- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Vindale Research Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

Vindale.com

from 149 reviews Review It
Vindale Research

 

Vindale Research is an online company that takes an interesting approach to market research and online surveys.  They advertise payouts of $5 - $75, a rate considerably higher than most competitors and state that customers will be evaluating products and services.

So what's the catch? No company is paying over twenty dollars for online surveys, so how can Vindale Research make such claims?

What they really do is have members sign up for various product trial offers then pass on some of their commissions to members.  After which they send out a stock survey which gives the appearance that you are actually providing valuable feedback.

This operation is legal but a bit deceptive as it's really not market research and the payouts that they advertise are cleverly inflated.  For example they might present you with an offer to try out an online dating site for ten days.  The dating site charges $30 for the trial period and when you're done Vindale Research pays you $45.  Thus they can say that they paid you $45 yet you only made $15.

The other major source of complaints and confusion is with many of these trial offers.  If you don't closely read all cancellation policies and terms of agreement you might find yourself signed up for a costly monthly service that you never even wanted.  So before signing up for any trials find out exactly how long you have to cancel and by when you have to return any shipped products.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Vindale Research?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Vindale Research'

 

Average Rating is 2.17 out of 5 based on 149 reviews.

a   Location unknown

11:47pm on February 18th, 2011 

I'm not sure if this company is legit but I started taking their surveys and right now I have $7.50 in my account. I'm hesitant to sign up for the higher pays because they require either your credit card OR your social security number which is suspicious.

Liz J.   Brooklyn

5:39pm on January 26th, 2011 

Vindale pays. Just read instructions and don't forget to cancel subscriptions.


Keith   Gahanna

7:17pm on January 15th, 2011 

So far so good just got my 1st 50 dollar installment and it only took me about 4 weeks to get it. Only thing I would caution is the use of giving out your credit card through some of these surveys and can be a bit deceptive but if you follow the steps to the other ones to the T you should as I call it make some good beer money.

Tiffany   OH

12:32pm on January 7th, 2011 

I love Vindale! I have had nothing but a great experience with them. Most surveys do require a credit card, but they tell you if it will be charged or not before you take the survey. Most of the time you will be reimbursed. You can also do daily surveys where you make $1.50 each time you take it, and you can do it up to 10 times per day. You will also get reward mail where you get 10 cents just by clicking on an ad. Then after you get at least $50 on your vindale account, you can request payment by paypal or check.

Jayne   SC

2:55pm on November 5th, 2010 

I have had no problems with Vindale. I have participated in some trial with companies I want to try and the compensation has at least equaled the cost. I have already collected $100 from Vindale and am about ready to get my next $50. If you are selective in what you participate in, it is well worth it.

margie nelson   memphistn

1:28am on October 3rd, 2010 

i think these surveys are a scam to a certain degree. you lie to get people to use their time to help you.

Misty   Buffalo, NY

6:45am on August 23rd, 2010 

I have been a member of Vindale for a couple of years. Anyone who gives this site a low rating is an idiot - you have to READ what you're signing up for. I am very happy with Vindale and have been paid quite well. Yes, you do usually have to pay something upfront, but you will get reimbursed and then paid on top of it. And yes, you have to remember to cancel the 'trial offers' sometimes - write in on a calendar. Everything is spelled out for you. It's a legitimate company that I would recommend to anyone (as long as they know how to read).

Paul   boca raton

10:32am on August 6th, 2010 

I try to sign in at Vindale but the sign in page just keeps coming back over and over and over!I try to contact them with the phone number they provide but its all automated!I can't email them cause they say you should read their FAQ first,so I click that and it takes me back to the sing in page AGAIN!!

Valdirene   Florida

11:08am on July 7th, 2010 

This website is nothing but a big big scam,It makes you sign up for other business to get paid that way they get all your credit cards information home phone and address all over the net be ware. Its really a good Idea to give all your information online because you will may gain 5 dollars?

Mark R.   CA

2:10pm on April 22nd, 2010 

Here's my review of Vindale - Let me start off with YES, I've gotten paid. They are more like a get-paid-to site rather than a survey site, which isn't necessarily a bad thing. While a lot of 'surveys' do require you to purchase something, I also get a handful of surveys that are totally free.

If you really break Vindale down you can categorize it into different groups.

1) Surveys/Evaluations - Some require credit cards, some don't, but the payouts to you are very high. Much higher that other 'survey sites'.
2) Studies - These are all free and pay out a buck. The downside is I haven't qualified for many.
3) Vindale Deals - Cash back shopping. They list brand name stores and when you do your shopping through Vindale, they give you a small percent cash back to your account.
4) Reward Mail - Vindale pays you to open and read the email they send you. You get .05 for opening and .05 for clicking on the ads in the email.

Sooo... While there are different ways to get paid through Vindale for free, it may take some time. They only pay out in $50 increments. If you're not shy about throwing down your credit card for products you really might use, than you'll reach that $50 in no time. They also pay you $5 for each person you refer to their site. If you have time on your hands you should try them and just do the free stuff. If you looking to get rich, then I suggest finding a real job. Good luck

Donna   Boulder CO

2:54pm on April 12th, 2010 

They claimed to pay money for input on surveys, but the first survey they sent me asked for my SS# and my credit card number -- two things that I absolutely would not give out in a survey!

C   North Carolina

5:29pm on March 21st, 2010

I thought it 'sounded too good to be true'
I'm glad I investigated 1st.so I didn't get burned...Who has time to keep up with the 'fine print' of the offers

Anastasia   Ca

10:49am on February 23rd, 2010 

Credit card required... Not good! Not sure about the affiliate program.

Alex   Keller TX

9:55pm on February 21st, 2010 

If you try and call them, it is the voice of the same guy for all 3 options, and no way to reach a real person. This reeks of Nigerian internet scam. Any company that wants your credit history first is fishy. I saw the add on a local job hunt site. I'm just glad I never followed through.

Lindsey   Montana

8:30pm on February 15th, 2010 

This website is a scam! I followed all of the directions did the surveys and waited.... and waited.... finally emailed customer support and asked why in the world my surveys payment was still pending and their reply was it takes 7 to 10 business days to go through.... When I replied with Yeah well it's been a month I received no response. Oh by the way it's almost been a year and it's still pending. Dont waste your time!

matt   Illinois

6:56pm on February 5th, 2010 

I never got paid. Don't get burned by vindale.

Anonymous   Location unknown

9:21pm on January 28th, 2010 

SCAM Read all the one star comments!after more then one year and many lost Hours I have one word for vindale ,,,,,,,,SCAM,,,,,,,,

Kisha Seawright   Ohio

10:48am on November 1st, 2009

I have done three surveys for this company and my account balance is for $70.00. But my account keeps saying that it's pending. How am I to get paid if my account is pending? The surveys are very quick and easy, but you just don't get paid when you're suppose to.

Bernadine Carroll   Denver,Colorado

5:36pm on October 21st, 2009 

I am a new member of Vindale and I have just received my first $50. check. I am now a true believer of Vindale. I am sending a picture of me holding my first check.

robin lee   north carolina

2:26pm on September 18th, 2009 

they make you think you are going to be paid once you hit 40$ do they think we are stupid? NEVER USE YOUR CREDIT CARD!!!


Page:  1    2    3    4   -5-   6    7    8   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate