- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Vindale Research Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

Vindale.com

from 142 reviews Review It
Vindale Research

 

Vindale Research is an online company that takes an interesting approach to market research and online surveys.  They advertise payouts of $5 - $75, a rate considerably higher than most competitors and state that customers will be evaluating products and services.

So what's the catch? No company is paying over twenty dollars for online surveys, so how can Vindale Research make such claims?

What they really do is have members sign up for various product trial offers then pass on some of their commissions to members.  After which they send out a stock survey which gives the appearance that you are actually providing valuable feedback.

This operation is legal but a bit deceptive as it's really not market research and the payouts that they advertise are cleverly inflated.  For example they might present you with an offer to try out an online dating site for ten days.  The dating site charges $30 for the trial period and when you're done Vindale Research pays you $45.  Thus they can say that they paid you $45 yet you only made $15.

The other major source of complaints and confusion is with many of these trial offers.  If you don't closely read all cancellation policies and terms of agreement you might find yourself signed up for a costly monthly service that you never even wanted.  So before signing up for any trials find out exactly how long you have to cancel and by when you have to return any shipped products.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Vindale Research?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Vindale Research'

 

Average Rating is 2.17 out of 5 based on 142 reviews.

Rachel   Birmingham UK

4:19am on March 31st, 2014 

I am reading alot of complaints about vindale, ive been on 2 weeks and earned £9.70. I dont understand why its getting bad reviews, i mean like every other paid review site, you don't always qualify for every single survey! Patience is a virtue.
Its never a get rich quick scheme like i think alot of people seem to think. Stick with it and it will pay off eventually. Theres no such thing as a free lunch.

Fatati   North Carolina

2:33pm on February 11th, 2014 

The first problem is most people complaining are not reading or following instruction. Secondly, it is not a part-time job nor will you get rich. It takes a little time but if you are surfing the net and doing social media you are already wasting your time. I have been paid 4 times already but I only do the offers. I'm not interested in any surveys that take more than 7 minutes. Lastly, it is boring as heck so don't plan to do it every day or for months a a time.


elle   ohio

2:27pm on February 6th, 2014 

It is not a scam.....you get to choose to sign up for trials but you don' t have to....if you do, its your own fault.. they offer alot of surveys where you simply get paid for, without the trials...I made money from this site and did' t pay a penny, one of the sites that actually pays you for your opinions..all you need to do is read and know where to click..they do want you to take your time and actually read and give your honest opinions if you act like you reading and jump through the survey they will disqualify you. This is not a scam.

Larry b   colorado

2:28pm on January 26th, 2014 

I've went through 3 or 4 surveys. Get to the end of them and it says "This study has no more spots open.
I waste 20 to 30 minutes. What a scam

Meh   Australia

10:56pm on January 13th, 2014 

I don't think this is a scam site as I've acquired almost $40 over the last three or four months. I get SO MANY emails that lead to nothing though and when I can complete a survey the reward is lousy compared to other similar sites. I've been able to complete only a couple within the last 2-3 weeks after being emailed at least two survey links every day. It might be something to do with holidays and poor management though. It's quite annoying but hopefully it will improve. I'd like to give it a higher rating but the amount of email links that lead to nothing really ruins it.

CAROL C   Cleveland OH

1:59pm on January 13th, 2014 

I WOULD OPEN UP A SURVEY, spend forever answering questions then get told i didn't qualify,,,,never got paid

Jim   England

5:59pm on January 3rd, 2014 

I joined Vindale Research about a month ago. After reading the reviews (which I should have done before joining), I have discovered that they are rubbish at best and a con at worst. I have received many invitations in the past 4 weeks, but with one advantage - the links have never worked. It may be that, because I am based in the U.K. rather than the U.S.A. and I applied for membership in this country, the system isn`t set up for anyone outside America.

I am unable to access the company to request deletion from their list because of the useless links, so I suppose the emails that they send will be little more than useless spam.

Haley   ohio

11:24am on December 14th, 2013 

IDK why all you ppl have all these complaints. Iv been with Vindale since Aug of this year and have made About $800 or $900 Just this last pay period I got $200 from them (span of about 2 weeks) Im already up to $40 and just got paid yesterday. They do pay!!!! your prob not following there rules that's why its not working for you. Also once you complete a survey it can take up to 4 weeks to credit to your account its doesn't do it right away. If you read there info on there site it clearly states all of this.

Rachel Whitlely   Kannapolis, NC

1:22pm on December 11th, 2013

I have a statement. I can never get to the surveys that I want to take, because, there is nowhere to sigh in or to take the surveys. I have money waiting for me, but, I have no idea how to get it. I am beginning to think that this is a SCAM.

Craig   Iowa

4:16pm on November 18th, 2013 

This service can cause a lot of heartburn but I will say since May of this year I've made $600. the heartburns come from not qualifying after answering numerous questions, questions about if they hold back surveys to keep cash flow down for each period. For instance, I've never been able to get more than $50 per pay period where there have been a couple of times where I was only a dollar or two away.
A good way to make money and after all no job is perfect.

Charles   New York

9:36am on October 27th, 2013 

Vindale Research appears to be a survey aggregator that functions as a middleman between survey takers and survey companies such as Samplicio or Global Test Market and others. They take the lion's share of each survey reward and leave crumbs for the survey takers. I have seen many surveys that Vindale offered $1 for on other sites for $5 and $10. They also offer "panels" that have you PAY to make a long term commitment (1 year or more membership) and offer to reimburse you for your sign up costs (usually the first months membership charge). Of course they say NOTHING about reimbursing you for the other 11 months you will owe.

In my first month at Vindale I was able to accrue a balance of around $75 with another $150 or so surveys that were mysteriously rejected after completion as "not qualified". I requested a check which I received about 1 week after requesting it. Since my balance was quickly approaching the magic $50 number again, I decided to hold the check until I got the second one I knew I could get on the next payment date. As I neared the magic $50 number to receive a second check, suddenly all the surveys that USED to be $1, now became 20 or at most 30 CENTS! I started to get rejected for more and more surveys with words like "over quota" in the http addresses of the rejection page. Luckily a few of the legitimate surveys I took that were sitting in "clicked" were cleared and it pushed me over the $50 needed to request another check because the "over quota" headers changed at first to "security" and then to "terminate".

Both checks have now been deposited. IF they do not clear, I will be contacting the NY Attorney General's Office and the Federal Trade Commission to bring criminal charges against this company, otherwise I will just chalk it off to lesson learned and not waste my time with Vindale again.

LEO PELLICCIA   ottawa, canada

1:54pm on October 16th, 2013 

VINDALE IS A SCAM PURE AND SIMPLE.

1. THEY PAY SELECTED INDIVIDUALS WHICH IS HOW THEY GET AWAY WITH THE PRETENSE THEY ARE LEGIT. KEEP A FEW PEOPLE HAPPY.

2. THEY WILL LET YOU GET THEM REFERRALS BUT THEY WONT PAY YOU FOR THEM. I HAD 10 REFERRALS AND NOT PAID FOR ONE. THEY TELL YOU ITS BECUZ THE REFERRAL DIDNT COMPLETE A SURVEY YET.

3. THE SURVEYS ARE A JOKE. THEY ASK FOR PERSONAL INFO REGARDING FINANCES ETC. YOU TAKE 15 MINS ANSWERING QUESTIONS THEN YOU ARE TOLD YOU DONT QUALIFY AND NO CREDIT IS GIVEN.

4. YOU CANNOT POST ON THEIR FB PAGE. RED FLAG RIGHT THERE.

5. THE SURVEYS THAT SUPPOSEDLY PAY FROM 10.00 TO 75.00 ARE A SCAM TOO. THEY WANT YOU COMPLETE AN OFFER GIVING CC INFO FIRST.

6.THEY ARE SIMPLY AN INFO GATHERING SITE AND CREDIT CARD NUMBER STEALING COMPANY.

Anonymous   Location unknown

9:54pm on October 5th, 2013

First of all, if your looking to pay you're bills, you need to get a J O B.
Don't blame vindale research because YOU forgot to cancel your subscription. And what do you expect??? To take a survey and give your opinions on a product you haven't even tried. I do this on my spare time when i feel like being on my phone with nothing else to do. I don't mind if i get just 1 dollar for 15 minutes spent, it adds up in the end and i get a little extra cash. Like i said, if u need to make $, get a job.

mwbowne   Florida

3:17am on September 27th, 2013 

Go figure, you try to do something good for yourself and you end up with Vindale Research. The scambozzilers from hell. Doing business with them is like dealing with wet cardboard. Why are they even allowed to exist? They make a good thing bad!
I spent 4hrs just trying to make contact with them about what they did with my earnings, to no avail.
Vindale you burn in hell!!!

George   San Francisco

12:58pm on September 24th, 2013 

You can't withdraw money until you've made a ton of it, which takes far too long - especially as they don't give you credit for most of the surveys you do because you're apparently not qualified (which they don't tell you until partway through the survey).

Angi   Gainesville, FL

3:26pm on September 11th, 2013 

They were decent once upon time. But that changes along with new managements rather frequently. Look forward to new deceptions and headaches with regularity.

Just when you think you know how Vindale operates, get ready for baffling changes. What was true yesterday isn’t today - your cue to yet a new owner, manager or complete team.

