- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Vindale Research Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

Vindale.com

from 151 reviews Review It
Vindale Research

 

Vindale Research is an online company that takes an interesting approach to market research and online surveys.  They advertise payouts of $5 - $75, a rate considerably higher than most competitors and state that customers will be evaluating products and services.

So what's the catch? No company is paying over twenty dollars for online surveys, so how can Vindale Research make such claims?

What they really do is have members sign up for various product trial offers then pass on some of their commissions to members.  After which they send out a stock survey which gives the appearance that you are actually providing valuable feedback.

This operation is legal but a bit deceptive as it's really not market research and the payouts that they advertise are cleverly inflated.  For example they might present you with an offer to try out an online dating site for ten days.  The dating site charges $30 for the trial period and when you're done Vindale Research pays you $45.  Thus they can say that they paid you $45 yet you only made $15.

The other major source of complaints and confusion is with many of these trial offers.  If you don't closely read all cancellation policies and terms of agreement you might find yourself signed up for a costly monthly service that you never even wanted.  So before signing up for any trials find out exactly how long you have to cancel and by when you have to return any shipped products.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Vindale Research?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Vindale Research'

 

Average Rating is 2.17 out of 5 based on 151 reviews.

Karen   Philadelphia

11:16pm on December 6th, 2014 

So far I haven't had any problems...but I registered on Vindale a month ago, only this past week I got into it & did enough surveys to get to $50 so I could request a check. Payday is 12/15/14 so I'll wait and see if I get a check. Of course I don't expect to qualify for every survey, and I learned very quickly which link gives me that dreaded response almost every time, so I avoid a specific one that can be accessed every day (anyone who frequents the site should know which one that is.) Instead of going for the largest or shortest surveys, I pick ones that may sound relevant (if titled), and they eventually add up. I got to $50 in a few days, and believe me, I NEVER thought I'd make it that far! But we'll see how it goes, and I'll be sure to post again when/if I get a check. And of course I'll let everyone know if I DON'T get one! But I did have a question for Vindale customer service & I got a prompt response from them - within an hour or two, so I can't complain about them yet!

Beverly   Vinton

10:35am on October 4th, 2014 

They offer me $1.00 for every survey. I click on to take the survey, and I see it will take 25 min. REALLY!!! I can make more than that picking up beer cans out of ditches, or babysitting overactive brats. If wasted enough time with them, so I've made up my mind to unsubscribe after wasting 3 years of my time chasing their e-mails. Don't waste your time.


Teresa B.   Greenville SC

5:33pm on September 17th, 2014 

Scam!!! Finally got enough surveys to request check and Vindale Research rejected my request. They said they needed more personal information. They are not straightforward. Please do not waste your time with this survey site.

Travis   Seattle

2:13pm on August 12th, 2014 

It is not a scam. You have to earn $50 in order to get a check. It does take a couple weeks to receive check. You do not have to buy anything. I did free surveys till it added to $50. It took a while with a lot of surveys I was not eligible for. Did receive $50 check.

David Moore   Sarasota,Fl.

10:50pm on August 5th, 2014 

Was able to do several surveys for Vindale Research,did this for 3 years,finally wanted to cash in was told need to send picture I.D.never even asked for any I.D. other than my Personal information,so how would a picture I.D. help them to know who I am,THEY DON'T PAY,IT IS A SCAM,DON'T GET HOOKED UP WITH THIS COMPANY.aND THEY GAVE ME A CERTAIN AMOUNT OF TIME TO RESPOND AND CLOSED MY ACCOUNT WITHOUT PAYMENT OF COURSE ! You got something to say Vindale Research?Bring it on!

Sandy   Idaho

9:02pm on June 16th, 2014 

I was very skeptical when I first signed up but I have received several checks now (about every other month) and they are true to their word. Just be patient, you need to learn the "feel" of the survey they offer so you will be able to get out of it quickly and not spend a terrible amount of time answering questions! You won't get rich but it is extra money in the pocket and that's all I wanted when I signed up!

Jacqueline   georgia

8:31am on May 31st, 2014

You are right vindale is not going to get you rich but it could make you poor if you are not careful. The offers are ridiculous. If these companies were paying for information you should not have to pay anything to give it. I am working part time and struggling. I have no time for cheap or expensive scams. I need. To make a real income. Not a fly by night. Mind either. I am realistic I do not believe in any get rich plans
I am looking for a real income worth my time.

kelli   nevada

10:40pm on May 11th, 2014 

no one will ever get their $50. Its the same with all of us. Why can't we have a class action law suit against these company's that take advantage of us. I know we signed up on our on free will but not to be scammed. I swear they seek out folks with a low income. I agree with Jon check those lucky 7. Especially being in Vegas, maybe its a sign LOL.

Charles   New York

3:04pm on April 14th, 2014 

As a follow up. Of the TWO checks that I received, One cleared and the other was returned because a "Stop Payment" was issued on it the day it was mailed. Vindale has not replied to my numerous queries with an explanation for the "Stop Payment". I have accumulated another $50 and tried to request a payment via Paypal, but there is no option to do this anymore when you request the payout. I am not going to accept another bad check from them, so I am in process of making a formal complaint with the New York Attorney General's Office. I urge everyone else who has been similarly defrauded by this company (I've been reading about many others on the Internet with "Stop Payment" checks) to contact their AG's Office and file a formal complaint.

Rachel   Birmingham UK

4:19am on March 31st, 2014 

I am reading alot of complaints about vindale, ive been on 2 weeks and earned 9.70. I dont understand why its getting bad reviews, i mean like every other paid review site, you don't always qualify for every single survey! Patience is a virtue.
Its never a get rich quick scheme like i think alot of people seem to think. Stick with it and it will pay off eventually. Theres no such thing as a free lunch.

Fatati   North Carolina

2:33pm on February 11th, 2014 

The first problem is most people complaining are not reading or following instruction. Secondly, it is not a part-time job nor will you get rich. It takes a little time but if you are surfing the net and doing social media you are already wasting your time. I have been paid 4 times already but I only do the offers. I'm not interested in any surveys that take more than 7 minutes. Lastly, it is boring as heck so don't plan to do it every day or for months a a time.

elle   ohio

2:27pm on February 6th, 2014 

It is not a scam.....you get to choose to sign up for trials but you don' t have to....if you do, its your own fault.. they offer alot of surveys where you simply get paid for, without the trials...I made money from this site and did' t pay a penny, one of the sites that actually pays you for your opinions..all you need to do is read and know where to click..they do want you to take your time and actually read and give your honest opinions if you act like you reading and jump through the survey they will disqualify you. This is not a scam.

Larry b   colorado

2:28pm on January 26th, 2014 

I've went through 3 or 4 surveys. Get to the end of them and it says "This study has no more spots open.
I waste 20 to 30 minutes. What a scam

Meh   Australia

10:56pm on January 13th, 2014 

I don't think this is a scam site as I've acquired almost $40 over the last three or four months. I get SO MANY emails that lead to nothing though and when I can complete a survey the reward is lousy compared to other similar sites. I've been able to complete only a couple within the last 2-3 weeks after being emailed at least two survey links every day. It might be something to do with holidays and poor management though. It's quite annoying but hopefully it will improve. I'd like to give it a higher rating but the amount of email links that lead to nothing really ruins it.

CAROL C   Cleveland OH

1:59pm on January 13th, 2014 

I WOULD OPEN UP A SURVEY, spend forever answering questions then get told i didn't qualify,,,,never got paid

Jim   England

5:59pm on January 3rd, 2014 

I joined Vindale Research about a month ago. After reading the reviews (which I should have done before joining), I have discovered that they are rubbish at best and a con at worst. I have received many invitations in the past 4 weeks, but with one advantage - the links have never worked. It may be that, because I am based in the U.K. rather than the U.S.A. and I applied for membership in this country, the system isn`t set up for anyone outside America.

I am unable to access the company to request deletion from their list because of the useless links, so I suppose the emails that they send will be little more than useless spam.

Haley   ohio

11:24am on December 14th, 2013 

IDK why all you ppl have all these complaints. Iv been with Vindale since Aug of this year and have made About $800 or $900 Just this last pay period I got $200 from them (span of about 2 weeks) Im already up to $40 and just got paid yesterday. They do pay!!!! your prob not following there rules that's why its not working for you. Also once you complete a survey it can take up to 4 weeks to credit to your account its doesn't do it right away. If you read there info on there site it clearly states all of this.

Rachel Whitlely   Kannapolis, NC

1:22pm on December 11th, 2013

I have a statement. I can never get to the surveys that I want to take, because, there is nowhere to sigh in or to take the surveys. I have money waiting for me, but, I have no idea how to get it. I am beginning to think that this is a SCAM.

Craig   Iowa

4:16pm on November 18th, 2013 

This service can cause a lot of heartburn but I will say since May of this year I've made $600. the heartburns come from not qualifying after answering numerous questions, questions about if they hold back surveys to keep cash flow down for each period. For instance, I've never been able to get more than $50 per pay period where there have been a couple of times where I was only a dollar or two away.
A good way to make money and after all no job is perfect.

Charles   New York

9:36am on October 27th, 2013 

Vindale Research appears to be a survey aggregator that functions as a middleman between survey takers and survey companies such as Samplicio or Global Test Market and others. They take the lion's share of each survey reward and leave crumbs for the survey takers. I have seen many surveys that Vindale offered $1 for on other sites for $5 and $10. They also offer "panels" that have you PAY to make a long term commitment (1 year or more membership) and offer to reimburse you for your sign up costs (usually the first months membership charge). Of course they say NOTHING about reimbursing you for the other 11 months you will owe.

In my first month at Vindale I was able to accrue a balance of around $75 with another $150 or so surveys that were mysteriously rejected after completion as "not qualified". I requested a check which I received about 1 week after requesting it. Since my balance was quickly approaching the magic $50 number again, I decided to hold the check until I got the second one I knew I could get on the next payment date. As I neared the magic $50 number to receive a second check, suddenly all the surveys that USED to be $1, now became 20 or at most 30 CENTS! I started to get rejected for more and more surveys with words like "over quota" in the http addresses of the rejection page. Luckily a few of the legitimate surveys I took that were sitting in "clicked" were cleared and it pushed me over the $50 needed to request another check because the "over quota" headers changed at first to "security" and then to "terminate".

Both checks have now been deposited. IF they do not clear, I will be contacting the NY Attorney General's Office and the Federal Trade Commission to bring criminal charges against this company, otherwise I will just chalk it off to lesson learned and not waste my time with Vindale again.


Page: -1-   2    3    4    5    6   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate