKC

I wrote a review of how rude and how they hung up on me today and 30 minutes later my review has been deleted.....I am not going to write it all over...but I can see how this company has a low rating...They do not have good customer service...that speaks loads for their business...WILL NOT USE THIS COMPANY....Vitaglo suck...I will stick with Vitacost.com, great prices and GREAT customer service.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

I Have Had A Great Experience

Reviewed By David B on January 14, 2013, Ohio

I understand that some people have had customer service issues, and frankly, I believe them. However, I want to mention that I have ordered from Vitaglo multiple times over the last seven years, and I have never had any problems at all. My brother has had the same positive experience over the last seven years.

It sounds like they definitely need to fix their customer service issues, but they ship quickly and have excellent prices.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Joe
January 15, 2013

You must work for them or a relative and doing a review to make them look good...sorry I order from many many companies on line for years. Never had anyone be so rude or conduct business as they do...that is why they are low ranking...

Joe
January 15, 2013

Funny how my comments show up here a few minutes ago responding to your comment...

Joe
January 15, 2013

This has to be a relative or friend writing a good review...Impossible you had no issues.

Mary
February 25, 2013

I don't believer you! I had a super bad experience with them 10 mins ago.

Stella Jonsson
July 12, 2013

I've looked through every single review and this is the only positive one I've found, so call me suspicious as in "Do you work for Vitaglo?"

Your Comment
Guest

Credit card charged but never received goods

Reviewed By Dave P on January 2, 2013, Oxford CT

My credit card was charged for merchandise that was never shipped. I contacted by email several times. One email was replied to saying the goods would ship but never did. I called and was treated rudely. I was eventually told the goods would ship but never did. I filed a complaint with the BBB but the company never responded. I'm appalled at their business practices and will never do business with them again.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

horse poop customer service

Reviewed By mike on December 27, 2012, cincinnati oh

They shipped my order to another customer and I was told it would be picked up and sent to me right away. A 2 business day transit from the other customer and now 5 business days later no product. Called to see where my product was and they said they would check the following morning and they would do nothing else to rectify the problem.
Then hung up on me. I will never order from vitaglo again. No excuse for poor customer service like that due to their screw up.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

SCAM! Classic BAIT and SWITCH tactics

Reviewed By Neil on October 21, 2012, New York, NY

Unbelievable this business is allowed to operate. I ordered organic palm sugar from this merchant and they shipped me the wrong item. I called and whoever answered the phone (Michael?) was RUDE and pretended like it was my mistake. I've never experienced such a scam in my life. Save yourself the hassle and do NOT order from Vitaglo. I hope this will help accelerate their eventual bankruptcy.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

RUDE,RUDE, RUDE

Reviewed By customer011 on September 18, 2012, NY

STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. RUDE,RUDE, RUDE. They sold me defective vitamins that was growing mold and my order took 2 weeks for delivery. I called Vitaglo and spoke with Micheal who yelled at me, told me to call the manufacturer then hung up the phone on me. After calling the manufacturer who was polite and helpful I found out Vitaglo is NOT an authorized dealer of there products. I will be purchasing from Vitacost from now on.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Dont use Vitaglo

Reviewed By Jeff on March 8, 2012, LA

Vitaglo should be named VitaBLOW! Its been 10 days since my order was placed and 1/2 the products haven't even shipped yet. Actually it may be less than half the shippment, but I don't really know since they have intentionally hung up on me twice when I called to ask. Extreme lack of customer service!

Try somewhere else!! I wish I could rate it zero stars.

Horrible and rude!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Don't spend your $$$ at Vitaglo

Reviewed By Nowguy on February 11, 2012, New York, NY

Emailed Vitaglo approx 10 times, they did not send one of the products and marked on the invoice, not in stock. Mike the dude said he would take care of my request for refund because they could not fulfill the order. Made the request multiple times and offered to take credit on a useful in stock product. Let him know that I would follow up with this with the authorities. BAD company to do business with. I always think I am dealing with either some 450lb dude wiping wing sauce from his face after his 3 dozen wings on top of his burger and shake..... or perhaps it is some super short muscle dude, wearing Italian sunglasses who built a monster truck like 8 feet high (to compensate) and ran into credit problems buying $10000 tires and rims, and $15000 for the suspension. Not to mention the $4000 he might gave spent on poorly chosen tattoos to impress his passive 50 IQ girlfriend. You never know. Either way, Vitaglo gives bad service, and seem to be well known for dishonesty. This is what I experienced. I'll get a refund unless he files bankruptcy. What an extensively super long Richard this guy is. Don't waste your money here.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Sent nearly expired items

Reviewed By Roseann on February 6, 2012

I ordered 1000 caps of Evening Primrose Oil. Enough for 12 months. All the bottles that were sent were dated for 9-2012. That is just seven months after I ordered. I sent an email asking why. They said they had some product dated for later but because the product that they sent was "not expired" I would have to pay for the postage both ways to have the bottles exchanged. I don't know why they didn't call me to ask. Common sense should have told them to send some of the bottles with a later expiration date. Won't order from them again.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Scam Avoid, will not send item

Reviewed By Tyler on November 27, 2011

SCAM!!!! You will not get what you order, you will not get an email response, and you will get hung up on if you call.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review