At times, Vindale has actually been decent, but mostly one experiences callus dishonesty with an extremely arrogant 'we don't give a damn and what can you do about it?' attitude.

As someone stated below: Vindale used to pay a minimum of $1.50. I remember that, too, even for a 5-minute study, but that went downhill like mercury. These days, you are expected to invest 20, 30, 45 minutes, and sometimes even more (I have seen 55 minutes) for only $1.00. A few studies pay more, though they are few and all are about IT. So, unless you are a business owner or have a say in IT purchases for your company, you won’t qualify.

Vindale now appears to have some of the worst clients of any site I know and try to avoid like the flu. Most (of course, not all) studies offered lately are tedious, boring, and mind boggling with self-stroking repetitiousness, always wanting to know if you would be willing to spend still more for some product, and to respond as though you are worshipping a deity instead of giving honest opinions about products. Studies are written to manipulate desired, rather than honest, responses. Clearly, they are not looking for honest opinions, because if you are, you will often find yourself kicked out. Often, their survey formulation totally ignores your true, previous response, forcing you to move forward with no choice, except one of their choosing imposed on you. No ‘not applicable’ response will be available. That’s not surveying for honest opinion, it is manipulation, pure and simple.

Such manipulation is then placed on the market, often in ads claiming how after long periods of testing and innumerable surveys, the public responded in a magnificent positive manner about their product. On the other hand, and just as often, I suspect, they are only interested in mining your personal data. You know, it all goes into that big national computer, leaving you without any privacy at all. Studies rarely amount to anything of real substance these days. And did I mention boring, boring, boring - all for $1.00? Are we crazy to participate and sell our very selves so cheaply? You know the study: You are asked if you are diagnosed with cancer, dementia/Alzheimer’s and the like. How then would I even participate? Gee, sorry I don’t. Guess that means I don’t get that dollar, right? Darn! But seriously, the occasional interesting, properly credited study is becoming a true rarity. Sure looks like there is a new crook with his fingers in members' tills at Vindale once again.

Judge for yourself. You have just finished a study and see: 'Congratulations, you have finished the survey and will receive your reward’, the immediate acknowledgement of successful completion, aka verification. Be sure to keep a record, at least for yourself so you know how often you aren’t paid a rightfully earned incentive, because Vindale won't care that you are right. They will always argue that your data was questionable, IF you can actually get a response to a legitimate complaint.

Studies completed now end up 'Pending', and from there, most are never seen again. Thus, you might successfully complete 85 - 100 studies - or more - before they actually ‘permit’ you to cash out your $50.00 when you have actually earned far more, but only after they decide you have been sufficiently fleeced for the current period.

To add insult to injury, Vindale already receives the lion's share from clients for OUR work, while continually lowering the bar for clients in regard to allowing ever-lower incentives the client wishes to pay for much longer, more tedious studies. That is how Vindale gets more clients, no matter how bad, and does not care as long as they profit exponentially. After all, it is our time investment, while Vindale sits back and takes increasingly larger cuts from what we earned.

It is no surprise to find several Vindale shills here. They are easy to spot and have the gall to scold adult members, who after investing huge amounts of time completing Vindale’s (nearly worthless) studies, were cheated time and again, and have come here to state warranted complaints. If you are new to Vindale, yes, it pays well when you first start. However, if you have actually been with Vindale for some time, you have experienced their unceasing downward slide as well as many unpaid studies/surveys, and also know the undeniable truth.

derius   miami

1:18am on September 5th, 2013 

Just a ripoff, they collect all survey data for outside client's, rip u off by not paying, but leads are paid by clients. They sell your information, name address, phone and email. I know I received a spam soon after I finished a survey, spam plus I did not even get paid...AVOID AT ALL COSTS. Seeking advice from state attorney regarding there tactics

Karen Heffner   Williamsport, Pa

10:21am on August 27th, 2013 

This company is a joke every time they send me email to do a survey it said it is expired even when I have just received it. Then when I do a survey they tell me I do not qualified. I sent out an email telling them to close my account. They never responded what a pressurized!!!!

frank   pittsburgh

5:26pm on August 4th, 2013 

My balance is $41.49 and my pending balance is $85.75.They aren't allowing me to reach the $50 balance needed to cash out.@Anonymous..did you get your $50?

Jon S   Norman

2:49am on August 2nd, 2013 

Lordy, glad I suspected this... They've only got my email! (I was that close to providing my real address!) x)

Still a bummer... Take that you stupid app saying it was reviews, THEN bam Vindale in my face and it's surveys! Oh well I'll check those lucky seven!


Page: -1-   2    3    4    5    6   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate